Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

20. August 2020

PliimPRO: Mac tool to hide desktop symbols, notifications, etc.

With the PliimPRO app, the developer Zeh Fernandes is targeting those Apple Mac users who often share their screen - for example during a video conference. With the software, you can easily [...]
18. August 2020

At the end of summer: Luminar 4 + Aurora HDR until 22.08/XNUMX. in the savings offer

The developers of Skylum have their photo editing software Luminar 4 and Aurora HDR from today and until August 22.08nd. made cheaper as a package. The offer is a real asset for photographers, for example. [...]
18. August 2020

Timing App - automate time recording on the Mac

The timing app for the Apple Mac comes from the German developer Daniel Alm from Munich. It helps to automatically record the working hours and thus ensures that you always do the same in the home office [...]
13. August 2020

Setapp for iPhone and iPad - iOS app flat rate like on a Mac

If you stop by here often, you already know the Mac app flat rate "Setapp". Now the affordable full version offer is also available for iPhone and iPad. With this you can buy the full versions of different [...]
12. August 2020

Edraw Project: Create Gantt diagrams and charts on the Mac

Do you work in project management and want to manage and track your projects in real time using professional Gantt charts? Then Edraw Project is the right tool. With the Wondershare app you can control all processes and activities [...]
10. August 2020

Edraw OrgCharting: Present CSV and Excel data with interactive charts

With Edraw OrgCharting from Wondershare, you can quickly and easily create an organizational chart. It is also possible to implement data-controlled documents with interactive content. The data can be taken from a CSV, XLSX or from [...]
6. August 2020

MailTrackerBlocker: Mail plug-in for Mac blocks tracker pixels

If you receive newsletters or emails with special offers, it may contain tracker pixels. These pass on information to the senders. When was the mail opened? Has it been read several times? Or was she ignored at all? Thereby, […]
5. August 2020

Edraw Infographic: Mac tool for creating infographics

Creating an infographic yourself is not difficult if you have the right program for it. With Edraw Infographic from Wondershare you can make infographics yourself. The app for Mac, Windows and Linux can be downloaded as a free [...]
5. August 2020
My experience with Mailbutler for Apple Mail on the Mac

Mailbutler plugin for Apple Mail - my experiences with the tool

I have to admit that I am a complete denier of third-party email programs. I've only been using Apple Mail on all of my devices for ages and usually find myself with the quirks (see for example here, here, [...]
3. August 2020

What is OpenVPN?

OpenVPN is open source software for setting up a Virtual Private Network (VPN) with SSL or TLS encryption. The software running under the GNU General Public License (GNU GPL) is not only available under macOS [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

25. August 2020

Session Pal für den Mac: Safari-Tabs für spätere Nutzung merken

Die kostenlose Mac App namens Session Pal dient als Plugin im Safari-Webbrowser und hilft dort, bestehende Sitzungen zu speichern. Damit entfällt das Anlegen von Favoriten oder Lesezeichen, da mit nur wenigen Klicks alle offenen Tabs […]
24. August 2020

Canva Lebenslauf- und CV-Templates einfach online nutzen

Einen professionellen Lebenslauf online erstellen, das geht! Wenn ihr euren Lebenslauf oder den CV (Curriculum Vitae) für eine Bewerbung schön und modern gestalten wollt, dann hilft euch zum Beispiel Canva. Das kostenlose Online-Tool, mit dem […]
20. August 2020

PliimPRO: Mac-Tool zum Ausblenden von Schreibtisch-Symbolen, Notifications, etc.

Mit der PliimPRO App richtet sich der Entwickler Zeh Fernandes an jene Nutzer/innen des Apple Mac, die öfter mal ihren Bildschirm teilen – zum Beispiel bei einer Videokonferenz. Mit der Software lassen sich ganz einfach […]
18. August 2020

Zum Sommerende: Luminar 4 + Aurora HDR bis 22.08. im Spar-Angebot

Die Entwickler/innen von Skylum haben ihre Fotobearbeitungssoftware Luminar 4 und Aurora HDR ab heute und noch bis zum 22.08. als Paket günstiger gemacht. Das Angebot ist zum Beispiel für Fotografen und Fotografinnen ein echter Zugewinn. […]
18. August 2020

Timing App – Zeiterfassung am Mac automatisieren

Die Timing App für den Apple Mac stammt vom deutschen Entwickler Daniel Alm aus München. Sie hilft dabei, automatisch die Arbeitszeit zu erfassen, und sorgt damit auch im Home-Office dafür, dass ihr selbige immer richtig […]
13. August 2020

Setapp für iPhone und iPad – iOS-App-Flatrate wie am Mac

Wenn ihr öfter hier vorbeischaut, kennt ihr bereits die Mac-App-Flatrate „Setapp“. Nun gibt es das günstige Vollversionen-Angebot auch für iPhone und iPad. Damit könnt ihr euch für einen kleinen monatlichen Abo-Preis die Vollversionen von verschiedenen […]
12. August 2020

Edraw Project: Gantt-Diagramme und Charts am Mac erstellen

Ihr seid im Projektmanagement tätig und wollt eure Projekte in Echtzeit vermittels professioneller Gantt-Diagramme verwalten und verfolgen? Dann ist Edraw Project das passende Tool. Mit der App von Wondershare könnt ihr alle Prozesse und Aktivitäten […]
10. August 2020

Edraw OrgCharting: CSV und Excel-Daten mit interaktiven Charts präsentieren

Mit Edraw OrgCharting von Wondershare könnt ihr schnell und einfach ein Organigramm erstellen.  Dabei ist es auch möglich, datengesteuerte Dokumente mit interaktiven Inhalten zu realisieren. Die Daten können dabei aus einer CSV-, XLSX- oder aus […]
6. August 2020

MailTrackerBlocker: Mail-Plugin für Mac blockiert Tracker-Pixel

Wenn ihr Newsletter bekommt oder Angebote-Mails erhaltet, können darin Tracker-Pixel enthalten sein. Diese geben Informationen an die Absender weiter. Wann wurde die Mail geöffnet? Wurde sie mehrmals gelesen? Oder wurde sie gar nicht beachtet? Dadurch, […]
5. August 2020

Edraw Infographic: Mac-Tool zum Erstellen von Infografiken

Eine Infografik selber erstellen ist gar nicht schwer, wenn man das richtige Programm dafür hat. Mit Edraw Infographic von Wondershare könnt ihr Infografiken selber machen. Die App für Mac, Windows und Linux kann als kostenlose […]