Free eBook on Steve Jobs: Make Something Wonderful

The Steve Jobs Archive has released a new eBook that you can download for free. You can use the Apple Books app or download it directly from the organization's website Make Something Wonderful: Steve Jobs in his own words fetch. The book contains reminiscences of Steve Jobs' life and career in the form of quotes, emails, speeches and interviews. Unlike a biography, the book draws a picture in the form of the Apple co-founder's own statements. The introduction comes from Laurene Powell Jobs, his widow.

Make Something Wonderful: Steve Jobs in his own words – You can download the new eBook for free or read it directly on the Steve Jobs Archives website. The screenshot shows the cover and part of the table of contents in Apple Books on Mac.
Make Something Wonderful: Steve Jobs in his own words – You can download the new eBook for free or read it directly on the Steve Jobs Archives website. The screenshot shows the cover and part of the table of contents in Apple Books on Mac.

Make Something Wonderful: Steve Jobs in his own words

As an author will - about here at Apple Books – Steve Jobs stated, which is certainly not only because most of the content comes from him. After all, the statements, emails, interviews, etc. were compiled by other people and sometimes shortened (to make statements clearer or to protect the privacy of those involved). I think that Jobs is also mentioned as the author for sales reasons. 

However, the book, which is available in English, is offered free of charge and can be downloaded, for example, via the Apple Books app on the iPhone, iPad, Mac and so on. The content is sorted chronologically. At the end there is a "One More Thing...", an overview of the "Key Events" and several references. 194 pages are specified on the download page, but of course this varies depending on the font and page size used.

Download a new book about Steve Jobs to an eReader

In addition to purchasing from Make Something Wonderful: Steve Jobs in his own words You can also read the book directly in your web browser via Apple Books: book.stevejobsarchive.com. You can still do it auf dieser seite Download via the button "Download EPUB file". You can load the ePub file onto your Kindle, Tolino or another eBook reader or open it with a compatible reading app of your choice on your computer, tablet or smartphone. 

The new eBook with the collected statements and writings of the Apple co-founder is certainly a good addition to the Steve Jobs biography by Walter Isaacson from 2011. This was created in cooperation with Jobs and has therefore been authorized by him. The book contains many details about his life and work. What both books have in common is that they accompany what is written with photos.

My tips & tricks about technology & Apple

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership would support.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •

Gratis eBook über Steve Jobs: Make Something Wonderful

Das Steve Jobs Archive hat ein neues eBook veröffentlicht, das ihr euch kostenlos herunterladen könnt. Sowohl über die Apple Bücher App als auch per direktem Download über die Webseite der Organisation könnt ihr euch Make Something Wonderful: Steve Jobs in his own words holen. Das Buch enthält Erinnerungen an Steve Jobs’ Leben und Karriere in Form von Zitaten, E-Mails, Reden und Interviews. Anders als eine Biografie zeichnet das Buch also ein Bild in Form von eigenen Aussagen des Apple-Mitgründers. Die Einleitung stammt dabei von Laurene Powell Jobs, seiner Witwe.

Make Something Wonderful: Steve Jobs in his own words – Das neue eBook könnt ihr euch kostenlos herunterladen oder es direkt auf der Webseite des Steve Jobs Archives lesen. Der Screenshot zeigt das Cover und einen Teil des Inhaltsverzeichnisses in Apple Bücher auf dem Mac.
Make Something Wonderful: Steve Jobs in his own words – Das neue eBook könnt ihr euch kostenlos herunterladen oder es direkt auf der Webseite des Steve Jobs Archives lesen. Der Screenshot zeigt das Cover und einen Teil des Inhaltsverzeichnisses in Apple Bücher auf dem Mac.

Make Something Wonderful: Steve Jobs in his own words

Als Autor wird – etwa hier bei Apple Books – Steve Jobs angegeben, was sicher nicht nur daran liegt, dass die meisten Inhalte von ihm stammen. Immerhin wurden die Aussagen, Mails, Interviews, etc. ja von anderen Leuten zusammengetragen und teilweise gekürzt (um Aussagen klarer zu machen oder die Privatsphäre von Beteiligten zu wahren). Ich denke mal, dass auch aus Vertriebsgründen Jobs als Autor genannt wird. 

Das auf Englisch erhältliche Buch wird allerdings kostenlos angeboten und kann zum Beispiel über die Apple Bücher App auf dem iPhone, iPad, Mac und so weiter heruntergeladen werden. Der Inhalt ist chronologisch sortiert. Am Ende gibt es dann noch ein „One More Thing…“, eine Übersicht der „Key Events“ und mehrere Quellenangaben. Es werden auf der Downloadseite 194 Seiten angegeben, das variiert aber natürlich je nach verwendeter Schrift- und Seitengröße.

Neues Buch über Steve Jobs auf einen eReader laden

Neben dem Bezug von Make Something Wonderful: Steve Jobs in his own words über Apple Books könnt ihr das Buch auch direkt im Webbrowser lesen: book.stevejobsarchive.com. Weiterhin könnt ihr es auf dieser Seite über den Button „Download EPUB file“ herunterladen. Die ePub-Datei könnt ihr auf euren Kindle, Tolino oder einen anderen eBook-Reader laden bzw. sie mit einer kompatiblen Lese-App eurer Wahl am Computer, Tablet und Smartphone öffnen. 

Das neue eBook mit den gesammelten Aussagen und Schriften des Apple-Mitbegründers ist sicher eine gute Ergänzung zur Steve Jobs Biografie von Walter Isaacson aus dem Jahr 2011. Diese entstand in Zusammenarbeit mit Jobs und ist dementsprechend von ihm autorisiert worden. In dem Buch finden sich viele Details zu seinem Leben und Wirken. Beiden Büchern gemeinsam ist zudem, dass sie mit Fotos das Geschriebene untermalen.

Meine Tipps & Tricks rund um Technik & Apple

Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft unterstützen würdest.

Kommentar verfassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Im Sir Apfelot Blog findest du Ratgeber, Anleitungen und Testberichte zu Apple Produkten wie iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini und Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •