Benchmark tests confirm: iPhone 6s is way ahead of the competition

iPhone 6s benchmark test results

Receive, read, calculate, write and save data; A smartphone must be able to do all of this in order to be able to offer its repertoire of services and functions. The faster the individual services are provided, the smoother the performance and the more complex it can be. The latest iPhone, model 6s, has now been put through its paces by AnandTech. The result: it leaves the competition miles behind.

All benchmark results in one graph

I looked at the graphics of the benchmarks from AnandTech built together and made a big long graphic out of it. Since this is a bit long for the article, I've only included a teaser graphic here. If you click on this, the large graphic will open with all benchmark results.

iPhone 6s benchmark test results

The results of the many benchmark tests for the iPhone 6s from Apple are here as a graphic. The source is AnandTech's article linked above. A click on this graphic opens the overview of all benchmarks.

Interpretations and results of the benchmark tests

iPhone 6s is faster than iPad Air 2

The iPhone 6s is faster than a tablet and slower than a tablet. There are several facts in the extensive benchmark evaluations:

  • The iPhone 6s is faster than the iPad Air 2.
  • Currently, only the Microsoft Surface Pro 3 is faster in many tests.
  • The iPhone 6s leaves Android devices in the shade in most of the tests.

Android flagships like the Galaxy S6 and Ascent Mate 7 are left behind

In addition to the big competitors like the HTC One, the LG G4 or the Google Nexus 9, the iPhone 6s also leaves many other Android devices behind. The Huawei Ascent Mate 7 or the Samsung Galaxy S6 are also far behind and cannot come close to Apple's performance. The reason is to be found in the new A9 processor as well as in the fast memory chips of the smartphone.

Mobile storage is similar to that of the MacBook

Most smartphones use so-called eMMC-Storage. The "e" stands for embedded and the MMC for Multimedia card. In other words: most smartphone memories are built-in memory Cards. These often have similar or not significantly better performance values ​​than exchangeable memory cards, as known from digital cameras or video cameras.

With the Apple iPhone 6s, the technology developed in 2011 for home computers appeared in a smartphone for the first time NVMe for use. The abbreviation NVM stands for Nonvolatile memory, i.e. non-volatile memory. And the e stands for Express. This technology describes a driver-independent interface solution for SSD storage that is designed for parallel access or multithreading.

NVMe storage: A few comparative values ​​to illustrate this

In addition to the theoretical explanation, the new technology may be easier to understand with comparable numerical values. For example, a 6s iPhone Plus checked for reading and writing 256 KB of data. The results showed a read speed of 402 MB / s and a write speed of 163 MB / s.

Write-read speeds in comparison:

  • Read and write speed with the iPhone 6Plus: 253 Mbit / s and 82 Mbit / s
  • Read and write speed with the Samsung Galaxy S6: 209 Mbit / s and 41 Mbit / s
  • Read and write speed with the LG G4: 182 Mbit / s and 26 Mbit / s

You can find all tests and their results in comparison to other brands and models as well as a detailed report (in English) at AnandTech.com.

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Benchmark-Tests bestätigen: iPhone 6s ist der Konkurrenz um Längen voraus

iPhone 6s Benchmark Testergebnisse

Daten empfangen, lesen, berechnen, schreiben und speichern; das alles muss ein Smartphone können, um sein Repertoire an Diensten und Funktionen anbieten zu können. Je schneller die einzelnen Leistungen erbracht werden, desto flüssiger ist die Performance und desto komplexer darf diese sein. Das neuste iPhone, Modell 6s, wurde nun von AnandTech auf Herz und Nieren geprüft. Das Ergebnis: es lässt die Konkurrenz meilenweit hinter sich.

Alle Benchmark-Ergebnisse in einer Grafik

Ich habe mir die Grafiken der Benchmarks von AnandTech zusammen gebaut und eine große lange Grafik daraus gemacht. Da diese etwas lang für den Artikel ist, habe ich hier nur eine Teaser-Grafik eingebaut. Wenn ihr diese anklickt, wird sich die große Grafik mit allen Benchmark-Ergebnissen öffnen.

iPhone 6s Benchmark Testergebnisse

Die Ergebnisse der vielen Benchmarktests zum iPhone 6s von Apple sind hier als Grafik. Die Quelle ist der Artikel von AnandTech, der oben verlinkt ist. Ein Klick auf diese Grafik öffnet die Übersicht aller Benchmarks.

Interpretationen und Ergebnisse der Benchmark-Tests

iPhone 6s ist schneller als das iPad Air 2

Das iPhone 6s ist schneller als ein Tablet und langsamer als ein Tablet. In den umfangreichen Benchmark-Auswertungen stecken gleich mehrere Fakten:

  • Das iPhone 6s ist schneller als das iPad Air 2.
  • Aktuell ist in vielen Tests nur das Microsoft Surface Pro 3 schneller.
  • Das iPhone 6s lässt Android-Geräte in den meisten Tests im Schatten stehen.

Android Flaggschiffe wie Galaxy S6 und Ascent Mate 7 werden abgehängt

Neben den großen Konkurrenten wie dem HTC One, dem LG G4 oder dem Google Nexus 9 lässt das iPhone 6s auch noch viele andere Android-Geräte hinter sich. Auch das Huawei Ascent Mate 7 oder das Samsung Galaxy S6 liegen weit zurück und kommen nicht an die Apple-Performance heran. Der Grund ist dabei im neuen A9-Prozessor sowie auch in den schnellen Speicherchips des Smartphones zu suchen.

Mobiler Speicher ähnelt dem des MacBook

Die meisten Smartphones verwenden sogenannte eMMC-Speicher. Das „e“ steht für embedded und das MMC für Multimedia Card. Anders gesagt: bei den meisten Smartphone-Speichern handelt es sich um fest verbaute Speicherkarten. Diese haben nicht selten ähnliche oder nicht wesentlich bessere Performancewerte als wechselbare Speicherkarten, wie man sie von Digitalkameras oder Videokameras kennt.

Beim Apple iPhone 6s kam nun zum ersten Mal in einem Smartphone die 2011 für Heimrechner entwickelte Technologie NVMe zum Einsatz. Das Kürzel NVM steht für Nonvolatile Memory, also nichtflüchtiger Speicher. Und das e steht für Express. Diese Technologie beschreibt eine treiberunabhängige Schnittstellenlösung für SSD-Speicher, die auf parallele Zugriffe bzw. Multithreading ausgelegt ist.

NVMe-Speicher: Einige Vergleichswerte zur Veranschaulichung

Neben der theoretischen Erklärung wird die neue Technologie vielleicht mit vergleichbaren Zahlenwerten verständlicher. So wurde beispielsweise ein iPhone 6s Plus im Hinblick auf das Lesen und Schreiben von 256 KB Daten geprüft. Die Ergebnisse zeigten eine Geschwindigkeit von 402 MB/s beim Lesen und 163 MB/s beim Schreiben.

Schreib-Lese-Geschwindigkeiten im Vergleich:

  • Lese- und Schreibgeschwindigkeit beim iPhone 6 Plus: 253 MBit/s und 82 MBit/s
  • Lese- und Schreibgeschwindigkeit beim Samsung Galaxy S6: 209 MBit/s und 41 MBit/s
  • Lese- und Schreibgeschwindigkeit beim LG G4: 182 MBit/s und 26 MBit/s

Quelle

Alle Tests und deren Ergebnisse im Vergleich zu anderen Marken und Modellen sowie einen ausführlichen Bericht (in Englisch) findet ihr auf AnandTech.com.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.