Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

11. October 2020

Readly - In my opinion over 3 years + exclusive reader offer (sponsor)

I reported about the Readly digital magazine library for the first time a year and a half ago, after almost two years of use. Since then, I have continued to use the service to conveniently access trade magazines on the [...]
8. October 2020

App Store Connect: New functions for iOS developers

The Apple app called App Store Connect, which iOS developers can use to manage their creations, has received an update. This is done on iPhones and iPads on which it is installed, including a new, spatial [...]
7. October 2020

Remapping Caps Lock: Assign a new function to the Caps Lock key

Caps lock, caps lock or toggle lock - as they are also called, this key is superfluous for many Mac users. The seldom used key causes frustration when you want to write something quickly and you [...]
6. October 2020

Up-to-date again: Mactracker 7.9.6 with new devices and systems

The free Mactracker app for iPhone and Mac offers a comprehensive dictionary of Apple devices and systems. The directory created by developer Ian Page not only lists currently available devices, but also [...]
21. September 2020

What is the latest system running on my Mac?

If you want to reset a Mac, prepare it for sale or simply install a new operating system, then the corresponding compatibility must be observed. In addition to the Mac OS, OS X or macOS with which the Apple computer [...]
18. September 2020

Available from today: Super Mario 3D All-Stars

You can secure the first three 3D titles from Nintendo's “Super Mario” series as a set for the Switch from today. In "Super Mario 3D All-Stars" are Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine and Super Mario Galaxy [...]
14. September 2020

Amazon Music App: Update Music Library to Fix Bugs

The Amazon Music app on the iPhone is used to stream and download Prime and Unlimited tracks. But what should you do if the download or playback doesn't work? Then it pays to update the music library manually. The […]
10. September 2020
Mac app monolingual put to the test

Mac app Monolingual removes unused language packs

Through a post about the removal of non-Latin fonts - directed by a comment from a reader - I became aware of the "Monolingual" app. He said you could use it to remove those fonts too. Out […]
9. September 2020

macOS Big Sur - These Mac models are compatible (detailed list)

The release of macOS 11.0 Big Sur is getting closer. Not long after the WWDC20 keynote, Apple had already published a short list of compatible Macs. In this guide, however, I will show you which [...]
8. September 2020

Is it worth upgrading from macOS Mojave to Big Sur?

The new Mac operating system macOS 11.0 Big Sur will appear soon, replacing macOS 10.15 Catalina. Whether the upgrade from the current to the upcoming OS for the Apple Mac is worthwhile, I have already [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

28. Oktober 2020

Nova – Nativer Code Editor von Panic mit gratis Download

Panic, die Macher von Coda, haben den Mac-nativen Code Editor „Nova“ vorgestellt. Die Programmierhilfe soll eine starke Performance, flexible Workflows, eine Menge stabiler Erweiterungen, viele Einstellungen für die Individualisierung und eine umfangreiche Kompatibilität bieten. Gemacht […]
26. Oktober 2020

Parallels-Deal: Parallels Desktop 16 mit 10% Rabatt bis 31.10.2020

Mit Parallels Desktop könnt ihr Windows in einem Programmfenster unter macOS am Mac nutzen. Parallels Desktop 16 ist kompatibel mit macOS 11.0 Big Sur und ermöglicht den direkten Austausch von Dateien und Ordnern zwischen dem […]
11. Oktober 2020

Readly – Meine Meinung nach über 3 Jahren + exklusives Leserangebot (Sponsor)

Von der digitalen Zeitschriften-Bibliothek Readly habe ich das erste Mal vor eineinhalb Jahren berichtet, nach einer Nutzungszeit von knapp zwei Jahren. Seitdem habe ich den Dienst auch weiterhin genutzt, um Fachmagazine ganz bequem auf dem […]
8. Oktober 2020

App Store Connect: Neue Funktionen für iOS-Entwickler/innen

Die Apple-App namens App Store Connect, mit der iOS-Entwickler/innen ihre Kreationen verwalten können, hat ein Update bekommen. Das macht sich auf iPhones und iPads, auf denen sie installiert ist, u. a. durch einen neuen, räumlich […]
7. Oktober 2020

Caps Lock remappen: Feststelltaste mit neuer Funktion belegen

Feststelltaste, Caps Lock oder Umschaltsperre – wie man sie auch nennt, diese Taste ist für viele Mac-Nutzer/innen überflüssig. Die nur selten benötigte Taste sorgt für Frust, wenn man schnell etwas schreiben möchte und sie aus […]
6. Oktober 2020

Wieder aktuell: Mactracker 7.9.6 mit neuen Geräten und Systemen

Die kostenlose Mactracker App für iPhone und Mac bietet ein umfangreiches Lexikon zu Geräten und Systemen von Apple. Das vom Entwickler Ian Page geschaffene Verzeichnis zählt dabei nicht nur aktuell erhältliche Devices auf, sondern auch […]
21. September 2020

Was ist das aktuellste System, das auf meinem Mac läuft?

Wollt ihr einen Mac zurücksetzen, für den Verkauf vorbereiten oder einfach ein neues Betriebssystem aufspielen, dann ist die entsprechende Kompatibilität zu beachten. Neben dem Mac OS, OS X oder macOS, mit dem der Apple-Computer ausgeliefert […]
18. September 2020

Ab heute erhältlich: Super Mario 3D All-Stars

Die ersten drei 3D-Titel aus Nintendos „Super Mario“-Reihe könnt ihr euch ab heute im Set für die Switch sichern. In „Super Mario 3D All-Stars“ sind Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine und Super Mario Galaxy […]
14. September 2020

Amazon Music App: Musikbibliothek aktualisieren, um Fehler zu beheben

Die Amazon Music App auf dem iPhone dient dazu, Prime- und Unlimited-Titel zu streamen und herunterzuladen. Doch was tun, wenn Download oder Wiedergabe nicht funktionieren? Dann lohnt es sich, die Musikbibliothek manuell zu aktualisieren. Das […]
10. September 2020
Mac-App Monolingual im Test

Mac-App Monolingual entfernt ungenutzte Sprachpakete

Durch einen Beitrag über das Entfernen von nicht-lateinischen Schriftarten bin ich – gelenkt durch einen Kommentar eines Lesers – auf die App „Monolingual“ aufmerksam geworden. Er sagte, man könnte damit auch diese Fonts entfernen. Aus […]