8mm Vintage Camera: Retro video app becomes Apple's free app of the week

8mm vintage camera icon of the app

This week Apple is offering "8mm vintage camera"I'm offering a free app of the week for amateur filmmakers - although you can even export 4K video, which is more for the professionals among us. The" 8mm "app has also made some nice videos from the kids for me. Thanks to the funny film effects and the background music, you can even sniff out a nice little film for your relatives from scenes that otherwise seem relatively boring.

The user interface of the 8mm app is intuitive on the iPhone and makes shabby chic recordings possible in between!

The user interface of the 8mm app is intuitive on the iPhone and makes shabby chic recordings possible in between!

With the app, iPhone or iPad films can be converted into old retro films with a grain effect, film strips, black and white color or even sepia tones in no time at all. The presets are pretty well made and some suitable pieces of music for background music with the corresponding clothes box silent movie music are also in the repertoire.

What I particularly like are the effects, such as reducing the frame rate and light film strips that imitate the look of an old film really well. You can even choose from a variety of camera lenses to perfect the look.

Own films like in grandma's time: no problem with the iOS app "8mm Vintage Camera".

Own films like in grandma's time: no problem with the iOS app "8mm Vintage Camera".

Sample films in various old-school looks

On the app's website you can find some choices as a demoso that you can get an idea of ​​which settings produce which effects in a movie. However, I find that even more meaningful Video gallery on the website, on which you can watch various films that were created with the app.

Here is an example film with a cool b / w look and a lot of film grain:

App will find that in addition to the existing film templates, you can also buy 2-3 more. However, this is not really necessary, since the free templates already look really good.

Download links

If you like the app, you can buy it via the following links in the App Store for iPad or iPhone or download it for free this week, as Apple has named it "App of the Week". The link to the app store can be found in the following boxes.

[appbox app store id406541444]

[appbox app store id441875100]

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

8mm Vintage Camera: Retro-Video-App wird Apple Gratis-App der Woche

8mm Vintage Camera Icon der App

Diese Woche bietet Apple mit „8mm Vintage Camera“ mal eine gratis App der Woche für Hobbyfilmemacher an – obwohl man sogar 4K-Video exportieren kann, was ja eher was für die Profis unter uns ist. Die App „8mm“ hat auch bei mir schon für einige nette Videos von den Kids gesorgt. Durch die lustigen Filmeffekte und die Musikuntermalung kann man selbst aus Szenen, die sonst relativ langweilig wirken, ein schönes Filmchen für die Verwandtschaft zusammen schnippeln.

Das Userinterface der 8mm App ist auf dem iPhone intuitiv und macht so auch zwischendurch mal Shabby-Chic-Aufnahmen möglich!

Das Userinterface der 8mm App ist auf dem iPhone intuitiv und macht so auch zwischendurch mal Shabby-Chic-Aufnahmen möglich!

Mit der App lassen sich iPhone- oder iPad-Filme ruckzuck in alte Retro-Filme mit Korneffekt, Filmstreifen, Schwarz-Weiss-Farbe oder auch Sepia-Tönung umwandeln. Die Presets sind ziemlich gut gemacht und einige passende Musikstücke zur Untermalung mit der entsprechenden Klamottenkisten-Stummfilm-Musik sind ebenfalls im Repertoire.

Was mir besonder gut gefällt sind die Effekte, wie das Runtersetzen der Framerate und leichte Filmstreifen, die den Look eines alten Films richtig gut imitieren. Sogar diverse Kameralinsen kann man auswählen, um das Aussehen zu perfektionieren.

Eigene Filme wie zu Uromas Zeiten: mit der iOS App

Eigene Filme wie zu Uromas Zeiten: mit der iOS App „8mm Vintage Camera“ kein Problem.

Beispielfilme in diversen Old-School-Looks

Auf der Webseite der App finde man einige Auswahlmöglichkeiten als Demo, so dass man sich eine Vorstellung davon machen kann, welche Einstellungen welche Effekte in einem Film hervorrufen. Noch aussagekräftiger finde ich allerdings die Videogalerie auf der Webseite, auf der man diverse Filmchen anschauen kann, die mit der App kreiert wurden.

Hier ein Beispielfilm mit coolem SW-Look und ordentlich Filmkorn:

Wer die App gestartet hat, wird feststellen, dass man mit zusätzlich zu den vorhandenen Film-Templates auch noch 2-3 weitere kaufen kann. Das ist allerdings nicht wirklich nötig, da die gratis Templates schon echt gut aussehen.

Download-Links

Wenn euch die App gefällt, könnt ihr sie über folgende Links in App-Store für iPad oder iPhone kaufen bzw. diese Woche gratis laden, da Apple sie zur „App der Woche“ gekürt hat. Der Link zum App-Store ist in den folgenden Boxen zu finden.

8mm Vintage Camera
8mm Vintage Camera
Entwickler: NEXVIO INC.
Preis: 3,49 €+
8mm for iPad
8mm for iPad
Entwickler: NEXVIO INC.
Preis: 2,29 €+
Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.