Apple HomePod Reset - Reset when music is playing or Siri is spinning

Not that there are excessive error messages regarding the HomePod, which is now also available in Germany, but knowing about a HomePod reset for troubleshooting is always good. So if you want to reset the Apple HomePod because the music doesn't play or Siri is looking for answers but can't find them even after a long time, then you've come to the right place. I have put together two options for you to set the voice assistant loudspeaker from Cupertino to the factory settings.

You can initiate the Apple HomePod reset to reset to factory settings directly on the speaker or in the Home app on the iPhone.

You can initiate the Apple HomePod reset to reset to factory settings directly on the speaker or in the Home app on the iPhone.

Reset Apple HomePod: Here's how!

Regardless of whether it's a single HomePod or a stereo double pack, resetting the Apple speaker is not that difficult. So if you have problems playing music or the Use for the audio output of the Apple TV or if Siri does not do what it should, then you just follow these steps:

  1. First the Home App on the connected iPhone / iPad
  2. HomePod icon Hold down until the large view appears
  3. At Details Tap to make settings
  4. Scroll down and Remove device choose
  5. HomePod will be reset to factory settings and all settings will be removed
  6. Restart the Apple HomePod 
  7. Reconnect devices (hold iPhone close to speaker)

"Hard reset" as an alternative

As an alternative to the above procedure in the Home App and handling the matter via iPhone (or iPad or iPod Touch), you can also perform a reset directly on the Apple HomePod to reset to factory settings. The procedure is then as follows:

  1. Disconnect the HomePod from the power supply and plug it in again
  2. Then place your finger directly on the touch control surface of the device
  3. Wait until the light changes from white to red, a voice output and then three beeps are played
  4. Remove your finger from the top of the speaker again
  5. Open the Home app and add the reset device again

With this procedure it can happen that the HomePod is displayed twice in the Home app because it has not yet been removed after the reset. In this case, close the app and restart it. Then the HomePod reset should be recognized and you can add the speaker again as an individually displayed accessory. If you have two copies, you have to go through the process twice;)

Your tips on HomePod reset

The Apple HomePod will soon arrive at Apfelot - then there will certainly be one as well as the other experience report with tips and tricks here in the blog. Until then, I am looking forward to your feedback. Do you have any comments about the HomePod reset or other options and functions of the audio accessories from Cupertino? Feel free to leave a comment on the topic!

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Apple HomePod Reset – Zurücksetzen, wenn Musik-Wiedergabe oder Siri spinnen

Nicht dass es schon übermäßige Fehlermeldungen hinsichtlich des nun auch in Deutschland verfügbaren HomePods geben würde, aber das Wissen um einen HomePod Reset zur Fehlerbehebung ist immer gut. Wenn ihr also den Apple HomePod zurücksetzen wollt, weil die Musik-Wiedergabe nicht klappt oder Siri zwar nach Antworten sucht, diese aber auch nach längerer Zeit nicht findet, dann seid ihr hier richtig. Ich habe für euch zwei Möglichkeiten zusammengetragen, den Sprachassistenten-Lautsprecher aus Cupertino auf Werkseinstellungen zu setzen.

Den Apple HomePod Reset zum Zurücksetzen auf Werkseinstellungen könnt ihr direkt am Lautsprecher oder in der Home App auf dem iPhone veranlassen.

Den Apple HomePod Reset zum Zurücksetzen auf Werkseinstellungen könnt ihr direkt am Lautsprecher oder in der Home App auf dem iPhone veranlassen.

Apple HomePod zurücksetzen: So geht’s!

Egal ob einzelner HomePod oder Stereo-Doppelpack, das Zurücksetzen des Apple-Lautsprechers ist gar nicht so schwer. Falls ihr also Probleme bei der Wiedergabe von Musik oder der Verwendung für die Audioausgabe des Apple TV habt bzw. wenn Siri nicht das tut, was sie soll, dann geht ihr einfach folgendermaßen vor:

  1. Als erstes die Home App auf dem verbundenen iPhone / iPad öffnen
  2. HomePod-Symbol gedrückt halten bis die Großansicht erscheint
  3. Auf Details tippen, um Einstellungen vorzunehmen
  4. Nach unten scrollen und Gerät entfernen auswählen
  5. Der HomePod wird auf Werkseinstellungen zurückgesetzt und alle Einstellungen entfernt
  6. Apple HomePod neu starten 
  7. Geräte erneut verbinden (iPhone nah an den Lautsprecher halten)

„Hard Reset“ als Alternative

Alternativ zum obigen Vorgehen in der Home App und dem Handling der Sache per iPhone (oder iPad oder iPod Touch) könnt ihr auch direkt am Apple HomePod einen Reset zum Zurücksetzen auf Werkseinstellungen vornehmen. Das Vorgehen ist dann Folgendes:

  1. HomePod vom Stromnetz trennen und wieder einstecken
  2. Danach direkt den Finger auf auf die Touch-Control-Fläche des Geräts legen
  3. Warten bis das Licht von weiß zu rot wechselt, eine Sprachausgabe und dann drei Signaltöne abgespielt werden
  4. Finger wieder von der Oberseite des Lautsprechers wegnehmen
  5. Home App öffnen und das zurückgesetzte Gerät erneut hinzufügen

Bei diesem Vorgehen kann es vorkommen, dass der HomePod in der Home App doppelt angezeigt wird, weil er nach dem Reset noch nicht entfernt wurde. Beendet in diesem Fall die App und startet sie neu. Dann dürfte der HomePod Reset erkannt werden und ihr könnt den Lautsprecher wieder als einzeln angezeigtes Zubehör hinzufügen. Bei zwei Exemplaren ist das Vorgehen natürlich zweimal zu durchlaufen 😉

Eure Tipps zum HomePod Reset

Im Hause Apfelot wird der Apple HomePod wohl bald ankommen – dann wird es hier im Blog sicher den einen sowie auch den anderen Erfahrungsbericht mit Tipps und Tricks aus erster Hand geben. Bis dahin bin ich auf euer Feedback gespannt. Habt ihr noch Anmerkungen zum HomePod Reset oder zu anderen Optionen und Funktionen des Audiozubehörs aus Cupertino? Lasst gern einen Kommentar zum Thema da!

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.