ADATA SD600Q Durable: external SSD with 480 GB in the test

Win the ADATA SSD SD600Q with 480 GB - used, but hand-checked by Doc. Sir Apfelot. ;-)

The selection of SSDs that can be plugged into the Mac as an external drive has increased massively in recent years. Another positive development is the price per gigabyte, which is falling steadily. In my opinion, SSD storage is also suitable for non-professional use, when it comes to adding hard drive storage to the Mac or to quickly outsource data.

Especially for people who have a MacBook with a fast USB-C connection, an external SSD is even recommended as a start-up volume or as a drive for quick backups. For example, I currently have my startup disk with me Carbon Copy Cloner copied to an SSD and use it with a borrowed MacBook Pro until my own Mac comes out of repair. Due to the high speeds of the SSDs, the MacBook even boots quite quickly from the external medium.

And here we come again to the beginning of the article, because the ADATA company made such an external SSD available to me so that I can subject it to a small test and report on it.

The ADATA SD600Q Durable is an external SSD that is also suitable for rough use due to its protected exterior (Photos: Jens Kleinholz).

The ADATA SD600Q Durable is an external SSD that is also suitable for rough use due to its protected exterior (Photos: Jens Kleinholz).

Transparency notice

ADATA gave me that Model SD600Q Durable provided for the test. I was not offered any money for the report, but the SSD itself can remain in my possession. ADATA had no influence whatsoever on my test report and was unable to read it before it was published.

My attitude towards this type of test, in which I get a product for free, has been the same for years: I feel obliged to you, readers, and would like to write a report that is as objective as possible. If, from my point of view, a product has weaknesses, I also write about them - regardless of whether the manufacturer may no longer send me test products in the future. I will be giving away many of the products I have tried out later in my newsletter anyway and will not keep them myself - this is also the case here (see competition below).

The drive comes with the external SSD and a USB-A cable to connect the hard drive.

The drive comes with the external SSD and a USB-A cable to connect the hard drive.

Technical specifications of the ADATA SD600Q SSD

As mentioned earlier, I received the 600GB model SD480Q. ADATA has a larger SD600Q with 960 GB and a smaller model with 240 GB on offer. In addition, of course, there are many other SSD models that differ from the SD600Q in terms of equipment, colors and housing shape.

The specs of the ADATA SD600Q Durable

  • Capacity: 240GB / 480GB / 960GB (black only)
  • Colors: black, red blue
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 80 x 80 x 15.2 mm
  • Weight: 60g
  • Interface: USB 3.2 Gen1 (backwards compatible up to USB 2.0)
  • Cover: plastic and anti-shock silicone
  • Operating temperature: 5–50 ° C
  • Operating voltage: 5V, 900mA
  • Scope of delivery: USB 3.2 cable and a quick start guide
  • Guarantee: 3 years manufacturer guarantee

USB 3.2 Gen1 - what is that?

The first thing that interests me about the external SSD drives is the interface they work with. In the best case, you have Thunderbolt 3, which is usually only supported by very expensive SSDs. The ADATA works with USB 3.2 Gen 1, which is also referred to as USB 3.1 or SuperSpeed ​​USB 10 Gbps, which according to the standard supports a maximum data rate of 10 Gbit / s.

According to the label on the packaging, the ADATA SSD supports USB 3.1 with 5 Gbit / s - at 400 MB / s in the test it seems to me to be a bit low.

According to the label on the packaging, the ADATA SSD supports USB 3.1 with 5 Gbit / s - at 400 MB / s in the test it seems to me to be a bit low.

It is interesting, however, that the note "USB 3.1 (max. 5Gb / s)" is printed on the packaging of the SSD. I think that shows how confusing the whole topic of USB names is. The following note underlines that ADATA is also aware of this on the website:

Please note that USB 3.0, USB 3.1 Gen1, and USB 3.2 Gen1 are in fact the same specification and feature the same exact performance capabilities. The USB Implementers Forum (USB-IF) recently rebranded USB 3.1 Gen1 to USB 3.2 Gen1. For more information about the change, please visit the USB-IF website at www.usb.org.

