SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick: USB stick with WLAN for iPhone, iPad and more

The SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick is a mobile flash memory with a USB connection and WLAN function. Up to three devices can be paired with it on the go in order to store, call up and move files and folders. For example, if you have a small and cheap alternative to the LaCie DJI Copilot BOSS hard drive is looking to extract the photos and videos from the Apple iPhone or iPad via app while on the move, then this WiFi USB stick could be the right solution. Movies can also be streamed to multiple devices from the stick. App and functions are also available for Android.

The SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick is a USB stick with WLAN for iPhone, iPod, iPad, Mac, Android devices and PC.

The SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick is a USB stick with WLAN for iPhone, iPod, iPad, Mac, Android devices and PC.

SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick with 16 to 256 GB

The SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick creates a local radio network in which up to three devices can log in at the same time - cell phone, tablet, computer and so on. Equipped with the appropriate app from the manufacturer, you can then store or call up files, create folders and thus sort data. The WiFi USB stick is not only suitable for vacation or travel, but also for everyday backups on the go. You can buy the SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick at Amazon - in 16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB, 200GB and 256GB versions.

Wifi stick for wireless data exchange
You can buy the SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick on this product page with either 16 GB, 32 GB, 64 GB, 128 GB, 200 GB and 256 GB - depending on the version in black or white. Data can be exchanged with mobile devices via a wireless network.

Features of the WiFi stick for on the go

Here are a few of the most important features of SanDisk's mobile storage, which can save you from lugging around external hard drives and cables when traveling, on vacation and everywhere else:

  • Flash drive for wireless access
  • Own battery for wireless use
  • Automatic switch-off when not in use 
  • Status LED indicates activity
  • Wireless Network Protocol: 802.11n
  • Security: WPA2 enables the definition of a password protection
  • Streaming of media (films, music) to target device possible
  • Works with Apple iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, Amazon Kindle Fire and other smartphones / tablets, Android devices, PC and Mac computers
  • Can be used on Mac, PC and laptop via USB 2.0
  • Compatibility: iOS 8 and above; Android 4.2 and higher; Windows Vista, 7,8, 10; Mac OS X / macOS 10.6 and higher 

SanDisk app download for data exchange

For the data exchange between the SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick and your mobile device you will of course need the right one SanDisk Connect ™ Wireless Flash Drive App. You can find this for iOS devices in Apple App Store and for Android devices in Google Play Store.

[appbox app store id663167715]

Customer reviews, customer questions and answers

If you take a lot of photos and videos with your iPhone or iPad - for example on vacation with your family - then the SanDisk WiFi stick can be ideal for storing files. So you can record many activities, sights and the fun of the children every day without worrying about the storage space. You can also have fun with the children on the outward and return journey by having a few films on the stick ready and making them available to the children on the trip. If necessary, you can simply use two separate sticks for films and data backup. 

How the stick performed in the test by Amazon users, there are among other things with these statements on the product page to read:

“I have an Ipad, which I also use for work. Unfortunately, I bought the 16 GB version and have regretted it many times in the past. Now I've come across this thing. It works great with the app, I can now carry all files around with me and have them ready if necessary. I think that thing is great. "

“I bought the stick for vacation. At home I loaded a few films and music onto the stick for the trip. I could easily back up my photos while on vacation. The WLAN was found without any difficulties and several devices could access the stick in parallel (e.g. watching 2 films on 2 devices at the same time). I tested it with an iPhone, iPad and Macbook. All of my expectations were met and I am happy to recommend this memory expansion. "

There are also some negative product reviews - of course you shouldn't hide that. Especially with Android, the app and device seem to work only adequately or poorly and with disconnections. Some users also complain about the "slow" speed of data transfer. I find that inappropriate, however; After all, you shouldn't expect any miracles from a USB stick that sets up a wireless network via a battery. The transfer of pictures and videos from the iPhone to the USB stick then takes a while ...

