rapidmail - GDPR-compliant newsletter service from Germany

As a blogger, company, influencer, association or organization, regularly sending newsletters - this is a task that you want to automate when you have a certain number of recipients or groups of recipients and when there is a higher frequency of emails. I already have you guys here on the blog Newsletter2Go and CleverReach presented as a German and GDPR-compliant provider for corresponding services or newsletter software. This post is about rapidmail go, a service provider also from Germany, more precisely Freiburg, for the implementation of mail marketing. So if you are interested in rapidmail, you will find the relevant details here.

Newsletters, event emails and mail marketing for offers, promotions and information - all of this and more is possible with rapidmail. Information and details as well as prices and information on data protection can be found here.

Newsletters, event emails and mail marketing for offers, promotions and information - all of this and more is possible with rapidmail. Information and details as well as prices and information on data protection can be found here.

rapidmail - send newsletters with a German service provider

In addition to cookies and social media content, newsletters have also become an important topic in the large area of ​​"data protection". Reader and customer data must be treated with special care and be ready for individual query and deletion. This and other rules are stipulated by the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) of the European Union, which has also been fully applicable in Germany since the end of May 2018. That is why it is well advised to look for a service provider from the EU or directly from Germany for mailing, e-mail marketing and the corresponding newsletters - such as rapidmail (here the official website).

GDPR-compliant data protection at rapidmail

On a corresponding subpage, rapidmail shows how data protection is handled and which steps are taken to achieve this. The company takes data protection very seriously, it says there. The server location is Germany, and the servers for the daily, secure backups are also in Germany. According to rapidmail, the software used and its processes are 100% data protection compliant. These individual points are particularly emphasized:

  • Server location Germany, both main and backup server
  • 256bit SSL encryption for secure data management
  • Upon request, conclusion of an order data processing contract
  • Backups are carried out daily and encrypted
  • Data protection declaration for end customers for uploading the recipient list and sending the newsletter
  • There is no transfer of recipient data, mailings, statistics or the like to third parties
rapidmail is data protection compliant according to EU GDPR. The provider shows this on its website.

rapidmail is data protection compliant according to EU GDPR. The provider shows this on its website.

Newsletter, mailing and marketing - services and prices of the provider

The newsletter service provider rapidmail will probably be of particular interest to you because thanks to it you can automatically and regularly send newsletters to a large list of recipients or to individual recipient groups. It is thus possible to address the respective target groups directly and individually. But what does that cost in detail; which packages are offered? I have summarized that for you in the following.

Features

The three main functions of rapidmail are carried out on the Provider website summarized as "Newsletter", "Marketing Automation" and "Transaction Mail". For this purpose, the company from Freiburg offers a drag & drop editor with which e-mails can be designed quickly and easily. In addition, there are statistics with corresponding analysis tools to see how well the mailing is being received. You can find all the functions for the “Swiss Army Knife for Mailing” on the linked page (just click on “Functions” in the menu and on “Find out more” below);)

Prices

In addition to being able to test rapidmail for free, there are of course also paid packages if you like. These are based on the number of recipients and the monthly frequency of your email updates for readers and customers. I once tried the provider's price calculator and had a few constellations provided with prices:

  • Non-binding usage: Payment per shipment from 0 euros (up to 10 recipients) to 40,01 euros (from 5.001 recipients)
  • E-mail flat rate: regular costs from 9,00 euros (up to 500 readers) to 24,20 euros (up to 2.500 readers)
  • E-mail subscription: Monthly e-mail packages for up to 30.000 recipients - prices range from 60,00 euros to 138,00 euros

Of course, there are also bloggers, influencers and companies who want to provide significantly more people with information and offers via automatic mailings. I once entered 2.000.000 recipients and 2 emails a month as the basis for calculation. These are the prices and packages I was then offered:

  • Non-binding use: Payment per shipment from 125,01 euros (from 25.001 recipients) to 2.000,00 euros (to 1.000.000 recipients)
  • E-mail flat rate: Regular costs, for example 1.934,77 euros for 500.000 recipients and 6.000.000 mails per month - you should contact the provider for an individual offer
  • E-mail subscription: Monthly e-mail packages for 2.000.000 recipients result in a price of 810,00 euros - more or less results from the increase or decrease in readership in steps of 5.000

In short: a blanket statement about the price cannot be made. If you are interested, you should simply use the price calculator on the provider page or send an individual request to rapidmail. If you have already had experience with the provider, its prices and its support, then you are welcome to leave them as a comment!

Further offers and content

If you click through the rapidmail website, which is intuitively possible due to the good menu navigation, you will discover numerous other offers and services in addition to the pure newsletter dispatch. In the following I have summarized what I found so interesting:

  • Simple drag & drop editor for quickly designing emails for desktop, tablet and smartphone
  • Statistics with analysis functions to see which campaigns addressed which target group
  • Marketing Automation: Welcome emails, annual event emails (birthdays, etc.), one-off event mailings and "welcome back" messages - that and more can be sent automatically
  • Transactional emails: confirmations for orders, bookings, shipping, orders, credits and more; standardized and reliable
  • White label solutions for your own offer of professional newsletters
  • Mailing for online shops, because: "rapidmail can do eCommerce"
  • etc.

Summary

In conclusion, one can say that rapidmail is not only recommended for GDPR-compliant newsletters and the corresponding handling of recipient data, but also for numerous other mailing solutions. From individual content sent several times a month to standardized e-mails for specific occasions, everything is included - online shops can also use the eCommerce interface to bring their offers to men and women via mail marketing. Numerous contact and support solutions on the provider side (FAQ, chat, contact form, etc.) round off the matter. Really good!

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

2 comments

  1. Olasso period says:

    Dear Sir Apfelot,

    thanks for the information, I'm currently researching newsletters. We have already sent one with rapidmail and I noticed the following: I can only generally switch user tracking for links on and off, but not anonymize it. Of course, I want to know which articles are read in full on our website - but I doubt that I can guarantee the right to know the username regardless of which data protection declaration I use - i.e. which e-mail recipient has clicked on links.

    Do you have any idea how that is legally?

    Regards
    Olasso period

    • Sir Apfelot says:

      Hello Olasso time! I'm sorry. I don't use Rapidmail myself and I'm not a lawyer at all. For this reason I am unfortunately unable to express any ideas. : D

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

rapidmail – DSGVO-konformer Newsletter-Dienst aus Deutschland

Als Blogger/in, Unternehmen, Influencer, Verein oder Organisation regelmäßig Newsletter versenden – das ist eine Aufgabe, die man ab einer bestimmten Menge an Empfängern oder Empfängergruppen sowie bei einer größeren Frequenz der E-Mails automatisieren möchte. Hier im Blog habe ich euch bereits Newsletter2Go und CleverReach als deutsche und DSGVO-konforme Anbieter für entsprechende Dienste oder Newsletter-Software vorgestellt. In diesem Beitrag soll es um rapidmail gehen, ein ebenfalls aus Deutschland, genauer Freiburg, stammender Dienstleister für die Realisierung des Mail Marketings. Wenn ihr euch also für rapidmail interessiert, findet ihr hier die entsprechenden Details.

Newsletter, Event-Mails und Mail Marketing für Angebote, Aktionen und Informationen - das alles und mehr ist mit rapidmail möglich. Infos und Details sowie Preise und Angaben zum Datenschutz findet ihr hier.

