Cocoon GRID-IT put to the test: organizational aid for office, hand luggage and leisure

The Cocoon GRID-IT Organizational aid is a great solution for cables, pens, adapters, cell phones, smartphones and other accessories that you want to transport, but which should not fly around in your backpack or bag. I tested the organization system made of different elastic bands and I am positively surprised. For the transport of cables, chargers and small technical parts, pens and tools, I will probably use the Cocoon GRID-IT organization system more often. For travel, I have already reserved a place in hand luggage for the part.

The Cocoon GRID-IT organization system in the test: Here you can see the product packed and unpacked.

The Cocoon GRID-IT organization system in the test: Here you can see the product packed and unpacked.

Preview of the test report

When I saw the product for the first time on Amazon, I thought to myself: It looks a little better than a seat cushion that someone has sewn elastic knickers on, but it's very similar. When Amazon delivered the organizational aid in the shortest possible time, as usual, I was pleasantly surprised.

Because it is a very high quality, super processed and durable product. I will update this review accordingly if I have been using the Cocoon GRID-IT for a longer period of time. But I can already imagine that I can put “long-lasting” on the list of descriptive adjectives.

Organization system Cocoon GRID-IT in the test

The Cocoon GRID-IT Organizer was ordered with the dimensions 30,5 21 cm x cm. This fits perfectly into the 15-inch sleeve of a laptop or Apple MacBook. You can attach all kinds of cables, adapters, power supplies, a multitool for repairs, pens, etc. I have made sample pictures for you:

Objects that are too strong do not fit into the pocket on the back of the Cocoon GRID-IT. The Basic Law fits into it (see photo), with a Capri-Sun (for the elderly: Capri-Sun) it becomes difficult. Then the zipper no longer closes. I will probably use the bag for writing paper and business cards in the future.

More grip than expected

As I said: At first I didn't think that the Cocoon GRID-IT was really as great as many reviews on the product page described it. But already after unpacking and loading it for the first time, it was clear that the thing could hold up properly. And this is not only due to the elastic bands that are stretched with a lot of tension, but also to the sewn elastic threads.

Thanks to the rubber threads inserted in the rubber bands, the Cocoon GRID-IT organizational aid gives you a lot of grip so that nothing can fall out.

Thanks to the rubber threads inserted in the rubber bands, the Cocoon GRID-IT organizational aid gives you a lot of grip so that nothing can fall out.

Depending on how tight the individual strands are, the resulting "knobs" are between one and three millimeters long. They provide a lot of grip, so I even dared to pour the GRID-IT and move it wildly in all three axes. The result: not even the smartphone or the heavy one Power Bank fell out.

Various sizes and colors (2010)

The organization system is available in the right size and color for your individual areas of application. Many different accessories and smaller devices can be attached to the variously arranged rubber bands. Headphones, smartphone or iPhone, cables for Mac, MacBook, iPad, etc.

I have the version Medium black in use. Here I have summarized a small comparison of individual models for you. So you can see which organization system is ideal for tidying up your accessories and which one fits into the pocket of your MacBook - there are colors to choose from Black, Grey, Red and Blue:

Small / small Medium / medium Large / large
Height x width 26 13 cm x cm 30,5 21 cm x cm 38,5 24,5 cm x cm
Back pocket ja ja ja
Ideal for… Small parts, charging cables, make-up kits, headphones, small accessories Chargers, cables, smartphones, pens, granola bars, switch controllers and games Chargers, cables, tools, smartphones, cell phones, small tablets, etc.

New models since 2016/2017

Every time you research a topic again, you learn something new. Because the models described above seem to have been available on Amazon since 2010. However, while searching for the individual product pages, I found a single product page where you can select all colors, color combinations and sizes. And that with newer versions of the product ...

You can choose this color / color combination:

  • Black
  • Blue
  • Grey
  • Red
  • Black + purple
  • Black + blue
  • Gray + blue

In addition, these newer size options can be selected:

  • 18 x 13 cm
  • 21 x 16 cm
  • 24 x 19 cm
  • 26 x 13 cm
  • 27 x 19 cm
  • 31 x 21 cm
  • 38 x 24 cm
  • 38 x 27 cm

More benefits and comments on the article

Shipping via Amazon is recommended, as the item will then be at your home quickly - ideal if you want to optimize the organization of your hand luggage or backpack at the last minute. Incidentally, what I consider particularly positive about the Cocoon GRID-IT is that it has a rigid structure. Even if you load one side heavily and hold it by the other, it won't sag. In addition, thanks to the loop, you can hang your accessories anywhere - on the plane, on the train, on the desk, etc. You just have to be careful not to put everything in the wrong way round;)

