Reincubate Lookup - Evaluate and trace back the Apple serial number

Do you have an Apple device that you are not entirely sure of what specifications it has or which operating system it was sold with? Or have you bought a used iPhone, iPad, Mac or Apple Watch and now want to track the technical data and other information? Then the ministry will help you Reincubate lookup further. After entering the serial number of the Apple device, the service outputs the name, version, memory size, model number, original and last compatible operating system, manufacturing location, manufacturing period and more, both in the form of a website and via app.

With Reincubate Lookup you can read out technical data from Apple devices via their serial number or IMEI. The service is available as a website and app.

With Reincubate Lookup you can read out technical data from Apple devices via their serial number or IMEI. The service is available as a website and app.

Reincubate Lookup - Evaluate Apple serial numbers on the web

On the website https://reincubate.com/de/lookup/ you can enter an Apple serial number or an IMEI of the following devices: iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple TV, Watch and HomePod. How you can find the serial number and IMEI of an Apple iPhone, you read in this guide. If you have entered the corresponding character string and confirmed the entry, then - if the corresponding information is in the database of the service - the data will be displayed by Reincubate Lookup. This can be worthwhile even before buying a used item if you request a photo of the back of the iPhone or MacBook bottom from the sellers on eBay, eBay classifieds or similar, read out the serial number and use the Reincubate Lookup to enter the information the display checked. 

Source of the picture: Reincubate blog post on the topic

Reincubate Lookup as an app in the official Apple App Store

You can also find the serial number and IMEI query as an app for the iPhone, iPod touch and iPad in the official App Store from Apple. The download is free and the four ratings currently have 5 out of 5 stars. You can download the 9,2 MB small app, which is currently only available in English, on devices with iOS 11.0 or newer. For a one-off second-hand purchase of an Apple device in the private sector, this may not make too much sense. But if you are looking for a quick and easy way to track device data for your repair or second-hand company, for example, then the app could be something for you (just like Mactracker).

[appbox app store id1483923951]

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

2 comments

  1. Thomas D says:

    My favorite site for this is this (especially for used purchases etc.):

    http://www.chipmunk.nl/klantenservice/applemodel.html

    There you can find more information about the corresponding Apple device.
    It can be used free of charge for 10 queries per month via the same IP without registration.

    • sir appleot says:

      Yes, it works well too. I had here already written about it. But it's always a strange feeling to type in your serial number somewhere on the Internet. : D

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Reincubate Lookup – Apple-Seriennummer auswerten und zurückverfolgen

Ihr habt ein Apple-Gerät, von dem ihr nicht ganz sicher seid, welche Spezifikationen es hat oder mit welchem Betriebssystem es verkauft wurde? Oder habt ihr ein iPhone, iPad, einen Mac oder eine Apple Watch gebraucht gekauft und wollt nun die technischen Daten sowie weitere Informationen nachverfolgen? Dann hilft euch der Dienst Reincubate Lookup weiter. Sowohl in Form einer Webseite als auch per App gibt der Service nach Eingabe der Seriennummer des Apple-Geräts den Namen, die Version, die Speichergröße, die Modellnummer, das originale und das zuletzt kompatible Betriebssystem, den Fertigungsort, den Fertigungszeitraum und mehr aus.

Mit Reincubate Lookup könnt ihr technische Daten von Apple-Geräten über deren Seriennummer oder IMEI auslesen. Den Service gibt's als Webseite und App.

Mit Reincubate Lookup könnt ihr technische Daten von Apple-Geräten über deren Seriennummer oder IMEI auslesen. Den Service gibt’s als Webseite und App.

Reincubate Lookup – Apple-Seriennummern auswerten im Web

Auf der Webseite https://reincubate.com/de/lookup/ könnt ihr eine Apple-Seriennummer oder eine IMEI der folgenden Geräte eingeben: iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple TV, Watch und HomePod. Wie ihr bei einem Apple iPhone die Seriennummer und IMEI finden könnt, lest ihr in diesem Ratgeber. Habt ihr die entsprechende Zeichenfolge eingegeben und die Eingabe bestätigt, dann werden euch – falls sich die entsprechenden Informationen in der Datenbank des Dienstes befinden – von Reincubate Lookup die Daten angezeigt. Das kann sich auch schon vor dem Gebrauchtkauf lohnen, wenn ihr von den Verkäufer*innen bei eBay, eBay-Kleinanzeigen o. ä. ein Foto der iPhone-Rückseite oder MacBook-Unterseite verlangt, davon die Seriennummer auslest und per Reincubate Lookup die Angaben in der Anzeige überprüft. 

Quelle des Bilds: Reincubate Blog-Beitrag zum Thema

Reincubate Lookup als App im offiziellen Apple App Store

Ihr findet die Seriennummern- und IMEI-Abfrage auch als App für das iPhone, den iPod touch und das iPad im offiziellen App Store von Apple. Der Download ist gratis die aktuell vier Bewertungen tragen alle 5 von 5 Sternen. Ihr könnt euch die 9,2 MB kleine App, welche derzeit leider nur auf Englisch verfügbar ist, auf Geräte mit iOS 11.0 oder neuer herunterladen. Für den einmaligen Gebrauchtkauf eines Apple-Geräts im privaten Bereich ergibt das vielleicht nicht allzu viel Sinn. Aber wenn ihr beispielsweise für euer Reparatur- oder Second-Hand-Unternehmen eine schnelle und einfache Möglichkeit sucht, die Daten von Geräten nachzuvollziehen, dann könnte die App etwas für euch sein (genauso wie Mactracker).

[appbox appstore id1483923951]


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

2 Kommentare

  1. Thomas D sagt:

    Meine Lieblingsseite hierfür ist diese (gerade bei Gebrauchtkauf etc.):

    http://www.chipmunk.nl/klantenservice/applemodel.html

    Da findet man noch mehr Infos zu dem entsprechenden Apple Gerät.
    Es ist ohne Registrierung für 10 Abfragen pro Monat über ein und dieselbe IP kostenlos nutzbar.

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Ja, die klappt auch gut. Da hatte ich hier schon mal drüber geschrieben. Ist aber immer ein komisches Gefühl, seine Seriennummer irgendwo im Internet einzutippen. :D

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.