Amazon Business Prime - Why I became a member ...

What an entrepreneur sometimes receives for third-party invoices on Amazon can really only be described as accounting horror. Amazon Business has a weapon in its arsenal in the form of a filter.

The Amazon Business I had known the solution for business customers for a long time. However, I did not see any great benefit for myself, because the advantages that I have experienced so far have been rather secondary to me:

  • Purchase on account - I don't need it, I like to pay immediately by direct debit.
  • Display of net prices - Isn't that important to me, because I tend to work with gross prices for price comparisons.
  • Volume discounts - This will rarely happen to a lone fighter like me, as I don't need 100 Lightning cables at once.
  • Procurement analysis - Here too: As a self-employed person, I don't do any major analyzes. When I need a pen, I order one ... without any sophisticated Excel sheets with hip pie charts.

Among other things, I lacked the motivation to join Amazon Business, because I wasn't sure how the conversion of my "normal" Amazon account to an Amazon Business account would work in practice. I'm often a fan of the saying "Never change a running system". ;-)

Offer for my readers

Amazon is currently offering new Amazon business customers a 20% discount on their first purchase of up to € 100! For the corresponding voucher code, please look here at the test offer from Amazon Prime Business.

 

For entrepreneurs and the self-employed, Amazon Business offers some advantages - you have to decide for yourself which of them you really use.

For entrepreneurs and the self-employed, Amazon Business offers some advantages - you have to decide for yourself which of them you really use.

Cover letter from an Amazon employee

A good two weeks ago I surprisingly received an email from an Amazon employee who asked me if I would like to participate in Amazon Business. Since the mail came directly from a real employee by name (yes, there are not only robots!), I thought to myself, I'll write him something that bothers me as an entrepreneur at Amazon and ask if Amazon Business might have an answer.

What an entrepreneur sometimes receives for third-party invoices on Amazon can really only be described as accounting horror. Amazon Business has a weapon in its arsenal in the form of a filter.

What you as an entrepreneur sometimes receive for third-party invoices on Amazon can really only be described as accounting horror. Amazon Business has a weapon in its arsenal in the form of a filter.

What bothers me? Non-existent or unusable invoices!

My main problem with Amazon so far has been that I simply don't receive any invoices for many products or - if they arrive after a request - they don't make the tax advisor happy in any way, because important points of a correct invoice are simply missing.

Especially when I received small items such as power banks, charging cables or headphones from the Far East, the work was often too big for me and I switched to paying for such things from my private account so that I can save myself the monthly billing marathon. Of course, this means that I cannot deduct the products for tax purposes - a "bought" solution to the problem.

I described this fact to the Amazon employee. To be honest, I wasn't expecting a solution, because if Amazon could force the Chinese stalls to deliver invoices, it would have happened long ago in the "normal" Amazon.

As a business customer, you can filter out items for which you do not receive an invoice with a valid invoice including sales tax - great feature!

As a business customer, you can filter out items for which you do not receive an invoice with a valid invoice including sales tax - great feature!

"Downloadable VAT invoice" filter - the solution!

But the Amazon employee surprised me a few days later with an email in which he suggested a filter option in the Amazon search that is only available for Amazon Business customers. This magic filter is called: "Downloadable VAT invoice". This can be found in the left column, where you can filter the search results by manufacturer or other criteria.

If you tick this filter, only results will be listed for which you will receive a proper invoice with VAT as a PDF download after ordering in the Amazon customer account. This option immediately moved me to test Amazon Business.

For larger companies, there is also a sales tax policy that can be activated. This means that employees can only order products for which a sales tax invoice is available.

For larger companies, there is also a sales tax policy that can be activated. This means that employees can only order products for which a sales tax invoice is available.

Amazon Business Prime - Annual cost of premium service

Since I order a lot from Amazon, I will probably also book Amazon Business Prime. While the "normal" Amazon Prime costs 69 EUR gross, with Amazon Business Prime you have to pay at least 70 EUR net per year. "At least" because larger companies have the option of creating multiple users who can then initiate orders. Whoever comes with a maximum of 3 users pays "only" the 70 euros per year.

