VideoLAN VLC Player Download for Mac, MacBook, iPhone and iPad

VLC Download, VideoLAN VLC Media Player Mac Download, iOS App, MacBook, iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows, VLC mobile for smartphone and tablet

The VLC Player is a real all-rounder for playing multimedia files, streaming content, receiving Internet radio, converting videos, music and other files, opening exotic files and so on. Most of the time the answer to the question “How can I open this video / media file?” Is very simple: VLC! Here I will show you how you can download the VLC Player from VideoLAN for the Mac, iMac, MacBook, iPhone or iPad. In addition, a note for the download that you should pay attention to!

VLC Player Mac Download, VideoLAN VLC Media Player Download from official website

VLC Player should be part of the basic equipment of every computer!

For almost 10 years now, the VideoLAN VLC Player has been one of the programs that I install on a new computer or a computer that has been newly equipped with an operating system. Be it my computer or an Apple Mac / Windows PC belonging to friends, acquaintances or relatives: so that the question “How can I watch this video?” Does not come up after a few days, one for all is installed as a precautionary measure; the VLC player. If you ended up looking for him here, then congratulations - there are also scammers among the Google search results!

Download: Download VLC Player only from VideoLAN or from the App Store!

The official website of the developer is called VideoLAN.org. If I see other links with "VLC player" or "VLC download" in the name in a search engine, then I'm always careful. On the one hand, there are serious offers that App yes also allowed to offer, since it is open source and free for developers. On the other hand, there are also some cavorting Trojans or other deceptive content in some derivatives of the Software. That's why I personally recommend only these links for downloading VLC media player:

All functions at a glance

On VideoLAN page In addition to the formats supported by the VLC media player, you will also find the individual functions that make the media experience with this special player so universal. Because in addition to the features already mentioned above, videos can also be optically adjusted, scaled, rotated, the sharpness and the color, the contrast and much more can be set.

Here is an overview of the supported formats and media (according to the website):

  • Video formats: MPEG-1/2, DivX® (1/2/3/4/5/6), MPEG-4 ASP, XviD, 3ivX D4, H.261, H.263 / H.263i, H.264 / MPEG -4 AVC, Cinepak, Theora, Dirac / VC-2, MJPEG (A/B), WMV 1/2, WMV 3 / WMV-9 / VC-1, Sorenson 1/3, DV, On2 VP3/VP5/VP6 , Indeo Video v3 (IV32), Real Video (1/2/3/4), MPEG (ES,PS,TS,PVA,MP3), AVI, ASF / WMV / WMA, MP4 / MOV / 3GP, OGG / OGM / Annodex, Matroska (MKV), Real, WAV (including DTS)
  • Audio formats: MPEG Layer 1/2, MP3 – MPEG Layer 3, AAC – MPEG-4 part3, Vorbis, AC3 – A/52, E-AC-3, MLP / TrueHD>3, DTS, WMA 1/2, WMA 3, FLAC, ALAC, Speex, Musepack / MPC, ATRAC 3, Wavpack, Mod, TrueAudio, APE, Real Audio, Alaw/µlaw, AMR (3GPP), MIDI, LPCM, ADPCM, QCELP, DV Audio, QDM2/QDMC, MACE, Raw Audio: DTS, AAC, AC3/A52, Raw DV, FLAC, FLV (Flash), MXF, Nut, Standard MIDI / SMF, Creative™ Voice
  • Subtitles and comments: DVD, Text files (MicroDVD, SubRIP, SubViewer, SSA1-5, SAMI, VPlayer), Closed captions, Vobsub, Universal Subtitle Format (USF), SVCD / CVD, DVB, OGM, CMML, Kate, ID3 Tags, APEv2, Vorbis comment
  • Supported media: UDP / RTP Unicast, UDP / RTP Multicast, HTTP / FTP, MMS, TCP / RTP Unicast, DCCP / RTP Unicast, File, DVD Video, Video CD / VCD, SVCD, Audio CD (no DTS-CD), DVB ( Satellite, Digital TV, Cable TV), MPEG encoder, video acquisition

Conclusion: View, Listen, Connect

By the way, VLC stands for “View, Listen, Connect” - and that's exactly what you can do with the VLC Player from VideoLAN for Mac, PC, Linux, Android and iOS. I have not yet found such all-encompassing software for videos, films, music, podcasts, internet radio, video and audio enhancement, and conversion. What is your opinion about this? Feel free to leave a comment! :)

FAQs about VLC

What is VLC Player?

VLC Player is a versatile media player that supports a variety of multimedia files, streaming content, and Internet radio. In addition, VLC Player can also be used to convert videos, music and other files and open special file formats.

Where can I download VLC Player?

VLC Player can be downloaded from the official website of developer VideoLAN. There are also versions on Apple App Store for iOS devices and Google Play Store for Android devices.

Why should I install VLC Player on my computer?

VLC Player is a universal media player tool that supports a variety of media formats. Its versatility makes it an excellent first install on any new computer, ensuring you can open just about any type of media file.

What features does VLC Player offer?

VLC Player offers a range of features including playing a variety of video and audio formats, streaming content, listening to Internet radio, converting files and more. You can also customize how videos play, including scaling, rotating, sharpness and color, contrast, and more.

What does VLC mean?

VLC stands for "View, Listen, Connect", which means "Look, Listen and Connect (you)". It represents VLC Player's comprehensive features for watching videos, listening to audio and connecting to various media sources.

My tips & tricks about technology & Apple

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership would support.

2 comments on “VideoLAN VLC Player Download for Mac, MacBook, iPhone and iPad”

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •

VideoLAN VLC Player Download für Mac, MacBook, iPhone und iPad

VLC Download, VideoLAN VLC Media Player Mac Download, iOS App, MacBook, iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows, VLC mobil für Smartphone und Tablet

Der VLC Player ist ein echter Allrounder, um Multimedia-Dateien wiederzugeben, Inhalte zu streamen, Internetradio zu empfangen, Videos, Musik und andere Dateien zu konvertieren, exotische Dateien zu öffnen und so weiter. Meist lautet die Antwort auf die Frage „Wie kann ich dieses Video / diese Mediendatei öffnen?“ ganz einfach: VLC! Wie ihr den VLC Player von VideoLAN für den Mac, iMac, das MacBook, iPhone oder iPad herunterladen könnt, zeige ich euch hier. Zudem noch ein Hinweis für den Download, den ihr beachten solltet!

VLC Player Mac Download, VideoLAN V.L.C. Media Player herunterladen von offizieller Webseite

VLC Player sollte zur Grundausstattung jedes Computers gehören!

Schon seit knapp 10 Jahren gehört der VideoLAN VLC Player zu jenen Programmen, die ich als erstes auf einem neuen bzw. neu mit einem Betriebssystem ausgestatteten Computer installiere. Sei es mein Computer oder ein Apple Mac / Windows PC von Freunden, Bekannten oder Verwandten: damit nicht nach ein paar Tagen die Frage „Wie kann ich dieses Video anschauen?“ kommt, wird vorsorglich der eine für alle installiert; der VLC Player. Wenn ihr auf der Suche nach ihm hier gelandet seid, dann Glückwunsch – denn unter den Google-Suchergebnissen tummeln sich auch Betrüger!

Download: VLC Player nur von VideoLAN oder aus dem App Store laden!

Die offizielle Webseite des Entwicklers heißt VideoLAN.org. Wenn ich bei einer Suchmaschine andere Links mit „VLC-Player“ oder „VLC-Download“ im Namen sehe, dann bin ich immer vorsichtig. Einerseits gibt es seriöse Angebote, welche die App ja auch anbieten dürfen, da sie quelloffen und frei für Entwickler ist. Andererseits tummeln sich auch einige Trojaner oder andere betrügerische Inhalte in manchen Derivaten der Software. Deshalb empfehle ich persönlich nur diese Links für den Download des VLC Media Players:

Alle Funktionen auf einen Blick

Auf der VideoLAN-Seite findet ihr neben den unterstützten Formaten des VLC Media Players auch die einzelnen Funktionen, die das Medienerlebnis mit diesem speziellen Player so universell machen. Denn neben den oben schon benannten Features kann man Videos auch optisch anpassen, skalieren, drehen, die Schärfe und die Farbe, den Kontrast und viel mehr einstellen.

Hier eine Übersicht der unterstützten Formate und Medien (laut Webseite):

  • Video-Formate: MPEG-1/2, DivX® (1/2/3/4/5/6), MPEG-4 ASP, XviD, 3ivX D4, H.261, H.263 / H.263i, H.264 / MPEG-4 AVC, Cinepak, Theora, Dirac / VC-2, MJPEG (A/B), WMV 1/2, WMV 3 / WMV-9 / VC-1, Sorenson 1/3, DV, On2 VP3/VP5/VP6, Indeo Video v3 (IV32), Real Video (1/2/3/4), MPEG (ES,PS,TS,PVA,MP3), AVI, ASF / WMV / WMA, MP4 / MOV / 3GP, OGG / OGM / Annodex, Matroska (MKV), Real, WAV (including DTS)
  • Audio-Formate: MPEG Layer 1/2, MP3 – MPEG Layer 3, AAC – MPEG-4 part3, Vorbis, AC3 – A/52, E-AC-3, MLP / TrueHD>3, DTS, WMA 1/2, WMA 3, FLAC, ALAC, Speex, Musepack / MPC, ATRAC 3, Wavpack, Mod, TrueAudio, APE, Real Audio, Alaw/µlaw, AMR (3GPP), MIDI, LPCM, ADPCM, QCELP, DV Audio, QDM2/QDMC, MACE, Raw Audio: DTS, AAC, AC3/A52, Raw DV, FLAC, FLV (Flash), MXF, Nut, Standard MIDI / SMF, Creative™ Voice
  • Untertitel und Kommentare: DVD, Text files (MicroDVD, SubRIP, SubViewer, SSA1-5, SAMI, VPlayer), Closed captions, Vobsub, Universal Subtitle Format (USF), SVCD / CVD, DVB, OGM, CMML, Kate, ID3 Tags, APEv2, Vorbis comment
  • Unterstützte Medien: UDP/RTP Unicast, UDP/RTP Multicast, HTTP / FTP, MMS, TCP/RTP Unicast, DCCP/RTP Unicast, File, DVD Video, Video CD / VCD, SVCD, Audio CD (no DTS-CD), DVB (Satellite, Digital TV, Cable TV), MPEG encoder, Video acquisition

Fazit: View, Listen, Connect

VLC steht übrigens für „View, Listen, Connect“, also „Schau, Höre und Verbinde (dich)“ – und genau das könnt ihr mit dem VLC Player von VideoLAN für Mac, PC, Linux, Android und iOS machen. Ich habe bisher noch keine so allumfassende Software für Videos, Filme, Musik, Podcasts, Internetradio, Video- und Audio-Verbesserung sowie Konvertierung gefunden. Wie ist eure Meinung dazu? Lasst gern einen Kommentar da! :)

FAQs zu VLC

Was ist der VLC Player?

Der VLC Player ist ein vielseitiges Medienwiedergabe-Tool, das eine Vielzahl von Multimedia-Dateien, Streaming-Inhalten und Internetradio unterstützt. Darüber hinaus kann der VLC Player auch dazu verwendet werden, Videos, Musik und andere Dateien zu konvertieren und spezielle Dateiformate zu öffnen.

Wo kann ich den VLC Player herunterladen?

Der VLC Player kann von der offiziellen Webseite des Entwicklers VideoLAN heruntergeladen werden. Es gibt auch Versionen im Apple App Store für iOS Geräte und im Google Play Store für Android Geräte.

Warum sollte ich den VLC Player auf meinem Computer installieren?

Der VLC Player ist ein universelles Media Player-Tool, das eine Vielzahl von Medienformaten unterstützt. Seine Vielseitigkeit macht es zu einer ausgezeichneten ersten Installation auf jedem neuen Computer, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie nahezu jede Art von Mediendatei öffnen können.

Welche Funktionen bietet der VLC Player?

Der VLC Player bietet eine Reihe von Funktionen, darunter die Wiedergabe einer Vielzahl von Video- und Audioformaten, das Streamen von Inhalten, das Empfangen von Internetradio, das Konvertieren von Dateien und vieles mehr. Sie können auch die Wiedergabe von Videos anpassen, einschließlich Skalieren, Drehen, Schärfe und Farbe, Kontrast und mehr.

Was bedeutet VLC?

VLC steht für "View, Listen, Connect", was "Schau, Höre und Verbinde (dich)" bedeutet. Es repräsentiert die umfassenden Funktionen des VLC Players für das Anschauen von Videos, das Hören von Audio und das Verbinden mit verschiedenen Medienquellen.

Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft unterstützen würdest.

2 Kommentare zu „VideoLAN VLC Player Download für Mac, MacBook, iPhone und iPad“

Kommentar verfassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Im Sir Apfelot Blog findest du Ratgeber, Anleitungen und Testberichte zu Apple Produkten wie iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini und Mac Studio.

Specials