In German: USB 3.0, USB 3.1 Gen1 and USB 3.2 Gen1 are the same specifications and the USB Implementers Forum has decided that USB 3.1 Gen1 should be called USB 3.2 Gen1 in the future. The bottom line is that you shouldn't be particularly interested in the names, because what is important is the speed at which the SSD reads and writes data - and that is very good with the ADATA. More details on this later in the benchmark test.

The blue material that protects a large part of the SSD absorbs shocks and prevents the case from breaking in the event of a fall.

The blue material that surrounds a large part of the SSD absorbs shocks and prevents the case from being permanently damaged in the event of a drop.

Processing of the ADATA SSD

One can certainly argue about the design of the ADATA SD600Q. Personally, I like less conspicuous cases for drives better, but from a practical point of view, the case of the ADATA SD600Q is well thought out. The blue part that you can see in the photos is made of a flexible material that protects the hard drive in all corners and on the top and bottom in the event of a drop.

Those who like it more discreet will find a black version with no housing parts in other colors.

Unfortunately, the ADATA SSD only comes with a cable with a USB-A connector, which no longer fits current MacBooks (Photos: Sir Apfelot).

Unfortunately, the ADATA SSD only comes with a cable with a USB-A connector, which no longer fits current MacBooks (Photos: Sir Apfelot).

No USB-C cable included

Yes, the SSD comes with a cable, but if you want to connect the drive to a current MacBook (Pro / Air), you need an adapter from USB-C to USB-A or, best of all, get a USB-C to micro- USB type B cable. I got this 30 cm long Adapter cable from OpenII fetched and with it already provided some external USB 3 hard drives so that they can be connected to my MacBook Pro without an adapter.

OpenII, USB-C to Micro-USB cable, USB 3.1 Type C to Micro B (Micro USB) for WD my PassPort HDD ...
  • USB 3.1 Type-C (USB C) to micro USB cable connects a computer with a USB Type-C port to an external ...
  • USB-C (TYPE C) is the host, connect to the new MacBook and all other host-based devices with ...
  • Micro-USB-B connector is the target device: Compatible with devices with Micro-B 3.0 such as portable external hard drives, e.g. ...

If you can handle a USB cable with a USB-A connection, you don't need an additional cable, because a standard USB-A to micro-USB type B cable is already included in the scope of delivery.

For the direct connection of the ADATA SSD to a USB-C MacBook Pro, the USB-C to Micro-USB Type B cable from OpenII is helpful.

For the direct connection of the ADATA SSD to a USB-C MacBook Pro, the USB-C to Micro-USB Type B cable from OpenII is helpful.

 

Before using the ADATA SSD, Mac users should format the drive to APFS.

Before using the ADATA SSD, Mac users should remember to reformat the drive to the APFS file system.

Important for Mac users: The ADATA SD600Q is delivered in the Windows NT file system NTFS. If you want to use the SSD on the Mac, you should open it in the hard disk utility APFS format. Important: It is essential to select the "GUID partition table" under "Scheme" so that the "APFS" file system can be found at the top under "Format". Some time ago I had an evening with another SSD because I just couldn't find the APFS option (here is the contribution to it).

ADATA SSD speed

The most important criterion for external SSD drives is probably the speed of the data transfer. I check what the SSD can do in practice with a MacBook Pro 15 inch from 2018 and the program AJA system test.

Of course, the values ​​will look completely different on an old iMac that only has USB 2 ports, but I think a test with a reasonably current MacBook Pro model is reasonably meaningful.

In my benchmarking with Aja System Test, the ADATA cuts a good figure and achieves values ​​of around 400 MB per second in both reading and writing.

In my benchmarking with the AJA System Test, the ADATA cuts a good figure and achieves values ​​of around 400 MB per second in both reading and writing.

