SmartHalo - intelligent bike computer with navigation system, light, fitness and alarm

The Canadian company Smart Halo Technologies has its smart bike accessories some time ago Smarthalo brought on the market. I have now taken a closer look at it and would like to bring the bike computer closer to those of you who are not yet familiar with the combination of navigation device, light, theft protection, fitness motivation and more. Maybe the accessories that you can connect to your smartphone via Bluetooth and the appropriate SmartHalo app for iOS and Android are something for you ????

SmartHalo is a smart bike accessory for the handlebar that provides you with navigation, lights, theft protection, fitness goals and more. Smart Halo Amazon

SmartHalo is a smart bike accessory for the handlebar that provides you with navigation, lights, theft protection, fitness goals and more.

SmartHalo from Smart Halo Technologies

SmartHalo - the name stands for a project that consists of hardware and software. The hardware is attached in the middle of the bicycle handlebar and comes with a round LED display with various color and audio signals. In addition, the SmartHalo bike computer has an assistance function that shows when a call or SMS is received. So you don't have to look at your iPhone or Android phone while driving if you think that a message is coming in. You can pull up, stop and then operate the device, which is safer in traffic.

The SmartHalo functions as presented for the iPhone with the appropriate iOS app.

The SmartHalo functions as presented for the iPhone with the appropriate iOS app. Here you can see that SmartHalo is much more than a normal bike computer.

SmartHalo functions

In the following I would like to give you a brief overview of the individual functions of SmartHalo. In total, there are five smart tasks that the bike computer can do for you, according to the Canadian manufacturer:

Navigate

With smart displays for turning, turning, half-right or half-left, etc., the device on the handlebars guides you on the fastest and safest route to your destination. The directions are indicated by white or red LEDs. The white ones slowly turn green with increasing proximity to the execution point (intersection, exit, etc.). If the entire display is green, you should turn off.

Light

When it gets dark and at night you need a light on your bike. Because you want to see where you are going and you want to be seen too. The Smart Halo device ensures that you have a white light on the front of the handlebars. Please note, however, that you also need a red light at the rear (or at least a reflector) - this is not included in the scope of delivery ... The light of the SmartHalo device comes on automatically at dusk and goes off when you finish your tour.

Alarm

The device not only has an LED display and light, but also a built-in motion sensor and an alarm. So if the bike is jolted a lot or other suspicious movements are carried out, there is initially a warning on the display (red LED ring fills up) and then the light and audio alarm signal attract attention. It would be stupid if the thief recognizes the device beforehand and unscrews it or couples it with his smartphone or simply cracks the lock quickly - so I wouldn't necessarily rely on the alarm ...

Fitness

In the SmartHalos app, you can not only preset the navigation so that the device on the bicycle handlebar tells you where to go by means of an LED display. Fitness goals can also be selected. You can then also see the progress on the display of the smart accessories. So you always stay up-to-date and don't have to look at your iPhone or Android device.

Assistent

If you ride a bike and don't have a handlebar mount for your smartphone / cell phone, it can happen that you miss calls and SMS as well as WhatsApp and other messenger messages. The SmartHalo assistance function shows you that you are important with a flashing blue LED in the middle of its screen.

Photo SmartHalo assistant

Buy SmartHalo

You can buy SmartHalo on Amazon, among other places. The accessories for the bicycle handlebar are by no means cheap. But anyone who travels a lot by bike every day can certainly benefit from this. Just take a look - the 5-star ratings definitely speak for the cyclist help from Canada:

Smart Halo bike accessories
The SmartHalo bicycle accessories, which you can pair with the free app for iOS and Android, help you with navigation, lights, an alarm system, fitness functions and the display of incoming communication attempts. Certainly a practical device for those who cycle a lot.

SmartHalo app for iOS and Android

You can download the SmartHalo app for coupling and using the smart help on the bicycle handlebar free of charge. You can find the download for Android in the Google Play Store. You can download the iOS app with one click or by tapping the following app box:

[appbox appstore id991391944]

Galileo report

Useful Links

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

3 comments

  1. Matt says:

    Makes a very futuristic impression.

  2. Reen says:

    Really a cool gadget. Especially the minimalist navigation.
    However, I would be interested in the visibility in sunshine.
    Is that bright enough?

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

SmartHalo – Intelligenter Fahrradcomputer mit Navi, Licht, Fitness und Alarm

Das kanadische Unternehmen Smart Halo Technologies hat schon vor einiger Zeit sein smartes Fahrrad-Zubehör SmartHalo auf den Markt gebracht. Ich habe es mir nun auch einmal näher angeschaut und möchte jenen unter euch, die die Kombination aus Navigationsgerät, Licht, Diebstahlschutz, Fitness-Motivation und mehr noch nicht kennen, den Fahrradcomputer einmal näher bringen. Vielleicht ist das Zubehör, das ihr per Bluetooth und passender SmartHalo App für iOS und Android mit dem Smartphone koppeln könnt, ja was für euch 🚲

SmartHalo ist ein smartes Fahrrad-Zubehör für den Lenker, das euch Navigation, Licht, Diebstahlschutz, Fitness-Ziele und mehr liefert. Smart Halo Amazon

SmartHalo ist ein smartes Fahrrad-Zubehör für den Lenker, das euch Navigation, Licht, Diebstahlschutz, Fitness-Ziele und mehr liefert.

SmartHalo von Smart Halo Technologies

SmartHalo – der Name steht für ein Projekt, das aus Hardware und Software besteht. Die Hardware wird in der Mitte des Fahrradlenkers angebracht und bringt ein rundes LED-Display mit verschiedenen Farb- und Audio-Signalen mit. Zudem verfügt der SmartHalo-Fahrradcomputer über eine Assistenz-Funktion, welche aufzeigt, wenn ein Anruf oder eine SMS eingeht. So müsst ihr während der Fahrt nicht auf euer iPhone oder Android-Handy schauen, wenn ihr denkt, dass gerade eine Meldung reinkommt. Ihr könnt ranfahren, anhalten und dann das Gerät bedienen, was sicherer im Straßenverkehr ist.

Die SmartHalo-Funktionen, wie sie für das iPhone mit der passenden iOS-App dargestellt werden.

Die SmartHalo-Funktionen, wie sie für das iPhone mit der passenden iOS-App dargestellt werden. Hier sieht man, SmartHalo ist deutlich mehr als ein normaler Fahrradcomputer.

SmartHalo Funktionen

Im Folgenden möchte ich euch einen kleinen Überblick über die einzelnen Funktionen von SmartHalo geben. Insgesamt sind es fünf smarte Aufgaben, die der Fahrradcomputer laut dem Hersteller aus Kanada für euch erfüllen kann:

Navigation

Mit smarten Anzeigen für Abbiegen, Wenden, halb-rechts oder halb-links abbiegen, etc. führt euch das Gerät am Fahrradlenker auf der schnellsten und sichersten Route ans Ziel. Angezeigt werden die Richtungen durch weiße oder rote LEDs. Die weißen werden mit zunehmender Nähe zum Ausführungspunkt (Kreuzung, Ausfahrt, etc.) langsam grün. Ist die ganze Anzeige grün, dann soll abgebogen werden.

Licht

Wenn es dämmert sowie in der Nacht braucht man ein Licht am Fahrrad. Denn man möchte ja sehen, wo man hinfährt, und man möchte auch gesehen werden. Das Smart Halo Gerät sorgt dafür, dass ihr ein weißes Licht vorne am Lenker habt. Beachtet dabei aber, dass ihr auch am Heck noch eine rote Leuchte benötigt (oder mindestens einen Reflektor) – die ist nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten… Das Licht das SmartHalo-Geräts geht übrigens automatisch bei Dämmerung an, und wenn ihr eure Tour beendet aus.

Alarm

Das Gerät hat nicht nur ein LED-Display und Licht, sondern auch einen eingebauten Bewegungssensor sowie einen Alarm. Wird also stark am Fahrrad gerüttelt respektive andere verdächtige Bewegungen durchgeführt, dann gibt es auf dem Display vorerst eine Vorwarnung (roter LED-Ring füllt sich) und dann sorgen Licht und Audio-Alarmsignal für Aufmerksamkeit. Dumm wäre es da, wenn der Dieb das Gerät vorher erkennt und abschraubt bzw. mit seinem Smartphone koppelt oder einfach das Schloss schnell knackt – auf den Alarm würde ich mich also nicht unbedingt verlassen…

Fitness

In SmartHalos App könnt ihr nicht nur die Navigation voreinstellen, damit euch das Gerät am Fahrradlenker per LED-Anzeige sagt, wo es langgeht. Auch lassen sich Fitness-Ziele auswählen. Den Fortschritt seht ihr dann ebenfalls auf dem Display des smarten Zubehörs. So bleibt ihr immer Up-to-Date und müsst dafür nicht auf euer iPhone oder Android-Gerät schauen.

Assistent

Wenn man mit dem Fahrrad fährt und nicht gerade eine Lenkerhalterung für das Smartphone / Handy hat, dann kommt es vor, dass man Anrufe und SMS sowie auch WhatsApp- und andere Messenger-Nachrichten verpasst. Durch die Assistenz-Funktion von SmartHalo wird euch in der Mitte dessen Bildschirms mit einer blinkenden blauen LED angezeigt, dass ihr wichtig seid.

Foto SmartHalo Assistent

SmartHalo kaufen

SmartHalo könnt ihr unter anderem auf Amazon kaufen. Das Zubehör für den Fahrradlenker ist durchaus nicht preiswert. Wer aber täglich viel mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs ist, kann davon sicherlich profitieren. Schaut’s euch einfach mal an – die 5-Sterne-Bewertungen sprechen auf jeden Fall für die Fahrradfahrer-Hilfe aus Kanada:

Smart Halo Fahrrad-Zubehör
17 Bewertungen
Smart Halo Fahrrad-Zubehör
Das SmartHalo Fahrradzubehör, das ihr mit der kostenlosen App für iOS und Android koppeln könnt, hilft euch mit Navigation, Licht, einem Alarmsystem, Fitness-Funktionen und der Anzeige von eingehenden Kommunikationsversuchen. Sicher ein praktisches Gerät für jene, die viel mit dem Rad unterwegs sind.

SmartHalo App für iOS und Android

Die SmartHalo App könnt ihr für Kopplung und Nutzung der smarten Hilfe am Fahrradlenker kostenlos herunterladen. Den Download für Android findet ihr im Google Play Store. Die iOS-App herunterladen könnt ihr mit einem Klick oder durch Tippen auf die folgende App-Box:

Die App konnte im App Store nicht gefunden werden. 🙁

Galileo-Bericht

Nützliche Links

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

3 Kommentare

  1. Matt sagt:

    Macht einen sehr futuristischen Eindruck.

  2. Reen sagt:

    Echt ein cooles Gadget. Vorallem die minimalistisch gehaltene Navigation.
    Mich würde allerdings die Sichtbarkeit bei Sonnenschein interessieren.
    Ob das hell genug ist?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.