Apple Keynote 2016: Data on the iPhone 7, AirPods and Apple Watch Series 2

apple keynote 2016 iphone 7 iphone 7 plus post picture

Today, on September 7th, 2016 took place the long-awaited Apple Keynote takes place, which brings out a new iPhone every September. This time we got the Presentation of the new iPhone 7 look at. In addition, new headphones that AirPods, which Apple Watch Series 2 and I baked the iOS 10 presented as well as shown in their functionality. I wrote down some data and facts during the event and put them together into an article for you. So you can already now, shortly after the Apple Keynote 2016, view everything important in writing. That includes that Data sheet of the iPhone 7.

apple-keynote-2016-iphone-7-plus-note-image-1

Note on the screenshots: It is not a new "broadcast", but individual images (made in the name of Sir-Apfelot.de). Therefore, the initial warning (see picture) and the underlying copyrights of Apple are not violated.

iPhone 7 Specs: Features and Performance of the New iPhone

  • Display: 4,7 inch Retina HD display with a wide range of colors
  • Processor: A10 Fusion with 4 cores, two for ideal battery performance or for saving energy, two for high performance
  • Internal memory: 32 GB, 128 GB, 256 GB (Jet Black version only with 128 and 256 GB)
  • Main camera: 12 MP HD camera with optical stabilizer
  • Front camera / selfie camera: 7 MP FaceTime HD camera
  • Battery: Lasts up to 2 hours longer than the iPhone 6s
  • Operating system: iOS 10
  • Speakers: Stereo on the top and bottom of the device
  • Home button: Revised with even more functions and the possibility for developers to design individual use in apps
  • Housing: Now water and dust resistant according to the IP67 standard
  • Connectivity: Now with LTE Advanced for up to 450 Mbit / s in the mobile downstream
Apple iPhone 7 data sheet

Keynote 2016: Apple iPhone 7 data sheet straight from the presentation

iPhone 7 Plus data sheet: Features and performance of the "big brother"

  • Display: 5,5 inch Retina HD display with a wide range of colors
  • Processor: A10 Fusion with 4 cores, two for ideal battery performance or for saving energy, two for high performance
  • Internal memory: 32 GB, 128 GB, 256 GB (Jet Black version only with 128 and 256 GB)
  • Main cameras:
    • 2 x 12 MP HD camera with optical stabilizer
    • A wide angle camera
    • A "telephoto lens" camera
    • Optical zoom possible; digital zoom optimized up to 10x
  • Front camera / selfie camera: 7 MP FaceTime HD camera
  • Battery: Lasts up to 1 hour longer than the iPhone 6s Plus
  • Operating system: iOS 10
  • Speakers: Stereo on the top and bottom of the device
  • Home button: Revised with even more functions and the possibility for developers to design individual use in apps
  • Housing: Now water and dust resistant according to the IP67 standard
  • Connectivity: Now with LTE Advanced for up to 450 Mbit / s in the mobile downstream
iPhone 7 Plus data sheet

iPhone 7 Plus data sheet straight from the Apple Keynote 2016

Pre-order and buy the iPhone 7 / Plus

You can pre-order and buy the iPhone 7 soon. IPhone 9 and iPhone 2016 plus can be ordered from September 7, 7. Delivery will start on September 16, 2016; Also in Germany. The new iOS 10 operating system will also be available for older devices from September 13, 2016.

one 7 price and iPhone 7 Plus price directly from the Apple Keynote 2016

iPhone 7 Price and iPhone 7 Plus Price straight from Apple Keynote 2016

Chronological reproduction of the Apple Keynote 2016

Of course, the event didn't start with that iPhone 7 or the 7 iPhone Plus. First, some updates were tackled. Among other things was Apple Music addressed, which according to Tim Cook "THE place for new and established artists is to showcase their new work" (analogous). Then it was also about that App Store. So far, more than 140 billion apps have been downloaded there. In addition, the App Store makes twice as much sales as the direct competitor, which of course meant Google's Play Store with its Android apps. However, the game will be brand new in the App Store Super Mario Run .