For my peace of mind and accounting, I will take on the 70 EUR. The possibility of getting reasonable, deductible invoices for the tax office should make up for the costs.

The annual cost of Amazon Business Prime depends on the number of user accounts the company plans to set up. More information here on Amazon.

The annual cost of Amazon Business Prime depends on the number of user accounts the company plans to set up. More info here at Amazon.

Original answer from the Amazon Business employee

To show you the exact wording of the customer advisor, I have quoted him here:

"Since many items on Amazon are sold by Martketplace dealers (third-party providers) and they are then responsible for invoicing, it is often a very difficult task to request the invoices individually from the dealers.

Mainly because many of the dealers are located abroad and therefore there is not even an obligation to create invoices, let alone to show the German sales tax.

If you want to save yourself the additional effort of invoice requests in the future, I would like to briefly introduce you to the "Downloadable VAT invoice" filter.

This filter setting is on the left side of the screen for every item search.

If you set the filter, you will only be shown articles that are either offered directly by Amazon or by retailers who have committed to deposit proper bills directly in your customer account.

In this case you would automatically have a printable or downloadable invoice at your disposal with every order. "

You can see that Amazon is aware of the problem, but I honestly think it's a shame that this option has not yet made it into the normal Amazon for private customers, because that alone would be enough for me and I wouldn't have to book Amazon Business Prime . But maybe that is the reason why there is this option in the private customer Amazon "not yet" gives ;-)

What happens after I switch my Amazon account to Business?

So far, I have not been able to determine any disadvantages from converting my existing Amazon account to an Amazon business account. You just have to remember that you also have the Amazon Business Home Page if you want to order something, otherwise you won't have the filter for the bills.

Note: The change has only had no effect on me, as I started relatively early. Please read the "Update" in the next paragraph so that you can see what is currently happening to your account when you switch to Amazon Business.

Amazon Prime Video, Amazon Music and Kindle Unlimited are no longer available!

Two readers asked me whether services like Amazon Prime Video and Kindle Unlimited continue to work when you book Amazon Business. This is obviously the case: After switching my account to an Amazon Business account, nothing in the other services has changed for me. You can continue to use Prime Video, Amazon Music and Kindle Unlimited as normal.

Update 12.03.2020: I have just received two comments from readers who have consulted the Amazon support hotline. According to their statement, the account has been changed to "Amazon Business" since March 2020. With immediate effect, the additional services, such as Prime Video, will no longer apply during the changeover and you have to open a second (private) Amazon account, which you can then use Amazon Prime with the additional services. That means additional costs of almost 70 euros per year.

Offer for my readers

Amazon is currently offering new Amazon business customers a 20% discount on their first purchase of up to € 100! For the corresponding voucher code, please look here at the test offer from Amazon Prime Business.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

13 comments

  1. Jochen says:

    Hallo,
    good article.
    We have had very good experiences with Amazon Business. Purchase on account is very important for a government agency or larger company. I buy 5 items on Amazon from 5 different retailers. But I only get one invoice from Amazon. This speeds up internal invoice processing extremely. The two of us bought almost 500 items in December. In addition, 30 days payment term and a very good overview and documentation. I can also activate various employees for purchasing.
    A big win for us.

  2. Carsten says:

    Thanks for the helpful article, I feel the same way. I need a "clean" bill. With Amazon Prime you have "Prime Video". With Business Prime, that feature is no longer applicable, right?

    Or I'll get on Apple TV for 5 euros a month ...

    • Sir Apfelot says:

      Hello Carsten! No, I still have Prime Video. That doesn't seem to go away. And Apple TV + is not an alternative to Netflix or Prime Video. They still have too little content so that it can only be understood as an "addition". ;-)

      • Felix says:

        One more question, and I hope you’re still reading it: Are there any other advantages of normal Prime compared to Prime Business?

        If Prime Video were to be retained, I would switch to Prime Business immediately ... the rest of the way, like Prime Music, is really nice to have but not earth-shattering.

