Jabra Elite Sport True Wireless: Bluetooth wireless sports headphones

jabra elite sport 2016 new headphones

With the Jabra Elite Sport True Wireless Headphones For sporty users, the manufacturer Jabra combines its 16 years of Bluetooth experience with good sound and sophisticated technology. The Sports headphones can be used with iOS devices, i.e. with your iPhone, as well as with Android devices. In addition to playing music, it is also possible to make phone calls. The compensation of background noises ensures that only the music or the conversation partner can be heard. Here I have summarized the most important facts and a few pictures of the upcoming product for you.

The photo above shows the mini-LED for pulse measurement. The copper contacts are probably for charging the headphones (Photo: Amazon).

The photo above shows the mini-LED for pulse measurement. The copper contacts are probably for charging the headphones (Photo: Amazon).

Jabra Elite Sport True Wireless data sheet

First of all, I would like to list the most important data for you so that you know what you are dealing with. I think that with the values ​​listed you can almost make a purchase decision. However, if you are an impulsive shopper, then I have to disappoint you; the new sports headphones from Jabra are not on the market yet ... but soon;)

Here is an excerpt from the official data sheet for the new Jabra headphones:

  • Headphones: weight 6,5 grams each; Dimensions each 27 x 30 x 22.5 mm (L x W x H)
  • Charging box: Weight: 67 grams; Dimensions: 72 x 51 x 26,5 mm (L x W x H)
  • Functions: music or other audio playback, voice control, telephony, noise suppression, pulse measurement, measurements by motion sensor, etc.
  • Music or speech time on one battery charge: 3 hours
  • Charging with the box: 2 x possible; so 6 hours more mobile time
  • Charging time: 2 hours
  • Standby capacity: 200 hours
  • Connectivity: Bluetooth 4.1 at a distance of up to 10 m; Can be coupled with up to 8 devices at the same time
  • Loudspeaker data: 16 ohms ± 15% at 1 kHz (impedance); 20 Hz to 20 kHz (frequency)
  • Microphones: 4 pieces for noise cancellation, voice control and telephony; 100 Hz to 10 kHz (frequency)
  • Working temperature: - 10 ° C to 55 ° C
  • Storage temperature: - 40 ° C to 65 ° C
  • Dust and water resistance according to IP67, tested for impact and drop resistance, dirt, heat and moisture
  • Scope of delivery: Jabra Elite Sport "True Wireless" headphones, 3 different pairs of silicone earplugs, 3 different pairs of foam earplugs, 3 different pairs of retaining brackets, charging box, micro-USB cable, short start-up instructions, guarantee and information flyer
  • Guarantee note: 1 year general guarantee; 3-year guarantee against defects caused by sweat when registering the device in-app (defective Bluetooth speakers caused by sweat have happened to me several times)
  • (Source)
jabra elite sport datasheet

Image source: Amazon

Fitness monitoring through headphones and an app

In addition to the options for suppressing ambient noise, for playing back audio and for making phone calls, these sports headphones live up to their name thanks to their diverse sensors. Among other things, namely the user's pulse measuredso that the training can be better evaluated and the app can indicate upcoming breaks. Also comes a biometric motion sensor for use, which among other things helps to record and count individual training units. So there is a lot of technology in the little plugs and, coupled with the app, they are extensive training aids.

jabra elite sport app sensor fitness tracker

Image source: Jabra.com (click to enlarge)

Jabra Elite Sport Bluetooth Fitness Headphones: The Price

If you want to buy the headphones or have them given for Christmas, then you will certainly be interested in their price. On the official website of the manufacturer, they are offered for 249,99 euros. However, you will also find on Amazon the option of pre-ordering the sports headphones - for a much cheaper EUR 221,84 (at the time of this article's editorial deadline). As early birds, you will also benefit from the “pre-order price guarantee” until you are able to deliver, and pay the lowest price from ordering to publication. So if you order now you pay 221,84 euros or less. ;)

