AirFly: Bluetooth adapter for jack, AirPods and other BT headphones

Twelve South recently launched the AirFly adapter for devices that have a jack output, but which you want to use with Bluetooth headphones such as the Apple AirPods. The device can easily be connected to the television, the headphone connection in the airplane, the fitness machine or another source using a jack cable. The battery gives up to 8 hours of running time; Charging via micro USB is also possible with a power bank.

The Twelve South AirFly Transmitter for the coupling of the jack connection and wireless headphones lasts up to 8 hours on the battery.

The Twelve South AirFly Transmitter for the coupling of the jack connection and wireless headphones lasts up to 8 hours on the battery.

Twelve South AirFly bluetooth transmitter

Use wireless headphones with audio sources that only offer one output via a 3,5 mm jack - this should now be possible everywhere with the AirFly. Simply connect the audio output of the television, entertainment system, fitness device, vintage radio or the like using a jack cable. The AirFly Bluetooth transmitter sends the music, the audio book, the podcast or whatever else you want to hear to your headphones. In addition to the Apple AirPods, these can also be other wireless headphones.

2,08 EUR
Wireless transmitter for AirPods and headphones
The Twelve South 12-1801 Airfly Wireless Transmitter enables you to pair wireless headphones with headphone jacks. So you can z. B. Use AirPods with the in-flight entertainment systems of an aircraft or the media offering in the gym. The internal battery lasts 8 hours and can be charged via a USB cable.

Transport devices and cables in an organized manner: Cocoon GRID-IT put to the test

Charging via micro USB (and power bank)

In addition to the Twelve South AirFly Transmitter, the scope of delivery also includes a connection cable for the 3,5 mm jack socket and a USB charging cable. This (or a similar cable from your collection) can not only be used on power supplies, but also to charge the AirFly on the go with a power bank. At Amazon and elsewhere, some people complain that there is no Lightning or USB-C connection, but they find that these connections are currently rather seldom used - especially for devices that are not exclusively made as Apple accessories I think the grumbling is on too high a level. 

Here is a video that clearly shows the benefits of the Twelve South AirPlay Transmitter:

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

AirFly: Bluetooth-Adapter für Klinke, AirPods und andere BT-Kopfhörer

Von Twelve South gibt es seit kurzem den AirFly-Adapter für Geräte, die über einen Klinke-Ausgang verfügen, die ihr aber mit Bluetooth-Kopfhörern wie den Apple AirPods verwenden wollt. Das Gerät kann einfach per Klinken-Kabel an den Fernseher, den Kopfhöreranschluss im Flugzeug, am Fitnessgerät oder einer anderen Quelle angeschlossen werden. Per Akku sind bis zu 8 Stunden Laufzeit gegeben; Aufladen ist über Micro-USB auch per Powerbank möglich.

Der Twelve South AirFly Transmitter für die Kopplung von Klinkenanschluss und kabellosen Kopfhörern hält per Akku bis zu 8 Stunden.

Der Twelve South AirFly Transmitter für die Kopplung von Klinkenanschluss und kabellosen Kopfhörern hält per Akku bis zu 8 Stunden.

Twelve South AirFly Bluetooth-Transmitter

Kabellose Kopfhörer mit Audioquellen verwenden, die nur einen Ausgang per 3,5 mm Klinke bieten – das soll mit dem AirFly nun überall möglich sein. Per Klinkenkabel schließt ihr dazu einfach den Audioausgang von Fernseher, Entertainment-System, Fitness-Gerät, Vintage-Radio oder dergleichen an. Der AirFly Bluetooth-Transmitter sendet die Musik, das Hörbuch, den Podcast oder was ihr sonst hören wollt an eure Kopfhörer. Neben den Apple AirPods können das auch andere kabellose Headphones sein.

Wireless Transmitter für AirPods und Kopfhörer
5 Bewertungen
Wireless Transmitter für AirPods und Kopfhörer
Der Twelve South 12-1801 Airfly Wireless Transmitter macht es euch möglich, kabellose Kopfhörer mit Kopfhörerbuchsen zu koppeln. So könnt ihr z. B. AirPods mit den Inflight-Entertainment-Systemen eines Flugzeugs oder dem Medien-Angebot im Fitness-Studio nutzen. Der interne Akku hält 8 Stunden und kann per USB-Kabel aufgeladen werden.

Geräte und Kabel organisiert transportieren: Cocoon GRID-IT im Test

Aufladen per Micro-USB (und Powerbank)

Im Lieferumfang befinden sich neben dem Twelve South AirFly Transmitter auch ein Verbindungskabel für die 3,5 mm Klinkenbuchse sowie ein USB-Ladekabel. Dieses (oder ein ähnliches Kabel aus eurer Sammlung) könnt ihr nicht nur an Netzteilen verwenden, sondern auch um den AirFly unterwegs per Powerbank aufzuladen. Bei Amazon und andernorts beschweren sich zwar einige Leute, dass kein Lightning- oder USB-C-Anschluss gegeben ist, aber bei der aktuell eher noch seltenen Verwendung dieser Anschlüsse – vor allem bei Geräten, die nicht ausschließlich als Apple-Zubehör gemacht sind – finde ich, dass das Meckern auf zu hohem Niveau ist. 

Hier noch ein Video, das den Nutzen des Twelve South AirPlay Transmitters anschaulich darlegt:

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.