Pictures of the Cocoon GRID-IT in action


Conclusion: clear buy recommendation

Whether for everyday use in a backpack or briefcase, when traveling in hand luggage or suitcase, in the office as an organizational aid or on hikes for muesli bars and the power bank - I can give you that Cocoon GRID-IT I can only recommend organizational help with the very well-holding rubber suspenders. It keeps things tidy and neatly holds the small parts and technical accessories. You have to shake it too much to make something fall out. From my side there is definitely a purchase recommendation for everyone who wants to organize their stuff better!

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Cocoon GRID-IT im Test: Organisationshilfe für Büro, Handgepäck und Freizeit

Die Cocoon GRID-IT Organisationshilfe ist eine super Lösung für Kabel, Stifte, Adapter, Handys, Smartphones und weiteres Zubehör, das ihr transportieren wollt, was aber nicht in Rucksack oder Tasche herumfliegen soll. Ich habe das Organisationssystem aus verschiedenen Gummizügen einem Test unterzogen und bin positiv überrascht. Für das Transportieren von Kabeln, Ladegeräten und technischen Kleinteilen, Stiften und auch Werkzeug werde ich das Cocoon GRID-IT Organisationssystem wohl nun öfter nutzen. Für Reisen habe ich schon einen Platz im Handgepäck für das Teil reserviert.

Das Cocoon GRID-IT Organisationssystem im Test: hier seht ihr das Produkt verpackt und ausgepackt.

Das Cocoon GRID-IT Organisationssystem im Test: hier seht ihr das Produkt verpackt und ausgepackt.

Vorbetrachtung zum Testbericht

Als ich das Produkt das erste Mal bei Amazon gesehen habe, dachte ich mir so: Das sieht etwas besser aus als ein Sitzkissen, auf das jemand Schlüpfergummis genäht hat, aber durchaus ähnlich. Als Amazon die Organisationshilfe dann wie gewohnt in kürzester Zeit geliefert hatte, war ich positiv überrascht.

Denn es handelt sich um ein sehr wertiges, super verarbeitetes und strapazierfähiges Produkt. Ich werde diesen Testbericht entsprechend aktualisieren, wenn ich das Cocoon GRID-IT länger in Gebrauch hatte. Ich kann mir aber jetzt schon vorstellen, dass ich „langlebig“ mit auf die Liste der beschreibenden Adjektive setzen kann.

Organisationssystem Cocoon GRID-IT im Test

Bestellt wurde der Cocoon GRID-IT Organizer mit den Maßen 30,5 cm x 21 cm. Dieser passt ideal mit in die 15-Zoll-Hülle von einem Laptop oder Apple MacBook. Anbringen kann man allerlei Kabel, Adapter, Netzteile, ein Multitool für Reparaturen, Stifte, etc. Beispielbilder habe ich für euch angefertigt:

In die Tasche auf der Rückseite des Cocoon GRID-IT passen keine allzu starken Gegenstände. Das Grundgesetz passt hinein (s. Foto), bei einer Capri-Sun (für die Älteren: Capri-Sonne) wird es schon schwierig. Dann geht der Reißverschluss nicht mehr zu. Ich werde die Tasche zukünftig wahrscheinlich für Schreibpapier und Visitenkarten nutzen.

Mehr Grip als gedacht

Wie gesagt: Anfangs dachte ich nicht, dass das Cocoon GRID-IT wirklich so toll ist, wie viele Bewertungen auf der Produktseite es beschrieben haben. Aber schon nach dem Auspacken und dem ersten Beladen war klar, dass das Ding ordentlich was halten kann. Und das liegt nicht nur an den mit ordentlich Zug gespannten Gummibändern, sondern auch an den vernähten Gummifäden.

Durch die in die Gummibänder eingebrachten Gummifäden gibt's bei der Cocoon GRID-IT Organisationshilfe ordentlich Grip, sodass nichts herausfallen kann.

Durch die in die Gummibänder eingebrachten Gummifäden gibt’s bei der Cocoon GRID-IT Organisationshilfe ordentlich Grip, sodass nichts herausfallen kann.

Je nachdem, wie stark die einzelnen Stränge gespannt sind, sind die sich ergebenden „Noppen“ zwischen einem und drei Millimeter lang. Sie sorgen für ordentlich Grip, sodass ich mich sogar getraut habe, das GRID-IT zu schütten und in allen drei Achsen wild zu bewegen. Das Ergebnis: nicht mal das Smartphone oder die schwere Powerbank ist herausgefallen.