Super Mario Run as an iOS app from Nintendo

The game was presented directly by Mario's "father", Shigeru Miyamoto. It's after Pokémon Go (more on that later) Nintendo's second foray into the cellular phone market. The company seems to have slowly tasted blood; and Apple becomes an exclusive partner with the new Super Mario Run app. The highlight: the game can be controlled with just one hand.

Nintendo Super Mario Run comes as an iOS app on iPhone 7 (Plus)

Nintendo Super Mario Run comes as an iOS app on iPhone 7 (Plus)

With "Toad Rally" there is a new battle mode. Here you compete against friends or other players around the world and try to crack their high scores. The corresponding opponent is also displayed so that the individual performances can be compared directly. In this mode you have to collect coins and mushrooms. The app will be offered at a fixed price, with no in-app purchases or subscriptions.

iWork with "Real Time Collaboration"

With iWork documents can now be designed by several users at the same time. This was demonstrated live at the Apple Keynote 2016. New slides, graphics and text have been added to the presentation used at the event. Several people worked on the same slide, sometimes at the same time. In connection with the presented funding program ConnectED, this can lead to completely new working methods and faster group work results in classrooms.

iwork connected swift apple

ConnectED makes education easier. In addition, Apple's Swift programming language will be taught in over 200 schools around the world from the fall. Maybe also via iWork

watchOS 3 brings new features to the Apple Watch

A little note in advance: The Apple Watch models of the first devices are now called Apple Watch Series 1; the devices of the new generation are called Apple Watch Series 2. There is one for both Watch 3. The new operating system brings among other things a SOS button function. This should make the device fit especially for the Indian market, where new cell phones are to have an SOS button in the future.

SOS emergency function in Apple Watch Series 2 and watchOS 3

SOS emergency function in Apple Watch Series 2 and watchOS 3

If the SOS button is pressed, you are immediately connected to the typical emergency call center in Germany with 112, in America with 911. In addition, a message is sent to a previously specified contact, which also contains the current GPS data. In addition to this function, which hopefully does not have to be used, there is also "Breath“, A function that reminds the user once or several times a day to take a deep breath and briefly escape stress.

In addition, many new apps can be used under watchOS. This also includes games and other elaborate programs that work particularly well in the Apple Watch Series 2. In addition, the data from Activity, that is, sports values ​​are shared with others. So you can motivate each other. AND: Writing messages is now also possible with finger movements on the Apple Watch display - a great innovation, I think.

Pokémon Go is coming to the Apple Watch

Coupled with fitness values Pokémon Go is coming to the Apple Watch. In addition to the kilometers run, the calories burned are also displayed. And if you run, your Pokémon eggs will hatch faster. The quick and easy operation of the Pokémon Go app on the Apple Watch Series 2 and the notifications you get when Pokémons or Poké stops nearby ensure that you pay more attention to your environment instead of the display.

Pokémon Go coupled with training data on Apple Watch Series 2 under watchOS 3

Pokémon Go coupled with training data on Apple Watch Series 2 under watchOS 3

A few more details about the app:

  • 500 million downloads so far
  • The users have already walked more than 4,6 billion kilometers
  • The additional device Pokémon Go Plus will be released this month
  • In addition to the workout data, the items collected are also displayed on the Apple Watch

Apple Watch Series 2: Data about the new, waterproof Apple Watch

While the Apple Watch Series 1 was only splash-proof, the new Apple Watch of the second generation is now waterproof. Up to 50 meters deep should withstand the case. A number of structural hurdles had to be overcome. The biggest of these: the loudspeaker. This now also fills with water, but empties itself by vibrating the membrane.

Apple Watch Series 2 waterproof

The Apple Watch Series 2 is waterproof. The speaker drains itself.

The watch has been specially developed for swimmers. A number of tests were carried out. These should not only guarantee that the watch will remain waterproof even after regular swimming. The training values ​​and the calorie consumption should also be optimally adapted to swimming. This was done cooperates with 700 swimmersall of which brought with them different core values.