In my test, in which the AJA System Test app read and write 16 GB of data, the average was about 393 MB / s when writing and about 419 MB / s when reading. As a further test, I copied a folder with 37 GB of data (larger files) from an external Sandisk SSD to the external ADATA drive. Here the Mac needed a good minute and 41 seconds, which corresponds to around 360 MB / s.

The ADATA SSD in a speed comparison

Here is a table with a few comparative values. Below you will also find a Seagate hard drive in 2,5 inch format that still works with rotating platters. I use this as a time machine volume, because rotating disks are not that fast, but they have a longer life expectancy in terms of the number of possible write operations. At this point there is also a cross-reference to the DriveDx hard drive health check, because that's where I took this knowledge.

manufacturersTypeTenderRead
ADATASSD393419
SanDiskSSD475511
TeyadiSSD130412
SeagateHDD8794
Here you can see the ADATA drive on my MacBook (12 inch) - it also works great with the OpenII cable.

Here you can see the ADATA drive on my MacBook (12 inch) - works fine with the OpenII cable that I also ordered.

The ADATA SSD naturally also supports the SMART status, which the Mac app DriveDx, for example, evaluates to check the technical health of the drive. This is helpful in order to be able to recognize, with frequently used SSDs, when a failure becomes probable due to one of the monitored factors.

Since the ADATA SSD was only in use for a few hours, the SMART status is of course still very good. The older the drives get, the more critical annotations you will find with the DriveDx tool.

Since the ADATA SSD was only in use for a few hours, the SMART status is of course still very good. The older the drives get, the more critical comments you will find with the DriveDx tool.

Conclusion: good SSD storage for little money

Not so long ago I did have one Cheap SSD from Teyadi had in the test. Unfortunately, this had poor data rates and, with almost 130 MB / s when writing, did not come close to the speed of the ADATA SSD.

The ADATA SSD drive is in a speed range in which other SSDs from well-known manufacturers such as SanDisk or Samsung work. Despite everything she could SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD in direct comparison, read and write a few more megabytes more per second - which, however, should hardly be noticeable in everyday use.

There is a small blue LED in the housing that indicates that the ADATA SSD is ready for operation.

There is a small blue LED in the housing that indicates that the ADATA SSD is ready for operation.

I would choose the ADATA - as you often read in tests - as the price-performance winner, because it is cheaper than the SSDs from SanDisk and Samsung, but still offers almost as good data rates.

If you're interested in the ADATA SD600Q Durable, you'll find it here at Amazon. The 2-star rating in Dutch is obviously from a user who has technical problems, because after a few seconds the transfer rate drops to 6 to 7 MB, which I didn't even find in my tests.

Win the ADATA SSD SD600Q with 480 GB - used, but hand-checked by Doc. Sir Apfelot. ;-)

Win the ADATA SSD SD600Q with 480 GB - used, but hand-checked by Doc. Sir Apfelot. ;-)

Win the ADATA SD600Q

I would like to raffle the ADATA SD600Q and I will soon be asking a question about it in the newsletter. Who wants to participate It is best to subscribe to the newsletter and then learns there how to win the SSD. Please note, however, that I was already using the drive to test it.

A little tip: if you can still read this paragraph, the raffle has not yet taken place. I will remove the reference to the competition if you can no longer participate.

 

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

ADATA SD600Q Durable: externe SSD mit 480 GB im Test

Gewinne die ADATA SSD SD600Q mit 480 GB – gebraucht, aber dafür handgeprüft von Doc. Sir Apfelot. ;-)

Die Auswahl an SSDs, die man als externes Laufwerk an den Mac stecken kann, hat in den letzten Jahren massiv zugenommen. Eine weitere positive Entwicklung ist auch der Preis pro Gigabyte, der stetig sinkt. Damit sind SSD-Speicher aus meiner Sicht auch für den nicht-beruflichen Einsatz geeignet, wenn es darum geht, den Mac um Festplatten-Speicher zu erweitern oder um schnell Daten auszulagern.

