iPhone 12, 12 Pro (Max), 12 Mini Hard Reset - Force restart

If you want to force the iPhone 12 to restart, a hard reset will help. The iPhone hard reset ensures that the Apple smartphone is restarted. This can help, especially if the device freezes and no longer reacts to inputs. In addition, the bugs underlying the error can be fixed. This “reset” has nothing to do with a “reset”, so no data stored on the iPhone is lost. In the following you will find the instructions for the iPhone 12 hard reset. 

Force restart: iPhone 12, 12 Pro (Max), 12 Mini Hard Reset

If you want to restart the iOS operating system, even if the regular switching off and on does not work, then use the following step-by-step instructions for the iPhone 12 hard reset. For this you also need all the buttons on the device:

  1. Briefly press the "volume up" button and release it again
  2. Briefly press the "Volume down" button and release it again
  3. Hold down the side button (right) until the Apple logo appears
Apple iPhone 12, 12 Pro (Max), 12 Mini Hard Reset - Force restart without data loss. Here you can find the instructions for the Apple iPhone hard reset on iOS.

Apple iPhone 12, 12 Pro (Max), 12 Mini Hard Reset - Force restart without data loss. Here you can find the instructions for the Apple iPhone hard reset on iOS.

Force restart the iPhone 12 with a hard reset

If the iPhone hangs up due to a software error, a bug or a faulty code, then it probably no longer reacts to inputs. Even the regular key combination for switching off (volume key + side key) may then no longer work in addition to unsuccessful entries on the display. However, the above procedure should still work so that you can use it to force the iPhone to restart. 

In addition to the iPhone 12, 12 Pro (Max) and 12 Mini (2020), this also works on the iPhone 11 (2019), iPhone XS, iPhone XR (both 2018), iPhone X (2017) and the respective Pro, Max and other versions. This also works with the iPhone 8 (2017) and the 2nd generation iPhone SE (2020). Feel free to leave a comment if the instructions on one of these Apple smartphones helped you.

More iPhone and iOS guides from Sir Apfelot

Here in the blog you will find many more advice, instructions and help articles about the iPhone. I have linked a few to you below. If you browse the site you will also find helpful articles on iPad, Mac, HomePod, AirPods, apps and much more. 

-
 

2 comments

  1. wolden says:

    Iphone 8 Plus IOS 14.6, you can really only press the loud / quiet button briefly (less than a second). If the shutdown menu appears when you press and hold the power button, you know that the combination was correct and keep it pressed until the Apple logo appears. Otherwise you can only see the lock screen, which gets dark after its time.

    Thank you!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

iPhone 12, 12 Pro (Max), 12 Mini Hard Reset – Neustart erzwingen

Wollt ihr den iPhone 12 Neustart erzwingen, dann hilft euch ein Hard Reset. Der iPhone Hard Reset sorgt dafür, dass das Apple-Smartphone neugestartet wird. Vor allem, wenn das Gerät einfriert und nicht mehr auf Eingaben reagiert kann das helfen. Zudem können die dem Fehler zugrunde liegenden Bugs behoben werden. Dieser „Reset“ hat dabei nichts mit einem „Zurücksetzen“ zu tun, es gehen also keine auf dem iPhone gespeicherten Daten verloren. Im Folgenden findet ihr die Anleitung für den iPhone 12 Hard Reset. 

Neustart erzwingen: iPhone 12, 12 Pro (Max), 12 Mini Hard Reset

Wenn ihr das iOS-Betriebssystem neustarten wollt, selbst wenn das reguläre Ausschalten und Einschalten nicht funktioniert, dann nutzt die folgende Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung für den iPhone 12 Hard Reset. Dafür benötigt ihr ebenfalls alle Tasten des Geräts:

  1. Kurz die „Lauter“-Taste drücken und wieder loslassen
  2. Kurz die „Leiser“-Taste drücken und wieder loslassen
  3. Die Seitentaste (rechts) solange gedrückt halten, bis das Apple-Logo erscheint
Apple iPhone 12, 12 Pro (Max), 12 Mini Hard Reset – Neustart erzwingen ohne Datenverlust. Hier findet ihr die Anleitung für den Apple iPhone Hard Reset unter iOS.

Apple iPhone 12, 12 Pro (Max), 12 Mini Hard Reset – Neustart erzwingen ohne Datenverlust. Hier findet ihr die Anleitung für den Apple iPhone Hard Reset unter iOS.

Den iPhone 12 Neustart erzwingen durch einen Hard Reset

Hängt sich das iPhone wegen einem Software-Fehler, einem Bug oder einen fehlerhaften Code auf, dann reagiert es wahrscheinlich nicht mehr auf Eingaben. Selbst die reguläre Tastenkombination zum Ausschalten (Lautstärke-Taste + Seitentaste) funktioniert dann vielleicht neben vergeblichen Eingaben auf dem Display nicht mehr. Das oben aufgezeigte Vorgehen sollte aber weiterhin funktionieren, sodass ihr es für das Erzwingen des iPhone-Neustarts nutzen könnt. 

Neben dem iPhone 12, 12 Pro (Max) und 12 Mini (2020) funktioniert dieses übrigens auch am iPhone 11 (2019), iPhone XS, iPhone XR (beide 2018), iPhone X (2017) sowie den jeweiligen Pro-, Max- und weiteren Versionen. Weiterhin klappt das beim iPhone 8 (2017) und dem iPhone SE der 2. Generation (2020). Lasst gern einen Kommentar da, wenn euch die Anleitung an einem dieser Apple-Smartphones geholfen hat.

Weitere iPhone- und iOS-Ratgeber von Sir Apfelot

Hier im Blog findet ihr noch viele weitere Ratgeber, Anleitungen und Hilfe-Artikel rund ums iPhone. Ein paar habe ich euch im Folgenden verlinkt. Beim weiteren Stöbern auf der Seite findet ihr zudem hilfreiche Artikel zu iPad, Mac, HomePod, AirPods, Apps und vielem mehr. 


 

2 Kommentare

  1. wolden sagt:

    Iphone 8 Plus IOS 14.6, man darf die Laut/Leise Taste wirklich nur kurz (unter einer Sekunde) drücken. Wenn beim Drücken und Festhalten der Einschalttaste das Ausschaltmenü erscheint, weiss man dass die Kombination korrekt war und hält gedrückt, bis das Apple Logo erscheint. Ansonsten sieht man nur den Sperrbildschirm der nach seiner Zeit dunkel wird.

    Danke!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.