        • Sir Apfelot says:

          Hello Felix! Of course I read the comments. : D And no, nothing is left out. I also have Prime Video and Kindle Unlimited and neither is affected by the switch to Amazon Business and has continued to work without complaint. I add that again at the top of the post.

          • Felix says:

            Perfect thank you! :) Then nothing stands in the way of a change, then I will borrow that today. With Prime Video, I think the offer only has advantages for me :)

          • Sir Apfelot says:

            I felt the same way. I am annoyed that I did not change earlier. : D

          • Smile says:

            Are you sure that only Prime Business was enough for Prime Video? Because for me it shows that I now also have the normal Prime in parallel to Prime Business. So not that you then pay twice and thus still have advantages, so to speak? In any case, Prime Video no longer works with Prime Business for me.

          • Sir Apfelot says:

            On another news site I read: "Other Prime benefits such as Amazon Prime Music (Free) or Amazon Prime Video are not included in the package and cannot be booked as an option. For private customers, Amazon Prime now costs 69 euros a year ( previously 49 euros a year), together with all the advantages such as music and video streaming. "

            However, this cannot be true, because I have Amazon Business AND can still use my Prime Video. I leave it up to you whether you trust the other website or my experience more. ;-)

            And yes, I think I pay an annual fee for Amazon Business. But I would not classify that as a "double" payment, since I am paying the amount for Amazon Business and its advantages.

  3. Stellan says:

    We also only have one Amazon Business account and "no" you can unfortunately no longer use services such as video and music - at least from now on. This was also confirmed by an Amazon employee who said that Amazon has now abolished this (here the Amazon hotline 0800/3638469).

  4. Mike says:

    Well, and unfortunately it is now the case that Prime Video and others are no longer available.
    I switched to Business Prime yesterday and now Prime Video is gone and can no longer be booked. You now have to book Amazon Prime with a private account in order to be able to watch Prime Video.
    Unfortunately, this is still communicated differently on the Amazon pages. According to support, the final changeover took place at the beginning of March. I talked to them for a good 30 minutes.
    "I" now have to decide for "myself" whether the laziness of manually searching for corresponding products with a correct invoice is worth an extra 69 euros.

    • Sir Apfelot says:

      Thanks for the hint. I'll quickly add this to the article so that future readers will know.

    • Felix says:

      I can unfortunately confirm. We are now using Prime Video through our son's Prime Student subscription. But if this should expire at some point and the normal price is due, then we would rather switch back from Prime Business to normal Prime. I hope that is possible ..

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Amazon Business Prime – Warum ich Mitglied geworden bin…

Was man als Unternehmer machmal für Rechnungen von Drittanbietern auf Amazon erhält, kann man wirklich nur als buchhalterisches Grauen bezeichnen. Amazon Business hat hier eine Waffe in Form eines Filters im Arsenal.

Die Amazon Business Lösung für Geschäftskunden war mir schon länger bekannt. Allerdings habe ich für mich keinen großen Nutzen dabei gesehen, denn die Vorteile, die ich bisher erfahren habe, sind für mich eher nebensächlich gewesen:

  • Kauf auf Rechnung – Brauche ich nicht, ich zahle gerne sofort per Abbuchung.
  • Anzeige von Netto-Preisen – Ist mir nicht so wichtig, da ich für Preisvergleiche eher mit Brutto-Preisen arbeite.
  • Mengenrabatte – Das wird bei einem Einzelkämpfer wie mir nur selten vorkommen, da ich keine 100 Lightningkabel auf einmal benötige.
  • Beschaffungsanalysen – Auch hier: Als Selbständiger mache ich da keine großen Analysen. Wenn ich einen Kuli brauche, bestelle ich einen… ganz ohne ausgefeilte Excel-Sheets mit hippen Tortendiagrammen.

