Anker 563 - 10-in-1 USB-C station with three monitor outputs (HDMI and DisplayPort)

Anchor 563 docking station can you use your MacBook with Apple Silicon (M1, M1 Pro, M1 Max) extensively. Not only does the 10-in-1 adapter come with several USB-A, one USB-C, one audio and one Ethernet port, but also two HDMI and one DisplayPort socket. Another USB-C port is available for connecting to the laptop and charging its battery. So there are ten ports in total, two of which can be used to charge other devices (iPhone, iPad, AirPods, etc.). But the most exciting thing: up to three monitors with up to 4K resolution can be used.

TL; DR: Here you go directly to the practical accessories

In addition to USB sticks, external hard drives, mouse, keyboard, printer, scanner and co., you can use your M1 MacBook from Apple thanks to the Anker 563 10-in-1 USB-C station via

HDMI

and DisplayPort with up to three monitors." width="1024″ height="484″ /> In addition to USB sticks, external hard drives, mouse, keyboard, printer, scanner and Co. you can use your M1 MacBook from Apple thanks to the Connect the Anker 563 10-in-1 USB-C station to up to three monitors via HDMI and DisplayPort.

Anker 563 Docking Station Specifications

If you can't figure it out from the introductory paragraph, then that's no problem. Here I have listed all the important technical data of the Anker 563 docking station again. So you can see at a glance whether the accessory is something for you and your Apple MacBook Pro or Apple MacBook Air with M1 chip:

  • Manufacturer: Anker
  • Model: 563
  • Model number: A8395 / A83953A1
  • Device Type: Adapter Dongle
  • Connection to the laptop: Thunderbolt 4 with USB-C connection incl. 100W power supply
  • USB ports: USB-C 3.1 Gen 1 (5 Gbps, 30W PD), USB-A 3.1 Gen 1 (5 Gbps, 7,5W), USB-A 2.0 (480 Mbps, no charging)
  • Audio connector: 3,5mm jack for audio output and input
  • Ethernet connection: up to 1 Gbps
  • Monitor connections: 1x HDMI for 4K, 1x HDMI for 2K and 1x DisplayPort for 2K
  • Power supply: power supply with 180 watts of power
  • Scope of delivery: 563 USB-C docking station, 180W power supply, USB-C 3.1 Gen 2 charging cable, user manual, 18-month manufacturer's guarantee

Requirements for using the 10-in-1 adapter

Computers with Thunderbolt 4 ports can make use of this adapter. However, there are a few requirements that must be met so that all connections work as intended. The Anker 563 USB-C station on the Mac can only be used from macOS 10.14 Mojave; but that also includes macOS 10.15 Catalina, 11 Big Sur, and 12 Monterey. Compatibility with Windows 7, 8, 10 and 11 is available on the PC. In order to be able to use the combinations of monitors listed below, the DisplayLink software must also be installed. Details can be found on the Amazon product page as well as on a sticker on the device / in the operating instructions.

These monitor combinations can be realized

Displays with up to 4K and 30 pixels are supported on the individual connections fps, 2K and 50 fps or 2K and 60 fps. In combination with the display of the Apple laptop, you can use a total of four image outputs at the same time using the Anker 563 USB-C Dock. In the following table you will find the possible combinations of the external screens (according to the manufacturer's information from Anker).

4K HDMI port 2K HDMI port DisplayPort
1 screen 4K at 30Hz - -
- 2K at 50Hz -
- - 2K at 60Hz
2 screens 4K at 30Hz 2K at 50Hz -
4K at 30Hz - 2K at 60Hz
- 2K at 60Hz 2K at 60Hz
3 screens 4K at 30Hz 2K at 60Hz 2K at 60Hz

What is better: HDMI or DisplayPort?

Buy the Anker 563 USB-C station

You can buy the extensive adapter for storage media, charging accessories, connecting peripherals (mouse, keyboard, printer, etc.), using external displays and charging the MacBook battery from Amazon. The Anker 563 USB-C station currently costs 249,99 euros there. However, over time there may be a price reduction. You can also take advantage of an installment payment if you are not able to make a one-off payment. Further details as well as pictures and data of the product can be found on the relevant Amazon page. 

Anker 563 USB-C Docking Station (10-in-1), Triple Display Docking Adapter for M1 MacBooks, Dual...
  • THE ULTIMATE EXPANSION: Turn a single USB-C port on the laptop into 2 HDMI ports, 1 DisplayPort, 1 ...
  • DISCOVER TRIPLE DISPLAY: Thanks to the dual HDMI connections and the DisplayPort, you can now use 3 screens with ...
  • NEED FOR SPEED: Supports up to 100W charging power for your laptop - that's more than enough juice to charge USB-C laptops...
-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Anker 563 – 10-in-1 USB-C-Station mit drei Monitor-Ausgängen (HDMI und DisplayPort)

Mit der Anker 563 Docking-Station könnt ihr euer MacBook mit Apple Silicon (M1, M1 Pro, M1 Max) umfangreich erweitern. Nicht nur bringt der 10-in-1-Adapter mehrere USB-A-, einen USB-C-, einen Audio- und einen Ethernet-Anschluss mit, sondern auch zwei HDMI- und eine DisplayPort-Buchse. Für die Verbindung mit dem Laptop sowie dem Aufladen seines Akkus steht ein weiterer USB-C-Anschluss zur Verfügung. Insgesamt gibt es also zehn Anschlüsse, von denen zwei zum Aufladen weiterer Geräte (iPhone, iPad, AirPods, etc.) genutzt werden können. Aber das Spannendste: es lassen sich bis zu drei Monitore bis zu einer 4K-Auflösung verwenden.

