Gadgets - just not for nerds

18. August 2016
Create a bootable USB stick on the Mac: when deleting, please select OS X Extended as the format and GUID as the scheme

Make USB stick bootable: Create a bootable USB stick for Mac and PC

Making a USB stick bootable is not a sideline task; but it is doable. Booting the PC or Mac with a USB stick can also bring many advantages - because you have [...]
15. August 2016
Best hard drives for RAID and NAS 2016

The best hard drives for the NAS or other RAID system

If you want to set up a RAID (Redundant Array of Independent Disks) in your computer or a NAS (Network Attached Storage) as an external unit, you need reliable hard drives. But where to look when you have the best hard drives [...]
16. March 2016
Philips HF3550 light alarm clock with iPhone

The light alarm clock Philips HF3550 and iOS 9 - The problem and the possible solution for iOS users

First of all: The article should be of particular interest to people who have a Philips light alarm clock that listens to the model number HF3550. This alarm clock has a massive problem with the update from [...]
6. January 2016
Star Wars X-Wing metal model

Star Wars metal kits: "Metal Earth" offers handicrafts with metal models

At the same time as the start of the new Star Wars film, the film studios' merchandising machine is of course running at full speed. And sometimes - in very rare cases - even very nice things come out of it. In […]
11. December 2015
Anki Overdrive starter set

Anki Overdrive in the test: test reports on the racetrack toy 2.0

A new racetrack has been on the German market since October. The Anki Overdrive is not just another Carrera clone, but a symbiosis of this, a futuristic look, the integration of the smartphone and [...]
26. November 2015
the best children's tablets in comparison

Which children's tablet is right for my child?

Not only because Christmas is just around the corner, I am currently focusing more and more on the topic of "children's tablets". As a technology-savvy person, I am of course also a role model for my youngsters (cough, cough ...), and Junior wants, like [...]
23. October 2015
aXbo sleep phase alarm clock set for couples

Advantages and disadvantages of different sleep phase alarm clocks in comparison

Sleep phase alarm clocks promise to only wake the user when he is in a light sleep phase. To do this, you set the wake-up time at which you have to get up the latest or you can choose a time period (for example 30 [...]
16. October 2015
Quadrocopter with water glass

Quadrocopters as artists: TED workshop by D'Andrea

The fact that flying drones are constantly conquering new areas of application is nothing new: they deliver or fly out packages, carry out analyzes in agriculture and even fight forest fires, they are either used with pleasure or are still in [...]
21. September 2015
App Store as a malware slingshot

Malware in the Apple App Store: Already 344 apps infected by XcodeGhost

In the past, apps that were loaded onto jailbroken iPhones from the alternative app reference point Cydia were mainly infected with malware. However, a large number of programs are now also available from the official app [...]
17. September 2015
Improvements firmware update UP2

Firmware update for the Jawbone UP2 and UP3 - what is it and what is not?

A few weeks ago I was sent a Jawbone UP2 as a test product, which I have been using every day since then and therefore in an endurance test. The corresponding test report is still pending, but it will be published in the next few weeks [...]

Gadgets – nur nicht für Nerds

15. August 2016
Beste Festplatten für RAID und NAS 2016

Die besten Festplatten für das NAS oder anderes RAID-System

Möchte man sich im Rechner ein RAID (Redundant Array of Independent Disks) oder als externe Einheit ein NAS (Network Attached Storage) aufbauen, dann braucht man zuverlässige Festplatten. Doch wo suchen, wenn man die besten Festplatten […]
16. März 2016
Philips HF3550 Lichtwecker mit iPhone

Der Lichtwecker Philips HF3550 und iOS 9 – Das Problem und die mögliche Lösung für iOS-Benutzer

Kurz vorneweg: Der Beitrag dürfte vor allem für die Leute interessant sein, die einen Lichtwecker von Philips haben, der auf die Modellnummer HF3550 hört. Dieser Wecker hat nämlich ein massives Problem mit dem Update von […]
6. Januar 2016
Star Wars X-Wing Metall Modell

Star Wars Metall Bausätze: "Metal Earth" bietet Basteln mit Metallmodellen

Zeitgleich zum Start des neuen Star Wars Films läuft natürlich auch die Merchandising Maschine der Filmstudios auf Hochtouren. Und manchmal – in ganz seltenen Fällen – kommen dabei sogar recht nette Sachen bei raus. In […]
11. Dezember 2015
Anki Overdrive Starter-Set

Anki Overdrive im Test: Testberichte zum Rennbahn-Spielzeug 2.0

Seit Oktober ist eine neue Rennbahn auf dem deutschen Markt. Die Anki Overdrive ist aber nicht einfach nur ein weiterer Carrera-Klon, sondern eine Symbiose aus eben dieser, einem futuristischen Look, der Einbindung des Smartphones und […]
26. November 2015
die besten Kinder-Tablets im Vergleich

Welches Kinder Tablet ist das richtige für mein Kind?

Nicht nur, weil Weihnachten vor der Tür steht, beschäftige ich mich momentan verstärkt mit dem Thema "Kinder-Tablets". Als technik-affiner Menschen bin ich natürlich für meinen Nachwuchs auch ein Vorbild (hüstel, hüstel…), und Junior will, wie […]
23. Oktober 2015
aXbo Schlafphasenwecker Set für Pärchen

Vor- und Nachteile verschiedener Schlafphasenwecker im Vergleich

Schlafphasenwecker versprechen, den Nutzer nur dann zu wecken, wenn er sich in einer Leichtschlafphase befindet. Dazu wird die Weckzeit eingestellt, zu der man am spätesten aufstehen muss oder man wählt eine Zeitspanne (zum Beispiel 30 […]
16. Oktober 2015
Quadrocopter mit Wasserglas

Quadrocopter als Artisten: TED Workshop von D’Andrea

Dass sich fliegende Drohnen immer neue Einsatzgebiete erobern, ist nichts Neues: Pakete austragen bzw. ausfliegen, Analysen in der Landwirtschaft durchführen und sogar bei der Bekämpfung von Waldbränden sind sie entweder gerne genutzt oder noch in […]
21. September 2015
App Store als Malware Schleuder

Malware im Apple App Store: Schon 344 Apps durch XcodeGhost infiziert

In der Vergangenheit waren vor allem Apps mit Malware verseucht, die aus dem alternativen App-Bezugspunkt Cydia auf iPhones mit Jailbreak geladen wurden. Nun ist aber auch eine große Zahl von Programmen aus dem offiziellen App […]
17. September 2015
Verbesserungen Firmware Update UP2

Firmware Update für das Jawbone UP2 und UP3 – was bringt es und was nicht?

Vor einigen Wochen bekam ich als Testprodukt ein Jawbone UP2 zugeschickt, das ich seitdem täglich im Einsatz und somit im Dauertest habe. Der dazugehörige Testbericht steht noch aus, aber der wird in den nächsten Wochen […]
30. April 2015
Moleskine Notizbücher

Evernote Moleskin Notizbücher für extreme Offline-Evernoteing

Eben habe ich mal wieder nach Evernote geschaut, weil ich mit Yojimbo doch nicht so richtig glücklich bin. Evernote ist einfach deutlich vielseitiger, aber leider stehe ich mit der Suchfunktion etwas auf Kriegsfuß – aber […]