Apple Watch Series 2 water test

Apple Watch Series 2 water test (screenshot from the image film)

Incidentally, the power in the new Smartwatch from Apple comes from another second generation; namely from 2nd Gen SiP (System in a package). This next-generation chip-shaped mini-computer has enough power for the new areas of application. In addition, the display has been renewed and is now twice as bright as in the Series 1. And: GPS tracking via Apple Watch is now also possible. This is particularly interesting for navigation or for joggers.

Apple Watch Series 2 Nike +

Speaking of the race: The new Apple Watch has a few extra sporty models in cooperation with Nike. The Apple Watch Series 2 Nike + brings along, among other things, a bracelet developed for joggers and sprinters. In addition, a new race can be started directly via Siri. Individual values ​​can be displayed maximized on the screen so that you don't have to search for a long time during the race. And special Nike content is shared on the watch.

apple watch series 2 nike + nike plus

Apple Watch Series 2 Nike +

A few more comments about the Apple Watch Series 2

  • New design with Rotary wheel and button on the same page
  • In addition to aluminum and stainless steel models, now also from Ceramics
  • Pre-order the Apple Watch Series 2 starts on September 9, 2016
  • The Apple Watch Series 1 is now offered with more storage
  • watchOS 3 will be available starting September 13th
  • The Apple Watch Series 2 Nike + is coming End of October 2016
  • The first hiking app for the Apple Watch (with GPS usage) is called ViewRanger
Ceramic Apple Watch Series 2

Beauty combined with strength: Apple Watch Series 2 made of ceramic

The new operating system for the iPhone: iOS 10

Let's close the bow again and come back to the iPhone 7. This of course comes with a new operating system, the iOS 10. This lets the iPhone, for example, "wake up" when you lift it. In addition, will Crab made available even better for developers and thus integrated into third-party apps. Maps iOS has also been made better, you can now make reservations and order taxis or Uber.

HomeKit in the iOS 10 version

Control the entire Smart Home via the HomeKit in the iOS 10 version

Besides, that is HomeKit better integrated in iOS. That means you can be now whole Control your smart home with your iPhone. In addition, there is a partnership actively operated by Apple with all leading manufacturers of smart home technology (see picture with the brand names). Users should also click the label "Capable with Apple HomeKit“Pay attention when purchasing smart home equipment in the future. A smart move from Apple; and there should already be more than 100 products.

iOS 10 HomeKit: These brands partner with Apple

iOS 10 HomeKit: These brands partner with Apple

iPhone 7: Lightning instead of jack connector, but adapter included

I already noted something about the iPhone 7 (Plus) and the data sheet of the two devices at the top. The new manufacturing process and the new matt black model were also highlighted and described at the keynote. Also, the rumors that it was confirmed were confirmed no more jack connection should give. There are now every iPhone 7 (Plus) Lightning headphones at, but also a Adapterso that the handle can still be used.

The Lightning jack adapter is included with the two new iPhones

The Lightning jack adapter is included with the two new iPhones - anything else would certainly have led to a shit storm. ;)

However, the main reason for eliminating the jack connection was also given. The goal was namely to create space for the extensive new technology that is required nowadays in smartphones, especially in the new iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus. A large component that can only be used for one function would be out of place and no longer up-to-date; Lightning is more space-saving and can be used more universally. Personally, I think it's good that Apple is daring to take this step. That's exactly what Apple is all about - they sometimes dare to cut off old braids.

Apple AirPods - wireless headphones with a mobile charging station

Speaking of audio: from the end of October it will also be the audio Apple AirPod headphones give. These are wireless and have a lot of technology. The small headphones each contain a battery, an antenna, a microphone and the first Apple W1 chip, which, among other things, regulates noise reduction. But Siri can also be selected by tapping the headphones twice - the processor makes it possible.

Apple AirPod headphones

Apple AirPod: Wireless headphones with lots of technology, their own processor and mobile charging station

Each headphone can be used independently of the other. Incidentally, an infrared sensor determines whether the headphones are in the ear or not - so the sound / music is automatically switched on and off. The The battery capacity per headphone is 5 hours. Used as a hands-free device and only one in operation at a time, you are supplied for 10 hours. However, the Storage box as a charging station can be used - it lasts up to 24 hours of power. According to the German Apple website, the price for the wireless headphones is 179 € - pretty much "full" for wireless headphones. But if they are really as easy to use as advertised, then it would be worth the price to me.