TL;DR: Hier geht’s direkt zum praktischen Zubehör

Neben USB-Sticks, externen Festplatten, Maus, Tastatur, Drucker, Scanner und Co. könnt ihr euer M1-MacBook von Apple dank der Anker 563 10-in-1 USB-C-Station per <a class=

HDMI

und DisplayPort mit bis zu drei Monitoren verbinden." width="1024″ height="484″ /> Neben USB-Sticks, externen Festplatten, Maus, Tastatur, Drucker, Scanner und Co. könnt ihr euer M1-MacBook von Apple dank der Anker 563 10-in-1 USB-C-Station per HDMI und DisplayPort mit bis zu drei Monitoren verbinden.

Anker 563 Docking-Station – Technische Daten

Werdet ihr aus dem einleitenden Absatz noch nicht schlau, dann ist das kein Problem. Hier habe ich euch nochmal alle wichtigen technischen Daten der Anker 563 Docking-Station aufgeführt. So erkennt ihr auf einen Blick, ob das Zubehör etwas für euch und euer Apple MacBook Pro oder Apple MacBook Air mit M1-Chip ist:

  • Hersteller: Anker
  • Modell: 563
  • Modellnummer: A8395 / A83953A1
  • Gerätetyp: Adapter-Dongle
  • Verbindung zum Laptop: Thunderbolt 4 mit USB-C-Anschluss inkl. 100W Stromversorgung
  • USB-Anschlüsse: USB-C 3.1 Gen 1 (5 Gbit/s, 30W PD), USB-A 3.1 Gen 1 (5 Gbit/s, 7,5W), USB-A 2.0 (480 Mbit/s, kein Aufladen)
  • Audio-Anschluss: 3,5 mm Klinke für Audio-Ausgabe und -Eingabe
  • Ethernet-Anschluss: bis zu 1 Gbit/s
  • Monitor-Anschlüsse: 1x HDMI für 4K, 1x HDMI für 2K und 1x DisplayPort für 2K
  • Stromversorgung: Netzteil mit 180 Watt Leistung
  • Lieferumfang: 563 USB-C Docking-Station, 180W Netzteil, USB-C 3.1 Gen 2 Ladekabel, Bedienungsanleitung, 18 Monate Herstellergarantie

Voraussetzungen für die Verwendung des 10-in-1-Adapters

Computer mit Thunderbolt-4-Anschlüssen können von diesem Adapter Gebrauch machen. Allerdings gibt es ein paar Voraussetzungen, die erfüllt sein müssen, damit auch alle Anschlüsse wie gedacht funktionieren. So ist die Anker 563 USB-C-Station am Mac nur ab macOS 10.14 Mojave nutzbar; das schließt aber auch macOS 10.15 Catalina, 11 Big Sur und 12 Monterey ein. Am PC ist eine Kompatibilität mit Windows 7, 8, 10 und 11 gegeben. Um die folgend aufgeführten Kombinationen von Monitoren nutzen zu können, muss außerdem die DisplayLink-Software installiert sein. Details dazu findet ihr sowohl auf der Amazon-Produktseite als auch auf einem Sticker am Gerät / in der Bedienungsanleitung.

Diese Monitor-Kombinationen lassen sich realisieren

Unterstützt werden an den einzelnen Anschlüssen Displays mit bis zu 4K und 30 fps, 2K und 50 fps bzw. 2K und 60 fps. Im Zusammenspiel mit dem Display des Apple-Laptops könnt ihr vermittels des Anker 563 USB-C Docks also insgesamt vier Bildausgaben gleichzeitig nutzen. In der folgenden Tabelle findet ihr die möglichen Kombinationen der externen Bildschirme (nach Herstellerangaben von Anker).

4K HDMI-Port 2K HDMI-Port DisplayPort
1 Bildschirm 4K mit 30Hz
2K mit 50Hz
2K mit 60Hz
2 Bildschirme 4K mit 30Hz 2K mit 50Hz
4K mit 30Hz 2K mit 60Hz
2K mit 60Hz 2K mit 60Hz
3 Bildschirme 4K mit 30Hz 2K mit 60Hz 2K mit 60Hz

Was ist besser: HDMI oder DisplayPort?

Anker 563 USB-C-Station kaufen

Den umfangreichen Adapter für Speichermedien, das Aufladen von Zubehör, den Anschluss von Peripherie (Maus, Tastatur, Drucker, etc.), die Verwendung von externen Displays und zum Aufladen des MacBook-Akkus könnt ihr über Amazon kaufen. Aktuell kostet die Anker 563 USB-C-Station dort 249,99 Euro. Mit der Zeit kann sich aber ein Preisnachlass ergeben. Zudem könnt ihr eine Ratenzahlung in Anspruch nehmen, falls euch keine Einmalzahlung möglich sein sollte. Weitere Details sowie Bilder und Daten des Produkts findet ihr auf der entsprechenden Amazon-Seite. 

Anker 563 USB-C Docking Station (10-in-1), Dreifacher Display Docking Adapter für M1 MacBooks, Dual...
  • DIE ULTIMATIVE ERWEITERUNG: Verwandle einen einzigen USB-C-Anschluss am Laptop in 2 HDMI-Anschlüsse, 1 DisplayPort, 1...
  • ENTDECKE TRIPLE DISPLAY: Dank den dualen HDMI-Anschlüssen und dem DisplayPort kannst du ab jetzt 3 Bildschirme mit...
  • NEED FOR SPEED: Unterstützt bis zu 100W Ladeleistung für deinen Laptop - das ist mehr als genug Saft, um USB-C Laptops...


Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft oder bei Patreon unterstützen würdest.

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.