Quick start guide for the SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick - screenshot from PDF (source: sandisk.com).

Quick start guide for the SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick - screenshot from PDF (source: sandisk.com).

SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick User Guide

First of all: Unfortunately I could not find any operating instructions in German. But there are three documents that are intended for users who want to use the Wireless Connect Stick - but in English.

Firmware updates, further instructions and the links to the iOS and Android apps can be found at this page at SanDisk. Above I have included the short instructions in English as a screenshot. So you can already see what the status LED shows and how you can connect to the stick's WiFi.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

10 comments

  1. Wolf says:

    The problem with such sticks: you mustn't have any sensitive data on the stick because the data is not encrypted.
    I thought about getting a similar part so that I could always access my business data with MBP, iPad and iPhone while on the move. You have to be able to rule out 100% of losing the stick - the finder then has all the data
    As long as that is not an application scenario, such a stick is good

    • sir appleot says:

      Hello wolf! I can agree with you to a limited extent. Basically, the thing is not encrypted at first. But if you only use it on a Mac, you can (I suspect) encrypt it with FileVault, just like any other volume. But then eXFAT will no longer work and only Macs can access the data. But then you might want one more Crypto USB stick Without WiFi. I see the area of ​​application for the WiFi stick in streaming films to iOS devices or in providing photos or other unproblematic documents.

      • martin says:

        How do you play the new firmware on it?

        • sir appleot says:

          Hello Martin! The firmware is copied into the main directory of the stick and then you right-click on the stick symbol in the Finder and select "Eject". This will start the update. This can be seen from the multicolored flashing LEDs. When the update is finished (1-2 minutes), pull out the stick and insert it again. Here's another one Instructions on the SanDisk support page. I think I've put it together in a meaningful way. : D

          • martin says:

            Hello, Jens,
            Thank you for your quick response. Unfortunately, it doesn't work with the update of the firmware for me at all, even after multiple attempts. my stick may just be defective, so I'll exchange it and try again.
            vg, martin

          • sir appleot says:

            Then good luck that the next one works! VG, Jens

  2. M. Saxon says:

    Unfortunately the stick crashes parmanent when saving under IOS 12!

    • sir appleot says:

      Is there maybe a firmware upgrade or something that you have to install? I don't have the stick, but I can imagine that a new software version might bring compatibility with iOS 12 again.

  3. Klaus says:

    hello wolf
    we bought a scan disk wireless and want to drag pictures from our I phone to a hard drive.
    this also works without any problems, with the negative fact that the images are not sorted according to the date they were taken.
    Subsequent sorting must be carried out in a time-consuming manner.
    how can we handle this?

    thank you in advance for an answer.

    Greetings Klaus

    • sir appleot says:

      Hello Klaus! Thank you for your question. I assume that the "creation date" is lost during the copying process. An automated solution to the problem might be that Mac tool "Renamer". If I read that correctly, this can also read out the recording date from the EXIF ​​data and possibly write the date and time of the recording in front of the file name. Then the sorting by file name (alphabetically) should automatically mean sorting by the recording date.

      I hope you could understand my train of thought. I haven't tried the tool myself, but I think I'll write a little report on it soon. Anyway, it looks like an interesting thing.

      LG and happy new year! Jens

      Update: After reading in an English forum, there is probably the option in the Photos app on the Mac to keep the "creation date" when exporting. To do this, you mark the corresponding photos, then go to "File"> "Export"> "Unprocessed original ..." and save the corresponding originals of the photos with the original creation date. Maybe this is a way that works for you?