Conclusion on the Apple Keynote 2016 with the iPhone 7 (Plus)

The new A10 Fusion processor is 120 times faster than the processor in the first iPhone. In terms of graphics performance, the iPhone 7 is a whopping 240 times faster than Apple's first smartphone. Among other things, this ensures that the new devices can not only take RAW photos, but that the user can also edit them with Adobe Lightroom - on the iPhone! As always, the motto is: this is the best iPhone ever!

By the way: This year's music act at the end of the keynote was "Sia" - not quite my cup of tea, but AC / DC probably couldn't win them over to the keynote. ;-)

Brands

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Apple Keynote 2016: Daten zum iPhone 7, zu AirPods und Apple Watch Series 2

apple keynote 2016 iphone 7 iphone 7 plus beitragsbild

Heute, am 7. September 2016 fand die lange erwartete Apple Keynote statt, die alljährlich im September ein neues iPhone hervorbringt. Dieses Mal konnten wir uns die Präsentation des neuen iPhone 7 ansehen. Zudem wurden neue Kopfhörer, die AirPods, die Apple Watch Series 2 und das iOS 10 vorgestellt sowie in ihrer Funktionalität gezeigt. Einige Daten und Fakten habe ich mir noch während des Events notiert und für euch gleich zu einem Artikel zusammengepackt. So könnt ihr euch jetzt schon, kurz nach der Apple Keynote 2016, alles Wichtige in Schriftform ansehen. Dazu gehört das Datenblatt des iPhone 7.

apple-keynote-2016-iphone-7-plus-hinweis-bild-1

Hinweis zu den Screenshots: Es handelt sich nicht um einen neuerlichen „Broadcast“, sondern um Einzelbilder (gemacht im Namen von Sir-Apfelot.de). Daher wird nicht gegen die anfängliche Warnung (s. Bild) und die dahinterstehenden Copyrights von Apple verstoßen.

iPhone 7 Specs: Funktionen und Leistung des neuen iPhones

  • Display: 4,7 Zoll Retina HD Display mit weitem Farbspektrum
  • Prozessor: A10 Fusion mit 4 Kernen, zwei für ideale Batterie-Leistung respektive für das Einsparen von Energie, zwei für High-Performance
  • Interner Speicher: 32 GB, 128 GB, 256 GB (Jet Black Version nur mit 128 und 256 GB)
  • Hauptkamera: 12 MP HD Kamera mit optischem Stabilisator
  • Frontkamera / Selfiekamera: 7 MP FaceTime HD Kamera
  • Akku: Hält bis zu 2 Stunden länger als beim iPhone 6s
  • Betriebssystem: iOS 10
  • Lautsprecher: Stereo an Ober- und Unterseite des Geräts
  • Home Button: Überarbeitet mit noch mehr Funktionen und der Möglichkeit für Entwickler, die individuelle Nutzung in Apps zu gestalten
  • Gehäuse: Jetzt wasser- und staubresistent nach IP67 Standard
  • Konnektivität: Jetzt mit LTE Advanced für bis zu 450 MBit/s im mobilen Downstream
Apple iPhone 7 Datenblatt

