Gadgets - just not for nerds

1. December 2020

HDMI Capture Card - Christmas present for Twitch streamers with a PC

Are you looking for a Christmas present for a YouTube or Twitch streamer? Then a capture card for the PC can be the right surprise! This is because HDMI signals from Xbox, PlayStation, Nintendo Switch, Blu-Ray players, MacBook and [...]
25. November 2020
Bluelounge cable box

Bluelounge cable box with integrated iPad and iPhone holders

Cable boxes are a very practical thing and I have already put together a few cable box models for you that I think are interesting. Today another comes into the collection, which deserves a special mention [...]
17. November 2020

New anchor projectors: Nebula Solar and Nebula Solar Portable

With the Nebula Solar, Anker has presented a new, compact projector with 1080p Full HD, HDR10 technology, autofocus and 400 ANSI lumens. Integrated in the device are two loudspeakers with 3 watts each and the
6. October 2020

tedee extends the compatibility of smart door locks

The manufacturer tedee is expanding the compatibility of its smart door lock through cooperation with lock cylinder manufacturers. In this way, users can individually equip themselves with the best security class for them. Access rights can then be assigned and withdrawn via the smartphone. [...]
5. October 2020

Mario Kart Live: Home Circuit - Pre-order the two sets

Nintendo is currently celebrating the 35th birthday of Super Mario. For the anniversary of “Super Mario Bros.” in 1985 there is, among other things, Mario Kart Live: Home Circuit as an offer for the Switch. [...]
3. October 2020
In the test: The Wuben C3 LED flashlight

In the test: Wuben C3 LED flashlight with USB-C connection

Anyone who grew up with Maglite flashlights like me in the past will understand the fascination I have for the small LED flashlights. In order to get a similar light output with a light bulb Maglite in the past, one was [...]
1. October 2020

Are televisions with 8K resolution currently worthwhile?

TVs with 8K resolution are already available to buy. But are the offers worthwhile at the moment? Are there any media with such a high number of pixels? And are there good arguments for buying an expensive TV [...]
24. September 2020

C64 Maxi and C64 Mini: retro computer with 64 preinstalled games

Anyone who has enjoyed playing video games on the Commodore 64 in the past will be happy about the C64 Maxi or C64 Mini today. With the Apple II, the Commodore 64 got a [...]
16. September 2020
GotWay EX Suspension EUC

GotWay EX - suspension, more speed and range

After KingSong launched electric unicycles with suspension with the KS S18 and Inmotion with the V11, it was only a matter of time before GotWay delivered a suspension model. Thereby [...]
3. September 2020

The difference between volt-amperes (VA) and watts (W) simply explained

Until recently, I always thought that multiplying voltage in volts and amperage in amperes only resulted in watts. But that's not the case. And even if in simplified form volt amperes and [...]

Gadgets – nur nicht für Nerds

25. November 2020
Bluelounge Kabelbox

Bluelounge Kabelbox mit integrierten iPad- und iPhone-Halterungen

Kabelboxen sind eine sehr praktische Sache und ich hatte hier schon einmal ein paar Kabelbox-Modelle für euch zusammengestellt, die ich für interessant halte. Heute kommt eine weitere in die Sammlung, die sich eine besondere Erwähnung […]
17. November 2020

Neue Anker-Beamer: Nebula Solar und Nebula Solar Portable

Mit dem Nebula Solar hat Anker einen neuen, kompakten Beamer mit 1080p Full HD, HDR10-Technologie, Autofokus und 400 ANSI Lumen vorgestellt. In dem Gerät integriert sind zwei Lautsprecher mit jeweils 3 Watt Leistung und der […]
6. Oktober 2020

tedee erweitert Kompatibilität von smartem Türschloss

Der Hersteller tedee erweitert vermittels Kooperation mit Schließzylinder-Herstellern die Kompatibilität seines smarten Türschlosses. So können sich Nutzer/innen individuell mit der für sie besten Sicherheitsklasse ausstatten. Über das Smartphone lassen sich dann Zutrittsrechte vergeben und entziehen. […]
5. Oktober 2020

Mario Kart Live: Home Circuit – Vorbestellen der zwei Sets

Bei Nintendo wird aktuell der 35. Geburtstag von Super Mario gefeiert. Zum Jubiläum von „Super Mario Bros.“ aus dem Jahr 1985 gibt es u. a. Mario Kart Live: Home Circuit als Angebot für die Switch. […]
3. Oktober 2020
Im Test: Die Wuben C3 LED Taschenlampe

Im Test: Wuben C3 LED Taschenlampe mit USB-C-Anschluss

Wer wie ich früher mit Maglite Taschenlampen groß geworden ist, der wird die Faszination verstehen, die ich für die kleinen LED Taschenlampen besitze. Um früher mit einer Glühbirnen-Maglite eine ähnliche Lichtausbeute zu bekommen, war man […]
1. Oktober 2020

Lohnen sich aktuell Fernseher mit 8K Auflösung?

Fernseher mit 8K Auflösung gibt es bereits zu kaufen. Doch lohnen sich die Angebote derzeit überhaupt? Gibt es schon Medien, die eine so hohe Pixelanzahl aufweisen? Und gibt es gute Argumente dafür, einen teuren TV […]
24. September 2020

C64 Maxi und C64 Mini: Retro-Computer mit 64 vorinstallierten Spielen

Wer früher schon gern auf dem Commodore 64 Videospiele gespielt hat, wird sich heute über den C64 Maxi oder C64 Mini freuen. Mit dem Apple II hat der Commodore 64 in den 1980er Jahren eine […]
16. September 2020
GotWay EX Suspension EUC

GotWay EX – Federung, mehr Speed und Reichweite

Nachdem KingSong mit dem KS S18 und Inmotion mit dem V11 elektrische Einräder mit Federung auf den Markt gebracht haben, ist es nur eine Frage der Zeit gewesen, bis GotWay ein gefedertes Modell nachliefert. Dabei […]
3. September 2020

Der Unterschied zwischen Voltampere (VA) und Watt (W) einfach erklärt

Bis vor kurzem dachte ich immer, dass die Multiplikation von Spannung in Volt und Stromstärke in Ampere nur zur Einheit Watt führt. Doch dem ist nicht so. Und selbst wenn in vereinfachter Form Voltampere und […]
19. August 2020

Führerscheinklasse B196: Interessant für E-Roller

Da ich mit dem Gedanken spiele, mir einen E-Roller in Vespa-Größe zu kaufen, habe ich mal geschaut, was man für einen Führerschein dafür benötigt. Mit der regulären B-Klasse für Autos und Co. kann man lediglich […]