My favorite feature in iOS 12: GIPHY support in iMessage

The new mobile operating system from Apple, iOS 12 for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch, is out and it brings many great features with it. What I find particularly funny and practical with the daily use of the iPhone in connection with iOS 12: In addition to emojis and animojis, iMessage now also allows you to include animated GIF graphics from GIPHY in the conversation. Loyal readers of Sir-Apfelot.de maybe already know GIPHY from one or the other post in which I use this service for animated, pictorial comments on the relevant topic;)

Use GIPHY's GIF animations in iMessage to reply? This is possible under iOS 12 on the iPhone and iPad!

Use GIPHY's GIF animations in iMessage to reply? This is possible under iOS 12 on the iPhone and iPad!

Use iMessage with GIF images under iOS 12

In iMessage you can now not only use emojis and animojis, but also use a button to incorporate animated graphics from GIPHY. And what can I say: I love the feature! You can find funny animated GIFs for every topic and can easily integrate them into chats. I also find “Screen Time” very practical, but this GIPHY support was somehow unexpected. You easily forget that Apple worked on the new system for a year and made hundreds of other adjustments: D

via GIPHY

 

Guides, manuals and more

What do you think of iOS 12? Do you prefer to use the "serious" improvements over iOS 11 or are you looking for the funny, small adjustments to the system and its apps? If you want to get everything out of the system or have just started using an Apple iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch, then I recommend this post: iOS 12 Manual - Manuals for iPhone and iPad. If you want to know which security settings you can and should use, then take a look here: Security under iOS 12 - settings you should know.

via GIPHY

Update 25.09.2018/XNUMX/XNUMX: # picture support gone again

I have to admit, I am a little confused. I explained to you today what a great feature this is, I just found out that the red magnifying glass symbol for the Giphy search suddenly disappeared in iMessage. Why? I dont know. I'll let you know when I've found out more! Maybe one can help Restart the iPhone X. Just take a look…

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Mein Lieblingsfeature in iOS 12: GIPHY-Support in iMessage

Das neue mobile Betriebssystem von Apple, iOS 12 für iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch, ist draußen und es bringt viele tolle Features mit. Was ich beim täglichen Gebrauch des iPhones in Zusammenhang mit iOS 12 aber besonders lustig und praktisch finde: iMessage bietet nun neben Emojis und Animojis auch an, dass man animierte GIF-Grafiken von GIPHY ins Gespräch einbindet. Treue Leser von Sir-Apfelot.de kennen GIPHY vielleicht schon aus dem einen oder anderen Beitrag, in dem ich diesen Dienst für animierte, bildhafte Kommentare zum entsprechenden Thema nutze 😉

In iMessage GIF-Animationen von GIPHY nutzen, um zu antworten? Das ist unter iOS 12 auf dem iPhone und iPad möglich!

In iMessage GIF-Animationen von GIPHY nutzen, um zu antworten? Das ist unter iOS 12 auf dem iPhone und iPad möglich!

Unter iOS 12 iMessage mit GIF-Bildern nutzen

In iMessage kann man nun nicht nur Emojis und Animojis nutzen, sondern auch über einen Button animierte Grafiken von GIPHY einbauen. Und was soll ich sagen: Ich liebe das Feature! Man findet zu jedem Thema witzige animierte GIFs und kann diese einfach in Chats einbauen. „Screen Time“ finde ich zwar auch sehr praktisch, aber dieser GIPHY-Support kam irgendwie unerwartet. Da vergisst man glatt, dass Apple ein Jahr lang an dem neuen System geschraubt sowie hunderte andere Anpassungen gemacht hat 😀

via GIPHY

 

Ratgeber, Handbücher und mehr

Was sagt ihr zu iOS 12? Nutzt ihr lieber die „seriösen“ Verbesserungen gegenüber iOS 11 oder sucht ihr eher nach den lustigen, kleinen Anpassungen des Systems und seiner Apps? Falls ihr alles aus dem System rausholen wollt bzw. gerade erst mit der Nutzung eines Apple iPhone, iPad oder iPod Touch begonnen habt, dann empfehle ich euch diesen Beitrag: iOS 12 Handbuch – Handbücher für iPhone und iPad. Wenn ihr wissen wollt, welche Sicherheitseinstellungen ihr nutzen könnt und solltet, dann schaut mal hier rein: Sicherheit unter iOS 12 – Einstellungen, die ihr kennen solltet.

via GIPHY

Update 25.09.2018: #Bilder-Support wieder weg

Ich muss gestehen, ich bin etwas verwirrt. habe ich euch heute noch erklärt, was für ein tolles Feature das ist, musste ich eben feststellen, dass bei mir in iMessage plötzlich das rote Lupensymbol für die Giphy-Suche verschwunden ist. Warum, wieso? Ich weiss es nicht. Ich gebe euch bescheid, wenn ich näheres rausgefunden habe! Vielleicht hilft ja ein Neustart des iPhone X. Mal schauen…

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.