Affinity Photo iPad App: Video Tutorials in German (YouTube)

The Photoshop alternative released for Apple Mac in 2015 Affinity Photo Serif has also been available for Windows PCs since 2016 and for iOS 2017+ and iOS 10.3 on the iPad Air 11 / iPad Pro since 2. Affinity Photo for iPad was first introduced at the Apple WWDC 2017 Keynote on June 5, 2017. In this report there is detailed information about it. Now, two weeks later, there is still no manual for Affinity Photo on the iPad, but there are already a few German video tutorials on YouTube.

affinity photo ipad tutorial german youtube
On YouTube there are already a few (a few) tutorials for Affinity Photo on the iPad - and that in German.

Affinity Photo 1.5 manual on macOS or Windows

Detailed instructions and step-by-step explanations for the Serif App there are plenty on an Apple Mac, iMac or MacBook or on a Windows PC. You will find three very well rated copies for beginners and those switching from Adobe Photoshop or Lightroom in this post. There I have also put together video tutorials for Affinity Photo from Vimeo (English) and YouTube (German).

Affinity Photo for iPad: German YouTube tutorials still outnumbered

It is understandable that there are not so many help videos and instructions for Affinity Photo in German. The app for iOS 10.3 and the upcoming iOS 11 has only been on the market for two weeks. However, I was able to dig out a few tutorial videos for you to edit images on the Apple iPad. For example, here are two from the “affinitytutorials” channel with initial explanations on how to start the program, how to use it and finger gestures on the display:

iPad tutorial: cropping hair

Instructions: Create Ocean Dream Wallpaper

Use official videos with subtitles

The software for photo editing also has an official YouTube channel with video instructions for the iPad version of Affinity Photo. However, the videos are all in English so far. However, if you press the settings gear (bottom right) in the menu screen, you can change the subtitle language. At the moment, only the automatic English-to-German translation by Google is possible with the Affinity Photo Tutorials for the iPad. But this works quite well. Just try it out with this video:

Other sources?

Do you know any other German tutorials for the Affinity Photo iPad app in video form? Feel free to leave a comment on the topic! And if you don't know what to do next, take a look affinitytutorials.com past. There you will find instructions, a forum, help and support in text form. And if you finally ask yourself where you can get the Photoshop alternative for the iPad, just click here ;)

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

6 Responses to “Affinity Photo iPad App: Video Tutorials in German (YouTube)”

  1. Fritz from the Ruebenberge

    A really great alternative to Adobe and its subscription bondage. I have sent all programs such as Corel etc into banishment. The plugins from Topaz, NIK and Akvis have been integrated. Everything is going great.

    1. Hello Fritz. I was very pleased with your response to this article and I am very interested in your workflow for integration with Topaz. There was a question in the German forum where no one had a suitable answer yet. How to integrate Topaz plugins in AP.

      PS: I have also “been” a long-time Adobe user, I was able to shift my work mainly to AP/AD. I'll still be using inDesign a lot until Affinity Publisher comes along. I hardly use Photoshop and Illustrator anymore, the alternative is already at the start with AP/AD. VG Frank

  2. Hello Johannes. Thank you so much for this great article about my tutorials. What an honor to read an article from Sir Apfelot himself. I am really very enthusiastic and am really happy. My moderator from the German Affiniy forum showed me the article a few days ago and I couldn't believe it. Just awesome. Thanks.

