Unsplash app for iOS: Royalty-free images and CC0 photos for iPhone and iPad

In einem Post on sources for royalty-free images and CC0 photos I already had the platform for you a year ago in addition to Pixabay and Pexels Unsplash presented. Since the beginning of April 2018 there has also been an app for iOS on the Apple iPhone and iPad. The free application brings you photos and image files to your mobile device for free - usable as a private background image, photo in a blog post written on a mobile device or for other purposes. I have summarized information about the Unsplash app for you below.

The Unsplash app for iOS on iPhone and iPad brings you license-free and rights-free images for private and commercial use on the go. Images: Apple App Store / iTunes

The Unsplash app for iOS on iPhone and iPad brings you license-free and rights-free images for private and commercial use on the go. Images: Apple App Store / iTunes

Unsplash app for iOS on iPhone and iPad

Unsplash now also offers you license-free photos via the iOS app for the iPhone and iPad, which you can use for anything you want. There are no watermarks, lettering or logos on the pictures - and you do not have to specify the source of supply or the photographer for public use (on your website, in print materials, etc.). According to the description in the App Store and iTunes, over 450.000 high-resolution images are currently available for selection in the archive.

[appbox appstore id1290631746]

Rights-free graphics in the photo archive

On the iPad you can use the drag & drop function to save photos from the application on the tablet or to insert them as graphics directly into a document or project. But the download on the iPad is also very easy and ensures that the selected images are saved directly in your photo archive. So they can be used quickly and easily. Whether blog entry, presentation, social media matters or any other use - in the app you get the right thing for pretty much every topic.

Teething problems and reviews

The ratings of the Unsplash app for mobile Apple devices with iOS 11 or higher are currently still mixed. In addition to several 5-star reviews, there are a few with 4 stars and some with only one star (as of April 11, 2018). Apparently there are still teething problems and bugs, but they will certainly be fixed in the future, so that you can download license-free or rights-free images, photos and graphics without any problems on the move. By the way: In addition to the above-mentioned article on various sources for photos, there is also one here on the blog Guide to purchasing art that can be used free of charge from the museum! Have fun with it and with your illustrated project;)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Unsplash App für iOS: Lizenzfreie Bilder und CC0-Fotos für iPhone und iPad

In einem Beitrag über Quellen für lizenzfreie Bilder und CC0-Fotos habe ich euch vor einem Jahr bereits nebst Pixabay und Pexels auch die Plattform Unsplash vorgestellt. Von dieser gibt es seit Anfang April 2018 nun auch eine App für iOS auf dem Apple iPhone und iPad. Die kostenlose Applikation bringt euch gratis Fotos und Bilddateien auf das mobile Gerät – nutzbar als privates Hintergrundbild, Foto im mobil geschriebenen Blog-Beitrag oder für andere Zwecke. Infos zur Unsplash App hab ich euch im Folgenden zusammengefasst.

Die Unsplash App für iOS auf iPhone und iPad bringt euch lizenz- und rechtefreie Bilder für private und kommerzielle Nutzung von unterwegs. Bilder: Apple App Store / iTunes

Die Unsplash App für iOS auf iPhone und iPad bringt euch lizenz- und rechtefreie Bilder für private und kommerzielle Nutzung von unterwegs. Bilder: Apple App Store / iTunes

Unsplash App für iOS auf iPhone und iPad

Unsplash bietet euch nun auch per iOS-App für das iPhone und iPad lizenzfreie Fotos, die ihr für alles nutzen könnt, was ihr wollt. Auf den Bildern befinden sich keine Wasserzeichen, Schriftzüge oder Logos – und ihr müsst bei der öffentlichen Verwendung (auf eurer Webseite, in Printsachen, etc.) auch weder die Bezugsquelle noch den Fotografen / die Fotografin angeben. Laut Beschreibung im App Store und bei iTunes sind aktuell über 450.000 hochauflösende Bilder im Archiv zur Auswahl abrufbar.

Unsplash
Unsplash
Entwickler: Unsplash
Preis: Kostenlos

Rechtefreie Grafiken im Foto-Archiv

Auf dem iPad könnt ihr die Drag & Drop Funktion nutzen, um Fotos aus der Applikation auf dem Tablet zu speichern oder sie als Grafiken direkt in ein Dokument oder Projekt einzufügen. Aber auch der Download auf dem iPad ist sehr einfach und sorgt dafür, dass die ausgewählten Bilder direkt in eurem Foto-Archiv gespeichert werden. So lassen sie sich schnell und einfach weiterverwenden. Ob Blog-Eintrag, Präsentation, Social Media Angelegenheiten oder andere Verwendung – in der App bekommt ihr zu so ziemlich jedem Thema das Richtige.

Kinderkrankheiten und Bewertungen

Die Bewertungen der Unsplash App für mobile Apple-Geräte mit iOS 11 oder höher sind aktuell noch durchwachsen. Neben mehreren 5-Sterne-Rezensionen gibt es wenige mit 4 Sternen und einige mit nur einem Stern (Stand: 11. April 2018). Scheinbar gibt es noch Kinderkrankheiten und Bugs, die aber sicher in Zukunft gefixt werden, sodass ihr lizenz- bzw. rechtefreie Bilder, Fotos und Grafiken ohne Probleme auch mobil downloaden könnt. Übrigens: Hier im Blog gibt es neben dem oben erwähnten Artikel zu verschiedenen Quellen für Fotos auch einen Ratgeber zum Bezug von kostenlos verwendbarer Kunst aus dem Museum! Viel Spaß damit und mit eurem bebilderten Projekt 😉

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
51

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.