Comparison: DJI Phantom 4 Pro and DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0

Without much tam-tam, the drone market leader from China has the DJI Phantom 4 Pro in a new version, namely as DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 released. Some technical improvements result from the update, but no quantum leaps. What the comparison of the two entry-level drones for professional aerial photography as photo and video looks like, I have summarized for you in the following. What do you think of the little upgrade and what do you think of it DJI event on July 18, 2018 expected, you are welcome to announce that as a comment;)

I only recently recognized the DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 as such. The comparison to the first version is not extensive.

I only recently recognized the DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 as such. The comparison to the first version is not extensive.

DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0

I just noticed by the way that DJI had released a V2 of the P4P drone. It was a while ago, but they didn't seem to have presented it in a big way, otherwise I would have registered it. Therefore, I would like to give everyone who is now also subtly surprised what the technical data and the differences to the first version are, a small overview. According to one Thread In the DJI user forum, the new OcuSync video transmission seems to be particularly important for interested users, with which the DJI goggles can be better addressed. Likewise, the noise generated by the low-noise propeller and a new motor control (as with the Mavic Pro Platinum) is noticeably lower.

In addition, DJI goes to the Shop page In addition to obstacle detection, the DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 also uses this technology as a special feature of the upgrade drone:

The new Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 has the powerful OcuSync HD image transmission system, which allows automatic switching between two frequency bands and wireless connection with the DJI Goggles (or DJI Googles RE). Like the Phantom 4 Pro and Advanced, the Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 is equipped with a 1-inch 20 megapixel sensor that is able to record videos in 4K at 60 frames per second. The FlightAutonomy system has dual rear-facing sensors and two infrared sensors, which allows obstacle detection in five directions and also obstacle avoidance in 4 directions.

V1 and V2 - Comparison of the DJI Phantom 4 Pro versions

In the following I have put together a table for you with the most outstanding differences between the DJI Phantom 4 Pro and the DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0. At the end you will also find the link to the official product website of the manufacturer from China. In addition to the information here, you will also find all the other specs as well as information on the battery, gimbal, camera, recording modes for photos and videos, compatibility with accessories, etc. 

DJI Phantom 4 Pro DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0
Weight 1.388 g

1.375 g

OcuSync

no ja
Propeller regular, loud

up to 4 dB quieter thanks to new propellers; In practice, 4 dB means up to 60% quieter

Control of the motors by the drive system (ESC)

rectangular shape more efficient sinusoidal shape
similarities

Pretty much everything else

Price

(was replaced by V2.0, so also € 1.699) 1.699 €
View / Buy

Via version 1 link

Via version 2 link

Advantages of the new version as a graphic. Source: DJI

Advantages of the new version as a graphic. At the very bottom you can see the motor control, which now controls the propeller motors much more efficiently and quietly with a sinusoidal signal. Source: DJI

Is it worth buying a new one or upgrading?

If you already own a DJI Phantom 4 Pro, the purchase of the DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 is certainly not the most sensible thing after the comparison. In Germany in particular, there are fewer problems with image transmission through the Lightbridge due to the short flight distances allowed. For people who often operate at great distances and who regularly struggle with image dropouts, the upgrade should be exciting.

The fact that the V2 of the Phantom 4 Pro is up to 60% quieter in practice is also an advantage for filmmakers and photographers who work in urban areas or in tourist regions or at events. The quiet motors and propellers mean less attention and therefore less discussion with bystanders.

Anyone entering the world of (semi-) professional photo and video recordings from the air and doing it 4K or C4K recordings want to enjoy at 60 fps (H.264) or 30 fps (H.265), you might want to hit it. On the shop page linked above you will also find a savings bundle with the DJI goggles for € 2.148. Including a remote control that has its own display (5,5 inches, 1080p), the drone costs € 1.999. The total price of the drone, standard accessories, display controller and goggles is € 2.448. Details and pictures on the linked page.

In my opinion, the Phantom 4 Pro V2 is an excellent drone that can be used for professional videos as well as for photographs and measurements. The P4P even masters low-light situations with flying colors, as the camera can still be operated with relatively little noise even with ISO 3200.

Buy the DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2 / V1

If you want to get the Phantom 4 Pro V2 (would be my recommendation!), You will find the link to the DJI shop page here:

DJI drones in test and comparison

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Vergleich: DJI Phantom 4 Pro und DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0

Ohne viel Tam-Tam hat der Drohnen-Marktführer aus China die DJI Phantom 4 Pro in einer neuen Version, nämlich als DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 herausgebracht. Einige technische Verbesserungen ergeben sich aus dem Update, allerdings keine Quantensprünge. Wie der Vergleich der beiden Einsteiger-Drohnen für die professionelle Aufnahme von Luftaufnahmen als Foto und Video ausschaut, das habe ich euch im Folgenden zusammengefasst. Was ihr von dem kleinen Upgrade haltet und was ihr von dem DJI Event am 18. Juli 2018 erwartet, das könnt ihr gern als Kommentar kundtun 😉

Die DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 habe ich kürzlich erst als solche erkannt. Der Vergleich zur ersten Version fällt nicht umfangreich aus.

Die DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 habe ich kürzlich erst als solche erkannt. Der Vergleich zur ersten Version fällt nicht umfangreich aus.

DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0

Ich habe nur so nebenbei mitbekommen, dass DJI eine V2 der P4P-Drohne herausgebracht hat. Das ist zwar nun schon etwas her, aber sie haben es scheinbar nicht groß vorgestellt, sonst hätte ich es registriert. Deshalb möchte ich allen, die sich nun auch dezent überrascht fragen, was denn die technischen Daten sowie die Unterschiede zur ersten Version sind, eine kleine Übersicht an die Hand geben. Laut einem Thread im Nutzerforum von DJI scheint für interessierte Anwender vor allem die neue OcuSync Video-Übertragung wichtig zu sein, mit der die DJI Goggles besser angesprochen werden können. Ebenso ist die Geräuschentwicklung durch Low-Noise-Propeller und eine neue Motoransteuerung (wie bei der Mavic Pro Platinum) merklich geringer.

Zudem geht DJI auf der Shop-Seite der DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 neben der Hinderniserkennung ebenfalls auf diese Technologie als besonderes Merkmal der Upgrade-Drohne ein:

Die neue Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 verfügt über das leistungsfähige OcuSync HD-Bildübertragungssystem, welches den automatischen Wechsel zwischen zwei Frequenzbändern und die drahtlose Verbindung mit den DJI Goggles (oder DJI Googles RE) erlaubt. Wie bereits die Phantom 4 Pro und Advanced, ist die Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 mit einem 1-Zoll 20 Megapixel Sensor ausgerüstet, der in der Lage ist Videos in 4K bei 60 Bildern pro Sekunde aufzunehmen. Das FlightAutonomy-System verfügt über duale nach hinten gerichtete Sensoren und zwei Infrarot-Sensoren, was eine Hinderniserkennung in fünf Richtungen erlaubt und darüber hinaus Hindernisvermeidung in 4 Richtungen.

V1 und V2 – Vergleich der DJI Phantom 4 Pro Versionen

Im Folgenden habe ich euch eine Tabelle mit den herausragendsten Unterschieden der DJI Phantom 4 Pro und der DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 zusammengestellt. Am Ende findet ihr auch den Link zur offiziellen Produkt-Webseite des Herstellers aus China. Dort bekommt ihr neben den hiesigen Angaben auch alle anderen Specs sowie Angaben zu Akku, Gimbal, Kamera, Aufnahme-Modi für Fotos und Videos, Kompatibilität mit Zubehör, etc. 

DJI Phantom 4 ProDJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0
Gewicht1.388 g

1.375 g

OcuSync

neinja
Propellerregulär, laut

bis zu 4 dB leiser durch neue Propeller; 4 dB bedeuten in der Praxis bis zu 60% leiser

Ansteuerung der Motoren durch Antriebssystem (ESC)

Rechteckformeffizientere Sinusform
Gemeinsamkeiten

So ziemlich alles andere

Preis

(wurde durch V2.0 ersetzt, also auch 1.699 €)1.699 €
Ansehen / Kaufen

Über Version-1-Link

Über Version-2-Link

Vorteile der neuen Version als Grafik. Quelle: DJI

Vorteile der neuen Version als Grafik. Ganz unten sieht man die Motoransteuerung, die nun mit einem Sinussignal deutlich effizienter und leiser die Motoren der Propeller ansteuert. Quelle: DJI

Lohnt sich ein Neukauf oder Upgrade?

Wer bereits eine DJI Phantom 4 Pro besitzt, für den ist der Kauf der DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 nach dem Vergleich sicher nicht das Sinnvollste. Gerade in Deutschland hat man aufgrund der geringen erlaubten Flugentfernen weniger Probleme mit der Bildübertragung durch die Lightbridge. Für Personen, die jedoch häufiger mit großen Entfernungen operieren und die regelmässig mit Bildausfällen zu kämpfen haben, für die dürfte das Upgrade spannend sein.

Ebenso ist die Tatsache, dass die V2 der Phantom 4 Pro, in der Praxis bis zu 60% leiser unterwegs ist, ein Vorteil für Filmer und Fotografen, die in städtischen Bereichen oder in touristischen Regionen oder auf Events arbeiten. Die leisen Motoren und Propeller bedeuten weniger Aufmerksamkeit und damit weniger Diskussionen mit umstehenden Personen.

Wer in die Welt der (semi-)professionellen Foto- und Video-Aufnahmen aus der Luft einsteigen und dabei 4K- bzw. C4K-Aufnahmen mit 60 fps (H.264) oder 30 fps (H.265) genießen will, sollte eventuell zuschlagen. Auf der oben verlinkten Shop-Seite findet ihr auch ein Spar-Bundle mit den DJI Goggles für 2.148 €. Inklusive einer Fernsteuerung, die ein eigenes Display (5,5 Zoll, 1080p) mitbringt, kostet die Drohne 1.999 €. Der Gesamtpreis von Drohne, Standard-Zubehör, Display-Controller und Goggles beträgt 2.448 €. Details und Bilder auf der verlinkten Seite.

Die Phantom 4 Pro V2 ist aus meiner Sicht eine hervorragende Drohne, die man sowohl für professionelle Videos als auch für Fotografien und Vermessungen einsetzen kann. Sogar Low-Light-Situationen beherrscht die P4P mit Bravur, da man die Kamera selbst mit ISO 3200 noch relativ rauscharm betreiben kann.

DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2 / V1 kaufen

Wer sich die Phantom 4 Pro V2 (wäre meine Empfehlung!) holen möchte, findet hier den Verweis auf die DJI Shopseite:

DJI Drohnen in Test und Vergleich

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.