Greg Joswiak listed as part of the Apple management team

In August, it was announced that Apple's longtime Senior Vice President, Worldwide Marketing, Phil Schiller, was leaving his post. The successor was already known: Greg Joswiak. He has recently been listed on the Apple website as a board member. With over 30 years of experience in marketing and management at the technology giant from Cupertino, he has the best qualifications. I have summarized what else there is to know in this post.

Greg "Joz" Joswiak has been Apple's Senior Vice President for Worldwide Marketing since August 2020. This is now also shown in the leadership overview on the company website. Previously, Phil Schiller - who is now listed as an Apple Fellow - held the post.
Greg "Joz" Joswiak has been Apple's Senior Vice President for Worldwide Marketing since August 2020. This is now also shown in the leadership overview on the company website. Previously, Phil Schiller - who is now listed as an Apple Fellow - held the post.

Greg "Joz" Joswiak is SVP for Worldwide Marketing at Apple

In his position, Greg Joswiak reports directly to Apple's CEO, Tim Cook. This also applies to Phil Schiller in his advisory role as "Apple Fellow" (News from August). Here I have freely translated the two paragraphs on Greg Joswiak for you Apple website can currently only be read in English about his person:

Since joining Apple in June 1986, Joz has played a key role in developing and introducing some of the world's most popular consumer products, including the first iPod and iPhone. Joz began his career at Apple working on the early Macintosh computers and helping the Mac community from third-party developers. 

Joz has over 30 years of marketing and management experience at Apple, most recently as Vice President of Apple's Product Marketing, where he led the product marketing and product management teams responsible for Apple's entire product line. Joz graduated from the University of Michigan with a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Engineering in 1986.

What does Phil Schiller do as an Apple Fellow?

As already mentioned, Phil Schiller will stay with the company, but mainly in an advisory role. As an Apple Fellow, according to his job description on the Apple website, responsible for running the app store and Apple events. He has also been with the company for over 30 years and became part of the management team in 1997 - when Steve Jobs returned to Apple. He also represented Steve Jobs at some keynote appearances, for example at the presentation of the iPhone 3GS (Which).

My tips & tricks about technology & Apple

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership would support.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •

Greg Joswiak als Teil der Apple-Geschäftsführung gelistet

Im August wurde bekannt, dass der langjährige Senior Vice President für das Worldwide Marketing von Apple, Phil Schiller, seinen Posten abgibt. Auch der Nachfolger war schon bekannt: Greg Joswiak. Dieser ist nun seit kurzem auf der Apple-Webseite als Vorstandsmitglied gelistet. Mit über 30 Jahren an Erfahrung in den Bereichen Marketing und Management beim Technikriesen aus Cupertino bringt er die besten Voraussetzungen mit. Was es sonst noch zu wissen gibt, das habe ich euch in diesem Beitrag zusammengefasst.

Seit August 2020 ist Greg „Joz“ Joswiak der Senior Vice President für das Worldwide Marketing von Apple. Dies wird nun auch in der Leadership-Übersicht der Unternehmenswebseite aufgezeigt. Zuvor hatte Phil Schiller – der jetzt als Apple Fellow gelistet ist – den Posten inne.

Seit August 2020 ist Greg „Joz“ Joswiak der Senior Vice President für das Worldwide Marketing von Apple. Dies wird nun auch in der Leadership-Übersicht der Unternehmenswebseite aufgezeigt. Zuvor hatte Phil Schiller – der jetzt als Apple Fellow gelistet ist – den Posten inne.

Greg „Joz“ Joswiak ist SVP für Worldwide Marketing bei Apple

In seiner Position berichtet Greg Joswiak direkt dem Geschäftsführer von Apple, Tim Cook. Das gilt auch weiterhin für Phil Schiller in seiner beratenden Rolle als „Apple Fellow“ (News vom August). Hier habe ich euch mal die zwei Absätze zu Greg Joswiak frei übersetzt, die es auf der Apple-Webseite zu seiner Person derzeit nur in Englisch zu lesen gibt:

Seit er im Juni 1986 zu Apple kam, hat Joz eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Entwicklung und Markteinführung einiger der beliebtesten Verbraucherprodukte der Welt gespielt, etwa beim ersten iPod und beim iPhone. Joz begann seine Karriere bei Apple mit der Arbeit an den frühen Macintosh-Computern und der Unterstützung der Mac-Community von Drittentwicklern. 

Joz verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Marketing- und Managementerfahrung bei Apple, zuletzt als Vice President von Apples Produktmarketing, wo er die Produktmarketing- und Produktmanagement-Teams leitete, die für die gesamte Produktpalette von Apple verantwortlich sind. Joz schloss sein Studium 1986 mit einem Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering an der University of Michigan ab.

Was macht Phil Schiller als Apple Fellow?

Wie bereits erwähnt, so bleibt Phil Schiller dem Unternehmen erhalten, aber das hauptsächlich in einer beratenden Rolle. Als Apple Fellow ist er, laut seiner Tätigkeitsbeschreibung auf der Apple-Webseite, verantwortlich für die Leitung des App Stores und der Apple Events. Auch er ist schon seit über 30 Jahren im Unternehmen aktiv und wurde 1997 Teil der Führungsriege – dies im Rahmen der Rückkehr von Steve Jobs zu Apple. Zudem vertrat er Steve Jobs bei einigen Keynote-Auftritten, zum Beispiel bei der Vorstellung des iPhone 3GS (Quelle).


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.