Jabra Elite Sport True Wireless Bluetooth Headphones | wireless stereo sports headphones with in-ear ...
  • The most advanced, wireless connection and music / conversations in the best sound quality
  • Waterproof design in the event of product failure due to sweat (registration via the Jabra Sport Life app ...
  • Three hours of conversation / music with headphones. An additional six hours of battery life per charging station

Conclusion on the new Jabra sports headphones with fitness support

An all-encompassing and equivalent alternative to the Apple AirPods is not offered here either; for athletes, however, it is the ideal offer, I would think. These headphones sit securely, offer good performance, many useful features such as noise cancellation and a decent data sheet. If you want to compare the Jabra models with cheaper, but less extensively usable headphones, then you will find it here another article about the Syllable D900 MINI headphones. What is your opinion on Sports headphones and these models in particular? Feel free to leave a comment!

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Jabra Elite Sport True Wireless: Kabellose Bluetooth-Sportkopfhörer

jabra elite sport 2016 kopfhoerer neu

Mit den Jabra Elite Sport True Wireless Kopfhörern für sportliche Anwender kombiniert der Hersteller Jabra  seine 16 Jahre an Bluetooth-Erfahrung mit gutem Sound und ausgeklügelter Technologie. Die Sportkopfhörer lassen sich sowohl mit iOS-Geräten, also mit eurem iPhone, sowie auch mit Android-Geräten verwenden. Neben dem Abspielen von Musik ist auch das Führen von Telefonaten möglich. Der Ausgleich von Störgeräuschen stellt sicher, dass nur die Musik bzw. der Gesprächspartner zu hören ist. Hier habe ich euch mal die wichtigsten Fakten und ein paar Bilder zu dem kommenden Produkt zusammengefasst.

An dem Foto kann man oben die Mini-LED für die Pulsmessung erkennen. Die Kupferkontakte sind vermutlich für das Laden der Kopfhörer (Foto: Amazon).

An dem Foto kann man oben die Mini-LED für die Pulsmessung erkennen. Die Kupferkontakte sind vermutlich für das Laden der Kopfhörer (Foto: Amazon).

Jabra Elite Sport True Wireless Datenblatt

Als erstes möchte ich euch die wichtigsten Daten in Listenform aufführen, damit ihr wisst, womit ihr es zu tun habt. Ich denke, mit den aufgeführten Werten lässt sich schon fast eine Kaufentscheidung fällen. Wenn ihr allerdings impulsive Shopper seid, dann muss ich enttäuschen; die neuen Sportkopfhörer von Jabra sind noch nicht auf dem Markt… aber bald 😉

Hier ein Auszug aus dem offiziellen Datenblatt der neuen Jabra Kopfhörer:

  • Kopfhörer: Gewicht je 6,5 Gramm; Maße je 27 x 30 x 22.5 mm (L x B x H)
  • Ladebox: Gewicht: 67 Gramm; Maße: 72 x 51 x 26,5 mm (L x B x H)
  • Funktionen: Musik- oder andere Audiowiedergabe, Sprachsteuerung, Telefonie, Geräuschunterdrückung, Pulsmessung, Messungen per Bewegungssensor, etc.
  • Musik- oder Sprachzeit mit einer Akku-Ladung: 3 Stunden
  • Aufladen mit der Box: 2 x möglich; also 6 Stunden mehr mobile Zeit
  • Ladezeit: 2 Stunden
  • Standby-Kapazität: 200 Stunden
  • Konnektivität: Bluetooth 4.1 auf bis zu 10 m Entfernung; mit bis zu 8 Geräten gleichzeitig koppelbar
  • Lautsprecher-Daten: 16 Ohm ± 15 % bei 1 kHz (Impedanz); 20 Hz bis 20 kHz (Frequenz)
  • Mikrofone: 4 Stück für Geräuschunterdrückung, Sprachsteuerung und Telefonie; 100 Hz bis 10 kHz (Frequenz)
  • Funktionstemperatur: – 10° C bis 55° C
  • Lagertemperatur: – 40° C bis 65° C
  • Staub- und Wasserresistenz nach IP67, getestet auf Stoß- und Fallfestigkeit, Schmutz, Wärme und Feuchtigkeit
  • Lieferumfang: Jabra Elite Sport Kopfhörer „True Wireless“, 3 verschiedene Paare Ohrstöpsel aus Silikon, 3 verschiedene Paare Ohrstöpsel aus Schaumstoff, 3 verschiedene Paare Haltebügel, Ladebox, Mikro-USB-Kabel, kurze Startanleitung, Garantie- und Hinweis-Flyer
  • Hinweis zur Garantie: 1 Jahr allgemeine Garantie; 3 Jahre Garantie gegen durch Schweiß verursachte Mängel bei In-App Registrierung des Geräts (defekte Bluetooth-Lautsprecher durch Schweiss sind mir schon mehrmals passiert)
  • (Quelle)
jabra elite sport datenblatt

