All about Android hardware and software


20. February 2019

Amazon promotion - Fire TV Stick 4K for € 34,99 and Fire TV Stick for € 24,99

In a current campaign, Amazon is offering its streaming sticks with remote control and Alexa control at a low price. Instead of 39,99 euros there is the Fire TV Stick for only 24,99 euros. If you want to control an Ultra HD resolution, you should [...]
13. January 2019
How do I see which books and eBooks I have already borrowed from Kindle Unlimited? It's explained here! (Photos: Sir Apfelot)

How can I see which books I've read with Kindle Unlimited?

Today I have a guide to a question I recently asked myself: Where can I see which books I have already borrowed from Kindle Unlimited? I always feel like it [...]
6. November 2018

Test: OUKITEL WP2 outdoor mobile phone

In this short short test for the OUKITEL WP2, I would like to provide you with information and test results for the outdoor cell phone from China. The smartphone is a robustly built, certified according to IP68 protection class and with 10.000 [...]
19. October 2018

Apple iPhone XR with tariff for only 1 euro additional payment (advertisement)

Have you already received an email from Apple promoting the iPhone XR, which is available from today? Then you might also be wondering where you can get the device with tariff from. I have there […]
17. October 2018

New Kindle Paperwhite 10th Generation 2018: Waterproof, more RAM & Audible integration

The new Kindle Paperwhite of the 10th generation will be released on November 7, 2018. In addition to the increased memory of either 8 GB or 32 GB, Amazon's thinnest e-book reader to date has an IPX8 protection rating and [...]
1. October 2018

Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro - "Solid mid-range cell phone"

The technology giant Xiaomi recently presented a new smartphone: the Redmi Note 6 Pro. With quite good technical data and positive reviews from the trade press, the cell phone seems to be a cheap alternative. And […]
13. September 2018

iPhone XR specifications

The new "small" Apple smartphone brings the same innovative SoC, a revised camera and many other interesting specs. In the following I have given you technical data as well as pictures and a [...]
13. September 2018

iPhone Xs (Max) Specifications

What do Apple's new iPhones have to offer? What innovations can be expected with regard to the SoC and the camera? And how much memory does the new flagship smartphone from Cupertino have? These and other questions about [...]
17. August 2018
Image source: UMIDIGI

UMIDIGI Z2 Pro - Phablet with Android 8.1 as a competitor to the iPhone X?

The UMIDIGI Z2 Pro Phablet offers a 6,2-inch display that extends almost over the entire front, the "horns" known from the iPhone X, four cameras and face recognition for the unlocking process. It can be charged wirelessly and has a USB-C connection [...]
3 JULY 2018

Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition - children's tablet will be released on July 11, 2018

With the Fire HD 10 Kids Edition, Amazon has the “largest and fastest tablet for children” from its own range on offer. The Android tablet for children, which comes with a protective cover, 32 GB memory (expandable) and [...]

Rund um Android Hardware und Software


20. Februar 2019

Amazon-Aktion – Fire TV Stick 4K für 34,99€ und Fire TV Stick für 24,99€

In einer aktuellen Aktion bietet Amazon seine Streaming-Sticks mit Fernbedienung und Alexa-Steuerung zum kleinen Preis an. Statt 39,99 Euro gibt es den Fire TV Stick für nur 24,99 Euro. Wer eine Ultra-HD-Auflösung ansteuern möchte, sollte […]
13. Januar 2019
Wie sehe ich, welche Bücher und eBooks ich bereits bei Kindle Unlimited ausgeliehen habe? Hier wird's erklärt! (Fotos: Sir Apfelot)

Wie kann ich sehen, welche Bücher ich bereits bei Kindle Unlimited gelesen habe?

Heute habe ich mal eine Anleitung zu einer Frage, die ich mir selbst vor kurzem gestellt habe: Wo kann ich sehen, welche Bücher ich bereits bei Kindle Unlimited ausgeliehen habe? Mir geht es nämlich immer […]
6. November 2018

Test: OUKITEL WP2 Outdoor-Handy

In diesem kleinen Kurztest zum OUKITEL WP2 möchte ich euch Infos und Testergebnisse zum Outdoor-Handy aus China liefern. Bei dem Smartphone handelt es sich um ein robust gebautes, nach IP68 Schutzart zertifiziertes und mit 10.000 […]
19. Oktober 2018

Apple iPhone XR mit Tarif für nur 1 Euro Zuzahlung (Anzeige)

Habt ihr auch schon eine E-Mail von Apple bekommen, in der das ab heute erhältliche iPhone XR beworben wird? Dann fragt ihr euch vielleicht auch, wo ihr das Gerät mit Tarif herbekommt. Ich habe da […]
17. Oktober 2018

Neuer Kindle Paperwhite 10. Generation 2018: Wasserfest, mehr RAM & Audible-Integration

Der neue Kindle Paperwhite der 10. Generation erscheint am 7. November 2018. Neben dem aufgestockten Speicher von wahlweise 8 GB oder 32 GB bringt der bisher dünnste E-Book-Reader von Amazon eine IPX8 Schutzart mit und […]
1. Oktober 2018

Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro – „Solides Mittelklasse-Handy“

Kürzlich hat der Technik-Riese Xiaomi ein neues Smartphone vorgestellt: das Redmi Note 6 Pro. Mit recht guten technischen Daten und bereits positiven Stimmen aus der Fachpresse scheint das Handy eine günstige Alternative zu sein. Und […]
13. September 2018

iPhone XR – Technische Daten

Das neue „kleine“ Apple-Smartphone bringt das gleiche innovative SoC, eine überarbeitete Kamera und viele andere interessante Specs mit. Im folgenden habe ich euch aus dem Datenblatt des iPhone XR technische Daten sowie Bilder und ein […]
13. September 2018

iPhone Xs (Max) – Technische Daten

Was haben die neuen iPhones von Apple zu bieten? Welche Neuerungen hinsichtlich des SoC und der Kamera sind zu erwarten? Und wie viel Speicher hat das neue Flaggschiff-Smartphone aus Cupertino? Diese und weitere Fragen zum […]
17. August 2018
Bildquelle: UMIDIGI

UMIDIGI Z2 Pro – Phablet mit Android 8.1 als Konkurrent zum iPhone X?

Das UMIDIGI Z2 Pro Phablet bietet ein fast über die ganze Front reichendes 6,2-Zoll-Display, die vom iPhone X bekannten „Hörner“, vier Kameras und Gesichtserkennung für den Entsperrung-Prozess. Es kann kabellos geladen werden, bietet einen USB-C-Anschluss […]
3. Juli 2018

Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition – Kinder-Tablet erscheint am 11. Juli 2018

Mit dem Fire HD 10 Kids Edition hat Amazon das bisher „größte und schnellste Tablet für Kinder“ aus dem eigenen Sortiment im Angebot. Das Android-Tablet für Kinder, das mit Schutzhülle, 32 GB Speicher (erweiterbar) und […]