Mario Party Superstars - Available for Nintendo Switch starting today! (Pick of KW43)

Nintendo has apparently listened to the criticism of the fans and has returned to the good old N64 era with regard to the new "Mario Party" game for the Nintendo Switch. Because the first game in the series came out for this 90s console. And that's why you can start today with Mario Party superstars Enter five classic game boards in order to play with up to three other players for the coin and star prize. There are 100 mini-games available, as well as for individual selection. Each of the five game boards also has its own special features. More on this in this post;)

TL; DR: Click here for the game with Prime Shipping

Mario Party Superstars is out now for the Nintendo Switch. You can compete against up to three other players locally and online on five N64 game boards. There is a selection of 100 mini-games for this.

Mario Party Superstars is out now for the Nintendo Switch. You can compete against up to three other players locally and online on five N64 game boards. There is a selection of 100 mini-games for this.

Mario Party Superstars for the Nintendo Switch

Mario Party Superstars is officially available for purchase starting today (Friday, October 29, 2021). Alone, with up to three other people on site or in online multiplayer, five N64 game worlds can then be used to roll the dice, play 100 mini-games from the entire range of games and collect stars. There are also special mini-game and online modes.

Depending on when you cross the finish line and how many coins or stars you were able to collect along the way, you get a place on the podium. The graphics of the game worlds and games are of course adapted to the possibilities of the Nintendo Switch. You can find a corresponding video below. Order and play with it on the weekend you can use this link.

4,33 EUR
Mario Party Superstars [Nintendo Switch]
6.941 Reviews
Mario Party Superstars [Nintendo Switch]
  • Platform: Nintendo Switch
  • Genre: party game
  • USK classification: Approved for ages 6 and up
Mario Party Superstars [Nintendo Switch] + Nintendo Joy-Con Set of 2 Neon Red / Neon Blue
  • Mario Party Superstars [Nintendo Switch]
  • Device type: gamepad
  • Platform: Nintendo Switch

Game boards from the N64 era in Mario Party Superstars

The first Mario Party was released in 1998 for the N64 console. Mario Party 2 (1999) and Mario Party 3 (2000) were released over the next two years, before the series was continued on the Nintendo GameCube in 2002. Most recently, with “Super Mario Party”, the eleventh part appeared so far in 2018, it was the first for the Nintendo Switch.

However, it was not really well received by the fans, which is why Nintendo has now apparently returned to the early years of the game series. Or with the new game, N64 nostalgia should arise and users should be led to a new online subscription for N64 and Sega Genesis games. But as I have heard, this is not recommended ...

Be that as it may, in addition to the 100 mini-games from the last eleven Mario Party parts, these five early game worlds are presented in a new look:

  • Yoshi's Tropical Island
  • Space land
  • Bad luck birthday cake
  • Woody Woods
  • Horror land
The five N64 boards in Mario Party Superstars for the Nintendo Switch are Yoshi's Tropical Island, Space Land, Pech's Birthday Cake, Woody Woods, and Horror Land.

The five N64 boards in Mario Party Superstars for the Nintendo Switch are Yoshi's Tropical Island, Space Land, Pech's Birthday Cake, Woody Woods, and Horror Land.

Mini-game mountain for quick rounds and online fun

In the video below you will also find a presentation of the "mini-games mountain". This game world is used to play the various mini-games apart from the game boards shown above. There are some in which everyone plays against everyone, teams are formed from two players or three people play against one. So there is something for everyone.

There are some challenges for online fans. In the game against other Mario Party Superstars players all over the world, you have to win as many mini-games in a row as possible in "Super Series" to land on the podium. There are also daily challenges that can be used to collect stars.

Those who prefer to play locally can also choose from various mini-game modes. In addition to the above-mentioned and the “team match”, there is also the “sport and puzzles” selection with 2-on-2 games, vs puzzles and “scoring” levels. The sports and puzzle games can only be selected on the mini-games mountain, they do not appear as mini-games on the game boards.

Mario Party Superstars in the video

Nintendo released a video a little over two weeks ago that gives an overview of the new Mario Party for the Switch. It explains the game boards and shows the selection of mini-games. So if you are interested in the game or want to increase the anticipation after ordering, just take a look - I've embedded it for you here:

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Mario Party Superstars – Ab heute für Nintendo Switch erhältlich! (Pick der KW43)

Nintendo hat scheinbar auf die Kritik der Fans gehört und sich hinsichtlich des neuen „Mario Party“-Spiels für die Nintendo Switch auf die gute alte N64-Ära besonnen. Denn das erste Game der Reihe kam für diese 90er-Konsole heraus. Und deshalb kann man ab heute mit Mario Party Superstars fünf klassische Spielbretter betreten, um mit bis zu drei weiteren Spieler/innen um den Münz- und Sterne-Gewinn zu spielen. Dabei sowie auch für die Einzelauswahl stehen 100 Minispiele zur Verfügung. Jedes der fünf Spielbretter hat zudem seine eigenen Besonderheiten. Mehr dazu in diesem Beitrag ;)

TL;DR: Hier geht’s zum Spiel mit Prime-Versand

Mario Party Superstars ist jetzt für die Nintendo Switch erhältlich. Ihr könnt auf fünf N64-Spielbrettern lokal und online gegen bis zu drei andere Spieler/innen antreten. Dafür gibt es eine Auswahl an 100 Minispielen.

