FindPenguins - Travel Tracker App with community and travel book feature

The FindPenguins The app for iOS on the iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch is a so-called travel tracker. I. E. the app registers your travel route, its important places and even flights. You can insert pictures, videos, notes and more for milestones of your choice. In addition, other globetrotters who use the FindPenguins app can be found in the area. In addition, the completed trip from the weekend trip to the circumnavigation of the world can be ordered as a photo book with the data and media of the application. A good alternative or a supplement to Mapify, which also serves as a travel guide.

The FindPenguins app is a travel tracker for iOS. Record your travel route, add photos and text to individual destinations, share locations and receive recommendations, and create a photo book (or have them created) - all of this is possible. Find penguins for your mobile phone

The FindPenguins app is a travel tracker for iOS. Record your travel route, add photos and text to individual destinations, share locations and receive recommendations, and create a photo book (or have them created) - all of this is possible.

FindPenguins - Travel Tracker for iPhone and iPad

The FindPenguins app for the iPhone, the iPod Touch and the iPad (iOS 9 or higher) was developed as a digital travel diary, presented on the Vox program "Höhle der Löwen" and published by Lonely Planet recommended. From a city trip to a summer vacation to a trip around the world, individual stations and experiences can be recorded, assigned and clearly archived. In addition, new destinations or POIs in the area can be discovered through entries from other users. You can also add photos and notes to your own travel diary offline. According to the developer Tobias Riedle named in the App Store, FindPenguins stands for the following:

Record all your trips automatically and effortlessly, just with your phone in your pocket. FindPenguins is a free travel tracker, diary and travel log - or as we say: your personal travel profile!

Features of the travel and vacation app

Here I have summarized the most important features of the application for the mobile Apple products for you. This is how you get a small impression of the possibilities that arise for you:

  • Personal travel diary: Whether for you alone or for the community, experiences, vacations and trips can be recorded here.
  • Automatic travel tracker: The route of your trip is automatically recorded when the feature is activated, the AI ​​recognizes flights and other special features. The function should consume a maximum of 4% battery per day.
  • Lasting memories: The FindPenguins app can serve as an archive for lasting memories and as a narrative aid.
  • Footprints: The so-called footprints are public contributions about your experiences that you can share with other travelers.
  • Offline use: Internet is not absolutely required for use (but logically for the publication of created footprint postings).
  • Automation: The recording and visualization of the route, the creation of a world map with the individual destinations, photo albums and statistics - all of this can be created automatically.
  • Follow friends and other globetrotters: backpackers, hotel hoppers, Airbnb friends - check out which beaches, national parks, cities and bars they can recommend.
  • Create photo book: Even photo books can be created automatically "using an ingenious algorithm"; with travel reports, photos, places visited and optionally also the comments of friends. This makes the book even more individual.

FindPenguins Price: Free, Paid Monthly or Annually

The standard version of the FindPenguins app is free and can be installed and used free of charge. In the premium version, which is purchased for either € 4,99 a month or € 19,99 a year, there is no in-app advertising, 10 instead of just 6 images per entry can be linked and videos of up to 60 seconds can also be added. There is also a 5% discount on ordered photo books for premium users. There is also exclusive support. You can find more information and details as well as the FindPenguins download with this link.

Apps and services for your trip

By the way, if you want to get a little more in the mood to travel, you will find it with the Fernwehblog.net (travel and cruise blog) by Daniel Dorfer a nice place to go. Authentic photos and very entertaining texts about his travels make the blog something special among the many travel blogs that you can find.

-
 

 

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

FindPenguins – Travel Tracker App mit Community- und Reisebuch-Feature

Die FindPenguins App für iOS auf dem iPhone, iPad oder iPod Touch ist ein sogenannter Travel Tracker. D. h. die App registriert eure Reiseroute, deren wichtige Plätze und sogar Flüge. Bei selbst ausgesuchten Meilensteinen könnt ihr Bilder, Videos, Notizen und mehr einfügen. Hinzu kommt, dass andere Globetrotter, welche die FindPenguins App nutzen, in der Umgebung gefunden werden können. Zudem lässt sich die abgeschlossene Reise vom Wochenendtrip bis zur Weltumrundung mit den Daten und Medien der Applikation als Fotobuch ordern. Eine gute Alternative bzw. eine Ergänzung zu Mapify, das auch als Travel Guide dient.