    That's why I wanted to thank you personally in the comments. Saw you even posted my latest iPad tutorials. Class really. Yesterday I explained the Ocean iPad tutorial in more detail for the German community. The English version was intended for my worldwide Twitter followers to show what you can do to get started. There are still a lot of Affinity Photo iPad tutorials to come, that was just the beginning. Now I'm slowly warming up and familiar with AP iPad. I am the official beta tester of the AP iPad version and will report on new features in the future. Version 1.6.3.36 is already much more stable than my iPad Pro 12,9 ″ 1stGen. I'm really looking forward to portrait mode in the next beta. I will report and will be happy to let you know if you like. You have my email now :)

    PS: I am the founder of http://affinitytutorials.de and the founder of the German Affinity Forum http://affinity-forum.de

    I have created a new sub-forum in the forum specifically for Affinity Photo iPad with Tutorials / User Tutorials / Showroom / Tips & Tricks / Questions & Answers

    Thanks again, I'm still a bit flabbergasted :) I've known your site for years and now this, an article about my Affinity Photo iPad tutorials and everything. WOW. About Happy: D

    1. Hello Frank,
      thanks for your comment!
      I already knew Sir-Apfelot.de before I was given the opportunity to work on it. So I know the feeling of becoming part of a project that, for the time being, I only knew from an observer's perspective. Started the blog, of course Jens; he is "Sir Apfelot". I just occasionally polish the armor he forged :D
      I'll have a look at your website soon. I hope that all readers of the blog who are also looking for instructions for Affinity Photo or Affinity Designer can benefit from it.
      In addition to the blog entry I'm trying to keep up to date, we also have one on YouTube Playlist with your videos created. In the long run I will try to integrate this, because with your announced offer the entry would be quite long at some point;)
      The "Portrait Mode" sounds interesting; I'll keep at it if possible. Thanks for the hint!
      Best regards and a nice start to the week!
      John

  3. Here is a comment that Fritz accidentally emailed me. :) I hope it's ok to post it here, but I suppose he was designed for that, wasn't it Fritz?

    "Hello Frank,
    Sorry for the late reply. I have a lot of PS plugins. (NIK filter. Akvis, Topaz etc)
    I have created a folder in which I copy the 8.bf files from the respective programs. See the screenshot.
    Then integrate this folder in AP and it is up and running. At least for me.
    Regards
    fritz"

  4. A huge THANK YOU for these tutorials! Exactly what I've been searching for. I switched from Android to Apple for exactly 3 days (forced to do so!) When I discovered Affinity in the Appstore, I thought it might be a PS alternative, as Adobe has not yet managed to bring a good mobile PS version to the Bring to market. Affix. Show them how! And now finally a dream comes true. Because of Aff. and YOU I am slowly starting to look forward to my very expensive Apple tablet. (iPad Pro 12.9)

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Affinity Photo iPad App: Video Tutorials auf Deutsch (YouTube)

Die 2015 für Apple Mac veröffentlichte Photoshop-Alternative Affinity Photo von Serif gibt es seit 2016 auch für Windows PCs und seit 2017 für iOS 10.3+ und iOS 11 auf dem iPad Air 2 / iPad Pro. Zuerst vorgestellt wurde Affinity Photo für iPad auf der Apple WWDC 2017 Keynote am 5. Juni 2017. In diesem Bericht gibt es ausführliche Informationen dazu. Jetzt, zwei Wochen später, gibt es zwar noch kein Handbuch für Affinity Photo auf dem iPad, aber schon ein paar deutsche Video-Tutorials auf YouTube.

affinity photo ipad tutorial deutsch youtube

Auf YouTube gibt es schon ein paar (ein Paar) Tutorials für Affinity Photo auf dem iPad – und das auf Deutsch.

Handbuch für Affinity Photo 1.5 auf macOS oder Windows

Ausführliche Anleitungen und Schritt-für-Schritt-Erklärungen für die Serif App auf einem Apple Mac, iMac oder MacBook bzw. auf einem Windows PC gibt es reichlich. Drei sehr gut bewertete Exemplare für Einsteiger und Umsteiger, die von Adobe Photoshop oder Lightroom kommen, findet ihr in diesem Beitrag. Dort habe ich euch auch Video-Tutorials für Affinity Photo von Vimeo (englisch) und YouTube (deutsch) zusammengestellt.