Mario Party Superstars ist jetzt für die Nintendo Switch erhältlich. Ihr könnt auf fünf N64-Spielbrettern lokal und online gegen bis zu drei andere Spieler/innen antreten. Dafür gibt es eine Auswahl an 100 Minispielen.

Mario Party Superstars für die Nintendo Switch

Mario Party Superstars kann ab heute (Freitag, den 29. Oktober 2021) offiziell gekauft werden. Alleine, mit bis zu drei weiteren Personen vor Ort oder im Online-Multiplayer lassen sich dann fünf N64-Spielwelten nutzen, um zu würfeln, 100 Minispiele aus der gesamten Spiele-Reihe zu spielen und Sterne zu sammeln. Zudem gibt es spezielle Minispiel- und Online-Modi.

Je nachdem, wann man dann ins Ziel kommt und wie viele Münzen oder Sterne man unterwegs sammeln konnte, erringt man einen Platz auf dem Siegertreppchen. Die Grafik der Spielewelten und Spiele sind dabei natürlich an die Möglichkeiten der Nintendo Switch angepasst. Weiter unten findet ihr noch ein entsprechendes Video dazu. Bestellen und damit schon am Wochenende spielen könnt ihr über diesen Link.

Mario Party Superstars [Nintendo Switch]
  • Plattform: Nintendo Switch
  • Genre: Party Spiel
  • USK-Einstufung: Prüfung ausstehend
Mario Party Superstars [Nintendo Switch] + Nintendo Joy-Con 2er-Set Neon-Rot/Neon-Blau
  • Mario Party Superstars [Nintendo Switch]
  • Gerätetyp: Gamepad
  • Plattform: Nintendo Switch

Spielbretter aus der N64-Ära in Mario Party Superstars

Das erste Mario Party erschien 1998 für die N64-Konsole. In den nächsten beiden Jahren erschienen dann Mario Party 2 (1999) und Mario Party 3 (2000), bevor die Reihe im Jahr 2002 auf dem Nintendo GameCube weitergeführt wurde. Zuletzt erschien mit „Super Mario Party“ in 2018 der bisher elfte Teil, es war der erste für die Nintendo Switch.

So richtig gut angekommen ist er bei den Fans aber nicht, weshalb sich Nintendo nun scheinbar auf die Anfangsjahre der Spielreihe besonnen hat. Oder aber mit dem neuen Spiel soll N64-Nostalgie aufkommen und die Nutzer/innen zu einem neuen Online-Abo für N64- und Sega-Genesis-Spiele geführt werden. Wie ich aber gehört habe, ist dies nicht zu empfehlen…

Wie dem auch sei, in dem Spiel werden neben den 100 Minispielen aus den letzten elf Mario-Party-Teilen diese fünf frühen Spielwelten im neuen Glanz präsentiert:

  • Yoshi’s Tropical Island
  • Space Land
  • Pech’s Birthday Cake
  • Woody Woods
  • Horror Land
Die fünf N64-Spielbretter in Mario Party Superstars für die Nintendo Switch sind Yoshi’s Tropical Island, Space Land, Pech’s Birthday Cake, Woody Woods und Horror Land.

Die fünf N64-Spielbretter in Mario Party Superstars für die Nintendo Switch sind Yoshi’s Tropical Island, Space Land, Pech’s Birthday Cake, Woody Woods und Horror Land.

Minispiele-Berg für schnelle Runden und Online-Spaß

Im unten eingebundenen Video findet ihr auch eine Präsentation des „Minispiele-Bergs“. Diese Spielwelt dient dazu, abseits der oben gezeigten Spielbretter die verschiedenen Minispiele zu spielen. Dabei gibt es welche, in denen alle gegen alle spielen, Teams aus zwei Spieler/innen gebildet werden oder drei Personen gegen eine antreten. So ist für alle etwas dabei.

Für Online-Fans gibt es dabei einige Herausforderungen. Im Spiel gegen andere Mario-Party-Superstars-Spieler/innen auf der ganzen Welt muss man in „Superserie“ so viele Minispiele in Folge wie möglich gewinnen, um auf dem Siegertreppchen zu landen. Zudem gibt es Tagesherausforderungen, mit denen sich Sterne sammeln lassen.

Wer lieber lokal spielt, kann ebenfalls verschiedene Minispiele-Modi auswählen. Neben den oben erwähnten und dem „Team-Match“ gibt es da auch die „Sport und Puzzles“-Auswahl mit 2-gegen-2-Spielen, Vs-Puzzlespielen und „Punktejagd“-Levels. Die Sport- und Puzzle-Spiele sind übrigens nur auf dem Minispiele-Berg wählbar, sie kommen nicht als Minispiele auf den Spielbrettern vor.

Mario Party Superstars im Video

Nintendo hat bereits vor etwas mehr als zwei Wochen ein Video veröffentlicht, das einen Überblick über das neue Mario Party für die Switch gibt. Darin werden die Spielbretter erklärt und auch die Minispiel-Auswahl gezeigt. Wenn ihr euch also für das Spiel interessiert oder nach dem Bestellen die Vorfreude steigern wollt, dann schaut einfach mal rein – ich habe es euch hier eingebettet:


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.