WLAN scanner for the Mac: Wifi Explorer and NetSpot Mac App

WLAN Scanner Mac, Wifi Scanning MacBook, App, App Store, buy, order, download, free program for WLAN analysis

You are looking for one WLAN scanner for Mac and MacBookTo check the WiFi signal in your house, apartment, office, co-working space, Airbnb apartment or elsewhere or to scan the wireless network for certain values, errors and features? In this article I have portrayed two programs / apps for OS X and macOS that offer you corresponding services. If, on the other hand, you have been looking for WLAN scanners for the Mac, i.e. a wireless scanner for documents as Mac peripherals, then take a look here.

WiFi Explorer Mac app as a comprehensive WiFi scanner

You can find it in the Mac App Store or iTunes WiFi Explorer, a program by Adrian Granados-Murillo. With this program, which you can buy for 19,99 EUR, the wireless network can be analyzed extensively, sources of error can be identified and other features can be read out. Here is an overview of individual options with the WiFi Explorer (excerpt):

  • Read out network name (SSID)
  • Read out MAC address (BSSID)
  • Determine the device manufacturer (of the router)
  • Analyze and display signal strength (RSSI)
  • Determine channels and radio bands / frequencies
  • View security settings
  • Show supported data rates
  • 11 Find information items
Example of the user interface of the WiFi Explorer Mac app. You can buy and download the WLAN scanner program from the Mac App Store. Buy Mac WLAN scanners online.

Example of the user interface of the WiFi Explorer Mac app. You can buy and download the WLAN scanner program from the Mac App Store.

>> Here you come directly to WiFi Explorer <

A little note before you start buying WiFi Explorer as a WiFi scanner for your Mac: According to the description, you need a Mac with an integrated WiFi module to use it. Devices with WLAN or WiFiAdapter are from the app cannot unterstützt. Here you can find information about canceling app purchases.

Free and with mapping tool: NetSpot for Mac

NetSpot is a program specially made for MacBooks. From OS X 10.6 you can download the program free of charge to your MacBook and use it to analyze WiFi networks, identify disruptive factors in the apartment, office, etc., improve WiFi in the building (possibly through manual measures), details about the channel, frequency Read out providers and the like and much more.

Some features of the NetSpot app for the MacBook with OS X or macOS. This WLAN scanner is extensive and free of charge - great!

Some features of the NetSpot app for the MacBook with OS X or macOS. This WLAN scanner is extensive and free of charge - great!

The cool thing about the program (besides the fact that it's free): You just take your MacBook, create a map of your rooms, run the program through the area to be examined and create a heat map, i.e. a map with the best , the mediocre and the worst areas for WiFi reception. Disturbing factors such as mobile radio and other transmitters / receivers are also taken into account. You can make the card public for optimization or as a hint for employees or your guests.

With NetSpot you can create a heat map of the WiFi in the office, apartment and so on to solve problems with the WiFi or to show the guests the best place. (Source of the pictures: NetSpot website)

With NetSpot you can create a heat map of the WiFi in the office, apartment and so on to solve problems with the WiFi or to show guests the best place. (Source of the images: NetSpot website)

>> Here you come directly to the NetSpot app <

Here, too, a small note: creating a map with this WLAN scanner for the MacBook is not even done on the side. First you have to create a true-to-scale map of the office, apartment, house, co-working space, office building, hostel, etc. Only then is the scan worthwhile, in which you run the card with the MacBook and the activated WLAN scanner.

PS: NetSpot is also available for Windows;)

Which WLAN scanner do you use?

Do you use a WLAN scanner app for the Mac or MacBook to check your wireless network? Which wifi problems could you solve with it? Feel free to leave a comment with your experiences!

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

WLAN Scanner für den Mac: Wifi Explorer und NetSpot Mac App

Ihr sucht einen WLAN Scanner für Mac und MacBook, um das Wifi-Signal in eurem Haus, in der Wohnung, dem Büro, dem Co-Working Space, der Airbnb-Wohnung oder andernorts zu überprüfen bzw. um das kabellose Netzwerk auf bestimmte Werte, Fehler und Features hin zu scannen? Ich habe in diesem Artikel zwei Programme / Apps für OS X und macOS, die euch entsprechende Leistungen bieten portraitiert. Falls ihr dementgegen nach WLAN Scannern für den Mac, also nach einem kabellosen Scanner für Dokumente als Mac-Peripherie gesucht habt, dann schaut mal hier rein.