Verschiedene Größen und Farben (2010)

Das Organisationssystem gibt es in passender Größe und Farbe für eure individuellen Einsatzbereiche. Dabei lassen sich durch die verschieden angeordneten Gummibänder viel verschiedenes Zubehör und kleinere Geräte befestigen. Kopfhörer, Smartphone oder iPhone, Kabel für Mac, MacBook, iPad, etc.

Ich habe die Version Medium Schwarz in Gebrauch. Hier habe ich euch mal einen kleinen Vergleich einzelner Modelle zusammengefasst. So seht ihr, welches Organisationssystem für die Ordnung in eurem Zubehör ideal ist bzw. welches in die Tasche eures MacBook passt – wählbare Farben sind Schwarz, Grau, Rot und Blau:

Small / KleinMedium / MittelLarge / Groß
Höhe x Breite26 cm x 13 cm30,5 cm x 21 cm38,5 cm x 24,5 cm
Tasche auf Rückseitejajaja
Ideal für…Kleinteile, Ladekabel, Schminkzeug, Kopfhörer, kleines ZubehörLadegeräte, Kabel, Smartphones, Stifte, Müsliriegel, Switch Controller und SpieleLadegeräte, Kabel, Werkzeug, Smartphone, Handy, kleine Tablets, etc.

Neue Modelle seit 2016 / 2017

Jedes Mal wenn man erneut zu einem Thema recherchiert, lernt man etwas Neues dazu. Denn die oben beschriebenen Modelle scheinen seit 2010 bei Amazon verfügbar zu sein. Jedoch habe ich auf der Suche der einzelnen Produktseiten eine einzelne Produktseite gefunden, auf der ihr alle Farben, Farbkombinationen und Größen auswählen könnt. Und das mit neueren Ausführungen des Produkts…

Diese Farbe / Farbkombination könnt ihr wählen:

  • Schwarz
  • Blau
  • Grau
  • Rot
  • Schwarz + Lila
  • Schwarz + Blau
  • Grau+ Blau

Zudem sind diese neueren Größe-Optionen wählbar:

  • 18 x 13 cm
  • 21 x 16 cm
  • 24 x 19 cm
  • 26 x 13 cm
  • 27 x 19 cm
  • 31 x 21 cm
  • 38 x 24 cm
  • 38 x 27 cm
Gitter-Organizer Modelle seit 2016
6 Bewertungen
Gitter-Organizer Modelle seit 2016
Seit 2016 und auch 2017 noch am aktuellsten sind diese Modelle des Cocoon GRID-IT. Ideal für technisches Zubehör, Schreibwaren und Zubehör für Laptop, Tablet und vor allem das Apple MacBook Pro der neueren Generationen, welches viele Adapter, Dongles und Hubs benötigt.

Weitere Vorteile und Kommentare zum Artikel

Der Versand über Amazon ist zu empfehlen, da der Artikel dann schnell bei euch zuhause ist – ideal, wenn ihr Last Minute noch die Organisation eures Handgepäcks oder Rucksacks optimieren wollt. Als besonders positiv erachte ich beim Cocoon GRID-IT übrigens noch, dass es eine starre Struktur hat. Auch wenn man eine Seite schwer belädt und es an der anderen hält, biegt es sich nicht durch. Außerdem kann man sein Zubehör dank der Schlaufe überall hinhängen – im Flugzeug, im Zug, am Schreibtisch, etc. Da muss man nur vorher aufpassen, dass man nicht alles verkehrtherum reinsteckt 😉

Bilder des Cocoon GRID-IT im Einsatz


Fazit: Klare Kaufempfehlung

Egal ob für den alltäglichen Einsatz in Rucksack oder Aktentasche, auf Reisen in Handgepäck oder Koffer, im Büro als Organisationshilfe oder bei Wanderungen für Müsliriegel und die Powerbank – ich kann euch die Cocoon GRID-IT Organisationshilfe mit den sehr gut haltenden Gummistrapsen nur empfehlen. Sie sorgt für Ordnung und hält die Kleinteile sowie das technische Zubehör ordentlich fest. Man muss schon übertrieben daran rütteln, damit etwas herausfällt. Von meiner Seite gibt es auf jeden Fall eine Kaufempfehlung für alle, die ihren Kram besser ordnen wollen!

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.