Newsletter, Event-Mails und Mail Marketing für Angebote, Aktionen und Informationen – das alles und mehr ist mit rapidmail möglich. Infos und Details sowie Preise und Angaben zum Datenschutz findet ihr hier.

rapidmail – Newsletter versenden mit deutschem Dienstleister

Neben Cookies und Social-Media-Inhalten sind auch Newsletter ein wichtiges Thema im großen Bereich „Datenschutz“ geworden. Leser- und Kundendaten müssen mit besonderer Sorgfalt behandelt sowie bereit zur individuellen Abfrage und Löschung sein. Das und weitere Regeln schreibt die Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) der Europäischen Union vor, die seit Ende Mai 2018 auch in Deutschland vollumfänglich gilt. Deshalb ist man gut beraten, sich fürs Mailing, fürs E-Mail Marketing sowie für entsprechende Newsletter einen Dienstleister aus der EU bzw. direkt aus Deutschland zu suchen – so wie rapidmail (hier die offizielle Webseite).

DSGVO-konformer Datenschutz bei rapidmail

Auf einer entsprechenden Unterseite zeigt rapidmail auf, wie der Datenschutz gehandhabt wird und welche Schritte dafür gegangen werden. Der Datenschutz wird von dem Unternehmen sehr ernst genommen, heißt es dort. Der Serverstandort ist Deutschland, und auch die Server für die täglichen, gesicherten Backups stehen in Deutschland. Die verwendete Software und deren Prozesse sind nach Aussagen von rapidmail zu 100% datenschutzkonform. Diese einzelnen Punkte werden besonders hervorgehoben:

  • Serverstandort Deutschland, sowohl Haupt- als auch Backup-Server
  • 256bit SSL-Verschlüsselung für sichere Datenverwaltung
  • Auf Wunsch Abschluss eines Auftragsdatenverarbeitungsvertrags
  • Backups werden täglich sowie verschlüsselt durchgeführt
  • Datenschutzerklärung für Endkunden für Upload der Empfängerliste und Newsletter-Versand
  • Es gibt keine Weitergabe von Empfänger-Daten, Mailings, Statistiken o. ä. an Dritte
rapidmail ist datenschutzkonform nach EU-DSGVO. Das zeigt der Anbieter auf seiner Webseite.

rapidmail ist datenschutzkonform nach EU-DSGVO. Das zeigt der Anbieter auf seiner Webseite.

Newsletter, Mailing und Marketing – Dienste und Preise des Anbieters

Der Newsletter-Dienstleister rapidmail wird euch wahrscheinlich besonders interessieren, weil man dank ihm automatisiert sowie regelmäßig Newsletter an eine große Liste an Empfängern bzw. an einzelne Empfängergruppen schicken kann. Die direkte und individuelle Ansprache der jeweiligen Zielgruppen ist damit möglich. Doch was kostet das im Einzelnen; welche Pakete werden angeboten? Das habe ich für euch im Folgenden zusammengefasst.

Funktionen

Die drei Hauptsächlichen Funktionen von rapidmail werden auf der Anbieter-Website als „Newsletter“, „Marketing Automation“ und „Transaktionsmails“ zusammengefasst. Dafür bietet das Unternehmen aus Freiburg einen Drag & Drop Editor an, mit dem sich E-Mails schnell und einfach ansehnlich gestalten lassen. Hinzu kommen Statistiken mit entsprechenden Analyse-Tools, um zu sehen, wie gut das Mailing ankommt. Alle Funktionen für das „Schweizer Taschenmesser fürs Mailing“ findet ihr auf der verlinkten Seite (einfach im Menü auf „Funktionen“ und unten auf „Mehr erfahren“ klicken) 😉

Preise

Neben der Möglichkeit, rapidmail kostenlos testen zu können, gibt es bei Gefallen natürlich auch kostenpflichtige Pakete. Diese sind nach Empfänger-Anzahl und der monatlichen Häufigkeit eurer Mail-Updates für Leser und Kunden ausgerichtet. Ich habe mal den Preis-Rechner der Anbieterseite bemüht und ein paar Konstellationen mit Preisen versehen lassen:

  • Unverbindliche Nutzung: Zahlung pro Versand von 0 Euro (bis zu 10 Empfänger) bis hin zu 40,01 Euro (ab 5.001 Empfänger)
  • E-Mail Flatrate: Regelmäßige Kosten ab 9,00 Euro (bis zu 500 Leser) hin zu 24,20 Euro (bis 2.500 Leser)
  • E-Mail Abo: Monatliche E-Mail-Pakete für bis zu 30.000 Empfänger – Preise rangieren von 60,00 Euro bis 138,00 Euro

Natürlich gibt es auch Blogger, Influencer und Unternehmen, die wesentlich mehr Leute per automatischem Mailing mit Infos und Angeboten versorgen wollen. Ich habe mal 2.000.000 Empfänger und 2 Mails im Monat als Berechnungsgrundlage eingegeben. Dies sind die Preise und Pakete, die mir daraufhin angeboten wurden:

  • Unverbindliche Nutzung: Zahlung pro Versand von 125,01 Euro (ab 25.001 Empfänger) bis hin zu 2.000,00 Euro (an 1.000.000 Empfänger)
  • E-Mail Flatrate: Regelmäßige Kosten, beispielsweise 1.934,77 Euro für 500.000 Empfänger und 6.000.000 Mails im Monat – für ein individuelles Angebot soll man den Anbieter kontaktieren
  • E-Mail Abo: Monatliche E-Mail-Pakete für 2.000.000 Empfänger ergeben einen Preis von 810,00 Euro – mehr oder weniger ergibt sich durch Zu- oder Abnahme der Leserschaft in 5.000er-Schritten

Kurzum: eine pauschale Aussage zum Preis lässt sich nicht treffen. Bei Interesse solltet ihr einfach den Preisrechner auf der Anbieterseite nutzen bzw. eine individuelle Anfrage an rapidmail schicken. Wenn ihr bereits Erfahrungen mit dem Anbieter, seinen Preisen und seinem Support gemacht habt, dann könnt ihr diese gern als Kommentar dalassen!

Weitere Angebote und Inhalte

Wenn man die Webseite von rapidmail einmal durchklickt, was aufgrund der guten Menüführung intuitiv möglich ist, entdeckt man neben dem reinen Newsletter-Versand auch noch zahlreiche andere Angebote und Dienstleistungen. Im Folgenden habe ich mal zusammengefasst, was ich so alles interessant fand:

  • Einfacher Drag & Drop Editor für die schnelle Gestaltung von Mails für Desktop, Tablet und Smartphone
  • Statistiken mit Analyse-Funktionen, um zu sehen, welche Kampagnen welche Zielgruppe angesprochen haben
  • Marketing Automation: Willkommensmails, jährliche Event-Mails (Geburtstage, etc.), einmaliges Event-Mailing und „Willkommen zurück“-Nachrichten – das und mehr kann automatisch versendet werden
  • Transaktionsmails: Bestätigungen für Bestellungen, Buchungen, Versand, Aufträge, Gutschriften und mehr; standardisiert und zuverlässig
  • White-Lable-Lösungen für das eigene Angebot professioneller Newsletter
  • Mailing für Online Shops, denn: „rapidmail kann eCommerce“
  • etc.

Zusammenfassung

Abschließend kann man also sagen, dass rapidmail nicht nur für DSGVO-konforme Newsletter und die entsprechende Handhabe der Empfängerdaten zu empfehlen ist, sondern auch für zahlreiche andere Mailing-Lösungen. Von mehrmals im Monat versendeten individuellen Inhalten hin zu standardisierten Mails für bestimmte Anlässe ist alles dabei – auch Online Shops können mit der eCommerce-Schnittstelle ihre Angebote per Mail Marketing an die Frau und den Mann bringen. Zahlreiche Kontakt- und Support-Lösungen auf der Anbieterseite (FAQ, Chat, Kontaktformular, etc.) runden die Sache ab. Richtig gut!

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.