Keynote 2016: Apple iPhone 7 Datenblatt direkt von der Präsentation

iPhone 7 Plus Datenblatt: Funktionen und Leistung des „großen Bruders“

  • Display: 5,5 Zoll Retina HD Display mit weitem Farbspektrum
  • Prozessor: A10 Fusion mit 4 Kernen, zwei für ideale Batterie-Leistung respektive für das Einsparen von Energie, zwei für High-Performance
  • Interner Speicher: 32 GB, 128 GB, 256 GB (Jet Black Version nur mit 128 und 256 GB)
  • Hauptkameras:
    • 2 x 12 MP HD Kamera mit optischem Stabilisator
    • Eine Weitwinkel-Kamera
    • Eine „Teleobjektiv“-Kamera
    • Optischer Zoom möglich; digitaler Zoom bis 10x optimiert
  • Frontkamera / Selfiekamera: 7 MP FaceTime HD Kamera
  • Akku: Hält bis zu 1 Stunde länger als beim iPhone 6s Plus
  • Betriebssystem: iOS 10
  • Lautsprecher: Stereo an Ober- und Unterseite des Geräts
  • Home Button: Überarbeitet mit noch mehr Funktionen und der Möglichkeit für Entwickler, die individuelle Nutzung in Apps zu gestalten
  • Gehäuse: Jetzt wasser- und staubresistent nach IP67 Standard
  • Konnektivität: Jetzt mit LTE Advanced für bis zu 450 MBit/s im mobilen Downstream
iPhone 7 Plus Datenblatt

iPhone 7 Plus Datenblatt direkt von der Apple Keynote 2016

iPhone 7 / Plus vorbestellen und kaufen

Man kann das iPhone 7 bald vorbestellen und kaufen. Ab dem 9. September 2016 lassen sich iPhone 7 und iPhone 7 plus bestellen. Geliefert wird dann ab dem 16. September 2016; auch in Deutschland. Das neue Betriebssystem iOS 10 gibt es auch für ältere Geräte ab dem 13. September 2016.

one 7 Preis und iPhone 7 Plus Preis direkt von der Apple Keynote 2016

iPhone 7 Preis und iPhone 7 Plus Preis direkt von der Apple Keynote 2016

Chronologische Wiedergabe der Apple Keynote 2016

Das Event startete natürlich nicht mit dem iPhone 7 oder dem iPhone 7 Plus. Als erstes wurden einige Updates angegangen. Unter anderem wurde Apple Music angesprochen, welcher laut Tim Cook „DER Platz für neue und etablierte Künstler ist, um ihre neuen Werke zu präsentieren“ (sinngemäß). Dann ging es auch noch um den App Store. Bisher wurden dort mehr als 140 Milliarden Apps heruntergeladen. Zudem macht der App Store den doppelten Umsatz als der direkte Mitbewerber, womit natürlich der Play Store von Google mit seinen Android Apps gemeint wurde. Ganz neu im App Store wird allerdings das Spiel Super Mario Run sein.

Super Mario Run als iOS App von Nintendo

Vorgestellt wurde das Spiel direkt vom „Vater“ Marios, von Shigeru Miyamoto. Es ist nach Pokémon Go (dazu später mehr) der zweite Vorstoß von Nintendo auf den Mobilfunkgeräte-Markt. Langsam scheint das Unternehmen Blut geleckt zu haben; und Apple wird mit der neuen Super Mario Run App ein exklusiver Partner. Der Clou: das Spiel kann mit nur einer Hand gesteuert werden.

Nintendo Super Mario Run kommt als iOS App aufs iPhone 7 (Plus)

Nintendo Super Mario Run kommt als iOS App aufs iPhone 7 (Plus)

Mit „Toad Rally“ gibt es einen neuen Battle Mode. Hier tritt man gegen Freunde oder andere Spieler auf der ganzen Welt an und versucht, deren Highscores zu knacken. Dabei wird der entsprechende Gegner ebenfalls angezeigt, damit man die einzelnen Performances direkt vergleichen kann. In diesem Modus müssen Münzen und Pilze gesammelt werden. Die App wird zum Festpreis angeboten werden, ohne In-App-Käufe oder Abos.

iWork mit „Real Time Kollaboration“

Mit iWork können nun Dokumente gleichzeitig von mehreren Nutzern gestaltet werden. Dies wurde auf der Apple Keynote 2016 live vorgemacht. Es wurden zu der auf dem Event verwendeten Präsentation neue Folien, Grafiken und Texte hinzugefügt. Dabei arbeiteten mehrere Leute teils gleichzeitig an ein und derselben Folie. In Verbindung mit dem vorgestellten Förderprogramm ConnectED kann dies zu völlig neuen Arbeitsweisen und schnelleren Gruppenarbeitsergebnissen in Klassenräumen führen.