WiFi Explorer Mac App als umfangreicher WLAN Scanner

Im Mac App Store respektive bei iTunes findet ihr den WiFi Explorer, ein Programm von Adrian Granados-Murillo. Mit diesem Programm, das ihr für 19,99 EUR kaufen könnt, lassen sich das kabellose Netzwerk umfangreich analysieren, Fehlerquellen ausmachen und weitere Features auslesen. Hier eine Übersicht einzelner Möglichkeiten mit dem WiFi Explorer (Auszug):

  • Netzwerkname auslesen (SSID)
  • MAC Adresse auslesen (BSSID)
  • Gerätehersteller (des Routers) ermitteln
  • Signalstärke analysieren und anzeigen (RSSI)
  • Kanäle und Funkbänder / Frequenzen ermitteln
  • Sicherheitseinstellungen anzeigen
  • Unterstützte Datenraten anzeigen
  • 11 Informationselemente finden
Beispiel für die Nutzeroberfläche der WiFi Explorer Mac App. Das WLAN Scanner Programm könnt ihr im Mac App Store kaufen und herunterladen. Mac WLAN Scanner kaufen online.

Beispiel für die Nutzeroberfläche der WiFi Explorer Mac App. Das WLAN Scanner Programm könnt ihr im Mac App Store kaufen und herunterladen.

> > Hier kommt ihr direkt zum WiFi Explorer < <

Ein kleiner Hinweis, bevor ihr euch daran macht, den WiFi Explorer als WLAN Scanner für euren Mac zu kaufen: laut der Beschreibung braucht ihr für die Nutzung einen Mac mit integriertem WLAN-Modul. Geräte mit WLAN- bzw. WiFi-Adapter werden von der App nicht unterstützt. Hier gibt’s Infos zum Stornieren von App-Käufen.

Kostenlos und mit Mapping Tool: NetSpot für Mac

NetSpot ist ein Programm, das speziell für MacBooks gemacht wurde. Ab OS X 10.6 könnt ihr euch das Programm kostenlos auf das MacBook laden und damit WLAN-Netze analysieren, Störfaktoren in Wohnung, Büro, etc. ausfindig machen, das WLAN im Gebäude verbessern (evtl. durch manuelle Maßnahmen), Details zu Kanal, Frequenz, Anbieter und ähnliches auslesen und vieles mehr.

Einige Features der NetSpot App für das MacBook mit OS X oder macOS. Dieser WLAN Scanner ist umfangreich und dabei kostenlos - Top!

Einige Features der NetSpot App für das MacBook mit OS X oder macOS. Dieser WLAN Scanner ist umfangreich und dabei kostenlos – Top!

Das coole an dem Programm (nebst der Tatsache, dass es kostenlos ist): ihr nehmt einfach euer MacBook, erstellt eine Karte eurer Räumlichkeiten, lauft mit dem Programm durch das zu untersuchende Areal und erstellt so eine Heat Map, also eine Karte mit den besten, den mittelmäßigen und den schlechtesten Bereichen für den WLAN-Empfang. Störfaktoren wie Mobilfunk und andere Sender / Empfänger werden dabei mitbeachtet. Für die Optimierung oder als Hinweis für die Mitarbeiter bzw. eure Gäste könnt ihr die Karte öffentlich machen.

Mit NetSpot könnt ihr eine Heat Map des WLANs in Büro, Wohnung und so weiter erstellen, um Probleme mit dem Wifi zu lösen oder den Gästen den besten Platz aufzuzeigen. (Quelle der Bilder: NetSpot Webseite)

Mit NetSpot könnt ihr eine Heat Map des WLANs in Büro, Wohnung und so weiter erstellen, um Probleme mit dem Wifi zu lösen oder den Gästen den besten Platz aufzuzeigen. (Quelle der Bilder: NetSpot-Webseite)

> > Hier kommt ihr direkt zur NetSpot App < <

Mehr für dich:
Die offizielle Instagram Mac App – gibt's nicht, aber eine gratis Lösung mit Safari!

Auch hier ein kleiner Hinweis: das Erstellen einer Karte mit diesem WLAN Scanner fürs MacBook ist nicht mal nebenbei gemacht. Ihr müsst vorerst eine maßstabsgetreue Karte von Büro, Wohnung, Haus, Co-Working Space, Bürogebäude, Hostel, etc. erstellen. Dann erst lohnt sich der Scan, bei dem ihr mit dem MacBook und dem aktivierten WLAN Scanner die Karte ablauft.

PS: NetSpot ist auch für Windows erhältlich 😉

Welchen WLAN Scanner nutzt ihr?

Nutzt ihr eine WLAN Scanner App für den Mac oder das MacBook, um euer kabelloses Netzwerk zu checken? Welche Wifi Probleme konntet ihr damit lösen? Lasst gern einen Kommentar mit euren Erfahrungen da!

(Bereits 845 mal gelesen, heute 4 mal)

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
54

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.