Besonders für Leute, die ein MacBook mit schnellem USB-C-Anschluss besitzen, ist eine externe SSD sogar als Startvolume oder als Laufwerk für schnelle Backups empfehlenswert. Ich habe zum Beispiel aktuell mein Startvolume mit Carbon Copy Cloner auf eine SSD kopiert und nutze es mit einem geliehenen MacBook Pro, bis mein eigener Mac wieder aus der Reparatur kommt. Durch die hohen Geschwindigkeiten der SSDs bootet das MacBook sogar recht flott von dem externen Medium.

Und hier kommen wir wieder zum Anfang des Artikels, denn solch eine externe SSD hat mir die Firma ADATA zur Verfügung gestellt, damit ich sie einem kleinen Test unterziehe und darüber berichte.

Die ADATA SD600Q Durable ist eine externe SSD, die durch das geschützte Äussere auch für ruppige Einsätze geeignet ist (Fotos: Jens Kleinholz).

Die ADATA SD600Q Durable ist eine externe SSD, die durch das geschützte Äußere auch für ruppige Einsätze geeignet ist (Fotos: Jens Kleinholz).

Transparenzhinweis

Die Firma ADATA hat mir das Modell SD600Q Durable für den Test bereitgestellt. Geld habe ich für den Bericht nicht angeboten bekommen, aber die SSD selbst darf in meinem Besitz verbleiben. Die Firma ADATA hatte keinerlei Einfluss auf meinen Testbericht genommen und ihn vor der Veröffentlichung auch nicht lesen können.

Meine Einstellung bei dieser Art Tests, bei denen ich ein Produkt kostenlos erhalte, ist seit Jahren gleich: Ich fühle mich euch Lesern verpflichtet und möchte einen möglichst objektiven Bericht schreiben. Wenn ein Produkt aus meiner Sicht Schwächen hat, schreibe ich auch darüber – egal, ob mir der Hersteller in Zukunft vielleicht keine Testprodukte mehr schickt. Viele der ausprobierten Produkte verlose ich sowieso später in meinem Newsletter und behalte sie nicht selbst – so auch hier (siehe Gewinnspiel unten).

Im Lieferumfang des Laufwerks ist die externe SSD sowie ein USB-A-Kabel, um die Festplatte anzuschließen.

Im Lieferumfang des Laufwerks ist die externe SSD sowie ein USB-A-Kabel, um die Festplatte anzuschließen.

Technische Daten der ADATA SD600Q SSD

Wie bereits erwähnt, habe ich das Modell SD600Q mit 480 GB erhalten. ADATA hat noch eine größere SD600Q mit 960 GB und ein kleineres Modell mit 240 GB im Angebot. Daneben natürlich noch viele weitere SSD-Modelle, die sich durch Ausstattung, Farben und Gehäuseform von der SD600Q unterscheiden.

Die Specs der ADATA SD600Q Durable

  • Kapazität: 240GB / 480GB / 960GB (nur Schwarz)
  • Farben: Schwarz, Rot Blau
  • Abmessungen ( L x B x H ): 80 x 80 x 15.2 mm
  • Gewicht: 60g
  • Schnittstelle: USB 3.2 Gen1 ( rückwärts kompatibel bis USB 2.0 )
  • Hülle: Plastik und Anti-Schock Silikon
  • Betriebstemperatur: 5–50 °C
  • Betriebsspannung: 5V, 900mA
  • Lieferumfang: USB 3.2 Kabel und eine Quick-Start-Anleitung
  • Garantie: 3 Jahre Herstellergarantie

USB 3.2 Gen1 – was ist denn das?

Das Erste, was mich bei den externen SSD-Laufwerken interessiert, ist die Schnittstelle, mit der sie arbeiten. Im besten Fall hat man hier Thunderbolt 3, was jedoch in der Regel nur sehr teure SSDs unterstützen. Die ADATA arbeitet mit USB 3.2 Gen 1, welches auch als USB 3.1 oder SuperSpeed USB 10 Gbps bezeichnet wird, welche nach der Norm eine maximale Datenrate von 10 Gbit/s unterstützt.