iwork connected swift apple

Mit ConnectED wird Bildung einfacher gemacht. Zudem wird die Programmiersprache Swift von Apple ab Herbst in über 200 Schulen weltweit gelehrt. Vielleicht auch per iWork

watchOS 3 bringt neue Features auf die Apple Watch

Kleiner Hinweis vorab: Die Apple Watch Modelle der ersten Geräte heißen jetzt Apple Watch Series 1; die Geräte der neuen Generation heißen Apple Watch Series 2. Für beide gibt es das watchOS 3. Das neue Betriebssystem bringt unter anderem eine SOS-Knopf-Funktion. Diese sollte das Gerät vor allem für den indischen Markt fit machen, wo neue Mobilfunkgeräte zukünftig über einen SOS-Knopf verfügen sollen.

SOS Notfall-Funktion in der Apple Watch Series 2 und in watchOS 3

SOS Notfall-Funktion in der Apple Watch Series 2 und in watchOS 3

Wird der SOS-Button betätigt, dann wird man sofort mit der landestypischen Notruf-Zentrale verbunden in Deutschland mit der 112, in Amerika mit der 911 . Außerdem wird eine Nachricht an einen vorher festgelegten Kontakt geschickt, die auch die aktuellen GPS Daten enthält. Neben dieser Funktion, die hoffentlich nicht genutzt werden muss, gibt es auch noch „Breath“, eine Funktion, die den Nutzer einmal oder mehrmals am Tag daran erinnert, tief durchzuatmen und kurz dem Stress zu entgehen.

Außerdem können unter watchOS viele neue Apps genutzt werden. Darunter sind auch Spiele und andere aufwändige Programme, die vor allem in der Apple Watch Series 2 gut arbeiten. Zudem können nun die Daten von Activity, also Sportwerte mit anderen geteilt werden. So kann man sich gegenseitig motivieren. UND: Nachrichten schreiben geht nun auch per Fingerbewegungen auf dem Apple Watch Display – eine super Neuerung, wie ich finde.

Pokémon Go kommt auf die Apple Watch

Gekoppelt mit Fitness-Werten kommt Pokémon Go auf die Apple Watch. So werden neben den gelaufenen Kilometern auch die verbrannten Kalorien angezeigt. Und wer rennt, dessen Pokémon-Eier werden schneller ausgebrütet. Die schnelle und einfache Bedienung der Pokémon Go App auf der Apple Watch Series 2 und die Benachrichtigungen, die man bei Pokémons oder Poké-Stopps in der Nähe bekommt, sorgen dafür, dass man mehr auf seine Umwelt anstatt auf das Display achtet.

Pokémon Go gekoppelt mit Trainingsdaten auf der Apple Watch Series 2 unter watchOS 3

Pokémon Go gekoppelt mit Trainingsdaten auf der Apple Watch Series 2 unter watchOS 3

Noch ein paar Daten zur App:

  • Bisher 500 Millionen Downloads
  • Mehr als 4,6 Milliarden Kilometer sind die User bereits gelaufen
  • Das Zusatzgerät Pokémon Go Plus wird diesen Monat veröffentlicht
  • Auf der Apple Watch werden neben den Workout-Daten auch gesammelte Items aufgezeigt

Apple Watch Series 2: Daten zur neuen, wasserdichten Apple Watch

Während die Apple Watch Series 1 lediglich spritzwassergeschützt war, so ist die neue Apple Watch der zweiten Generation nun wasserdicht. Bis zu 50 Meter Tiefe soll das Gehäuse aushalten. Dabei mussten einige bauliche Hürden überwunden werden. Die größte davon: der Lautsprecher. Dieser füllt sich zwar nun auch mit Wasser, leert sich aber selbstständig durch Vibration der Membran.

Apple Watch Series 2 wasserdicht

Die Apple Watch Series 2 ist wasserdicht. Der Lautsprecher entleert sich selber.

