Quantified Map - iOS app shows geodata from photos and apps on an individual map

Quantified Map is an iOS app for iPhone and iPad that evaluates photos and apps from your mobile Apple device in order to display individual maps or heatmaps. On these you can see which routes you mainly frequent or how you have explored the city to which your last vacation ended up. If a photo is not equipped with geotags, you can even add them. According to developer Ludovic Landry, all data, heatmaps and read HealthKit data remain on your smartphone or tablet. In the following you will find further details and the QuantifiedMap download.

The Quantified Map App shows geodata of photos on a map and creates heatmaps of your movement data - including evaluation of the type of movement. Information, privacy details and download of QuantifiedMap can be found here!

The Quantified Map App shows geodata of photos on a map and creates heatmaps of your movement data - including evaluation of the type of movement. Information, privacy details and download of QuantifiedMap can be found here!

Quantified Map shows what your iPhone reveals about your locations

With Quantified Map you can find out which movement data, location data and / or movement profiles can be tinkered with your iPhone or iPad data. The Quantified Map app evaluates the geodata from photos, HealthKit applications and other apps. You decide which ones should be used exactly. Among other things, you can access or share these applications with Swarm, Moves, Strava and the like. The maps / heatmaps then to be created can not only be displayed for specific locations and regions, but also time periods, days, weeks, etc. that you have selected yourself. The Developer's website.

What about privacy

On the one hand, this blog is about #DeleteFacebook and #DeleteWhatsApp, and on the other hand, I'll show you an app that reads geodata from your iPhone and visualizes it - does that fit together? Yes, because the data from Quantified Map is only collected, evaluated and processed locally. Your data remains and it is only used where it is already available - on your iOS device. This is the original statement on the developer's side:

Your Privacy Matters, our goal with QuantifiedMap is to allow users to visualize all their data in one place. We do not collect personal information, every map is generated on your device. The data you load from different services (like HealthKit, Moves app, Photos, Strava, Swarm, etc.) is yourse and stays secure on your device at all times. At any moment you can delete all the data loaded by QuantifiedMap on your device.

Breakdown of movement in QuantifiedMap

As you can see on the following screenshot, the individual data read out from the various apps and applications, health extensions and other features of the Apple iPhone lead to detailed maps. On these, however, not only your movements can be seen, but also - if stored - the selected type of locomotion. A distinction can be made between these points:

  • Airplane / airplane
  • Transport / public transport
  • Walking / running
  • Underground / subway
  • Running / running or jogged
  • Cycling / Ridden by bike
Source: ludoviclandry.com

Source: ludoviclandry.com

You can also read out the number of steps you took and see where you took which photos. Overall, you can actually relive all the moments that you have spent with the Apple device by your side - at least in the form of boring data. A fascinating, on the one hand, creepy performance. But in any case a good insight into the possibilities that the constant companion smartphone actually offers.

Quantified Map Download

You can of course find the QuantifiedMap download in the App Store / iTunes. There are also current screenshots of the app and reviews from users. The current average is 4 out of 5 stars (as of April 5, 2018).

[appbox app store id1224409581]

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Quantified Map – iOS-App zeigt auf individueller Karte Geodaten aus Fotos und Apps

Quantified Map ist eine iOS-App für iPhone und iPad, die Fotos und Apps eures mobilen Apple-Geräts auswertet, um euch individuelle Karten respektive Heatmaps anzuzeigen. Auf diesen seht ihr dann, welche Routen ihr vornehmlich frequentiert oder wie ihr die Stadt erkundet habt, in die euch euer letzter Urlaub verschlagen hat. Ist ein Foto mal nicht mit Geotags ausgestattet, dann könnt ihr diese sogar nachtragen. Alle Daten, Heatmaps und ausgelesene HealthKit-Daten verbleiben, laut Entwickler Ludovic Landry, auf eurem Smartphone oder Tablet. Im Folgenden findet ihr weitere Details und den QuantifiedMap Download.