Die FindPenguins App ist ein Travel Tracker für iOS. Reiseroute festhalten, einzelne Ziele mit Fotos und Text versehen, Orte teilen und Empfehlungen erhalten sowie ein Fotobuch erstellen (lassen) - all das ist möglich. Find Penguins fürs Handy

Die FindPenguins App ist ein Travel Tracker für iOS. Reiseroute festhalten, einzelne Ziele mit Fotos und Text versehen, Orte teilen und Empfehlungen erhalten sowie ein Fotobuch erstellen (lassen) – all das ist möglich.

FindPenguins – Travel Tracker für iPhone und iPad

Die FindPenguins App für das iPhone, den iPod Touch und das iPad (ab iOS 9) wurde als digitales Reisetagebuch entwickelt, bei der Vox-Sendung „Höhle der Löwen“ vorgestellt und von Lonely Planet empfohlen. Vom Städtetrip über den Sommerurlaub hin zur Weltreise lassen sich einzelne Stationen und Erlebnisse damit festhalten, zuordnen und übersichtlich archivieren. Zudem können neue Ziele bzw. POIs in der Umgebung durch Einträge anderer Nutzer entdeckt werden. Das eigene Reisetagebuch könnt ihr zudem offline mit Fotos und Notizen bestücken. Laut dem im App Store angegebenen Entwickler Tobias Riedle steht FindPenguins für folgendes:

Halte all deine Reisen automatisiert und mühelos fest, nur mit deinem Telefon in der Tasche. FindPenguins ist ein kostenloser Travel Tracker, Tagebuch und Reise Log – oder wie wir sagen: Dein persönliches Reiseprofil!

Features der Reise- und Urlaub-App

Hier habe ich euch mal die wichtigsten Features der Applikation für die mobilen Apple-Produkte zusammengefasst. So bekommt ihr einen kleinen Eindruck in die Möglichkeiten, die sich euch damit ergeben:

  • Persönliches Reise-Tagebuch: Ob für euch alleine oder für die Community, hier können Erlebnisse, Urlaube und Reisen festgehalten werden.
  • Automatischer Reise-Tracker: Die Route eurer Reise wird bei eingeschaltetem Feature automatisch aufgezeichnet, die KI erkennt Flüge und weitere Besonderheiten. Die Funktion soll täglich maximal 4% Akku verbrauchen.
  • Bleibende Erinnerungen: Die FindPenguins App kann als Archiv für bleibende Erinnerungen und als Erzählhilfe dienen.
  • Footprints: Die sogenannten Footprints (Footprint = Fußabdruck) sind öffentliche Beiträge über eure Erlebnisse, die ihr mit anderen Reisenden teilen könnt.
  • Offline-Verwendung: Internet wird für die Nutzung nicht unbedingt benötigt (logischerweise aber für die Veröffentlichung von erstellten Footprint-Postings).
  • Automatisierung: Die Aufzeichnung und Visualisierung der Reiseroute, die Erstellung einer Weltkarte mit den einzelnen Zielen, Fotoalben und Statistiken – all das kann automatisch erstellt werden.
  • Freunden und anderen Globetrottern folgen: Backpacker, Hotel-Hopper, Airbnb-Freunde – schaut euch an, welche Strände, Nationalparks, Städte und Bars sie euch empfehlen können.
  • Fotobuch erstellen: Selbst Fotobücher kann man sich „durch einen genialen Algorithmus“ automatisch erstellen lassen; mit Reiseberichten, Fotos, besuchten Orten und wahlweise auch den Kommentaren der Freunde. So wird das Buch noch individueller.

FindPenguins Preis: Kostenlos, monatlich oder jährlich bezahlt

Die Standard-Version der FindPenguins App ist kostenlos und kann gratis installiert sowie genutzt werden. In der entweder für monatlich 4,99 € oder jährlich 19,99 € erworbenen Premium-Version entfällt die In-App-Werbung, es können 10 statt nur 6 Bilder pro Eintrag verknüpft werden und es können auch Videos bis 60 Sekunden hinzugefügt werden. Zudem gibt es für Premium-Nutzer einen 5% Rabatt auf bestellte Fotobücher. Hinzu kommt ein exklusiver Support. Weitere Informationen und Angaben sowie den FindPenguins Download findet ihr mit diesem Link oder der folgenden App Box:

FindPenguins – Travel Tracker
FindPenguins – Travel Tracker

Apps und Dienste für eure Reise

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
51

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.