YouTube Kids: Video app for children now also in Germany and Austria

With YouTube Kids Google yesterday published the child and family-friendly offshoot of its video platform in Germany and Austria. The service was previously tested in the home country of the United States, among others. The YouTube Kids app can be used for iOS devices like iPhone and iPad as well as for smartphones and tablets with Android. "The official YouTube Kids app is just right for curious children. The free app is easy to use and includes a large collection of age-appropriate videos, channels and playlists for children.“, It says in the description.

The YouTube Kids app can also be downloaded in Germany and Austria since September 6, 2017.

The YouTube Kids app can also be downloaded in Germany and Austria since September 6, 2017.

YouTube Kids: Opportunities for children and parents

The new YouTube Kids app for iOS and Android is intended to bring child-friendly content to the displays of smartphones and tablets or, through the appropriate pairing, to smart TVs and other devices. However, an adult is required to adapt the YouTube Kids app to suit children. Parents can set the video app for children individually. Among other things, these functions are available for this purpose:

  • Activate / deactivate the search function (text and voice search possible)
  • Restrict the selection of possible content in order to customize the app precisely
  • Configure timer to set a time limit for watching videos

Download for iOS and Android

You can download the YouTube Kids app for free, creating a relatively safe way for your children to watch videos, learn new things and watch age-appropriate series. So you don't have to constantly supervise them when they use YouTube or even impose any prohibitions on it. So you can simply download the app, configure it and get on with the day's work. You can find the download for Android in Google Play Store, the download for iOS here:

[appbox app store id936971630]

Advertising, inappropriate content, product placement

In the YouTube Kids app description, Google states that the offer contains advertising and that this is the only reason why it can be offered free of charge. It is also possible that commercial videos from YouTubers end up in the selection. If a video comes up that you consider inappropriate, you can report it. With this and other information, Google protects itself against complaints in advance in the app description of the corresponding store pages.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

YouTube Kids: Video-App für Kinder jetzt auch in Deutschland und Österreich

Mit YouTube Kids hat Google gestern auch in Deutschland und Österreich den Kinder- und familienfreundlichen Ableger seiner Video-Plattform veröffentlicht. Vorher wurde der Dienst unter anderem im Heimatland USA getestet. Die YouTube Kids App kann für iOS-Geräte wie iPhone und iPad sowie für Smartphones und Tablets mit Android geladen werden. „Die offizielle YouTube Kids App ist genau das Richtige für neugierige Kinder. Die kostenlose App lässt sich einfach bedienen und umfasst eine große Sammlung altersgerechter Videos, Kanäle und Playlists für Kinder.“, heißt es in der Beschreibung.

Der Download der YouTube Kids App ist seit dem 6. September 2017 auch in Deutschland und Österreich möglich.

Der Download der YouTube Kids App ist seit dem 6. September 2017 auch in Deutschland und Österreich möglich.

YouTube Kids: Möglichkeiten für Kinder und Eltern

Die neue YouTube Kids App für iOS und Android soll kindgerechte Inhalte auf die Displays von Smartphone und Tablet bzw. durch das entsprechende Pairing auch auf den Smart TV und andere Geräte bringen. Um die YouTube Kids App kindgerecht anzupassen braucht es aber einen Erwachsenen. Die Eltern können also die Video-App für Kinder individuell einstellen. Dafür stehen unter anderem diese Funktionen zur Verfügung:

  • Aktivieren / Deaktivieren der Suche-Funktion (Text- und Sprachsuche möglich)
  • Auswahl der möglichen Inhalte einschränken, um die App genau anzupassen
  • Timer konfigurieren, um ein Zeitlimit fürs Videos schauen festzulegen

Download für iOS und Android

Ihr könnt die YouTube Kids App kostenlos herunterladen und damit für eure Kinder eine relativ sichere Möglichkeit schaffen, um Videos zu schauen, neue Dinge zu lernen und altersgerechte Serien zu sehen. So müsst ihr sie auch nicht konstant beaufsichtigen, wenn sie YouTube nutzen oder dafür gar irgendwelche Verbote aufstellen. Ihr könnt also einfach gesagt die App laden, sie konfigurieren und dem Tagwerk nachgehen. Den Download für Android findet ihr im Google Play Store, den Download für iOS hier:

YouTube Kids
YouTube Kids
Entwickler: Google LLC
Preis: Kostenlos

Werbung, unangemessene Inhalte, Produktplatzierungen

Google gibt in der App-Beschreibung von YouTube Kids an, dass das Angebot Werbung enthält und dass es nur deshalb kostenlos angeboten werden kann. Außerdem ist es möglich, dass kommerzielle Videos von YouTubern in der Auswahl landen. Taucht einmal ein Video auf, das ihr als unangemessen anseht, dann könnt ihr es melden. Mit diesen und weiteren Hinweisen sichert sich Google in der App-Beschreibung der entsprechenden Store-Seiten schon vorab gegen Beschwerden ab.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.