Affinity Photo für iPad: Deutsche YouTube-Tutorials noch in der Unterzahl

Dass es noch nicht so viele Hilfe-Videos und Anleitungen für Affinity Photo auf Deutsch gibt, das ist recht verständlich. Die App für iOS 10.3 und das kommende iOS 11 ist erst seit zwei Wochen auf dem Markt. Jedoch konnte ich schon ein paar Tutorial-Videos für die Bildbearbeitung am Apple iPad für euch rauskramen. Hier zum Beispiel zwei vom Kanal „affinitytutorials“ mit ersten Erklärungen zu Programmstart, Nutzung und Fingergesten auf dem Display:

iPad Tutorial: Haare freistellen

Anleitung: Ocean Dream Wallpaper erstellen

Offizielle Videos mit Untertitel nutzen

Zur Software für die Fotobearbeitung gibt es auch einen offiziellen YouTube-Kanal mit Video-Anleitungen für die iPad-Version von Affinity Photo. Jedoch sind die Videos bisher alle auf Englisch. Wenn man allerdings im Menü-Bildschirm das Zahnrad für die Einstellungen (unten rechts) drückt, dann kann man die Untertitelsprache ändern. Derzeit ist bei den Affinity Photo Tutorials fürs iPad nur die automatische Englisch-zu-Deutsch-Übersetzung von Google möglich. Diese funktioniert aber schon recht gut. Probiert‘s einfach mal mit diesem Video aus:

Weitere Quellen?

Kennt ihr noch andere deutsche Tutorials für die Affinity Photo iPad App in Videoform? Lasst gern einen Kommentar zum Thema da! Und wenn ihr gar nicht mehr weiter wisst, dann schaut mal bei affinitytutorials.de vorbei. Dort gibt’s Anleitungen, ein Forum, Hilfe und Support in Textform. Und wer sich abschließend fragt, wo man die Photoshop-Alternative fürs iPad herbekommt, der klickt einfach mal hier 😉

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

6 Kommentare

  1. Fritz vom Ruebenberge sagt:

    Eine wirklich tolle Alternative zu Adobe und dessen Abo Fesselung. Ich habe alle Programme wie Corel etc in die Verbannung geschickt. Die Plugins von Topaz, NIK und Akvis eingebunden. Alles läuft super.

    • Frank sagt:

      Hallo Fritz. Deine Antwort zu diesem Artikel hat mich sehr gefreut und ich bin sehr interessiert an Deinem Workflow zur Einbindung zu Topaz. Es gab im deutschen Forum eine Frage, wo bisher noch keiner eine passende Antwort hatte. Wie kann man Topaz Plugins in AP einbinden.

      PS: Ich bin auch langjähriger Nutzer von Adobe „gewesen“, ich habe meine Arbeiten hauptsächlich auf AP/AD verlagern können. Ich verwende noch oft inDesign, solange bis Affinity Publisher kommt. Photoshop und Illustrator verwende ich kaum noch, die Alternative ist mit AP/AD bereits am Start. VG Frank

  2. Frank sagt:

    Hallo Johannes. Vielen herzlichen Dank für diesen tollen Artikel über meine Tutorials. Was für eine Ehre von Herrn Sir Apfelot persönlich einen Artikel zu lesen. Ich bin wirklich sehr begeistert und freue mich riesig. Mir hat mein Moderator aus dem deutschen Affiniy Forum vor ein paar Tagen den Artikel gezeigt und ich konnte es gar nicht glauben. Einfach nur geil. Danke.