Laut Packungsaufdruck unterstützt die SSD von ADATA USB 3.1 mit 5 Gbit/s – bei 400 MB/s im Test erscheint mir das jedoch etwas tiefgestapelt.

Laut Packungsaufdruck unterstützt die SSD von ADATA USB 3.1 mit 5 Gbit/s – bei 400 MB/s im Test erscheint mir das jedoch etwas tiefgestapelt.

Interessant ist jedoch, dass auf der Packung der SSD der Hinweis aufgedruckt ist “USB 3.1 (max. 5Gb/s)”. Ich denke, das zeigt schon, wie verwirrend das ganze Thema mit den USB-Bezeichnungen ist. Dass ADATA dies auch bewusst ist, unterstreicht folgender Hinweis auf der Webseite:

Please note that USB 3.0, USB 3.1 Gen1, and USB 3.2 Gen1 are in fact the same specification and feature the same exact performance capabilities. The USB Implementers Forum (USB-IF) recently rebranded USB 3.1 Gen1 to USB 3.2 Gen1. For more information about the change, please visit the USB-IF website at www.usb.org.

Zu Deutsch: USB 3.0, USB 3.1 Gen1 und USB 3.2 Gen1 sind dieselben Spezifikationen und das USB-Implementers Forum hat beschlossen, dass USB 3.1 Gen1 in Zukunft USB 3.2 Gen1 heißen soll. Unterm Strich sollten euch die Bezeichnungen aber nicht so besonders interessieren, denn wichtig ist die Geschwindigkeit, mit der die SSD Daten liest und schreibt – und die ist bei der ADATA sehr gut. Mehr Details dazu später im Benchmark-Test.

Das blaue Material, das einen Großteil der SSD schützt, absorbiert Stöße und verhindert, dass das Gehäuse bei einem Sturz bricht.

Das blaue Material, das einen Großteil der SSD umgibt, absorbiert Stöße und verhindert, dass das Gehäuse bei einem Sturz dauerhaften Schaden nimmt.

Verarbeitung der ADATA SSD

Über das Design der ADATA SD600Q lässt sich sicher streiten. Mir persönlich gefallen weniger auffällige Gehäuse beim Laufwerken besser, aber aus praktischer Sicht ist das Gehäuse der ADATA SD600Q schon durchdacht. Der blaue Teil, den man in den Fotos sieht, ist aus einem flexiblen Material, das die Festplatte bei Stürzen an allen Ecken und auf der Ober- und Unterseite schützt.

Wer es dezenter mag, findet eine schwarze Variante, bei der keine Gehäuseteile in anderen Farben abgesetzt sind.

Im Lieferumfang der ADATA SSD ist leider nur ein Kabel mit USB-A-Stecker, der an aktuelle MacBooks nicht mehr passt (Fotos: Sir Apfelot).

Im Lieferumfang der ADATA SSD ist leider nur ein Kabel mit USB-A-Stecker, der an aktuellen MacBooks nicht mehr passt (Fotos: Sir Apfelot).

Kein USB-C-Kabel im Lieferumfang

Ja, es ist ein Kabel bei der SSD dabei, aber wer das Laufwerk an ein aktuelles MacBook (Pro/Air) anschließen möchte, benötigt einen Adapter von USB-C auf USB-A oder holt sich am besten ein USB-C auf Micro-USB-Typ B Kabel. Ich habe mir das 30 cm lange Adapterkabel von OpenII geholt und damit schon einige externe USB-3-Festplatten versehen, um sie ohne Adapter an mein MacBook Pro anschließen zu können.

OpenII, USB-C-auf-Micro-USB-Kabel, USB 3.1 Typ C auf Micro B (Micro USB) für WD my PassPort HDD...
6 Bewertungen
OpenII, USB-C-auf-Micro-USB-Kabel, USB 3.1 Typ C auf Micro B (Micro USB) für WD my PassPort HDD...
  • USB-3.1-Typ-C (USB C) auf Micro-USB-Kabel verbindet einen Computer mit einem USB-Typ-C-Anschluss an eine externe...
  • USB-C (TYPE C) ist der Host, verbinden Sie sich mit dem neuen MacBook und allen anderen Host-basierten Geräten mit...
  • Micro-USB-B-Stecker ist das Zielgerät: Kompatibel mit Geräten mit Micro-B 3.0 wie tragbare externe Festplatten, z.B....

Wer mit einem USB-Kabel mit USB-A-Anschluss zurechtkommt, der benötigt kein zusätzliches Kabel, denn ein übliches USB-A auf Micro-USB Typ B Kabel ist schon im Lieferumfang enthalten.

Für den direkten Anschluß der ADATA SSD an ein USB-C-MacBook Pro ist das USB-C auf Micro-USB Typ B Kabel von OpenII hilfreich.

Für den direkten Anschluss der ADATA SSD an ein USB-C-MacBook Pro ist das USB-C auf Micro-USB Typ B Kabel von OpenII hilfreich.

 

Vor der Verwendung der ADATA SSD sollten Mac-Benutzer das Laufwerk auf APFS formatieren.

Vor der Verwendung der ADATA SSD sollten Mac-Benutzer daran denken, das Laufwerk auf das APFS Dateisystem umzuformatieren.

Wichtig für Mac-User: Die ADATA SD600Q wird im Windows-NT Dateisystem NTFS ausgeliefert. Wer die SSD am Mac nutzen möchte, sollte sie im Festplattendienstprogramm auf APFS formatieren. Wichtig: Hier unbedingt bei “Schema” die “GUID-Partitionstabelle” auswählen, damit man dann oben bei “Format” das Dateisystem “APFS”  findet. Ich habe mir vor einiger Zeit mit einer anderen SSD einen Abend um die Ohren geschlagen, weil ich die Option APFS einfach nicht gefunden habe (hier der Beitrag dazu).

Geschwindigkeit der ADATA SSD

Das wichtigste Kriterium bei externen SSD Laufwerken dürfte wohl die Geschwindigkeit der Datenübertragung sein. Was die SSD dabei in der Praxis leisten kann, prüfe ich mit einem MacBook Pro 15 Zoll von 2018 und dem Programm AJA System Test.

Natürlich werden die Werte an einem alten iMac, der nur USB 2 Anschlüsse hat, vollkommen anders aussehen, aber ich denke, ein Test mit einem halbwegs aktuellen MacBook Pro Modell ist einigermaßen aussagekräftig.

Bei meinem Benchmarking mit Aja System Test macht die ADATA eine gute Figur und erreicht sowohl beim Lesen als auch beim Schreiben Werte um die 400 MB pro Sekunde.

Bei meinem Benchmarking mit AJA System Test macht die ADATA eine gute Figur und erreicht sowohl beim Lesen als auch beim Schreiben Werte um die 400 MB pro Sekunde.

Bei meinem Test, bei dem die App AJA System Test 16 GB Daten gelesen und geschrieben hat, kamen beim Schreiben ca. 393 MB/s und beim Lesen ca. 419 MB/s im Durchschnitt heraus. Als weiteren Test habe ich von einer externen Sandisk SSD einen Ordner mit 37 GB Daten (größere Dateien) auf die externe ADATA Platte kopiert. Hier hat der Mac gut eine Minute und 41 Sekunden benötigt, was ca. 360 MB/s entspricht.

Die ADATA SSD im Geschwindigkeitsvergleich

Hier noch eine Tabelle mit ein paar Vergleichswerten. Darunter findet ihr auch eine Seagate-Festplatte im 2,5 Zoll Format, die noch mit drehenden Platten arbeitet. Ich verwende diese als Time-Machine-Volume, denn drehende Platten sind zwar nicht so schnell, aber haben dafür eine längere Lebenserwartung, was die Anzahl an möglichen Schreibvorgängen angeht. An dieser Stelle auch noch ein Querverweis zum Festplatten-Gesundheitscheck DriveDx, denn dort habe ich dieses Wissen entnommen.

