The One Device: iPhone Book Reveals Development and Steve Jobs Secrets

The book The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone by Brian Merchant describes the history of the iPhone - as well as the history of Apple that led to this device. The book with 22 pages of iPhone history, which will be published in Germany tomorrow, June 2017, 416, is also intended to bring to light details that have never been published before. In the USA you can already buy and read it, which is why some content is already circulating on the internet.

buy the one device book apple

The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone by Brian Merchant is intended to reveal interesting background information on the cult iPhone. You can already order it from Amazon.

Steve Jobs and the back button on the iPhone

Early Android devices had not just one button on the front, but three. They are also available on devices with a large screen as software-based buttons. The iPhone, on the other hand, has only one button, the home button - and has been since the first generation. According to Brian Merchant's book, Steve Jobs wanted a back button.

However, the designer Imran Chaudhri, who worked for Apple for 19 years, was able to convince him that the iPhone was easy enough to use and that the menus were not so confusing that a back button would have been necessary. A second button would make the iPhone more complicated - such a statement could of course convince Steve Jobs.

The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone

The book The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone can now be pre-ordered from Amazon. There are already reviews that have been taken over from the US .com site. Out of 9 reviews, 7 reviews have 5 stars and 1 review has 4 stars. The single 1-star rating is not a verified purchase. If you want to order Brian Merchant's book, you have four options:

  • Kindle Edition: € 14,99
  • Hardcover: € 18,99
  • Paperback: € 11,99
  • Audio CD: € 34,95
iPhone book by Brian Merchant
In the book The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone, Brian Merchant not only explains the genesis of the first iPhone, but also goes into its development, individual components, Siri and the iPhone as a "Sellphone". Certainly 416 pages worth reading, from EUR 11,99.

Steve Jobs introduces the first iPhone in 2007

On the new Apple campus, the Apple Park, there will be a new event hall that will also be used for keynotes. The so-called Steve Jobs Theater could serve as the venue for the September Keynote 2017 this year. So after 10 years the iPhone would find its way back to jobs. The book described above begins with the beginning of Steve Jobs’s address on January 9, 2007:

"Every now and then there is a revolutionary product that changes everything. [...] Today we introduce three revolutionary products of this kind. The first is a wide-screen touch-controlled iPod. The second is a revolutionary mobile phone. And the third is a breakthrough device for Internet communication.“- In the end, of course, Jobs meant one thing with all three devices: the iPhone. The rest is history, which is told in, among other things The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

The One Device: iPhone-Buch verrät Geheimnisse zu Entwicklung und Steve Jobs

Das Buch The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone von Brian Merchant beschreibt die Geschichte des iPhone – sowie auch die Geschichte von Apple, die zu diesem Gerät geführt hat. Das morgen, am 22. Juni 2017, in Deutschland erscheinende Buch mit 416 Seiten iPhone-Geschichte soll zudem noch nie zuvor veröffentlichte Details ans Tageslicht bringen. In den USA kann man es bereits kaufen und lesen, weshalb auch schon einige Inhalte im Netz kursieren.

the one device buch kaufen apple

The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone von Brian Merchant soll interessante Hintergründe zum Kulttelefon iPhone aufdecken. Bei Amazon könnt ihr es bereits bestellen.

Steve Jobs und der Zurück-Knopf auf dem iPhone

Frühe Android-Geräte haben nicht nur einen Knopf an der Vorderseite, sondern drei. Auch bei Geräten mit großem Bildschirm sind sie vorhanden, als softwarebasierte Buttons. Das iPhone hingegen hat nur einen Knopf, den Home Button – und das seit der ersten Generation. Dabei wollte Steve Jobs, dem Buch von Brian Merchant zufolge, einen Zurück-Button haben.

Jedoch konnte ihn der Designer Imran Chaudhri, der 19 Jahre bei Apple tätig war, davon überzeugen, dass das iPhone einfach genug zu bedienen war und die Menüs nicht so verwirrend aufgebaut waren, als dass ein Zurück-Button nötig gewesen wäre. Ein zweiter Knopf würde das iPhone dann wiederum kompliziert machen – eine solche Aussage konnte einen Steve Jobs natürlich überzeugen.

The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone

Das Buch The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone kann jetzt schon bei Amazon vorbestellt werden. Es gibt auch schon Bewertungen, die von der US-amerikanischen .com-Seite übernommen wurden. Von 9 Rezensionen haben 7 Bewertungen 5 Sterne und 1 Bewertung hat 4 Sterne. Bei der einzelnen 1-Stern-Bewertung handelt es sich nicht um einen verifizierten Kauf. Wenn ihr das Buch von Brian Merchant bestellen wollt, habt ihr vier Auswahlmöglichkeiten:

  • Kindle Edition: 14,99€
  • Gebundene Ausgabe: 18,99€
  • Taschenbuch: 11,99€
  • Audio-CD: 34,95€
iPhone-Buch von Brian Merchant
4 Bewertungen
iPhone-Buch von Brian Merchant
In dem Buch The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone erklärt Brian Merchant nicht nur die Entstehungsgeschichte des ersten iPhone, sondern geht auch auf dessen Entwicklung, auf einzelne Komponenten, auf Siri und auf das iPhone als „Sellphone“ ein. Sicher lesenswerte 416 Seiten, ab EUR 11,99.

Steve Jobs stellt das erste iPhone 2007 vor

Auf dem neuen Apple Campus, dem Apple Park, wird es eine neue Veranstaltungshalle geben, die auch für Keynotes genutzt werden soll. Das sogenannte Steve Jobs Theatre könnte dieses Jahr schon als Austragungsort der September-Keynote 2017 dienen. So würde nach 10 Jahren das iPhone wieder zu Jobs zurückfinden. Das oben beschriebene Buch fängt mit dem Beginn der Ansprache von Steve Jobs am 9. Januar 2007 an:

Hin und wieder gibt es ein revolutionäres Produkt, das alles verändert. […] Heute stellen wir drei revolutionäre Produkte dieser Art vor. Das erste ist ein Wide-Screen iPod mit Taststeuerung. Das zweite ist ein revolutionäres Mobiltelefon. Und das dritte ist ein bahnbrechendes Gerät für die Internetkommunikation.“ – Am Ende meinte Jobs natürlich mit allen drei Geräten eines: das iPhone. Der Rest ist Geschichte, erzählt wird diese unter anderem in The One Device: The Secret History of the iPhone.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.