Unter anderem fehlte mir vor allem die Motivation bei Amazon Business einzusteigen, da mir auch nicht klar war, wie sich die Umstellung meines "normalen" Amazon Kontos auf ein Amazon Business Konto in der Praxis auswirkt. Ich bin da oft Freund von dem Spruch "Never change a running system". 😉

Angebot für meine Leser

Amazon bietet derzeit bei neuen Amazon Business-Kunden 20% Rabatt auf den ersten Einkauf von bis zu 100€! Für den entsprechenden Gutscheincode schaut bitte hier beim Testangebot von Amazon Prime Business.

 

Für Unternehmer und Selbständige bietet Amazon Business einige Vorteile – welche davon man wirklich nutzt, muss man selbst entscheiden.

Für Unternehmer und Selbstständige bietet Amazon Business einige Vorteile – welche davon man wirklich nutzt, muss man selbst entscheiden.

Anschreiben von einem Amazon Mitarbeiter

Vor gut zwei Wochen habe ich überraschend eine Mail von einem Amazon Mitarbeiter erhalten, der mich gefragt hat, ob ich nicht bei Amazon Business teilnehmen möchte. Da die Mail direkt von einem echten Mitarbeiter mit Namen (ja, es gibt nicht nur Roboter!) kam, dachte ich mir, ich schreibe ihm mal, was mich als Unternehmer bei Amazon stört und frage, ob Amazon Business darauf vielleicht eine Antwort weiß.

Was man als Unternehmer machmal für Rechnungen von Drittanbietern auf Amazon erhält, kann man wirklich nur als buchhalterisches Grauen bezeichnen. Amazon Business hat hier eine Waffe in Form eines Filters im Arsenal.

Was man als Unternehmer manchmal für Rechnungen von Drittanbietern auf Amazon erhält, kann man wirklich nur als buchhalterisches Grauen bezeichnen. Amazon Business hat hier eine Waffe in Form eines Filters im Arsenal.

Was mich stört? Nicht vorhandene oder unbrauchbare Rechnungen!

Mein Hauptproblem mit Amazon war bisher, dass ich bei vielen Produkten einfach keine Rechnungen erhalte oder diese – wenn sie nach einer Anforderung eintreffen – in keinster Weise den Steuerberater glücklich machen, weil wichtige Punkte einer korrekten Rechnung schlichtweg fehlen.

Gerade, wenn ich Kleinkram wie Powerbanks, Ladekabel oder Kopfhörer aus Fernost erhalten habe, war mir die Arbeit oft zu groß und ich bin dazu übergegangen, solche Sachen von meinem Privatkonto zu bezahlen, damit ich mir den monatlichen Rechnungshinterherlauf-Marathon spare. Das hat natürlich zur Folge, dass ich die Produkte nicht steuerlich absetzen kann – also eine "erkaufte" Lösung für das Problem.

Diesen Sachverhalt schilderte ich dem Amazon Mitarbeiter. Ich rechnete, ehrlich gesagt, nicht mit einer Lösung, denn wenn Amazon die Chinabuden zwingen könnte, Rechnungen zu liefern, wäre das doch längst im "normalen" Amazon passiert.

Als Business-Kunde lassen sich Artikel wegfiltern, für die man keine Rechnung mit gültiger Rechnung inklusive ausgewiesener Umsatzsteuer erhält – tolles Feature!

Als Business-Kunde lassen sich Artikel wegfiltern, für die man keine Rechnung mit gültiger Rechnung inklusive ausgewiesener Umsatzsteuer erhält – tolles Feature!

Filter "Downloadbare Ust.-Rechnung" – die Lösung!

Aber der Mitarbeiter von Amazon überraschte mich einige Tage später mit einer Mail, in der er mir eine Filter-Option in der Amazon-Suche nahe legte, die nur für Amazon Business Kunden verfügbar ist. Dieser magische Filter heißt: "Downloadbare Ust.-Rechnung". Zu finden ist dieser in der linken Spalte, in der man die Suchergebnisse auch nach Herstellern oder anderen Kriterien filtern kann.

