1Password App: One master password for all applications, websites, apps and more

1Password app download, guide, instructions, set up master password for all accounts, Mac, iPhone, iOS

With 1Password App you set a master password with which you can secure all other passwords for user accounts, online accounts, access to Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Amazon and so on. The registration on these pages or with the corresponding apps then simply works via the 1Password app or the browser plug-in. So you can enter a different secure password everywhere, but only have to remember one password, namely the one for 1Password. I have summarized details of the AgileBits offer from Canada in this guide.

1Password app download, guide, instructions, set up master password for all accounts, Mac, iPhone, iOS

This is how 1Password works: Secure different accesses with one password

The fact that you only have to remember one password does not mean that it is used everywhere. You can definitely use Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, Gmail, Etsy, Evernote, Netflix, for credit card services, streaming offers and other accounts a unique and secure password use. The 1Password app then manages all these passwords and logs you into these services with just one click; as long as you enter the master password beforehand - that is the safety factor. In addition, 1Password can help you to create new user accounts. A new Netflix account or a new Amazon user account? The app will create a secure password for you and will take over the registration in the future.

Presentation of the app in the video by AgileBits in the descriptive video

1Password download for Mac, Windows PC, as a browser plugin, as an app for iOS and Android

Here I have selected the most important download links for the software for you. This is how you can quickly find the right version for your Mac, MacBook, iPhone or iPad - or for Windows PC or Android device:

How do you manage your passwords?

Do you already use 1Password and benefit from the automatic management of all your accesses, accounts and apps with just one master password? Or do you still proceed in the classic way, create a new password everywhere and then make a note of it (if necessary with aids such as the notebook or sticky notes)? Feel free to leave a comment on the topic!

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

2 comments

  1. Bjorn Cloppenburg says:

    Dear Sir Apfelot,
    I am happy to receive your SirApflelot newsletter so that I can get factual information about the apple world.
    Links and recommendations for this are certainly here and there an advertising bonus from the provider. Of course, nobody can do everything just for fun.
    So my question to you here, how do I secure my passwords with a good password program? OK your recommendation IPassword. At the moment, however, all these subscription models go against the grain. It sucks. Clean my Mac - Adobe - and and.
    Sir Apfelot please send a simple, fair, pertinent note without a subscription - OK then just buy it once. Many Thanks

    • Sir Apfelot says:

      Hello Björn! I left 1Password a while ago because the subscription costs were too high for me. I am currently running Dashlane because it has the cheapest subscription and good reviews. But if you're looking for a free variant, you can go for it KeePassX look at. That was a recommendation from another reader who is very happy with it. I haven't tried it yet.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

1Password App: Ein Master Passwort für alle Anwendungen, Webseiten, Apps und mehr

1Password App Download, Ratgeber, Anleitung, Master Passwort für alle Accounts und Konten einrichten, Mac, iPhone, iOS

Mit der 1Password App setzt ihr ein Master Passwort, mit dem ihr alle anderen Passwörter für Benutzerkonten, Online Accounts, die Zugänge zu Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Amazon und so weiter sichern könnt. Die Anmeldung auf diesen Seiten oder bei den entsprechenden Apps funktioniert dann einfach über die 1Password App bzw. über das Browser Plugin. So könnt ihr überall ein anderes sicheres Passwort eintragen, müsst euch aber nur ein einziges Passwort, nämlich das für 1Password merken. Details zum Angebot von AgileBits aus Kanada habe ich euch in diesem Ratgeber zusammengefasst.

1Password App Download, Ratgeber, Anleitung, Master Passwort für alle Accounts und Konten einrichten, Mac, iPhone, iOS

So funktioniert 1Password: Verschiedene Zugänge mit einem Passwort sichern

Dass ihr euch nur ein Passwort merken müsst, heißt nicht, dass es überall verwendet wird. Ihr könnt durchaus bei Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, Gmail, Etsy, Evernote, Netflix, für Kreditkartendienste, Streaming Angebote und weitere Accounts jeweils ein einzigartiges und sicheres Passwort verwenden. Die 1Password App verwaltet dann all diese Passwörter und meldet euch mit nur einem Klick bei diesen Diensten an; solange ihr zuvor das Master Passwort eingebt – das ist der Sicherheitsfaktor dabei. Zudem kann euch 1Password dabei helfen, neue Benutzerkonten anzulegen. Ein neuer Netflix Account oder ein neues Amazon-Nutzerkonto? Die App erstellt euch ein sicheres Passwort und übernimmt in Zukunft die Anmeldung.

Vorstellung der App im Video von AgileBits im anschaulichen Video

1Password Download für Mac, Windows PC, als Browser Plugin, als App für iOS und Android

Hier habe ich euch mal die wichtigsten Downloadlinks für die Software herausgesucht. So findet ihr schnell die richtige Version für euren Mac, das MacBook, iPhone oder iPad – bzw. für den Windows PC oder das Android Gerät:

Wie verwaltet ihr eure Passwörter?

Nutzt ihr bereits 1Password und profitiert von der automatischen Verwaltung aller eurer Zugänge, Konten und Apps mit nur einem Master Passwort? Oder geht ihr noch klassisch vor, legt überall ein neues Passwort an und merkt es euch dann (ggf. mit Hilfen wie dem Notizbuch oder Klebezetteln)? Lasst gern einen Kommentar zum Thema da!


Neu: Es gibt nun ein Sir Apfelot Forum bei dem ihr eure Fragen nicht nur mir, sondern gleich vielen anderen Lesern präsentieren könnt. Das erhöht die Chance, dass euer Problem gelöst wird!

2 Kommentare

  1. Björn Cloppenburg sagt:

    Lieber Sir Apfelot,
    gerne erhalte ich Ihren SirApflelot Newsletter um mich auch über die Apfelwelt sachlich zu informieren.
    Verlinkungen und Empfehlungen auch dafür gibt es sicherlich hier und da einen Werbebonus des Anbieters. Klar niemand kann alles Just for fun machen.
    Also dennoch meine Frage hier an Sie, wie sichere ich mit einem guten Password Program meine Passwörter . OK Ihre Empfehlung IPassword. Im Moment gehen mir aber alle diese Abo Modelle gegen den s.g. Strich. Es nervt. Clean my Mac – Adobe – und und.
    Sir Apfelot bitte einen einfachen fairen sachdienlichen Hinweis mal ohne Abo – OK dann eben einmal kaufen. Vielen Dank

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hallo Björn! Ich bin bei 1Password auch vor einer Weile ausgestiegen, weil mir das mit den Abo-Kosten zu hoch war. Derzeit läuft bei mir Dashlane, weil es das günstigste Abo und gute Bewertungen hat. Wenn du aber nach einer kostenlosen Variante suchst, kannst du dir mal KeePassX anschauen. Das war eine Empfehlung von einem anderen Leser, der damit sehr zufrieden ist. Ich habe es aber noch nicht ausprobiert.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Alle News 1x pro Woche

Du magst die Artikel auf Sir Apfelot?
Dann trage dich in meinen wöchentlichen Newsletter ein.