      Update 2: I found another free tool that does exactly what you're looking for: it gets the EXIF ​​date and time and renames the files accordingly: ExifRenamer.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick: USB-Stick mit WLAN für iPhone, iPad und mehr

Der SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick ist ein mobiler Flash-Speicher mit USB-Anschluss und WLAN-Funktion. Bis zu drei Geräte lassen sich damit unterwegs koppeln, um Dateien und Ordner abzulegen, aufzurufen und zu bewegen. Wenn ihr zum Beispiel eine kleine und günstige Alternative zur LaCie DJI Copilot BOSS-Festplatte sucht, um die Fotos und Videos vom Apple iPhone oder iPad unterwegs per App zu extrahieren, dann könnte dieser WLAN-USB-Stick die richtige Lösung sein. Es lassen sich vom Stick aus auch Filme auf mehrere Geräte streamen. App und Funktionen sind ebenfalls für Android verfügbar.

Der SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick ist ein USB-Stick mit WLAN für iPhone, iPod, iPad, Mac, Android-Geräte und PC.

Der SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick ist ein USB-Stick mit WLAN für iPhone, iPod, iPad, Mac, Android-Geräte und PC.

SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick mit 16 bis 256 GB

Der SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick erstellt ein lokales Funk-Netzwerk, in dem sich bis zu drei Geräte gleichzeitig einloggen können – Handy, Tablet, Computer und so weiter. Mit der entsprechenden App des Herstellers ausgestattet kann man dann Dateien ablegen oder aufrufen, Ordner anlegen und Daten somit sortieren. Nicht nur für den Urlaub oder die Reise, sondern auch für das alltägliche Backup unterwegs ist der Wifi-USB-Stick damit geeignet. Bei Amazon könnt ihr den SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick kaufen – in Versionen mit 16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB, 200GB und 256GB.

13,34 EUR
Wifi-Stick für kabellosen Datenaustausch
134 Bewertungen
Wifi-Stick für kabellosen Datenaustausch
Den SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick kaufen könnt ihr auf dieser Produktseite mit wahlweise 16 GB, 32 GB, 64 GB, 128 GB, 200 GB und 256 GB - je nach Version in Schwarz oder Weiß. Per kabellosem Netzwerk ist der Datenaustausch mit mobilen Geräten möglich.

Features des Wifi-Sticks für unterwegs

Hier ein paar der wichtigsten Features des mobilen Speichers von SanDisk, der euch auf Reisen, im Urlaub und überall sonst vor dem Mitschleppen externer Festplatten und Kabel bewahren kann:

  • Flash-Laufwerk für kabellosen Zugriff
  • Eigener Akku für drahtlose Nutzung
  • Abschaltautomatik bei Nichtnutzung 
  • Status-LED zeigt Aktivität an
  • Wireless Network Protocol: 802.11n
  • Sicherheit: WPA2 ermöglicht das Festlegen eines Passwort-Schutzes
  • Streamen von Medien (Filme, Musik) auf Zielgerät möglich
  • Funktioniert mit Apple iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, Amazon Kindle Fire und weiteren Smartphones / Tablets, Android-Geräten, PC- und Mac-Computern
  • An Mac, PC und Laptop per USB 2.0 nutzbar
  • Kompatibilität: iOS 8 und höher; Android 4.2 und höher; Windows Vista, 7,8, 10; Mac OS X / macOS 10.6 und höher 

SanDisk App Download für den Datenaustausch

Für den Datenaustausch von SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick und mobilem Endgerät benötigt ihr natürlich noch die passende SanDisk Connect™ Wireless Flash Drive App. Diese findet ihr für iOS-Geräte im Apple App Store und für Android-Geräte im Google Play Store.

SanDisk Connect™ Wireless Flash Drive
SanDisk Connect™ Wireless Flash Drive

Kundenrezensionen, Kundenfragen und -antworten

Wenn ihr viele Fotos und Videos mit dem iPhone oder iPad macht – zum Beispiel im Urlaub mit der Familie – dann kann der Wifi-Stick von SanDisk ideal zum Ablegen der Dateien sein. So könnt ihr jeden Tag ohne Sorge um den Speicherplatz viele Aktivitäten, Sehenswürdigkeiten und den Spaß der Kinder festhalten. Die Kinder auf der Hin- und Rückfahrt bespaßen könnt ihr zudem, indem ihr ein paar Filme auf dem Stick bereithaltet und sie den Kindern auf der Reise zur Verfügung stellt. Ggf. nutzt ihr für Filme und Datensicherung einfach zwei separate Sticks. 

