DJI Spark Care Refresh: repair and replacement

DJI Care Refresh for the Spark drone

With the Service Care Refresh, the drone manufacturer DJI offers a kind of "insurance" for its quadrocopter. This service can of course also be ordered for the DJI Spark. It includes protection that covers damage to the copter - regardless of whether it is self-inflicted or third-party inflicted. Only an intention must not be recognizable behind it. So if you take off in the pouring rain, you will have no chance of a replacement.

The replacement of the Spark is not free with the Care Refresh Option, but it is very cheap. With a kind of personal contribution of 99 EUR you get a new Spark or a "Refurbished" model from DJI - a used device, which, however, corresponds to a new Pro in terms of quality and guarantee.

Buy directly online at DJI: DJI Care Refresh for DJI Spark ◄

With the Care Refresh option, you are back on the road faster with the DJI Mavic Air in the event of an accident.

With the Care Refresh option, you are back on the road faster with the DJI Spark in the event of an accident.

DJI Spark Care Refresh: In these cases does the service work?

In principle, the Care Refresh Service is valid for exactly 12 months from the date of conclusion. If during this time there is an accident with the drone in which it is damaged, it will come to DJI and either be repaired or exchanged for a new model. The Care Refresh takes effect in the following cases:

  • Damage that occurred during transport
  • Pilot error (drone flies into an obstacle)
  • Landing (RTH) in unsuitable terrain
  • Falling or landing of the drone in the water

DJI Care Refresh Spark: These are the costs

To book the option, you first have to pay 119 EUR for the 12-month coverage. This means that Spark is covered for the first time by Care Refresh insurance. Should it then be damaged, the first exchange will be made for a fee of 99 EUR and a possible second exchange for 139 EUR. If you manage to damage your drone again in such a way that it has to be replaced, you will unfortunately get nothing.

In principle, the care refresh option is available either when you buy the Spark or later. However, if you exceed the period of 48 hours after purchase, Care Refresh is only possible if you carry out a special test with DJI support. This is necessary so that DJI can see that the drone is not already damaged.

Benefits for Care Refresh customers

In addition to damage coverage, there are other advantages that all customers enjoy with the Care Refresh Service:

  • up to 2 replacement devices within one year
  • special telephone support from DJI
  • The replacement device will be shipped at no extra cost (to the country in which the DJI Spark was originally purchased)
  • VIP priority: your concerns (repair or replacement device) are processed with priority
  • Water damage is covered (if it occurred during "normal" use)
  • With a special express option, which is charged separately, you can get a replacement device more quickly

Buy directly online at DJI: DJI Care Refresh for DJI Spark ◄

Even if DJI Care Refresh covers the damage to the Spark in many cases, there are still special cases in which it does not work and the costs have to be borne by the user. These include, among other things: environmental controls that are not suitable for flying (extreme wind, rain or snow); Assembly of third party propellers; Third-party accessories attached to the drone.

DJI Spark Care Refresh - Protection against water damage, coverage of water damage, preservation of a ...
  • ULTRAMOBILE AND POWERFUL: It offers the ideal combination of performance and mobility with maximum ...
  • JACK-FREE VIDEOS WITHOUT COMPROMISES: With its mechanical suspension and UltraSmooth technology, the Spark makes ...
  • CAREFREE FLYING: The Spark hovers precisely and automatically lands near its take-off position, you can ...
-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

DJI Spark Care Refresh: Reparatur und Austausch

DJI Care Refresh für die Spark Drohne

Mit dem Service Care Refresh bietet der Drohnenhersteller DJI eine Art "Versicherung" für seine Quadrocopter. Diesen Service kann man natürlich auch für die DJI Spark bestellen. Es beinhaltet eine Absicherung, die Schäden am Copter abdeckt – egal ob sie selbstverschuldet oder fremdverschuldet sind. Einzig eine Absicht darf nicht dahinter zu erkennen sein. Wer also bei strömendem Regen los fliegt, wird keine Chance auf Ersatz haben.