Bildquelle: Amazon

Fitness-Überwachung durch Kopfhörer und App

Neben den Möglichkeiten zum Unterdrücken der Umgebungsgeräusche, zur Wiedergabe von Audio und zur Realisierung von Telefonaten machen diese Sportkopfhörer ihrer Bezeichnung durch diverse Sensoren alle Ehre. Unter anderem wird nämlich der Puls des Nutzers gemessen, sodass das Training besser ausgewertet werden kann und die App eventuell auf anstehende Pausen hinweisen kann. Zudem kommt ein biometrischer Bewegungssensor zum Einsatz, der unter anderem dabei hilft, einzelne Trainingseinheiten aufzuzeichnen und mitzuzählen. Es steckt also viel Technik in den kleinen Stöpseln und gekoppelt mit der App sind sie umfangreiche Trainingshelfer.

jabra elite sport app sensor fitnesstracker

Bildquelle: Jabra.com (Klicken zum Vergrößern)

Jabra Elite Sport Bluetooth-Fitnesskopfhörer: Der Preis

Wenn ihr euch die Kopfhörer zulegen oder zu Weihnachten schenken lassen wollt, dann interessiert euch sicher auch deren Preis. Auf der offiziellen Webseite des Herstellers werden sie für 249,99 Euro angeboten. Jedoch findet ihr auch auf Amazon die Möglichkeit, die Sportkopfhörer vorzubestellen – für wesentlich günstigere 221,84 Euro (zu Redaktionsschluss dieses Artikels). Bis zur Lieferfähigkeit profitiert ihr als Early Birds zudem von der „Vorbesteller-Preisgarantie“ und zahlt den niedrigsten Preis von der Bestellung bis zur Veröffentlichung. Also zahlt ihr, wenn ihr jetzt bestellt, 221,84 Euro oder weniger. 😉

Jabra Elite Sport True Wireless Bluetooth Kopfhörer | kabelloser Stereo Sport-Kopfhörer mit in Ear...
76 Bewertungen
Jabra Elite Sport True Wireless Bluetooth Kopfhörer | kabelloser Stereo Sport-Kopfhörer mit in Ear...
  • Fortschrittlichste, schnurlose Verbindung und Musik/Gespräche in bester Klangqualität
  • Wasserdichte Ausführung bei Produktausfall aufgrund von Schweiß (Registrierung über die Jabra Sport Life-App...
  • Drei Stunden Gesprächsdauer/Musik mit Kopfhörer. Zusätzliche sechs Stunden Akkulaufzeit per Ladestation

Fazit zu den neuen Jabra Sportkopfhörern mit Fitness-Unterstützung

Eine allumfassende und gleichwertige Alternative zu den Apple AirPods wird auch hier nicht angeboten; für Sportler ist es aber das ideale Angebot, würde ich meinen. Diese Kopfhörer sitzen sicher, bieten eine gute Leistung, viele nützliche Funktionen wie die Geräuschunterdrückung und ein ansehnliches Datenblatt. Wenn ihr die Jabra-Modelle mit günstigeren, aber weniger umfangreich nutzbaren Kopfhörern vergleichen wollt, dann findet ihr hier noch einen Artikel zu den Syllable D900 MINI Kopfhörern. Was ist eure Meinung zu Sportkopfhörern und diesen Modellen im Speziellen? Lasst gern einen Kommentar da!

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.