Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

3. August 2020

Edraw MindMaster: Mind mapping and brainstorming tool for the Mac

With Edraw MindMaster, Wondershare offers a useful and easy-to-use app for creating mind maps. Whether task distribution, brainstorming, the first phase of project planning or other use - both under macOS on the Mac as well as [...]
30 JULY 2020

Edraw Max: Create flowcharts, flowcharts and more on the Mac

With Edraw Max from Wondershare you get a potent app with which you can create diagrams, flowcharts, maps, infographics and z. B. can also create entire eBooks. The software is available for macOS on the Apple Mac [...]
30 JULY 2020

Mac OS 8.1 as an app for macOS, Windows and Linux

If you were involved with computers in the 1990s, you may remember the early versions of Mac OS or Windows. From Windows 3.1 to Windows 98 there were also [...]
29 JULY 2020

Boxcryptor - encrypting files in the cloud made easy

Cloud storage providers usually secure their servers with their own security methods. But that doesn't mean they are 100% safe. If you have company data or private content in Dropbox, Google Drive, OneDrive or in a [...]
28 JULY 2020

Design business cards online - it's quick, easy and free

Even in the digital age, the business card is still a meaningful advertisement. If you want to design business cards online to leave a lasting impression on the other person, you can use the free Canva tool. Canva have [...]
28 JULY 2020

MAMP for the Mac: download, installation and FAQ

If you are looking for a local server environment on the Apple Mac or Windows PC to try out web applications or CMS such as WordPress without a web server, MAMP is the ideal solution. MAMP can handle PHP, MySQL, Apache and Nginx and [...]
27 JULY 2020

Doublicat App: Deep Fake and Small Print

The Doublicat app is a program available for iOS and Android that enables you to use your own face instead of a person's face in well-known film or series scenes or in memes. The underlying process is deep [...]
24 JULY 2020

Surfshark VPN now with 100% RAM-only servers

The VPN service Surfshark now also offers 100% RAM-only servers. This means that no data is permanently stored on the servers and all temporary data is deleted at the latest when it is switched off or a reboot. This will [...]
23 JULY 2020

How do you get tracked on the internet? How can you counter this?

Tracking individual users on the Internet can be beneficial for different groups, institutions, and programs. Data dealers, advertisers, surveillance services, malware and more therefore use different methods to create a digital movement profile. Added to this is the [...]
21 JULY 2020

Swish - Mac window manager for trackpad users

If the Apple operating system macOS lacks one thing on the Mac, it is comfortable window management. With Swish you get an app on your Mac, iMac or MacBook, with which you can [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

3. August 2020

Was ist OpenVPN?

Bei OpenVPN handelt es sich um eine Open-Source-Software für den Aufbau eines Virtual Private Network (VPN) mit SSL- oder TLS-Verschlüsselung. Die unter GNU General Public License (GNU GPL) laufende Software ist nicht nur unter macOS […]
3. August 2020

Edraw MindMaster: MindMapping- und Brainstorming-Tool für den Mac

Mit Edraw MindMaster bietet Wondershare eine brauchbare und leicht zu bedienende App zum Erstellen von Mindmaps an. Ob Aufgabenverteilung, Brainstorming, erste Phase der Projektplanung oder anderer Einsatz – sowohl unter macOS am Mac als auch […]
30. Juli 2020

Edraw Max: Flowcharts, Flussdiagramme und mehr am Mac erstellen

Mit Edraw Max von Wondershare holt ihr euch eine potente App, mit der ihr Diagramme, Flowcharts, Karten, Infografiken und z. B. auch ganze eBooks erstellen könnt. Die Software gibt es für macOS am Apple Mac […]
30. Juli 2020

Mac OS 8.1 als App für macOS, Windows und Linux

Wenn ihr bereits in den 1990er-Jahren mit Computern zu tun hattet, dann erinnert ihr euch vielleicht noch an die frühen Versionen von Mac OS oder Windows. Von Windows 3.1 bis Windows 98 gab es ebenso […]
29. Juli 2020

Boxcryptor – Dateien in der Cloud verschlüsseln einfach gemacht

Anbieter für Cloud-Speicher sichern ihre Server meist mit eigenen Security-Methoden ab. Das heißt aber nicht, dass sie zu 100% sicher sind. Wenn ihr Unternehmensdaten oder private Inhalte in Dropbox, Google Drive, OneDrive oder in einer […]
28. Juli 2020

Visitenkarten online gestalten – schnell, einfach und kostenlos

Die Visitenkarte ist auch im digitalen Zeitalter noch ein aussagekräftiges Aushängeschild. Wenn ihr Visitenkarten online gestalten wollt, um bei euren Gegenüber einen bleibenden Eindruck zu hinterlassen, könnt ihr dafür das kostenlose Canva-Tool nutzen. Canva habe […]
28. Juli 2020

MAMP für den Mac: Download, Installation und FAQ

Sucht ihr eine lokale Serverumgebung auf dem Apple Mac oder Windows-PC, um Webanwendungen oder CMS wie WordPress ohne Webserver auszuprobieren, ist MAMP die ideale Lösung. MAMP kommt mit PHP, MySQL, Apache sowie Nginx zurecht und […]
27. Juli 2020

Doublicat App: Deep Fake und Kleingedrucktes

Die Doublicat App ist ein für iOS und Android verfügbares Programm, welches ermöglicht, das eigene Gesicht anstelle des Gesichts einer Person in bekannten Film- oder Serienszenen bzw. in Memes einzusetzen. Der dahinterstehende Prozess wird Deep […]
24. Juli 2020

Surfshark VPN jetzt mit 100% RAM-Only-Servern

Der VPN-Dienst Surfshark bietet nun auch zu 100% RAM-Only-Server an. Das heißt, dass keine Daten auf den Servern dauerhaft gespeichert werden und alle temporären Daten spätestens beim Ausschalten oder einem Reboot gelöscht werden. Damit wird […]
23. Juli 2020

Wie wird man im Internet getrackt? Wie kann man dagegen vorgehen?

Die Verfolgung von einzelnen Nutzer/innen im Internet kann für verschiedene Gruppen, Institutionen und Programme von Vorteil sein. Datendealer, Werbetreibende, Überwachungsdienste, Schadsoftware und mehr nutzen deshalb unterschiedliche Methoden, um ein digitales Bewegungsprofil anzulegen. Hinzu kommt die […]