Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

8. September 2020

Reader's question: Too many items in the menu bar on the Mac - what to do?

A reader recently wrote to me because he had too many menu items in the menu bar of his Mac. Not all of them fit in the row on his display, so that some were not visible or usable. The […]
4. September 2020

Luminar AI - photo editing with intelligent filters and effects

At Skylum you can immediately pre-order Luminar AI (LuminarAI in its own spelling). The new editor for photographs offers photo editing based entirely on artificial intelligence (AI). This makes it possible to take impressive photos without lengthy [...]
4. September 2020

Mac app "Office Reset" fixes problems with Microsoft Office

Solving problems with Microsoft Office on the Apple Mac is not that easy. Does the activation go wrong, are there missing functions in the program windows or do Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Co. keep freezing? Then you can […]
2. September 2020

Should I upgrade my Mac to macOS 11.0 Big Sur?

As every autumn, a new Mac operating system is due in 2020 - this time macOS 11.0 Big Sur. The successor to macOS 10.15 Catalina ends the "Mac OS X" era and not only runs on 64-bit [...]
1. September 2020

In comparison: macOS Big Sur vs. macOS Catalina

The new Mac operating system macOS 11.0 Big Sur will appear soon. But what changes does it bring compared to macOS 10.15 Catalina? Where are known elements improved and where do you have to get used to it completely? These […]
1. September 2020
Scan the QR code on the Mac

QR code scanner for the Mac - free of charge as software or as a handheld scanner

Today my reader Roland from Switzerland wrote me the following lines and asked for help with the selection of a QR code scanner for the Mac: Good evening Jens, In Switzerland, the e-banking business [...]
28. August 2020

Create a mood board with templates - quickly, easily, online

A mood board can serve as a design or scene template, for example for the graphic design of a website, for a photo shoot or when shooting a film. With colors, moods, patterns and perhaps also the specification of objects, characters and light [...]
26. August 2020

Speed ​​Player for Safari on Mac: Watch videos at any speed

Accelerating long documentations, lectures, lectures or other videos saves time when absorbing information. The Speed ​​Player for Safari on the Mac can help. Because not all video players for the web browser bring [...]
25. August 2020

Session Pal for the Mac: Remember Safari tabs for later use

The free Mac app called Session Pal serves as a plug-in in the Safari web browser and helps to save existing sessions. This eliminates the need to create favorites or bookmarks, as all open tabs [...]
24. August 2020

Easily use Canva resume and CV templates online

Create a professional résumé online, it works! If you want to make your résumé or CV (curriculum vitae) for an application beautiful and modern, Canva, for example, will help you. The free online tool with which [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

9. September 2020

macOS Big Sur – Diese Mac-Modelle sind kompatibel (detaillierte Liste)

Die Veröffentlichung von macOS 11.0 Big Sur rückt immer näher. Nicht lange nach der WWDC20-Keynote hatte Apple ja bereits eine kurze Liste mit kompatiblen Macs veröffentlicht. In diesem Ratgeber zeige ich euch allerdings auf, welche […]
8. September 2020

Lohnt das Upgrade von macOS Mojave zu Big Sur?

Bald erscheint das neue Mac-Betriebssystem macOS 11.0 Big Sur und löst damit macOS 10.15 Catalina ab. Ob sich das Upgrade vom aktuellen auf das kommende OS für den Apple Mac lohnt, das habe ich schon […]
8. September 2020

Leserfrage: Zu viele Items in der Menüleiste am Mac – was tun?

Vor kurzem hat mich ein Leser angeschrieben, weil er zu viele Menü-Items in der Menüleiste seines Macs hatte. Auf seinem Display passten nicht alle in die Reihe, sodass einige nicht sicht- und nutzbar waren. Die […]
4. September 2020

Luminar AI – Fotobearbeitung mit intelligenten Filtern und Effekten

Bei Skylum könnt ihr sofort Luminar AI (LuminarAI in der Eigenschreibweise) vorbestellen. Der neue Editor für Fotografien bietet Fotobearbeitung, die komplett auf künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) beruht. So wird es möglich, beeindruckende Fotos auch ohne langwierige […]
4. September 2020

Mac-App „Office-Reset“ behebt Probleme mit Microsoft Office

Probleme mit Microsoft Office am Apple Mac lösen ist gar nicht so einfach. Geht die Aktivierung schief, fehlen Funktionen in den Programmfenstern oder frieren Word, Excel, PowerPoint und Co. immer wieder ein? Dann kann man […]
2. September 2020

Sollte man den Mac auf macOS 11.0 Big Sur aktualisieren?

Wie jeden Herbst, so steht auch in 2020 ein neues Mac-Betriebssystem an – diesmal macOS 11.0 Big Sur. Der Nachfolger von macOS 10.15 Catalina beendet die „Mac OS X“-Ära und läuft nicht nur auf 64-Bit […]
1. September 2020

Im Vergleich: macOS Big Sur vs. macOS Catalina

Bald erscheint das neue Mac-Betriebssystem macOS 11.0 Big Sur. Doch welche Veränderungen bringt es im Vergleich zu macOS 10.15 Catalina? Wo gibt es Verbesserungen von bekannten Elementen und wo muss man sich komplett umgewöhnen? Diese […]
1. September 2020
QR Code scannen am Mac

QR-Code Scanner für den Mac – kostenlos als Software oder als Handscanner

Heute schrieb mir mein Leser Roland aus der Schweiz folgende Zeilen und bat um Hilfe bei der Auswahl von einem QR-Code Scanner für den Mac: Guten Abend Jens, In der Schweiz werden im e-Banking Geschäft […]
28. August 2020

Moodboard mit Templates erstellen – schnell, einfach, online

Ein Moodboard kann als Design- oder Szenenvorlage dienen, etwa bei der grafischen Gestaltung einer Webseite, bei einem Fotoshoot oder beim Filmdreh. Mit Farben, Stimmungen, Mustern und vielleicht auch der Vorgabe von Objekten, Charakteren und Licht […]
26. August 2020

Speed Player für Safari am Mac: Videos in beliebiger Geschwindigkeit schauen

Lange Dokumentationen, Vorträge, Vorlesungen oder andere Videos zu beschleunigen, das spart Zeit bei der Informationsaufnahme. Der Speed Player für Safari am Mac hilft dabei. Denn nicht alle Videoplayer für den Webbrowser bringen von Haus aus […]