Available today: Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town

If you are looking for a cute game for the Nintendo Switch for the ongoing pandemic situation, then the new release "Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town" is worth a look. Because this new offshoot of the video game series, which was also previously sold in Germany as “Harvest Moon”, brings you a cozy game world in which you can go your own way. If your island is in Animal Crossing: New Horizons so there is no longer enough distraction, check out this game. This link takes you directly to the product page. Below I'll show you the difference to Harvest Moon;)

Does Animal Crossing have nothing more or are you disappointed with the last Harvest Moon? The new Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town brings cute build-up fun to the Nintendo Switch as a distraction during the pandemic!

Does Animal Crossing have nothing more or are you disappointed with the last Harvest Moon? The new Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town brings cute build-up fun to the Nintendo Switch as a distraction during the pandemic!

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town

In the well-known manner, the new title “Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town” also applies to designing a farm from the ground up. Which foods should be planted? How many cows, chickens and other animals should there be on the farm? And what activities do you spend your free time with? Players can answer this question themselves in the latest part of the popular series and thus create an individual gaming experience. 

In addition, there are tasks such as supplying the museum with photos from nature - a combination of Animal Crossing and Pokémon Snap, if you will. The new title can of course be played on Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch Lite. You can find the module version at Amazon with free delivery for Prime members. 

Story Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town
  • NSW Story of Seasons
  • ‎Hand-operated
  • part number 12170
Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town | Deluxe Edition
  • A wild world full of discovery: tame the wilderness of the peninsula, discover the native flora and fauna and ...
  • Cultivate your farm, cultivate your city: collect and process materials to complete missions, ...
  • Simple mechanics, intelligent gameplay: aspiring farmers can relax thanks to the return of Seedling Mode and ...

Official launch trailer for the game from Nintendo

Story of Seasons is the real Harvest Moon!

The first "Harvest Moon" game was released for Super Nintendo (SNES) in the late 1990s. Personally, I first played the version for the Game Boy from this series of games, which was launched at the same time - in this country in 1998. 

In the 2010s, the series was divided into "Story of Seasons" (the original game series) and "Harvest Moon" (new offshoots with a different orientation), at least in the western market. With “Harvest Moon: A New Beginning” from 2012/2013, the last “real” Harvest Moon came out under this name. Everything since then has been reinterpretations. The main series is more likely to be continued with "Story of Seasons".

Why this is so, what the different localizations of the games by studios such as “Marvelous!” Have to do with it and further interesting insights can be found in the following video (in English). It was released in 2020 on the occasion of the announcement of "Harvest Moon: One World". I think it shows quite well why one neglects this title and instead looks at the one that is appearing today Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town should get;)

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ab heute erhältlich: Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town

Wenn ihr für die anhaltende Pandemie-Situation ein knuffiges Aufbau-Spiel für die Nintendo Switch sucht, dann ist die Neuerscheinung „Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town“ einen Blick wert. Denn dieser neue Ableger der früher auch in Deutschland als „Harvest Moon“ verkauften Videospiel-Reihe bringt euch eine gemütliche Spielwelt, in der ihr euren ganz eigenen Weg gehen könnt. Falls eure Insel in Animal Crossing: New Horizons also schon nicht mehr genug Ablenkung hergibt, schaut euch mal dieses Spiel an. Mit diesem Link kommt ihr direkt zur Produktseite. Weiter unten zeige ich euch den Unterschied zu Harvest Moon auf ;)

Gibt Animal Crossing nichts mehr her oder seid ihr vom letzten Harvest Moon enttäuscht? Das neue Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town bringt wieder knuffigen Aufbauspaß als Ablenkung während der Pandemie auf die Nintendo Switch!

Gibt Animal Crossing nichts mehr her oder seid ihr vom letzten Harvest Moon enttäuscht? Das neue Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town bringt wieder knuffigen Aufbauspaß als Ablenkung während der Pandemie auf die Nintendo Switch!

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town

In bekannter Manier gilt es auch im neuen Titel „Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town“ einen Bauernhof von Grund auf zu gestalten. Welche Nahrungsmittel sollen angepflanzt werden? Wie viele Kühe, Hühner und andere Tiere soll es auf der Farm geben? Und mit welchen Aktivitäten wird die Freizeit gefüllt? Diese Frage können Spieler/innen in dem neuesten Teil der beliebten Serie selber beantworten und damit ein individuelles Spielerlebnis gestalten. 

Hinzu kommen Aufgaben wie die Belieferung des Museums mit Fotos aus der Natur – eine Kombination aus Animal Crossing und Pokémon Snap, wenn man so will. Spielbar ist der neue Titel natürlich auf der Nintendo Switch und auf der Nintendo Switch Lite. Die Modul-Version findet ihr unter anderem bei Amazon mit kostenloser Lieferung für Prime-Mitglieder. 

5,55 EUR
Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town
  • Eine wilde Welt voller Entdeckungen: Zähme die Wildnis der Halbinsel, entdecke die hier heimische Flora und Fauna und...
  • Kultiviere deinen Bauernhof, kultiviere deine Stadt: Sammle und verarbeite Materialien, um Aufträge zu erfüllen,...
  • Einfache Mechanik, intelligentes Gameplay: Aufstrebende Farmer können sich dank der Rückkehr des Setzling-Modus und...
10,00 EUR
Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town | Deluxe Edition
  • Eine wilde Welt voller Entdeckungen: Zähme die Wildnis der Halbinsel, entdecke die hier heimische Flora und Fauna und...
  • Kultiviere deinen Bauernhof, kultiviere deine Stadt: Sammle und verarbeite Materialien, um Aufträge zu erfüllen,...
  • Einfache Mechanik, intelligentes Gameplay: Aufstrebende Farmer können sich dank der Rückkehr des Setzling-Modus und...

Offizieller Launch Trailer des Spiels von Nintendo

Story of Seasons ist das wahre Harvest Moon!

Das erste „Harvest Moon“-Spiel erschien Ende der 1990er für den Super Nintendo (SNES). Ich persönlich habe aus dieser Spiele-Reihe zuerst die Version für den Game Boy gespielt, die zeitgleich – also hierzulande 1998 – auf den Markt kam. 

In den 2010er Jahren wurde die Reihe auf „Story of Seasons“ (die originale Spieleserie) und „Harvest Moon“ (neue Ableger mit anderer Ausrichtung) aufgeteilt, zumindest auf dem westlichen Markt. Mit „Harvest Moon: A New Beginning“ von 2012 / 2013 kam das letzte „echte“ Harvest Moon unter diesem Namen heraus. Alles seitdem sind Neuinterpretationen. Die Hauptserie wird eher mit „Story of Seasons“ weitergeführt.

Warum das so ist, was die verschiedenen Lokalisierungen der Spiele durch Studios wie „Marvelous!“ damit zu tun haben und weitere interessante Einblicke bietet das folgende Video (auf Englisch). Es wurde in 2020 anlässlich der Ankündigung von „Harvest Moon: One World“ veröffentlicht. Ich finde, es zeigt ganz gut auf, warum man diesen Titel vernachlässigen und sich stattdessen das heute erscheinende Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town holen sollte ;)


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.