HerstellerTypSchreibenLesen
ADATASSD393419
SanDiskSSD475511
TeyadiSSD130412
SeagateHDD8794
Hier sieht man das ADATA-Laufwerk an meinem MacBook (12 Zoll) – funktioniert auch daran super mit dem OpenII Kabel.

Hier sieht man das ADATA-Laufwerk an meinem MacBook (12 Zoll) – funktioniert prima mit dem OpenII Kabel, das ich mit zusätzlich bestellt habe.

Die ADATA SSD unterstützt natürlich auch den S.M.A.R.T. Status, den zum Beispiel die Mac-App DriveDx auswertet, um die technische Gesundheit des Laufwerks zu überprüfen. Dies ist hilfreich, um bei oft verwendeten SSDs erkennen zu können, wenn ein Ausfall aufgrund einer der überwachten Faktoren wahrscheinlich wird.

Da die ADATA SSD bei mir nur wenige Stunden in Betrieb war, ist der SMART-Status natürlich noch sehr gut. Je älter die Laufwerke werden, umso mehr kritische Anmerlungen wird man mit dem Tool DriveDx finden.

Da die ADATA SSD bei mir nur wenige Stunden in Betrieb war, ist der SMART-Status natürlich noch sehr gut. Je älter die Laufwerke werden, umso mehr kritische Anmerkungen wird man mit dem Tool DriveDx finden.

Fazit: Guter SSD-Speicher für wenig Geld

Vor nicht allzu langer Zeit habe ich mal eine Billig-SSD von Teyadi im Test gehabt. Diese wies leider schlechte Datenraten auf und kam mit knapp 130 MB/s beim Schreiben nicht annähernd an die Geschwindigkeit der ADATA SSD.

Das ADATA SSD Laufwerk liegt in einem Geschwindigkeitsbereich, in dem auch andere SSDs namhafter Hersteller wie SanDisk oder Samsung arbeiten. Trotz allem konnte die SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD im direkten Vergleich noch ein paar Megabyte mehr pro Sekunde lesen und schreiben – was im Alltagsgebrauch jedoch kaum auffallen dürfte.

Im Gehäuse ist eine kleine blaue LED, die die Betriebsbereitschaft der ADATA SSD anzeigt.

Im Gehäuse ist eine kleine blaue LED, die die Betriebsbereitschaft der ADATA SSD anzeigt.

Die ADATA würde ich – wie man es oft bei Tests liest – als Preis-Leistungssieger küren, denn sie ist günstiger als die SSDs von SanDisk und Samsung, aber bietet trotzdem annähernd so gute Datenraten.

Wenn ihr euch für die ADATA SD600Q Durable interessiert, findet ihr sie hier bei Amazon. Die eine 2-Sterne-Bewertung in Holländisch ist offensichtlich von einem Nutzer, der technische Probleme hat, denn bei ihm sinkt nach einigen Sekunden die Übertragungsrate auf 6 bis 7 MB, was ich in meinen Tests nicht einmal vorkam.

Gewinne die ADATA SSD SD600Q mit 480 GB – gebraucht, aber dafür handgeprüft von Doc. Sir Apfelot. ;-)

Gewinne die ADATA SSD SD600Q mit 480 GB – gebraucht, aber dafür handgeprüft von Doc. Sir Apfelot. 😉

Gewinne die ADATA SD600Q

Ich möchte die ADATA SD600Q gerne verlosen und werde dazu in Kürze eine Gewinnfrage im Newsletter stellen. Wer teilnehmen möchte, trägt sich am besten in den Newsletter ein und erfährt dann dort, wie man die SSD gewinnen kann. Bitte beachtet aber, dass ich das Laufwerk schon in Verwendung hatte, um es testen zu können.

Kleiner Tipp: Wenn du diesen Absatz noch lesen kannst, war die Verlosung noch nicht. Ich nehme den Hinweis auf das Gewinnspiel raus, wenn man nicht mehr teilnehmen kann.

 

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.