Macht man bei diesem Filter ein Häkchen, werden nur noch Ergebnisse aufgeführt, bei denen man nach der Bestellung im Amazon Kundenkonto eine ordentliche Rechnung mit ausgewiesener Mehrwertsteuer als PDF Download erhält. Diese Option hat mich sofort dazu bewogen, Amazon Business zu testen.

Für größere Unternehmen gibt es auch eine Umsatzsteuer-Richtlinie, die man aktivieren kann. Dadurch können die Mitarbeiter nur Produkte bestellen, für die auch eine Rechnung mit ausgewiesener Umsatzsteuer erhältlich ist.

Für größere Unternehmen gibt es auch eine Umsatzsteuer-Richtlinie, die man aktivieren kann. Dadurch können die Mitarbeiter nur Produkte bestellen, für die auch eine Rechnung mit ausgewiesener Umsatzsteuer erhältlich ist.

Amazon Business Prime – Jährliche Kosten für Premium-Service

Da ich relativ viel bei Amazon bestelle, werde ich wohl auch Amazon Business Prime dazu buchen. Während das "normale" Amazon Prime mit 69 EUR brutto zu Buche schlägt, muss man bei Amazon Business Prime mindestens 70 EUR netto pro Jahr zahlen. "Mindestens" deshalb, weil es für größere Firmen die Option gibt, mehrere Benutzer anzulegen, die dann Bestellungen auslösen können. Wer mit max. 3 Benutzern hinkommt, zahlt jedoch "nur" die 70 Euro pro Jahr.

Für meinen Seelen- und Buchhaltungsfrieden werde ich die 70 EUR auf mich nehmen. Die Möglichkeit, damit vernünftige, absetzbare Rechnungen für das Finanzamt zu bekommen, dürfte die Kosten wieder wettmachen.

Die jährlichen Kosten für Amazon Business Prime sind abhängig von der Anzahl der Benutzerkonten, die das Unternehmen einrichten möchte. Mehr Infos hier bei Amazon.

Die jährlichen Kosten für Amazon Business Prime sind abhängig von der Anzahl der Benutzerkonten, die das Unternehmen einrichten möchte. Mehr Infos hier bei Amazon.

Original Antwort des Amazon Business Mitarbeiters

Um euch noch den genauen Wortlaut des Kundenberaters zu zeigen, habe ich ihn hier zitiert:

"Da viele Artikel auf Amazon von Martketplace Händlern (Drittanbietern) verkauft werden und diese dann für die Rechnungslegung verantwortlich sind, ist es oft ein sehr großer Aufwand die Rechnungen einzeln bei den Händlern anzufordern.

Vor allem weil viele der Händler im Ausland sitzen und deshalb nicht mal eine Verpflichtung besteht Rechnungen zu erstellen, geschweige denn die Deutsche Umsatzsteuer auszuweisen.

Falls Sie sich den zusätzlichen Aufwand der Rechnungsanforderungen in Zukunft sparen wollen, möchte ich Ihnen kurz den "Downloadbare Ust.-Rechnung" Filter vorstellen.

Diese Filter Einstellung befindet sich bei jeder Artikelsuche auf der linken Bildschirmseite.

Wenn Sie den Filter einstellen, werden Ihnen nur Artikel dargestellt, die entweder von Amazon direkt oder von Händlern angeboten werden, die sich verpflichtet haben Ihnen direkt ordentliche Rechnungen in Ihrem Kundenkonto zu hinterlegen.

In diesem Fall hätten Sie dann bei jeder Bestellung direkt automatisch eine druck oder downloadbare Rechnung zu Ihrer Verfügung."

Man sieht, dass Amazon sich des Problems bewusst ist, aber ich finde es ehrlich gesagt schade, dass es diese Option noch nicht in das normale Amazon für Privatkunden geschafft hat, denn das alleine würde mir schon reichen und ich müsste nicht extra Amazon Business Prime buchen. Aber vielleicht ist das ja der Grund, warum es diese Option im Privatkunden-Amazon "noch nicht" gibt 😉

Was passiert nach der Umstellung des Amazon-Kontos auf Business?

Nachteile durch die Umstellung meines bestehenden Amazon-Kontos auf ein Amazon-Business-Konto konnte ich bisher nicht feststellen. Man muss nur daran denken, dass man auch über die Amazon Business Startseite geht, wenn man etwas bestellen möchte, denn sonst fehlt einem der Filter für die Rechnungen.

Hinweis: Die Umstellung hat nur bei mir keine Auswirkungen gehabt, da ich relativ früh eingestiegen bin. Bitte lies im nächsten Absatz das "Update", damit du siehst, was derzeit mit deinem Konto passiert, wenn du es auf Amazon Business umstellst.

Amazon Prime Video, Amazon Music und Kindle Unlimited fallen weg!

Zwei Leser haben mich gefragt, ob die Services wie Amazon Prime Video und Kindle Unlimited weiter funktionieren, wenn man Amazon Business bucht. Dies ist offensichtlich der Fall: Bei mir hat sich nach der Umstellung meines Kontos auf ein Amazon-Business-Konto nichts bei den anderen Diensten verändert. Man kann Prime Video, Amazon Music und Kindle Unlimited ganz normal weiter nutzen.

Update 12.03.2020: Ich habe eben zwei Kommentare von Leser erhalten, die mit der Amazon-Support-Hotline Rücksprache haben. Nach deren Aussage ist seit März 2020 eine Umstellung des Kontos auf "Amazon Business" geändert worden. Ab sofort fallen die Zusatzdienste, wie Prime Video bei der Umstellung weg und man muss ein zweites (privates) Amazon-Konto eröffnen, über das man dann Amazon Prime mit den Zusatzdiensten nutzt. Das bedeutet Mehrkosten von knapp 70 Euro pro Jahr.

Angebot für meine Leser

Amazon bietet derzeit bei neuen Amazon Business-Kunden 20% Rabatt auf den ersten Einkauf von bis zu 100€! Für den entsprechenden Gutscheincode schaut bitte hier beim Testangebot von Amazon Prime Business.


*** Nur kurze Zeit *** Dual-USB-C-Netzteil von Aukey hier als 50% Deal bei Amazon. Dazu den Code QDBY9LLW bei der Kasse eintragen.

13 Kommentare

  1. Jochen sagt:

    Hallo,
    guter Artikel.
    Wir haben sehr gute Erfahrungen mit Amazon Business gemacht. Kauf auf Rechnung ist für eine Behörde oder größeres Unternehmen sehr wichtig. Ich kaufe 5 Artikel bei Amazon bei 5 verschiedenen Händlern. Ich bekomme aber nur eine Rechnung von Amazon. Das beschleunigt die interne Rechnungsverarbeitung extrem. Wir haben im Dezember zu zweit fast 500 Artikel gekauft. Dazu 30 Tage Zahlungsziel und eine sehr gute Übersicht und Dokumentation. Zudem kann ich div. Mitarbeiter für den Einkauf freischalten.
    Für uns ein großer Gewinn.

  2. Carsten sagt:

    Danke für den hilfreichen Artikel, mir geht es genauso. Ich brauche eine "saubere" Rechnung. Mit Amazon Prime hat man ja "Prime Video". Mit Business Prime entfällt das Feature, richtig?

    Oder ich steige doch bei Apple TV mit 5 Euro pro Monat ein …

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hallo Carsten! Nein, Prime Video habe ich immer noch. Das scheint nicht wegzufallen. Und Apple TV+ ist keine Alternative zu Netflix oder Prime Video. Die haben noch zu wenig Content, sodass man es höchstens als "Zusatz" verstehen kann. 😉

      • Felix sagt:

        Eine Frage noch, und ich hoffe du liest das noch: Entfallen sonst irgendwelche Vorteile des normalen Prime im Vergleich zu Prime Business?

        Wenn Prime Video erhalten bleiben würde, würde ich sofort wechseln zu Prime Business..der Rest wie Prime Music ist ja maximal nice to have aber nicht weltbewegend.

