PopClip for macOS: Tool for more productivity in word processing

Do you work a lot with text on your Mac and want to increase your productivity or your workflow when inserting website links or e-mail addresses, when formatting words, sentences and paragraphs and other tasks? Then I have something for you guys. The Mac app PopClip from developer Nick Moore gives you the opportunity to edit text directly after marking it with an individually designed menu that pops up immediately. The PopClip tool could also be ideal for those switching from Microsoft Office Word to Apple Pages;)

The PopClip app for Mac OS X and macOS from Apple helps you to create and process text. PopClip from Pilotmoon Software works not only in Pages, Word and TextEditor, but also in dozens of other programs and with web services!

The PopClip app for Mac OS X and macOS from Apple helps you to create and process text. PopClip from Pilotmoon Software works not only in Pages, Word and TextEditor, but also in dozens of other programs and with web services!

PopClip Mac app

You can download PopClip from “Pilotmoon Software”, behind which the developer Nick Moore is, as a free demo version from his website or you can get the full version from Apple's Mac App Store for 10,99 EUR. If you make a living from text creation or just want to increase your productivity and your workflow when dealing with words digitally, then it can be worthwhile. The software is compatible with current and slightly older versions of Mac OS X and macOS:

  • Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks
  • Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite
  • Mac OS X 10.11 El Capitan
  • macOS 10.12 Sierra
  • macOS 10.13 High Sierra

Recommended reading: Open Docx and Doc files on a Mac

PopClip download

If you want to download the free demo, then take a look on the Pilotmoon page past. If you want the full version of PopClip, you can download and install it - as mentioned above - of course via the Mac App Store. Just click the box:

[appbox app store id445189367]

170+ extensions for individual productivity

Currently, at the beginning of May 2018, there are 171 extensions for PopClip that you can download individually and integrate into the tool. So you don't have to work your way through a large package of functions and options, but instead integrate exactly the tasks that you want the software to do quickly and easily. If you mark a piece of text after purchasing and setting up PopClip, then you will be shown exactly the formatting options that you actually use. Examples of the extensions are as follows (download available here ):

  • Select / mark all
  • Highlight selected text
  • Formatting in bold, italic, underline
  • Convert superscripts, subscripts, to capital letters
  • Put quotation marks around the selected text
  • Put brackets around the selected text - select from (), [], {} and <>
  • Full or half width (for characters from Japan, China and Korea)
  • Show number of words or number of characters
  • Speech output of the selected text
  • Translate with Google, Bing, Microsoft Translator, Translate Tab and / or Mate Translate
  • Insert text in the notes app (Apple Notes, Evernote, OneNote, Paper, etc.)
  • Other usable / linked apps: Scrivener, Ulysses, OmniFocus, Things 3, 2Do, Wunderlist, TextEdit, Email, Messages, Maps, etc.
  • Connection with calendar and other applications as well as with search engines such as Google (including images, Maps, Scholar, etc.), Baidu, Bing, DuckDuckGo, StartPage and searches from Wikipedia, Twitter, Amazon, Ebay, Etsy, IMDb, LinkedIn, Facebook, ...
  • And a lot more - take a look!

via GIPHY

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

1 comment

  1. Thomas says:

    I use great app every day !! Clear purchase recommendation !!!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

PopClip für macOS: Tool für mehr Produktivität bei der Textverarbeitung

Arbeitet ihr am Mac viel mit Text und wollt eure Produktivität bzw. euren Workflow beim Einfügen von Webseiten-Links oder E-Mail-Adressen, bei der Formatierung von Wörtern, Sätzen und Absätzen sowie anderen Aufgaben steigern? Dann hab ich da was für euch. Die Mac App PopClip vom Entwickler Nick Moore gibt euch die Möglichkeit, Text direkt nach dem Markieren mit einem individuell gestalteten und sofort aufploppenden Menü zu bearbeiten. Auch für Umsteiger von Microsoft Office Word zu Apple Pages könnte das PopClip Tool ideal sein 😉

Die PopClip App für Mac OS X und macOS von Apple hilft euch bei der Erstellung und Verarbeitung von Text. Nicht nur in Pages, Word und TextEditor, sondern auch in dutzenden anderen Programmen und mit Webdiensten funktioniert PopClip von Pilotmoon Software!

