Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

24th of June 2020

Is your Apple Watch compatible with watchOS 7?

The Apple Watch will also get a new operating system this fall. But not all generations are taken into account. Is my Apple Watch compatible with watchOS 7? - If you ask yourself this question, then you are [...]
23th of June 2020

Is your iPad compatible with iPadOS 14?

As part of yesterday's WWDC20 keynote, Apple presented the new operating system for its tablets. But for which tablet models exactly? Is your iPad compatible with iPadOS 14? Here you can find the answer to this question [...]
23th of June 2020

Is your Mac compatible with macOS 11.0 Big Sur?

The Apple Mac will get a completely overhauled operating system in autumn 2020 with macOS 11.0 Big Sur. Among other things, this is already designed for the upcoming Apple computers with their own "Apple Silicon" SoC, with which the manufacturer [...]
23th of June 2020

Is your iPhone compatible with iOS 14? These iPhones are!

The new operating system for the Apple iPhone and iPod Touch brings numerous changes and should make the use of mobile devices even easier. But which iPhone models are compatible with iOS 14? From which year will [...]
21th of June 2020
iWeb alternatives under macOS Catalina

iWeb is dead - the best alternatives for Apple's website kit

I think I used iWeb and MobileMe before ... very briefly. But it didn't really convince me and at some point I ended up with Dreamweaver, which, by the way, now also has my back [...]
19th of June 2020

Create YouTube video thumbnail - online and without an app

If you upload a video to YouTube in order to make it available to a maximum number of viewers, it needs a bit of marketing to spread. For example, the thumbnail, i.e. the preview image, is important [...]
17th of June 2020
The CheatSheet app shows keyboard shortcuts for every Mac app.

Mac app CheatSheet: Display keyboard shortcuts from any app

I had read about Stefan Fürst's free CheatSheet app a while ago, but then kept forgetting to try it out. Yesterday I happened to be on the app's website again [...]
16th of June 2020

Corona warning app is available for iOS and Android

The Robert Koch Institute's Corona Warning app has been available for download since last night. The free installation is possible on Apple devices from iOS 13.5 and on Android smartphones from version 6.0 of the operating system. In this post you will not find [...]
15th of June 2020
Firefox about: logins command

about: logins - Firefox tip for quickly searching through login credentials

I am currently testing the Dashlane password manager for my Macs and iOS devices. So far it is doing quite well, but when importing the existing access data from Firefox there seemed to be an "incident" and some access data [...]
12th of June 2020

10 great features of macOS Catalina

The Mac operating system macOS 10.15 Catalina was rolled out in September 2019. Right at the beginning, the actually good innovations and improvements of the system were overshadowed by numerous small and medium-sized problems. Therefore, here afterwards a top [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

24. Juni 2020

Ist deine Apple Watch mit watchOS 7 kompatibel?

Auch die Apple Watch bekommt kommenden Herbst ein neues Betriebssystem. Doch nicht alle Generationen werden dabei bedacht. Ist meine Apple Watch mit watchOS 7 kompatibel? – Wenn ihr euch diese Frage stellt, dann seid ihr […]
23. Juni 2020

Ist dein iPad mit iPadOS 14 kompatibel?

Im Rahmen der gestrigen WWDC20 Keynote hat Apple das neue Betriebssystem für seine Tablets vorgestellt. Doch für welche Tablet-Modelle genau? Ist dein iPad mit iPadOS 14 kompatibel? Hier findest du die Antwort auf diese Frage […]
23. Juni 2020

Ist dein Mac mit macOS 11.0 Big Sur kompatibel?

Der Apple Mac bekommt im Herbst 2020 mit macOS 11.0 Big Sur ein generalüberholtes Betriebssystem. Unter anderem ist dieses schon auf die kommenden Apple-Computer mit eigenem „Apple Silicon“ SoC ausgelegt, mit dem sich der Hersteller […]
23. Juni 2020

Ist dein iPhone mit iOS 14 kompatibel? Diese iPhones sind es!

Das neue Betriebssystem fürs Apple iPhone und den iPod Touch bringt zahlreiche Änderungen mit und soll die Nutzung der Mobilgeräte noch einfacher machen. Doch welche iPhone-Modelle sind mit iOS 14 kompatibel? Ab welchem Jahrgang wird […]
21. Juni 2020
iWeb Alternativen unter macOS Catalina

iWeb ist tot – die besten Alternativen für Apples Webseiten-Bausatz

Ich glaube, ich hatte iWeb und MobileMe früher mal im Einsatz… ganz kurz. Aber recht überzeugt hatte es mich nicht und ich bin dann irgendwann bei Dreamweaver gelandet, dem ich übrigens nun auch den Rücken […]
19. Juni 2020

YouTube Video Thumbnail erstellen – Online und ohne App

Ladet ihr ein Video bei YouTube hoch, um es einer maximalen Menge an Zuschauer/innen zur Verfügung zu stellen, braucht es zur Verbreitung ein bisschen Marketing. Wichtig dabei ist zum Beispiel das Thumbnail, also das Vorschaubild, […]
17. Juni 2020
Die App CheatSheet zeigt Tastenkürzel für jede Mac App an.

Mac-App CheatSheet: Tastaturkurzbefehle von jeder App anzeigen lassen

Über die kostenlose App CheatSheet von Stefan Fürst hatte ich schon vor einer Weile gelesen, aber dann immer wieder vergessen, sie mal auszuprobieren. Gestern bin ich durch Zufall mal wieder auf die Webseite der App […]
16. Juni 2020

Corona-Warn-App steht für iOS und Android bereit

Die Corona-Warn-App des Robert-Koch-Instituts steht seit letzter Nacht zum Download bereit. DIe kostenlose Installation ist auf Apple-Geräten ab iOS 13.5 und auf Android-Smartphones ab Version 6.0 des Betriebssystems möglich. In diesem Beitrag findet ihr nicht […]
15. Juni 2020
Firefox about:logins Befehl

about:logins – Firefox-Tipp, um schnell die Zugangsdaten zu durchsuchen

Ich teste gerade den Passwort-Manager Dashlane für meine Macs und iOS-Geräte. Bisher schlägt er sich ganz gut, aber beim Import der bestehenden Zugangsdaten aus Firefox hat es scheinbar einen "Zwischenfall" gegeben und einige Zugangsdaten hat […]
12. Juni 2020

10 tolle Features von macOS Catalina

Das Mac-Betriebssystem macOS 10.15 Catalina wurde im September 2019 ausgerollt. Direkt zu Beginn wurden die eigentlich guten Neuerungen und Verbesserungen des Systems durch zahlreiche kleine und mittelschwere Probleme überschattet. Deshalb hier im Nachgang eine Top […]