New from AVM: FRITZ! Mesh Set (FRITZ! Box 7590 + Repeater 1750E)

One of the leading providers of Internet routers in Germany, AVM, now also offers a mesh bundle in its FRITZ! Portfolio, which is made up of the FRITZ! 7590 and the FRITZ! WLAN Repeater 1750E consists. The wireless network is set up with the router and passed on to the house or apartment via the flexible additional device. The communication of the two elements of the FRITZ! Mesh set can be implemented via WLAN (wireless) or LAN (Ethernet cable). The FRITZ Mesh Set is available for an RRP of 299,00 euros.

The AVM FRITZ! Mesh Set consists of the FRITZ! Box 7590 and the FRITZ! WLAN Repeater 1750E. Details on price, individual purchase and DECT can be found here.

The AVM FRITZ! Mesh Set consists of the FRITZ! Box 7590 and the FRITZ! WLAN Repeater 1750E. Details on price, individual purchase and DECT can be found here.

FRITZ! Mesh Set - Bundle of router and repeater

The FRITZ! Mesh Set consists of the FRITZ! Box 7590 and the FRITZ! WLAN Repeater 1750E. Together, the two devices ensure that the WLAN is spread more widely in the apartment or house, office or other facility than with just a base station. The location for the transmission of the radio signals can be selected relatively flexibly; only a socket needs to be available. If the location where the WLAN is to be provided is already at the limit of the wireless area around the router, the repeater can also be powered by cable via the LAN connection.

Bestseller list: 20 m LAN cable

Comparison: Bundle price vs. individual prices of the 7590 and 1750E

You can currently find the FRITZ! Mesh set almost exclusively for 299,00 euros. Only a few bargain dealers offer the bundle for the extended wireless network for 289,00 euros. The individual prices of the two AVM devices included in it are 234,95 euros (Germany version) and 255,00 euros (Austria and Switzerland) for the router; and 64,99 euros (German-speaking) or 90,87 euros (international) for the repeater unit. This makes a total of 299,94 euros for customers in Germany. Ergo: no significant savings.

The set does not result in too great a financial advantage. That's why I would almost tend to buy it individually. You can return a single device if you don't like it or it doesn't work, or you can make individual warranty claims if errors, failures or malfunctions occur during the warranty period.

Counselor: Sharing WiFi with neighbors and friends - that should be noted

DECT repeater not included

If you not only want to set up the WLAN with AVM devices at home, but also want to use the manufacturer's DECT radio for telephones, smart homes and the like, you have to compromise on the set. Because the repeater is neither made for DECT nor is a corresponding repeater included with the mesh offer. Even the choice for customers between a set with two and one with three devices would certainly have been possible. For example with the AVM FRITZ! DECT Repeater 100 (here for 71,90 euros) as the third unit. A DECT repeater can be useful if, for example, you have the FRITZ! DECT 210 Smart Home socket want to use.

Product page

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Neu von AVM: FRITZ! Mesh Set (FRITZ!Box 7590 + Repeater 1750E)

Neu von AVM: FRITZ! Mesh Set (FRITZ!Box 7590 + Repeater 1750E)

Einer der führenden Anbieter für Internetrouter in Deutschland, AVM, bietet in seinem FRITZ!-Portfolio nun auch ein Mesh-Bundle an, welches aus der FRITZ!Box 7590 und dem FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 1750E besteht. Das Funknetzwerk wird dabei mit dem Router aufgebaut und über das flexibel einsetzbare Zusatzgerät in Haus oder Wohnung weitergetragen. Die Kommunikation der beiden Elemente des FRITZ! Mesh Set kann dabei über WLAN (kabellos) oder LAN (Ethernet-Kabel) realisiert werden. Angeboten wird das FRITZ Mesh Set für 299,00 Euro UVP.

Das AVM FRITZ! Mesh Set besteht aus der FRITZ!Box 7590 und dem FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 1750E. Details zu Preis, Einzelkauf und DECT findet ihr hier.

Das AVM FRITZ! Mesh Set besteht aus der FRITZ!Box 7590 und dem FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 1750E. Details zu Preis, Einzelkauf und DECT findet ihr hier.

FRITZ! Mesh Set – Bundle aus Router und Repeater

Das FRITZ! Mesh Set besteht aus der FRITZ!Box 7590 und dem FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 1750E. Gemeinsam sorgen die beiden Geräte dafür, dass in der Wohnung oder im Haus, in Büro oder anderer Einrichtung das WLAN weiter gestreut wird als lediglich mit einer Basisstation. Dabei ist der Ort für die Weitergabe der Funksignale relativ flexibel wählbar; lediglich eine Steckdose muss vorhanden sein. Liegt der Ort, an dem WLAN bereitgestellt werden soll, schon an der Grenze des WLAN-Umkreises des Routers, kann der Repeater auch per Kabel über den LAN-Anschluss gespeist werden.

Bestseller-Liste: 20 m LAN-Kabel

Vergleich: Bundle-Preis vs. Einzelpreise von 7590 und 1750E

Aktuell findet man das FRITZ! Mesh Set fast ausschließlich für 299,00 Euro. Nur einige Schnäppchen-Händler bieten das Bundle fürs erweiterte Funknetzwerk für 289,00 Euro an. Die Einzelpreise der beiden darin zusammengefassten AVM-Geräte beträgt 234,95 Euro (Deutschland-Version) bzw. 255,00 Euro (Österreich und Schweiz) für den Router; und 64,99 Euro (deutschsprachig) bzw. 90,87 Euro (international) für die Repeater-Einheit. Insgesamt macht das für Kunden in Deutschland 299,94 Euro. Ergo: keine signifikante Ersparnis.

Ein allzu großer finanzieller Vorteil ergibt sich aus dem Set nicht. Deshalb würde ich fast schon zum Einzelkauf tendieren. So kann man ein einzelnes Gerät bei Nichtgefallen oder Nichtfunktionieren zurückgeben bzw. einzeln Garantieansprüche geltend machen, falls in der Garantiezeit Fehler, Ausfälle oder Fehlfunktionen auftreten.

Ratgeber: WLAN mit Nachbarn und Freunden teilen – das sollte man beachten

DECT-Repeater nicht enthalten

Wer sich zuhause nicht nur das WLAN mit AVM-Geräten einrichten will, sondern auch den DECT-Funk des Herstellers für Telefon, Smart Home und Co. nutzen möchte, muss bei dem Set Abstriche machen. Denn weder ist der Repeater für DECT gemacht noch liegt dem Mesh-Angebot ein entsprechender Repeater bei. Selbst die Auswahl für Kunden zwischen einem Set mit zwei und einem mit drei Geräten wäre sicher realisierbar gewesen. Beispielsweise mit dem AVM FRITZ!DECT Repeater 100 (hier für 71,90 Euro) als dritte Einheit. Ein DECT-Repeater kann nützlich sein, wenn ihr beispielsweise die FRITZ!DECT 210 Smart Home Steckdose nutzen wollt.

Produktseite

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
51

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.