Wie der Stick im Test von Amazon-Nutzern abgeschnitten hat, gibt es unter anderem mit diesen Aussagen auf der Produktseite zu lesen:

„Ich habe ein Ipad, welches ich auch beruflich nutze. Leider hab ich mir die 16 GB Variante gekauft und in der Vergangenheit oft bereut. Nun bin ich auf dieses Ding gestoßen. Mit der App klappt es großartig, ich kann nun alle Dateien mit mir rumschleppen und hab sie notfalls parat. Ich finde das DIng toll.“

„Ich habe mir den Stick für den Urlaub gekauft. Zu Hause habe ich mir ein paar Filme und Musik für die Reise auf den Stick geladen. Im Urlaub konnte ich problemlos meine Fotos sichern. Das WLAN wurde, ohne Schwierigkeiten gefunden und es konnten auch mehrere Devices parallel auf den Stick zugreifen(zB. 2 Filme auf 2 Geräten gleichzeitig anschauen). Getestet habe ich ihn mit iPhone, iPad und Macbook. Alle meine Erwartungen wurden erfüllt und ich empfehle diese Speichererweiterung sehr gerne weiter.“

Es gibt auch einige negative Produktrezensionen – das darf man dabei natürlich nicht verschweigen. Vor allem mit Android scheinen App und Gerät nur ausreichend bis mangelhaft sowie mit Verbindungsabbrüchen zu funktionieren. Einige Nutzer beschweren sich auch über die „langsame“ Geschwindigkeit der Datenübertragung. Das finde ich allerdings unangebracht; immerhin sollte man von einem USB-Stick, der per Akku ein WLAN-Netz auf die Beine stellt keine Wunder erwarten. Die Übertragung von Bildern und Videos vom iPhone auf den USB-Stick dauert dann halt etwas…

Schnellstart-Kurzanleitung für den SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick – Screenshot aus dem PDF (Quelle: sandisk.com).

Schnellstart-Kurzanleitung für den SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick – Screenshot aus dem PDF (Quelle: sandisk.com).

SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick Bedienungsanleitung

Vorweg: Ich konnte leider keine Bedienungsanleitung in Deutsch finden. Aber es gibt drei Dokumente, die für Benutzer gedacht sind, die den Wireless Connect Stick nutzen möchten – aber eben auf Englisch.

Firmware-Updates, weitere Anleitungen und auch die Links zu den iOS- und Android-Apps findet man über diese Seite bei SanDisk. Oben habe ich euch noch die Kurzanleitung in englischer Version als Screenshot eingebaut. So seht ihr schonmal, was die Status-LED anzeigt und wie man sich mit dem Wifi des Sticks verbinden kann.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

10 Kommentare

  1. Wolf sagt:

    Das Problem bei solchen Sticks: man darf keinerlei schutzwürdige Daten auf dem Stick haben, da die Daten nicht verschlüsselt sind.
    Hatte mal überlegt, ein ähnliches Teil zu besorgen, um unterwegs immer sowohl mit MBP, iPad und iPhone auf meine Geschäftsdaten zugreifen zu können. Da muss man dann zu 100% ausschließen können, dass man den Stick verliert – der Finder hat dann alle Daten
    Solange das aber kein Einsatzszenario ist, ist so‘n Stick gut

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hallo Wolf! Ich kann dir begrenzt recht geben. Im Grunde ist das Ding erstmal nicht verschlüsselt. Wenn du ihn aber nur am Mac verwendest, kannst du ihn (vermute ich), wie jedes andere Volume auch, mit FileVault verschlüsseln. Dann geht aber kein eXFAT mehr und nur Macs können auf die Daten zugreifen. Aber dann will man vielleicht auch eher einen Crypto-USB-Stick ohne WLAN.Den Anwendungsbereich für den WLAN-Stick hier sehe ich eher im Streamen von Filmen an iOS Geräte oder im Bereitstellen von Fotos oder anderen unproblematischen Dokumenten.