Die Uhr ist speziell für Schwimmer entwickelt worden. Es wurden etliche Tests durchgeführt. Diese sollten nicht nur garantieren, dass die Uhr auch noch nach dem regelmäßigen Schwimmen wasserdicht bleibt. Auch sollten die Trainingswerte und der Kalorienverbrauch optimal auf das Schwimmen angepasst werden. Dazu wurde mit 700 Schwimmern kooperiert, die alle unterschiedliche Grundwerte mitbrachten.

Apple Watch Series 2 Wassertest

Apple Watch Series 2 Wassertest (Screenshot aus dem Image Film)

Die Power in der neuen Smartwatch von Apple kommt übrigens von einer weiteren zweiten Generation; nämlich vom 2nd Gen SiP (System in a Package). Dieser Minicomputer in Chip-Form der nächsten Generation bringt ausreichend Power für die neuen Anwendungsbereiche mit. Außerdem wurde das Display erneuert und ist nun doppelt so hell wie bei der Series 1. Und: jetzt ist auch GPS-Tracking per Apple Watch möglich. Gerade zur Navigation oder für Jogger ist dies interessant.

Apple Watch Series 2 Nike+

Wo wir gerade beim Rennen sind: Von der neuen Apple Watch gibt es in Kooperation mit Nike ein paar extra sportliche Modelle. Die Apple Watch Series 2 Nike+ bringt unter anderem ein für Jogger und Sprinter entwickeltes Armband mit. Außerdem kann per Siri direkt ein neues Rennen gestartet werden. Einzelne Werte können maximiert auf dem Bildschirm angezeigt werden, damit man während des Rennens nicht lange suchen muss. Und es werden auf der Uhr spezielle Nike-Inhalte geteilt.

apple watch series 2 nike+ nike plus

Apple Watch Series 2 Nike+

Noch ein paar Anmerkungen zur Apple Watch Series 2

  • Neues Design mit Drehrad und Button auf der gleichen Seite
  • Neben Aluminium- und Edelstahl-Modellen jetzt auch aus Keramik
  • Die Apple Watch Series 2 vorbestellen geht ab dem 9. September 2016
  • Die Apple Watch Series 1 wird jetzt mit mehr Speicher angeboten
  • watchOS 3 wird ab dem 13. September zur Verfügung gestellt
  • Die Apple Watch Series 2 Nike+ kommt Ende Oktober 2016
  • Die erste Wander-App für die Apple Watch (mit GPS-Nutzung) heißt Viewranger
Apple Watch Series 2 aus Keramik

Schönheit kombiniert mit Stärke: Apple Watch Series 2 aus Keramik

Das neue Betriebssystem fürs iPhone: iOS 10

Schließen wir den Bogen wieder und kommen wir zurück zum iPhone 7. Dieses kommt natürlich mit einem neuen Betriebssystem daher, dem iOS 10. Dieses lässt das iPhone zum Beispiel „aufwachen“, wenn man es anhebt. Zudem wird Siri noch besser für Entwickler zur Verfügung gestellt und damit in Drittanbieter-Apps eingebunden. Maps unter iOS wurden auch besser gemacht, man kann darin nun Reservierungen vornehmen und Taxis oder Uber bestellen.

HomeKit in der iOS 10 Version

Das ganze Smart Home über das HomeKit in der iOS 10 Version steuern

Außerdem ist das HomeKit in iOS besser eingebunden. Das heißt, man kann nun sein gesamtes Smart Home mit dem iPhone steuern. Hinzu kommt eine von Apple aktiv betriebene Partnerschaft mit allen führenden Herstellern der Smart Home Technologie (s. Bild mit den Markennamen). Nutzer sollen zudem auf das Label „Capable with Apple HomeKit“ achten, wenn sie zukünftig Smart Home Equipment erwerben. Ein smarter Schachzug von Apple; und mehr als 100 Produkte soll es da schon geben.

iOS 10 HomeKit: Diese Marken kooperieren mit Apple

iOS 10 HomeKit: Diese Marken kooperieren mit Apple

iPhone 7: Lightning statt Klinkenanschluss, aber Adapter im Lieferumfang

Zum iPhone 7 (Plus) bzw. zum Datenblatt der beiden Geräte habe ich ja ganz oben schon etwas angemerkt. Auf der Keynote wurden zudem auch noch der neue Herstellungsprozess sowie das neue matt-schwarze Modell hervorgehoben und beschrieben. Außerdem wurden die Gerüchte bestätigt, nach denen es keinen Klinkenanschluss mehr geben soll. Es liegen nun jedem iPhone 7 (Plus) Lightning-Kopfhörer bei, aber auch ein Adapter, damit weiterhin Klinke genutzt werden kann.

