Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition - children's tablet will be released on July 11, 2018

With the Fire HD 10 Kids Edition Amazon has the "largest and fastest tablet for children" from its own range on offer. The Android tablet for children, which comes with a protective cover, 32 GB memory (expandable) and a battery life of up to 10 hours, has a 10,1-inch full HD display. In the package with a "FreeTime Unlimited" subscription, which is free in the first year, you can loudly Product page save a lot. There are also bundle options with a screen protector, backpack and memory card.

The Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition is a children's tablet with a child-friendly Android system, FreeTime apps, games, videos, films and more. Parents can see the usage via smartphone app.

The Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition is a children's tablet with a child-friendly Android system, FreeTime apps, games, videos, films and more. Parents can see the usage via smartphone app.

Fire HD 10 Kids Edition - New Amazon kids tablet

The Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition, specially developed for children and child-friendly content, is aimed at small users from 3 to 12 years of age. Of course, it should not be recommended at this point to use the device as a permanent toy. But there is no getting around the technical development of the last few years and decades. And on the iPad or a regular Android tablet, you can use the YouTube Kids app use; Nevertheless, children can quickly access other, perhaps unsuitable, content with a few typing. Then a “safe” device that can also fall down.

Recommended reading: Little Fingers app as a keyboard lock on the Mac

Because the new Amazon tablet for children not only has a 10,1 inch display with 1080p Full HD resolution, but also a wide, robust cover - available in blue and pink. The content that can be called up on the tablet includes eBooks, films, series, games and learning apps. The battery life of up to 10 hours and the possibility of charging the battery on the power bank or on the car charger make it ideal for long drives and trips on vacation. The two-year guarantee ensures that the device (according to Amazon) is "even suitable for the wildest children". This also applies to the Android system designed for children with its own web browser and child-friendly design.

Data sheet: Technical data of the children's tablet

In order to give you an overview of the individual data and features of the new children's tablet from Amazon, I have put together a small data sheet. Here you will find the most important technical data of the Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition:

  • Dimensions (H x W x D): 18,8 cm x 29,4 cm x 2,6 cm
  • Weight: 660 g
  • Display: 10.1 inches or 25,65 cm
  • Resolution: 1.920 x 1.080 pixels Full HD
  • Audio: Dual stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos
  • Headphone connection: 3,5 mm jack
  • Microphone: yes
  • Rear camera: 2 megapixels with 720p HD video recording
  • Front camera: VGA
  • Internal memory: 32 GB 
  • Memory expansion: up to 256 GB via microSD card
  • Processor: Quad-Core CPU with up to 1,8 GHz
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • Connectivity: dual band WiFi
  • Battery life: up to 10 hours for reading, music, series, films, internet and apps
  • Tablet color: black
  • Color of the cover: optionally blue or pink
  • Free subscription: "FreeTime Unlimited" with child-friendly content such as eBooks, apps, videos, etc.
  • Amazon Parent Dashboard: smartphone app for checking the content accessed and the time of use of the tablet
  • Warranty: 2 years
  • Price: € 199,99

Buy / pre-order Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition

The Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition children's tablet will be officially on sale from July 11, 2018, i.e. from Wednesday next week. If you pre-order it, it should arrive the same day. You can find the ordering options in blue and pink as well as in a bundle with screen protector, memory card, backpack, Amazon Powerfast charger, etc. with this link on the product page.

Amazon children's tablet in blue
Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition with blue protective cover, full HD display with 25,65 cm diagonal and child-friendly Android system. The internal memory of 32 GB can be expanded by up to 256 GB via microSD. Browsers, apps, and media content are designed for children from 2 to 12 years of age.
Amazon children's tablet in pink
Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition with pink cover, full HD display with 25,65 cm diagonal and Android system suitable for children. FreeTime content can also be used with this version.

Recommended reading: FLIMMO app as a TV program guide for parents

Summary 

The new Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition With its features and functions designed for children, it is certainly well suited for small and curious users. The apps for playing, learning and discovering, which are part of the free FreeTime subscription in the first year, are also appealing. Parents can see the screen time, the last used apps, the usage time for videos, books, web content and more in a dedicated app on their smartphone. In addition, websites and content (Netflix, YouTube, etc.) can be individually approved. As a parent, you have full control and can slowly introduce children to expanded content in order to develop media skills.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition – Kinder-Tablet erscheint am 11. Juli 2018

Mit dem Fire HD 10 Kids Edition hat Amazon das bisher „größte und schnellste Tablet für Kinder“ aus dem eigenen Sortiment im Angebot. Das Android-Tablet für Kinder, das mit Schutzhülle, 32 GB Speicher (erweiterbar) und einer Akkulaufzeit von bis zu 10 Stunden daherkommt, hat ein 10,1 Zoll großes Full HD Display. Im Paket mit einem „FreeTime Unlimited“-Abo, welches im ersten Jahr kostenlos ist, könnt ihr laut Produktseite reichlich sparen. Zudem gibt es Bundle-Möglichkeiten mit Displayschutzfolie, Rucksack und Speicherkarte.

Das Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition ist ein Kinder-Tablet mit kindergerechtem Android-System, FreeTime Apps, Spielen, Videos, Filmen und mehr. Eltern können die Nutzung per Smartphone-App einsehen.

Das Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition ist ein Kinder-Tablet mit kindergerechtem Android-System, FreeTime Apps, Spielen, Videos, Filmen und mehr. Eltern können die Nutzung per Smartphone-App einsehen.