      • martin sagt:

        Wie spielt man den die neue Firmware drauf?

        • Sir Apfelot sagt:

          Hallo Martin! Die Firmware kopiert man in das Hauptverzeichnis des Sticks und dann wählt man mit der rechten Maustaste auf dem Stick-Symbol im Finder "Auswerfen". Damit startet das Update. Das erkennt man an den mehrfarbig blinkenden LEDs. Wenn das Update fertig ist (1-2 Minuten), zieht man den Stick raus und steckt ihn wieder ein. Hier noch eine Anleitung auf der SanDisk-Support-Seite. Ich denke, ich habe es aber sinnvoll zusammen gefasst. 😀

          • martin sagt:

            hallo jens,
            danke für deine schnelle antwort. leider klappt das mit dem update der der firmware bei mir überhaupt auch nach mehrfachen versuchen nicht. möglicherweise ist mein stick einfach defekt, daher werde ich ihn umtauschen und versuche es dann nochmal.
            vg, martin

          • Sir Apfelot sagt:

            Dann viel Erfolg, dass der nächste funktioniert! VG, Jens

  2. M. Sachse sagt:

    Leider stürzt der Stick beim Speichern unter IOS 12 parmanent ab!

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Gibt es da vielleicht ein Firmware-Upgrade oder so, das man aufspielen muss? Ich habe den Stick nicht, aber könnte mir vorstellen, dass man mit einer neuen Software-Version vielleicht wieder die Kompatibilität mit iOS 12 hinbekommt.

  3. Klaus sagt:

    hallo Wolf
    wir haben einen scan disk wireless gekauft und wollen von unserem I Phone Bilder auf eine Festplatte ziehen.
    das funktioniert auch problemlos, mit dem Negativumstand, dass die Bilder nicht nach Aufnahmedatum sortiert sind.
    ein nachträgliches sortieren muss zeitaufwendig durchgeführt werden.
    wie können wir das umgehen?

    danke vorab für eine Antwort.

    Gruß Klaus

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hallo Klaus! Danke für deine Frage. Ich nehme an, beim Kopiervorgang geht das "Erstelldatum" verloren. Eine automatisierte Lösung für das Problem wäre eventuell das Mac-Tool "Renamer". Wenn ich das richtig gelesen habe, kann dies auch das Aufnahmedatum aus den EXIF-Daten auslesen und dir eventuell das Datum und die Uhrzeit der Aufnahme vor den Dateinamen schreiben. Dann müsste die Sortierung nach Dateinamen (alphabetisch) automatisch auch eine Sortierung nach Aufnahmedatum bedeuten.

      Ich hoffe, du konntest meinen Gedankengang nachvollziehen. Ich habe das Tool selbst noch nicht ausprobiert, aber ich denke, ich werde demnächst mal einen kleinen Bericht dazu schreiben. Es sieht jedenfalls nach einer interessanten Sache aus.

      LG und frohes Neues! Jens

      Update: Nachdem ich eben in einem englischen Forum gelesen habe, gibt es wohl in der Fotos-App am Mac die Möglichkeit, das "Erstelldatum" beim Export zu behalten. Dazu geht markiert man die entsprechenden Fotos, geht dann auf "Ablage" > "Exportieren" > "Unbearbeitetes Original…" und speichert so die entsprechenden Originale der Fotos mit dem ursprünglichen Erstelldatum ab. Vielleicht ist das ein Weg, der für dich funktioniert?

      Update 2: Ich habe noch ein kostenloses Tool gefunden, das genau das macht, was Sie suchen: Es holt sich das EXIF-Datum und Uhrzeit und benennt die Dateien entsprechend um: ExifRenamer.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.