Der Lightning-Klinke-Adapter liegt den beiden neuen iPhones bei

Der Lightning-Klinke-Adapter liegt den beiden neuen iPhones bei – alles andere hätte sicher auch zu einem Shitstorm geführt. 😉

Der Hauptgrund für die Eliminierung des Klinkenanschlusses wurde allerdings ebenfalls gegeben. Das Ziel war es nämlich, Platz für die umfangreiche neue Technik zu schaffen, die heutzutage in Smartphone, speziell im neuen iPhone 7 und iPhone 7 Plus benötigt wird. Da wäre ein großes, nur für eine Funktion zu gebrauchendes Bauteil fehl am Platz und nicht mehr zeitgemäß; Lightning ist platzsparender und universeller einsetzbar. Ich persönlich finde es gut, dass Apple diesen Schritt wagt. Genau das ist es doch, was Apple ausmacht – sie trauen sich auch mal, alte Zöpfe abzuschneiden.

Apple AirPods – kabellose Kopfhörer mit mobiler Ladestation

Apropos Audio: Ab Ende Oktober wird es dann auch noch die Apple AirPod Kopfhörer geben. Diese sind kabellos und bringen eine ganze Menge Technik mit. In den kleinen Kopfhörern stecken je ein Akku, eine Antenne, ein Mikrofon und der erste Apple W1 Chip, der unter anderem die Geräuschreduzierung regelt. Aber auch Siri lässt sich durch ein doppeltes Antippen des Kopfhörers auswählen – der Prozessor macht‘s möglich.

Apple AirPod Kopfhörer

Apple AirPod: Kabellose Kopfhörer mit jeder Menge Technik, eigenem Prozessor und mobiler Ladestation

Jeder Kopfhörer kann unabhängig vom anderen genutzt werden. Per Infrarot-Sensor wird übrigens festgestellt, ob sich der Kopfhörer im Ohr befindet oder nicht – so wird der Ton / die Musik automatisch an- und ausgeschaltet. Die Akkukapazität pro Kopfhörer liegt bei 5 Stunden. Als Freisprech-Einrichtung genutzt und jeweils nur einen in Betrieb ist man als 10 Stunden versorgt. Allerdings kann die Aufbewahrungsbox als Ladestation genutzt werden – sie hält bis zu 24 Stunden Power. Der Preis für die wireless-Kopfhörer liegt laut der deutschen Apple-Seite bei 179 € – ziemlich „satt“ für kabellose Kopfhörer. Wenn sie aber wirklich so easy im Handling sind, wie es beworben wird, dann wäre es mir den Preis wert.

Fazit zur Apple Keynote 2016 mit dem iPhone 7 (Plus)

Der neue A10 Fusion Prozessor ist 120 Mal schneller als der Prozessor im ersten iPhone. Im Hinblick auf die Grafikleistung ist das iPhone 7 ganze 240 Male schneller als das erste Smartphone von Apple. Das sorgt unter anderem dafür, dass die neuen Geräte nicht nur RAW Fotos aufnehmen können, sondern dass sie der Nutzer auch mit Adobe Lightroom bearbeiten kann – auf dem iPhone! Wie immer lautet also die Devise: dies ist das beste iPhone, das bisher rausgebracht wurde!

Übrigens: Der diesjährige Musik-Act zur Beendigung der Keynote war „Sia“ – nicht ganz mein Fall, aber AC/DC haben sie vermutlich nicht für die Keynote gewinnen können. 😉

Merken

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.