Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

23 JULY 2020

How do you get tracked on the internet? How can you counter this?

Tracking individual users on the Internet can be beneficial for different groups, institutions, and programs. Data dealers, advertisers, surveillance services, malware and more therefore use different methods to create a digital movement profile. Added to this is the [...]
21 JULY 2020

Swish - Mac window manager for trackpad users

If the Apple operating system macOS lacks one thing on the Mac, it is comfortable window management. With Swish you get an app on your Mac, iMac or MacBook, with which you can [...]
14 JULY 2020

Hex Fiend: Open source hex editor for the Mac

If you are looking for a free hex editor for the Apple Mac, then you might like the 1 MB Hex Fiend app. This allows you to view files and programs based on their structure of hexadecimal numbers [...]
3 JULY 2020

Patcher enables macOS Big Sur Beta on older Macs

With every new version of an Apple operating system, the question arises as to which (older) devices can install the corresponding upgrade. And every year there are developers who make it their task to also update the new OS versions on [...]
2 JULY 2020

Ransomware: ransomware spreads via pirated software on Macs

New Mac ransomware, i.e. software for blackmailing users, is currently spreading via pirated apps that are offered on Russian platforms, among others. Malwarebytes (here) and Patrick Wardle report this on the Objective-See website [...]
1 JULY 2020
Adobe CC 40% discount as an offer

Adobe Creative Cloud with 40% discount for just under 36 euros per month

If you are still dependent on Adobe's Creative Cloud and have not yet made the switch to Affinity Designer, Affinity Photo and Affinity Publisher, you will surely get the usual price of almost 60 euros [...]
29th of June 2020

Stop Hate for Profit - What's Behind the Facebook Boycott?

The slogan “Stop Hate for Profit” and the hashtags #StopHateForProfit and # StopHate4Profit are currently making the rounds. It is about an advertising boycott on Facebook, which is supported by large companies and which are not noticed on Facebook [...]
26th of June 2020

BrowserFairy 2: Mac app to select the browser when opening links

The developers at venqoo GmbH recently launched the practical tool BrowserFairy 2 in the Mac App Store, the successor to the long outdated BrowserFairy application. The tool designed for 64-bit processors, which is available from macOS 10.12 Sierra with [...]
25th of June 2020

Create flyers online - use the design tool directly in your browser

Here in the blog I am going to introduce you to various possible uses of Canva, a design tool that you can use directly in your browser for free. In addition to many other graphics and print products, Canva also offers you flyers online [...]
25th of June 2020

SD Memory Card Formatter: When the SD card is not working properly

If the SD card is not working properly, the end device repeatedly displays error messages or does not save sufficiently, then the memory card does not have to be broken. Maybe you just need to format them to fix a formatting error. Under my [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

23. Juli 2020

Wie wird man im Internet getrackt? Wie kann man dagegen vorgehen?

Die Verfolgung von einzelnen Nutzer/innen im Internet kann für verschiedene Gruppen, Institutionen und Programme von Vorteil sein. Datendealer, Werbetreibende, Überwachungsdienste, Schadsoftware und mehr nutzen deshalb unterschiedliche Methoden, um ein digitales Bewegungsprofil anzulegen. Hinzu kommt die […]
21. Juli 2020

Swish – Mac Fenster-Manager für Trackpad-Nutzer/innen

Wenn das Apple-Betriebssystem macOS am Mac eine Sache vermissen lässt, dann ist das ein komfortables Fenster-Management. Mit Swish holt ihr euch eine App auf den Mac, den iMac oder das MacBook, mit der ihr per […]
14. Juli 2020

Hex Fiend: Open-Source Hex-Editor für den Mac

Wenn ihr einen kostenlosen Hex-Editor für den Apple Mac sucht, dann könnte euch die gerade mal 1 MB messende Hex Fiend App gefallen. Damit könnt ihr Dateien und Programme auf ihre Struktur aus Hexadezimalzahlen hin […]
3. Juli 2020

Patcher ermöglicht macOS Big Sur Beta auf älteren Macs

Mit jeder neuen Version eines Apple-Betriebssystems stellt sich die Frage, welche (älteren) Geräte das entsprechende Upgrade aufspielen können. Und jedes Jahr gibt es Entwickler/innen, die es sich zur Aufgabe machen, die neuen OS-Versionen auch auf […]
2. Juli 2020

Ransomware: Erpressersoftware verbreitet sich über Raubkopien auf Macs

Neue Mac-Ransomware, also Software zur Erpressung von Nutzer/innen, verbreitet sich derzeit über raubkopierte Apps, die u. a. auf russischen Plattformen angeboten werden. Das berichten zum Beispiel Malwarebytes (hier) und Patrick Wardle auf der Objective-See Website […]
1. Juli 2020
Adobe CC 40% Rabatt als Angebot

Adobe Creative Cloud mit 40% Rabatt für knapp 36 Euro pro Monat

Wer noch auf die Creative Cloud von Adobe angewiesen ist und noch nicht den Umstieg zu Affinity Designer, Affinity Photo und Affinity Publisher geschafft hat, der wird sicher den üblichen Preis von fast 60 Euro […]
29. Juni 2020

Stop Hate for Profit – Was steckt hinter dem Facebook-Boykott?

Aktuell machen der Spruch „Stop Hate for Profit“ sowie die Hashtags #StopHateForProfit und #StopHate4Profit die Runde. Dabei geht es um einen Werbeboykott bei Facebook, der von großen Firmen getragen wird und auf Facebooks nicht wahrgenommene […]
26. Juni 2020

BrowserFairy 2: Mac-App zur Auswahl des Browsers beim Öffnen von Links

Von den Entwickler/innen der venqoo GmbH gibt’s seit kurzem im Mac App Store das praktische Tool BrowserFairy 2, der Nachfolger der längst veralteten BrowserFairy-Anwendung. Das für 64-Bit-Prozessoren ausgelegte Tool, das ab macOS 10.12 Sierra mit […]
25. Juni 2020

Flyer online erstellen – Design Tool direkt im Browser nutzen

Hier im Blog stelle ich euch verschiedene Anwendungsmöglichkeiten von Canva vor, einem Design Tool, das ihr kostenlos direkt im Browser nutzen könnt. Neben vielen anderen Grafiken und Print-Erzeugnissen könnt ihr mit Canva auch Flyer online […]
25. Juni 2020

SD Memory Card Formatter: Wenn die SD-Karte nicht richtig funktioniert

Wenn die SD-Karte nicht richtig funktioniert, das Endgerät immer wieder Fehlermeldungen anzeigt oder unzureichend speichert, dann muss die Speicherkarte nicht kaputt sein. Vielleicht müsst ihr sie nur formatieren, um einen Formatierungsfehler zu beheben. Unter meinem […]