Der Ersatz der Spark ist durch die Care Refresh Option zwar auch nicht gratis, aber doch sehr günstig. Mit einer Art Eigenbeteiligung von 99 EUR erhält man von DJI eine neue Spark oder ein "Refurbished"-Modell – also ein Gebrauchtgerät, das jedoch qualitativ und garantiemässig einer neuen Pro entspricht.

Direkt online bei DJI nachkaufen: DJI Care Refresh für DJI Spark ◄

Durch die Care Refresh Option ist man bei einem Unfall schneller wieder mit der DJI Mavic Air unterwegs.

Durch die Care Refresh Option ist man bei einem Unfall schneller wieder mit der DJI Spark unterwegs.

DJI Spark Care Refresh: In diesen Fällen greift der Service?

Grundsätzlich gilt der Care Refresh Service genau 12 Monate ab Abschluss. Wenn es in dieser Zeit zu einem Unfall mit der Drohne kommen sollte, bei dem diese beschädigt wird dann kommt diese zu DJI und wird entweder repariert oder gegen ein neues Modell ausgetauscht. In folgenden Fällen greift die Care Refresh:

  • Schäden, die beim Transport entstanden sind
  • Pilotenfehler (Drohne fliegt in Hindernis)
  • Landung (RTH) in ungeeignetem Gelände
  • Sturz oder Landung der Drohne im Wasser

DJI Care Refresh Spark: Diese Kosten entstehen

Um sich die Option zu buchen, muss man als erstes die 119 EUR für die 12-monatige Abdeckung zahlen. Damit ist die Spark erstmal durch die Care Refresh-Versicherung abgedeckt. Sollte es dann zu einer Beschädigung kommen, erfolgt der erste Austausch gegen eine Gebühr von 99 EUR und ein möglicher zweiter Austausch für 139 EUR. Wer es dann schafft, seine Drohne nochmals so zu beschädigen, dass sie ausgetauscht werden muss, der geht leider leer aus.

Grundsätzlich ist die Care-Refresh-Option entweder gleich beim Kauf der Spark oder später möglich. Wenn man jedoch die Zeitspanne von 48 Stunden nach dem Kauf überschreitet, ist Care Refresh nur möglich, wenn man einen speziellen Test mit dem DJI Support durchführt. Dieser ist nötig, damit DJI sieht, dass die Drohne nicht schon beschädigt ist.

Vorteile für Care Refresh Kunden

Neben der Schadensabdeckung gibt es noch andere Vorteile, die alle Kunden mit dem Care Refresh Service genießen:

  • bis zu 2 Ersatzgeräten innerhalb von einem Jahr
  • besonderer Telefonsupport von DJI
  • Versand des Ersatzgerätes erfolgt ohne Mehrkosten (in das Land in dem die DJI Spark ursprünglich gekauft wurde)
  • VIP-Priorität: deine Anliegen (Reparatur oder Ersatzgerät) werden priorisiert bearbeitet
  • Wasserschäden werden abdeckt (wenn sie bei der "normalen" Benutzung entstanden sind)
  • durch eine spezielle Express-Option, die gesondert berechnet wird, kannst du schneller ein Ersatzgerät erhalten

Direkt online bei DJI nachkaufen: DJI Care Refresh für DJI Spark ◄

Auch wenn DJI Care Refresh in sehr vielen Fällen die Schäden an der Spark abdeckt, gibt es dennoch Sonderfälle, in denen sie nicht greift und die Kosten vom Benutzer getragen werden müssen. Dazu gehören unter anderem: Umgebungsbedienungen, die nicht zum Fliegen geeignet sind (extremer Wind, Regen oder Schnee); Montage von Propellern von Drittanbietern; Zubehör von Drittanbietern, das an der Drohne befestigt wurde.

DJI Care Refresh (Spark) (EU) Card weiß
  • ULTRAMOBIL UND LEISTUNGSSTARK: Sie bietet die ideale Kombination aus Leistung und Mobilität mit einer maximalen...
  • RUCKELFREIE VIDEOS OHNE KOMPROMISSE: Mit ihrer mechanischen Aufhängung und UltraSmooth Technologie macht die Spark...
  • SORGENFREIES FLIEGEN: Die Spark schwebt präzise und landet automatisch in der Nähe ihrer Startposition. Du kannst dich...
Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.