DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise - drone for industry, rescue, construction and more

With DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise The market-leading manufacturer of camera drones from China released a drone for various professional applications at the end of last month. It can be used in industry, traffic and construction as well as for rescue in the mountains or at sea, fire fighting or law enforcement. Much of the technical data is comparable to the DJI Mavic 2 Zoom, however, there are a few significant improvements for professional use. Below you will find details about the DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise as well as pictures and videos of the commercial drone with camera and other accessories.

Directly to the manufacturer's website: Here you can find the drone from the manufacturer

The DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise (M2E for short) is the new professional camera drone for use in industry, construction, inspection and maintenance, emergency rescue, fire fighting, law enforcement and more. Product picture: DJI M2E 2018

The DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise (short: M2E) is the new professional camera drone for use in industry, construction, inspection and maintenance, emergency rescue, fire fighting, law enforcement and more. Product picture: DJI

DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise - Technical data amendments

As mentioned above, the DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise is an update of the Mavic 2 Zoom. So if you want to see all possible technical data from the DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise data sheet, just click on the link above to compare. In the following list you will only find the data that have changed in the new professional model or that have been added:

  • 24 GB internal memory for photos and videos (instead of 8 GB with Mavic 2 Zoom)
  • Self-heating batteries for use below freezing point
  • Manufacturer's own accessories: headlights, loudspeakers, collision warning light for night flights
  • Storage of date, time and GPS information in the metadata of photo and video
  • Control and image transfer not with the DJI GO 4 app, but with DJI pilot App
  • DJI FlightHub as an integrated solution for coordinating drone operations (as an app for Mac / PC)
  • Password protection of the drone and app against misuse of device and data
  • DJI AirSense as a new feature: instant notifications of manned aircraft in the vicinity
  • Wanted mode: The entire LED lighting of the drone can be switched off for inconspicuous tracking

These new changes and the handy format of the Mavic 2, the "Ready to Fly" design, the obstacle sensors, the 2x optical zoom, the triple digital zoom and 3K video recordings with up to 4 fps With a 30 / 1 ”sensor, the new DJI Mavic 2.3 Enterprise is a smart, quickly deployable and flexibly applicable piece of technology.

Details, innovations and features here: See the drone at the manufacturer

Introducing the Mavic 2 Enterprise (video)

With a video from October 29.10.2018th, 2 DJI presented the new MXNUMXE drone and already showed a lot of scenarios for its use. Click here you can find the visually stunning clip:

M2E accessories: headlights, speakers and warning light

The M2E accessories can simply be attached to the top of the drone. So can with the DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise headlights Photos and videos can be taken at dusk and at night, or specific locations can be visited or people to be rescued can be found via live transmission from the camera. With the DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise speakers Colleagues working at heights can either be spoken to or helpful words sent to the injured person before the rescue operation begins. The DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise warning light is intended to make other pilots - both drones and manned aircraft - aware of the M2E.

More articles worth reading on the blog:

 

The DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise accessories include an M2E headlight, an M2E speaker and an M2E collision warning light. Image source: DJI

The DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise accessories include an M2E headlight, an M2E speaker and an M2E collision warning light. Image source: DJI

Small disadvantage when using speakers

When using the M2E loudspeaker, audio cannot be transmitted in real time. You first have to record your instructions, hints or warnings, then upload them to the drone and then play them back. How to fully and correctly use the drone's loudspeaker with the DJI Pilot app is something that DJI has in one Video summarized:

Conclusion on the Mavic 2 Enterprise / M2E

With the Mavic 2 Enterprise, DJI went a step further towards the end of 2018 on the previous drones. If you want to order the M2E, you can do so via the manufacturer's website linked above. Please provide some contact details and the name of the company in the form. I think that's good, because this drone should primarily be sold to companies, authorities, organizations and the like - possibly with a comprehensible overview of the buyers. Because who knows what some private individuals would do with loudspeakers, spotlights and search mode. A neighborhood dispute 2.0 would be preprogrammed: D

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise – Drohne für Industrie, Rettung, Bau und mehr

DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise – Drohne für Industrie, Rettung, Bau und mehr

Mit der DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise hat der marktführende Hersteller für Kameradrohnen aus China Ende letzten Monats eine Drohne für verschiedene Profi-Anwendungen herausgebracht. In Industrie, Verkehr und Bau kann sie ebenso eingesetzt werden wie bei einer Rettung im Gebirge oder auf See, der Brandbekämpfung oder der Strafverfolgung. Viele technische Daten sind vergleichbar mit der DJI Mavic 2 Zoom, allerdings gibt es für den professionellen Einsatz ein paar wesentliche Verbesserungen. Im Folgenden findet ihr Details zur DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise sowie Bilder und Videos zur Gewerbe-Drohne mit Kamera und weiterem Zubehör.