Die PopClip App für Mac OS X und macOS von Apple hilft euch bei der Erstellung und Verarbeitung von Text. Nicht nur in Pages, Word und TextEditor, sondern auch in dutzenden anderen Programmen und mit Webdiensten funktioniert PopClip von Pilotmoon Software!

PopClip Mac App

PopClip von „Pilotmoon Software“, wohinter der Entwickler Nick Moore steckt, könnt ihr von dessen Webseite als kostenlose Demo-Version herunterladen oder euch im Mac App Store von Apple als Vollversion für 10,99 EUR sichern. Wenn ihr von der Texterstellung lebt oder einfach eure Produktivität und euren Workflow beim digitalen Umgang mit Wörtern steigern wollt, dann kann sich das durchaus lohnen. Kompatibel ist die Software mit aktuellen und etwas älteren Versionen von Mac OS X und macOS:

  • Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks
  • Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite
  • Mac OS X 10.11 El Capitan
  • macOS 10.12 Sierra
  • macOS 10.13 High Sierra

Lesetipp: Docx und Doc Datei öffnen am Mac

PopClip Download

Wenn ihr euch die gratis Demo herunterladen wollt, dann schaut mal auf der Pilotmoon-Seite vorbei. Soll es gleich die Vollversion von PopClip sein, dann lassen sich Download und Installation – wie oben bereits erwähnt – natürlich über den Mac App Store realisieren. Klickt dazu einfach die Box:

PopClip
PopClip
Entwickler: Pilotmoon Software
Preis: 10,99 €

170+ Erweiterungen für individuelle Produktivität

Aktuell, also zum Anfang Mai 2018, gibt es 171 Erweiterungen für PopClip, die ihr einzeln runterladen und in das Tool integrieren könnt. So müsst ihr euch nicht durch ein großes Paket an Funktionen und Optionen durcharbeiten, sondern integriert genau die Aufgaben, die ihr von der Software schnell und einfach erledigt haben wollt. Markiert ihr also nach Kauf und individueller Einrichtung von PopClip ein Stück Text, dann werden euch genau die Optionen zur Formatierung aufgezeigt, die ihr auch wirklich verwendet. Beispiele für die Erweiterungen sind folgende (Download gibt’s hier):

  • Alles auswählen / markieren
  • Markierten Text hervorheben
  • Formatieren in Fett, Kursiv, Unterstrichen
  • Hochstellen, Tiefstellen, in Großbuchstaben umwandeln
  • Anführungszeichen um den markierten Text setzen
  • Klammern um den ausgewählten Text setzen – Auswahl aus (), [], {} und <>
  • Volle oder halbe Breite (für Schriftzeichen aus Japan, China und Korea)
  • Wortanzahl oder Zeichenanzahl anzeigen
  • Sprachausgabe des markierten Texts
  • Übersetzen mit Google, Bing, Microsoft Translator, Translate Tab und / oder Mate Translate
  • Text in Notizen-App einfügen (Apple Notizen, Evernote, OneNote, Paper, etc.)
  • Weitere nutzbare / verknüpfte Apps: Scrivener, Ulysses, OmniFocus, Things 3, 2Do, Wunderlist, TextEdit, Email, Messages, Maps, etc.
  • Verbindung mit Kalender- und anderen Applikationen sowie mit Suchmaschinen wie Google (inkl. Bilder, Maps, Scholar, etc.), Baidu, Bing, DuckDuckGo, StartPage und den Suchen von Wikipedia, Twitter, Amazon, Ebay, Etsy, IMDb, LinkedIn, Facebook, …
  • Und sehr viel mehr – schaut mal rein!

via GIPHY

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

1 Kommentar

  1. Thomas sagt:

    Tolle App nutze ich täglich!! Klare Kaufempfehlung!!!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.