Die Quantified Map App zeigt Geodaten von Fotos auf einer Karte und erstellt Heatmaps eurer Bewegungsdaten - inkl. Auswertung der Fortbewegungsart. Infos, Privatsphäre-Details und Download von QuantifiedMap findet ihr hier!

Die Quantified Map App zeigt Geodaten von Fotos auf einer Karte und erstellt Heatmaps eurer Bewegungsdaten – inkl. Auswertung der Fortbewegungsart. Infos, Privatsphäre-Details und Download von QuantifiedMap findet ihr hier!

Quantified Map zeigt, was euer iPhone über eure Standorte verrät

Mit Quantified Map könnt ihr herausfinden, welche Bewegungsdaten, Standortdaten und / oder Bewegungsprofile sich aus euren iPhone- bzw. iPad-Daten basteln lassen. Dabei wertet die Quantified Map App die Geodaten von Fotos, von HealthKit-Anwendungen und anderen Apps aus. Welche genau genutzt werden sollen, das legt ihr selber fest. Unter anderem auf Swarm, Moves, Strava und dergleichen könnt ihr zugreifen bzw. diese Applikationen freigeben. Die dann zu erstellenden Karten / Heatmaps lassen sich aber nicht nur für bestimmte Orte und Regionen, sondern auch selbst ausgesuchte Zeiträume, Tage, Wochen, etc. darstellen. Details und weitere Infos bietet die Website des Entwicklers.

Was ist mit der Privatsphäre?

Auf der einen Seite geht es hier im Blog zwar um #DeleteFacebook und #DeleteWhatsApp, und auf der anderen Seite zeige ich euch eine App, die Geodaten aus eurem iPhone ausliest und visualisiert – passt das zusammen? Ja, da die Daten von Quantified Map nur lokal gesammelt, ausgewertet und verarbeitet werden. Es bleiben eure Daten und sie werden nur dort verwendet, wo sie sowieso schon vorhanden sind – auf eurem iOS-Gerät. Das steht als Original-Aussage auf der Seite des Entwicklers:

Your Privacy Matters, our goal with QuantifiedMap is to allow users to visualize all their data in one place. We do not collect personal infos, every map is generated on your device. The data you load from different services (like HealthKit, Moves app, Photos, Strava, Swarm, etc.) is yourse and stays secure on your device at all times. At any moment you can delete all the data loaded by QuantifiedMap on your device.

Aufschlüsselung der Bewegung in QuantifiedMap

Wie ihr auf folgendem Screenshot seht, führen die einzelnen Daten, die aus den verschiedenen Apps und Anwendungen, Health-Erweiterungen und anderen Features des Apple iPhone ausgelesen wurden, zu detaillierten Karten. Auf diesen sind aber nicht nur eure Bewegungen zu sehen, sondern auch – falls hinterlegt – die gewählte Art der Fortbewegung. Unterschieden werden kann dabei zwischen diesen Punkten:

  • Airplane / Flugzeug
  • Transport / Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
  • Walking / Gelaufen
  • Underground / U-Bahn
  • Running / Gerannt bzw. Gejoggt
  • Cycling / Mit dem Fahrrad gefahren
Quelle: ludoviclandry.com

Quelle: ludoviclandry.com

Zudem könnt ihr auch die Anzahl eurer Schritte auslesen und schauen, wo ihr welche Fotos aufgenommen habt. Insgesamt könnt ihr eigentlich alle Momente, die ihr mit dem Apple-Device an eurer Seite verbracht habt, nacherleben – zumindest in Form von drögen Daten. Eine einerseits faszinierende, andererseits gruselige Vorstellung. Aber auf jeden Fall ein guter Einblick in die Möglichkeiten, die der stete Begleiter Smartphone doch eigentlich bietet.

Quantified Map Download

Den QuantifiedMap Download findet ihr natürlich im App Store / bei iTunes. Dort gibt es auch aktuelle Screenshots der App und Bewertungen von Nutzern. Der derzeitige Durchschnitt liegt bei 4 von 5 Sternen (Stand: 5. April 2018).

Quantified Map
Quantified Map
Entwickler: Ludovic Landry
Preis: Kostenlos
Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.