Direkt zur Herstellerseite: Hier findet ihr die Drohne beim Hersteller

Die DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise (kurz: M2E) ist die neue Profi-Kameradrohne für den Einsatz in Industrie, Bauwesen, Inspektion und Wartung, Notrettung, Brandbekämpfung, Strafverfolgung und mehr. Produktbild: DJI M2E 2018

Die DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise (kurz: M2E) ist die neue Profi-Kameradrohne für den Einsatz in Industrie, Bauwesen, Inspektion und Wartung, Notrettung, Brandbekämpfung, Strafverfolgung und mehr. Produktbild: DJI

DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise – Technische Daten Änderungen

Wie oben schon erwähnt, so handelt es sich bei der DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise um ein Update der Mavic 2 Zoom. Wenn ihr also alle möglichen technischen Daten aus dem DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise Datenblatt einsehen wollt, dann klickt für den Vergleich einfach auf den obigen Link. In der folgenden Liste findet ihr lediglich die Daten, die sich beim neuen Profi-Modell geändert haben bzw. die hinzugekommen sind:

  • 24 GB interner Speicher für Fotos und Videos (statt 8 GB bei Mavic 2 Zoom)
  • Selbstwärmende Akkus für den Einsatz unter dem Gefrierpunkt
  • Herstellereigenes Zubehör: Scheinwerfer, Lautsprecher, Kollisionswarnlicht für Nachtflüge
  • Speicherung von Datum, Zeit und GPS-Angaben in den Metadaten von Foto und Video
  • Steuerung und Bildübertragung nicht mit DJI GO 4 App, sondern mit DJI Pilot App
  • DJI FlightHub als integrierte Lösung zur Koordinierung von Drohneneinsätzen (als App für Mac / PC)
  • Passwortschutz von Drohne und App gegen Missbrauch von Gerät und Daten
  • DJI AirSense als neues Feature: Sofortige Benachrichtigungen über bemannte Flugfahrzeuge in der Nähe
  • Fahndungsmodus: Für die unauffällige Verfolgung kann die gesamte LED-Beleuchtung der Drohne abgeschaltet werden

Durch diese neuen Änderungen sowie durch das handliche Format der Mavic 2, die „Ready to Fly“-Bauweise, die Hindernissensoren, den 2-fach optischen Zoom, den 3-fach digitalen Zoom und 4K-Video-Aufnahmen mit bis zu 30 fps auf einem 1/2.3”-Sensor ist die neue DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise ein smartes, schnell einsatzbereites und flexibel anwendbares Stück Technik.

Details, Neuerungen und Features hier: Drohne beim Hersteller ansehen

Introducing the Mavic 2 Enterprise (Video)

Mit einem Video vom 29.10.2018 hat DJI die neue M2E Drohne vorgestellt und darin schon eine ganze Menge Szenarien für den Einsatz aufgezeigt. Hier findet ihr den bildgewaltigen Clip:

M2E Zubehör: Scheinwerfer, Lautsprecher und Warnlicht

Das M2E Zubehör kann einfach auf die Oberseite der Drohne aufgesteckt werden. So können mit dem DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise Scheinwerfer in der Dämmerung sowie nachts Fotos und Videos aufgenommen bzw. per Live-Übertragung der Kamera bestimmte Stellen aufgesucht oder zu rettende Personen ausfindig gemacht werden. Mit dem DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise Lautsprecher können entweder in der Höhe arbeitende Kollegen angesprochen oder der verletzten Person hilfreiche Worte zugesendet werden bevor es an die Rettung geht. Das DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise Warnlicht soll andere Piloten – sowohl von Drohnen als auch von bemannten Flugfahrzeugen – auf die M2E aufmerksam machen.

Das DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise Zubehör umfasst einen M2E Scheinwerfer, einen M2E Lautsprecher und ein M2E Kollisionswarnlicht. Bilderquelle: DJI

Das DJI Mavic 2 Enterprise Zubehör umfasst einen M2E Scheinwerfer, einen M2E Lautsprecher und ein M2E Kollisionswarnlicht. Bilderquelle: DJI

Kleiner Nachteil bei der Lautsprecher-Nutzung

Bei der Nutzung des M2E Lautsprechers kann Audio nicht in Echtzeit übertragen werden. Man muss erst seine Anweisungen, Hinweise oder Warnungen aufnehmen, dann zur Drohne hochladen und kann sie anschließend erst abspielen. Wie die vollständige und korrekte Verwendung des Lautsprechers der Drohne mit der DJI Pilot App von statten geht, das hat DJI in einem Video zusammengefasst:

Fazit zur Mavic 2 Enterprise / M2E

Mit der Mavic 2 Enterprise hat DJI gegen Ende des Jahres 2018 noch einmal eine Schippe auf die bisherigen Drohnen draufgelegt. Wer die M2E bestellen möchte, kann dies über die oben verlinkte Herstellerseite tun. Anzugeben sind im Formular einige Kontaktdaten und der Name der Firma. Das finde ich gut, da diese Drohne vornehmlich an Unternehmen, Behörden, Organisationen und dergleichen verkauft werden sollte – ggf. mit einer nachvollziehbaren Übersicht der Käufer. Denn wer weiß, was einige Privatleute mit Lautsprecher, Scheinwerfer und Fahndungsmodus anstellen würden. Ein Nachbarschaftsstreit 2.0 wäre damit vorprogrammiert 😀

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
51

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.