Fire HD 10 Kids Edition – Neues Amazon Kinder-Tablet

Das speziell für Kinder und kinderfreundliche Inhalte entwickelte Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition richtet sich an kleine Nutzer von 3 bis 12 Jahren. Natürlich soll an dieser Stelle nicht empfohlen werden, das Gerät als Dauerspielzeug zu verwenden. Aber an der technischen Entwicklung der letzten Jahre und Jahrzehnte kommt man nunmal nicht vorbei. Und auf dem iPad bzw. einem regulären Android-Tablet kann man zwar die YouTube Kids App nutzen; an andere, vielleicht nicht geeignete Inhalte kommen Kinder mit ein paar Tippereien trotzdem schnell heran. Dann lieber doch ein „sicheres“ Gerät, das zudem auch mal runterfallen kann.

Lesetipp: Little Fingers App als Tastatursperre am Mac

Denn das neue Amazon-Tablet für Kinder hat nicht nur ein 10,1 Zoll Display mit 1080p Full HD Auflösung, sondern auch eine breite, robuste Hülle – wählbar in Blau und Pink. Zu den Inhalten, welche auf dem Tablet aufrufbar sind, gehören eBooks, Filme, Serien, Spiele und Lern-Apps. Die Akkulaufzeit von bis zu 10 Stunden sowie die Möglichkeit, den Akku an der Powerbank oder am Autoladegerät zu laden, macht es somit ideal für lange Autofahren und Reisen in den Urlaub. Die zweijährige Garantie sorgt dafür, dass das Gerät (laut Amazon) „sogar für die wildesten Kinder geeignet“ ist. Das gilt auch für das auf Kinder ausgelegte Android-System mit eigenem Webbrowser und kindergerechtem Design.

Datenblatt: Technische Daten des Kinder-Tablets

Um euch einen Überblick über die einzelnen Daten und Features des neuen Kinder-Tablet von Amazon zu bieten, habe ich ein kleines Datenblatt zusammengestellt. Hier findet ihr die wichtigsten technischen Daten des Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition:

  • Maße (H x B x T): 18,8 cm x 29,4 cm x 2,6 cm
  • Gewicht: 660 g
  • Display: 10.1 Zoll bzw. 25,65 cm
  • Auflösung: 1.920 x 1.080 Pixel Full HD
  • Audio: Dual-Stereo-Lautsprecher mit Dolby Atmos
  • Kopfhörer-Anschluss: 3,5 mm Klinke
  • Mikrofon: ja
  • Heck-Kamera: 2 Megapixel mit 720p HD Video-Aufnahme
  • Front-Kamera: VGA
  • Interner Speicher: 32 GB 
  • Speicher-Erweiterung: bis zu 256 GB per microSD-Karte
  • Prozessor: Quad-Core CPU mit bis zu 1,8 GHz
  • Arbeitsspeicher: 2 GB RAM
  • Konnektivität: Dualband-WLAN
  • Akkulaufzeit: bis zu 10 Stunden für Lesen, Musik, Serien, Filme, Internet und Apps
  • Farbe des Tablets: Schwarz
  • Farbe der Hülle: wahlweise Blau oder Pink
  • Kostenloses Abo: „FreeTime Unlimited“ mit kinderfreundlichen Inhalten wie eBooks, Apps, Videos, etc.
  • Amazon Eltern Dashboard: Smartphone-App für Kontrolle von aufgerufenen Inhalten und Nutzungszeit des Tablets
  • Garantie: 2 Jahre
  • Preis: 199,99 Euro

Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition kaufen / vorbestellen

Das Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition Kinder-Tablet ist ab dem 11. Juli 2018 offiziell im Verkauf, also ab nächste Woche Mittwoch. Wenn ihr es vorbestellt, sollte es direkt am gleichen Tag ankommen. Die Bestellmöglichkeiten in Blau und Pink sowie im Bundle mit Displayschutzfolie, Speicherkarte, Rucksack, Amazon Powerfast Ladegerät, etc. findet ihr mit diesem Link auf der Produktseite.

Amazon Kinder-Tablet in Blau
222 Bewertungen
Amazon Kinder-Tablet in Blau
Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition mit blauer Schutzhülle, Full-HD-Display mit 25,65 cm Diagonale und kindergerechtem Android-System. Der interne Speicher von 32 GB ist per microSD um bis zu 256 GB erweiterbar. Browser, Apps, und Medieninhalte sind für Kinder von 2 bis 12 Jahre ausgelegt.
Amazon Kinder-Tablet in Pink
222 Bewertungen
Amazon Kinder-Tablet in Pink
Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition mit pinker Hülle, Full-HD-Display mit 25,65 cm Diagonale und kindergeeignetem Android-System. Auch mit dieser Version können FreeTime-Inhalte genutzt werden.

Lesetipp: FLIMMO App als TV-Programmführer für Eltern

Fazit 

Das neue Amazon Fire HD 10 Kids Edition ist mit seinen auf Kinder ausgelegten Features und Funktionen sicher gut für die kleinen und neugierigen Nutzer geeignet. Die Apps zum Spielen, Lernen und Entdecken, welche im ersten Jahr Teil des kostenlosen FreeTime-Abos sind, wirken auch ansprechend. Eltern können die Bildschirmzeit, die zuletzt genutzten Apps, die Nutzungszeit für Videos, Bücher, Webinhalte und mehr in einer eigenen App am Smartphone einsehen. Zudem lassen sich Webseiten und Inhalte (Netflix, YouTube, etc.) individuell freigeben. So hat man als Eltern die volle Kontrolle und kann Kinder langsam an erweiterte Inhalte heranführen, um Medienkompetenz aufzubauen.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.