        • Sir Apfelot sagt:

          Hallo Felix! Natürlich lese ich die Kommentare. 😀 Und nein, da entfällt nichts. Ich habe auch Prime Video und Kindle Unlimited und beides ist von der Umstellung auf Amazon Business nicht betroffen und hat klaglos weiter funktioniert. Ich ergänze das nochmal oben im Beitrag.

          • Felix sagt:

            Perfekt danke dir! 🙂 Dann steht einem Wechsel ja nichts mehr im Wege, dann werde ich das heute direkt mal anleiern. Mit Prime Video finde ich hat das Angebot dann nur Vorteile für mich 🙂

          • Sir Apfelot sagt:

            Das ging mir ebenso. Ich ärgere mich, dass ich nicht früher gewechselt bin. 😀

          • Feix sagt:

            Bist du dir denn sicher, dass nur Prime Business ausgereicht hat für Prime Video? Denn bei mir zeigt es an, dass ich parallel zu Prime Business nun auch noch das normale Prime habe. Also nicht dass du dann doppelt zahlst und dadurch quasi als Vorteile noch hast? Bei mir funktioniert Prime Video auf jeden Fall nicht mehr mit Prime Business..

          • Sir Apfelot sagt:

            Auf einer andere Newsseite habe ich gelesen: "Andere Prime-Vorteile, wie Amazon Prime Music (Free) oder Amazon Prime Video sind in dem Paket nicht inbegriffen und können auch nicht optional hinzugebucht werden. Für Privatkunden kostet Amazon Prime mittlerweile 69 Euro im Jahr (vorher 49 Euro im Jahr), zusammen mit allen Vorteilen wie Musik- und Video-Streaming."

            Allerdings kann dies nicht stimmen, denn ich habe Amazon Business UND kann trotzdem weiterhin mein Prime Video nutzen. Ich überlasse es dir, ob du der anderen Webseite oder meinen Erfahrungen mehr traust. 😉

            Und ja, ich denke, ich zahle für Amazon Business einen jährlichen Betrag. Das würde ich aber nicht als "doppelt" bezahlen einstufen, da ich den Betrag ja für Amazon Business und dessen Vorteile zahle.

  3. Stellan sagt:

    Wir haben auch nur ein Amazon Business Konto und "nein" man kann die Dienste wie Video und Musik leider – zumindest fortan – nicht mehr weiter nutzen. Bestätigt wurde dies auch durch eine Amazon Mitarbeiterin, das sie sagte, dass Amazon dies mittlerweile abgeschafft hat (Hier die Amazon Hotline 0800/3638469).

  4. Mike sagt:

    Tja, und leider ist es mittlerweile doch so, dass Prime Video und weiteres rausfällt.
    Ich habe gestern auf Business Prime umgestellt und nun ist Prime Video weg und auch nicht mehr dazu buchbar. Man muss nun, mit einem privaten Konto Amazon Prime buchen um darüber dann Prime Video schauen zu können.
    Leider wird das auf den Amazon-Seiten immer noch anderes kommuniziert. Die endgültige Umstellung dazu erfolgte laut Support Anfang März. Mit denen habe ich eben gute 30 min. gesprochen.
    "Ich" muss halt nun für "mich" entscheiden, ob mir die Faulheit, manuell nach entsprechenden Produkten mit korrekter Rechnung zu suchen, 69 Euro extra wert sind.

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Danke für den Hinweis. Ich ergänze das schnell im Artikel, damit die zukünftigen Leser bescheid wissen.

    • Felix sagt:

      Kann ich leider bestätigen. Wir nutzen Prime Video nun über das Prime Student Abo unseres Sohnes. Sollte dieses aber irgendwann auslaufen und der Normalpreis fällig werden, dann wechseln wir lieber wieder von Prime Business zum normalen Prime zurück. Ich hoffe ja das ist möglich..

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Alle News 1x pro Woche

Du magst die Artikel auf Sir Apfelot?
Dann trage dich in meinen wöchentlichen Newsletter ein.