    Deshalb wollte ich mich auch persönlich hier bei Dir bedanken in den Kommentaren. Habe gesehen Du hast sogar schon meine neuesten iPad Tutorials gepostet. Klasse echt. Das Ocean iPad Tutorial habe ich gestern für die deutsche Community ausführlicher erklärt. Die englische Version war für meine weltweiten Twitter Follower gedacht um mal zu zeigen, was man für den Start so machen kann. Es kommen noch ganz viele Affinity Photo iPad Tutorials, das war erst der Anfang. Jetzt bin ich langsam warm gelaufen und vertraut mit AP iPad. Ich bin offizieller Beta Tester der AP iPad Version und werde in Zukunft über Neuerungen berichten. Version 1.6.3.36 läuft schon deutlich stabiler aif meinem iPad Pro 12,9″ 1stGen. Ich freue mich schon sehr auf den Portrait Mode in der nächsten Beta. Ich werde berichten und sage Dir gerne Bescheid, wenn Du magst. Meine eMail hast Du ja dann jetzt 🙂

    PS: Ich bin Gründer von http://affinitytutorials.de und dem Gründer des deutschen Affinity Forums http://affinity-forum.de

    Ich habe im Forum speziell ein neues Unterforum angelegt für Affinity Photo iPad mit Tutorials/ User Tutorials/ Showroom/ Tipps&Tricks/ Fragen&Antworten

    Vielen Dank nochmal, ich bin immer noch etwas baff 🙂 Ich kenne deine Seite schon Seit Jahren und nun das, ein Artikel über meine Affinity Photo iPad Tutorials und alles. WOW. Über Happy 😀

    • Johannes Domke sagt:

      Hallo Frank,
      danke für deinen Kommentar!
      Ich kannte Sir-Apfelot.de auch schon, bevor ich die Möglichkeit bekam, daran mitzuwirken. Ich kenne also das Gefühl, Teil von einem Projekt zu werden, das ich selbst vorerst nur aus der Beobachterperspektive kannte. Den Blog ins Leben gerufen hat natürlich Jens; bei ihm handelt es sich um „Sir Apfelot“. Ich poliere nur ab und an die Rüstung, die er geschmiedet hat 😀
      Deine Webseiten werde ich mir demnächst mal anschauen. Ich hoffe, dass zudem alle Leser des Blogs, die ebenfalls nach Anleitungen für Affinity Photo bzw. Affinity Designer suchen, davon profitieren können.
      Neben dem Blog-Eintrag, den ich aktuell zu halten versuche, haben wir auf YouTube auch noch eine Playlist mit deinen Videos angelegt. Auf lange Sicht werde ich diese mal einzubinden versuchen, da mit deinem angekündigten Angebot irgendwann der Eintrag recht lang werden würde 😉
      Der „Portrait Mode“ klingt interessant; da werde ich nach Möglichkeit auch dran bleiben. Danke für den Hinweis!
      Die besten Grüße und einen schönen Wochenstart!
      Johannes

  3. Sir Apfelot sagt:

    Hier noch ein Kommentar, den mir Fritz versehentlich gemailt hat. 🙂 Ich hoffe, es ist ok, dass ich ihn hier poste, aber ich nehme an, dafür war er geadcht, oder Fritz?

    „Hallo Frank,
    sorry für die späte Antwort. Ich besitze eine Menge an PS-Plugins. (NIK-Filter. Akvis, Topaz etc)
    Ich habe mir einen Ordner angelegt, in welchen ich mir die 8.bf Dateien aus den jeweiligen Programmen hinein kopiere. Siehe Screenshot.
    Diesen Ordner dann in AP einbinden und schon läuft es. Zumindest bei mir.
    Grüße
    Fritz“

  4. Sigi sagt:

    Ein riesiges DANKE für diese Tutorials! Genau das,was ich gesucht habe. Bin seit genau 3 Tagen von Android auf Apple umgestiegen (Umständehalber gezwungenermaßen!) Als ich Affinity im Appstore entdeckte dachte ich, das könnte ne PS Alternative sein, da es Adobe bis jetzt nicht auf die Reihe gebracht hat, eine gute mobile PS Version auf den Markt zu bringen. Affix. Macht es ihnen vor! Und jetzt endlich geht ein Traum in Erfüllung. Wegen Aff. und DIR fange ich mich langsam an, mich über mein sauteures Apple Tablett zu freuen. (iPad Pro 12.9)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.