Elgato Eve Aqua - Water Computer with HomeKit Compatibility

If you are looking for an irrigation computer or an additional component for the tap that can be smartly controlled to help you water your garden, greenhouse or lawn, then the Elgato Eve Aqua could be the right choice. The “Smart Water Controller” for outdoor use can be controlled via Bluetooth, via HomeKit Bring it into the smart home and thus operate it while on the move. I have summarized a few data and details about the irrigation aid in this small post. You can buy the Elgato Eve Aqua, among other things at Amazon.

Elgato Eve Aqua is a smart watering aid with app control, HomeKit compatibility and smart features. Here you get the technical data and further details about the irrigation control.
Elgato Eve Aqua is a smart watering aid with app control, HomeKit compatibility and smart features. Here you get the technical data and further details about the irrigation control.

Elgato Eve Aqua - HomeKit Compatible Irrigation Control

After the last product update Elgatos in the form of the Eve Smoke As a HomeKit smoke detector for interiors, there is now the small box called "Eve Aqua" for the summer. The irrigation control costs 99,95 euros and can be controlled via the manufacturer's app, the Apple Home app and Siri. In addition to setting up schedules and controlling while on the move (Smart Home Hub required), the Elgato Eve Aqua also wants to score with an automatic switch-off that is supposed to prevent flooding and wasted water. The weatherproof box can provide these technical data:

  • Dimensions: 9,5 x 12,3 x 8,2 mm
  • Weight: 355 g
  • Power supply: 2 x AA (included)
  • Connection for water tap: 26,5 mm thread for 1/2 “connection
  • Pressure: min. 1 bar, max. 5 bar
  • Compatibility: Eve App, Apple HomeKit with Home App (iOS 11.3 or newer)
  • Communication: Bluetooth Low Energy (10 m range)
  • Smart features: voice control (Siri), watering timer, consumption calculation, automatic switch-off, etc.
  • Operation also possible on the device: yes
  • Elgato Eve app: for iOS
5,96 EUR
Weatherproof irrigation aid for the garden
The Elgato Eve Aqua is a box that is screwed onto the tap in order to control the irrigation outside - i.e. in the garden, greenhouse or bed. Irrigation plans with timer, automatic shutdown and other smart features as well as control via Siri and when you are on the move are practical. Customer questions and answers as well as customer reviews and ratings can be found on the product page.

Customer opinions and criticism

So far, in addition to several customer questions and answers, Amazon has also had two customer reviews - one with 5 stars, which deals with the good functionality, and one with 2 stars, which deals with the Bluetooth connection (as of June 28, 2018). In the latter, the criticism is expressed that there are disconnections because the HomeKit hub (in the special case the Apple TV) was not close enough to the Eve Aqua. This is quite understandable, because anyone who has a house, its living room or other room in which the hub is located is not always facing the garden or directly at the point where the tap is outside. So that applies to purchase and use of the device to consider!

Elgato Eve Aqua in the video

An informative one Video Elgato has provided information about the device and its functions on YouTube. The info video, which is less than a minute long, gives a good impression of the irrigation aid and its functions:

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Elgato Eve Aqua – Bewässerungscomputer mit HomeKit-Kompatibilität

Wenn ihr einen Bewässerungscomputer bzw. eine smart zu steuernde Zusatzkomponente für den Wasserhahn sucht, welche euch bei der Bewässerung von Garten, Gewächshaus oder Rasen hilft, dann könnte das Elgato Eve Aqua die richtige Wahl sein. Der „Smart Water Controller“ für den Außeneinsatz lässt sich per Bluetooth steuern, per HomeKit ins Smart Home einbringen und somit auch von unterwegs bedienen. Ein paar Daten und Details zur Bewässerungshilfe habe ich euch in diesem kleinen Beitrag zusammengefasst. Das Elgato Eve Aqua kaufen könnt ihr unter anderem bei Amazon.

Elgato Eve Aqua ist eine smarte Bewässerungshilfe mit App-Steuerung, HomeKit-Kompatibilität und smarten Features. Hier bekommt ihr die technischen Daten und weitere Details zur Bewässerungssteuerung.

Elgato Eve Aqua ist eine smarte Bewässerungshilfe mit App-Steuerung, HomeKit-Kompatibilität und smarten Features. Hier bekommt ihr die technischen Daten und weitere Details zur Bewässerungssteuerung.

Elgato Eve Aqua – HomeKit-kompatible Bewässerungssteuerung

Nach dem letzten Produkte-Update Elgatos in Form des Eve Smoke als HomeKit-Rauchmelder für Innenräume gibt es nun für den Sommer die kleine Box namens „Eve Aqua“. Die Bewässerungssteuerung kostet 99,95 Euro und kann per Hersteller-App, über die Apple Home App sowie über Siri angesteuert werden. Neben der Einrichtung von Zeitplänen und der Steuerung von unterwegs (Smart Home Hub vorausgesetzt) will das Elgato Eve Aqua auch mit einer automatischen Abschaltung punkten, die Überschwemmungen und Wasserverschwendung verhindern soll. Diese technischen Daten kann die wetterfest Box vorweisen:

  • Maße: 9,5 x 12,3 x 8,2 mm
  • Gewicht: 355 g
  • Stromversorgung: 2 x AA (im Lieferumfang enthalten)
  • Anschluss für Wasserhahn: 26,5 mm Gewinde für 1/2“ Anschluss
  • Druck: min. 1 bar, max. 5 bar
  • Kompatibilität: Eve App, Apple HomeKit mit Home App (iOS 11.3 oder neuer)
  • Kommunikation: Bluetooth Low Energy (10 m Reichweite)
  • Smarte Features: Sprachsteuerung (Siri), Bewässerungstimer, Verbrauchsberechnung, automatisches Abschalten, etc.
  • Bedienung auch am Gerät möglich: ja
  • Elgato Eve App: für iOS
Wetterfeste Bewässerungshilfe für den Garten
103 Bewertungen
Wetterfeste Bewässerungshilfe für den Garten
Das Elgato Eve Aqua ist eine Box, die an den Wasserhahn geschraubt wird, um die Bewässerung außen - also in Garten, Gewächshaus oder Beet - zu steuern. Bewässerungspläne mit Timer, automatische Abschaltung und andere smarte Features sowie die Steuerung per Siri und von unterwegs sind praktisch. Kundenfragen und -antworten sowie Kundenrezensionen und Bewertungen gibt es auf der Produktseite.

Kundenmeinungen und Kritik

Bisher gibt es bei Amazon nebst mehreren Kundenfragen und -antworten auch zwei Kundenrezensionen – eine mit 5 Sternen, welche auf die gute Funktionalität eingeht, und eine mit 2 Sternen, welche die Bluetooth-Verbindung behandelt (Stand: 28. Juni 2018). In letzterer wird die Kritik geäußert, dass es Verbindungsabbrüche gibt, weil der HomeKit-Hub (im speziellen Fall der Apple TV) nicht nahe genug am Eve Aqua stand. Das ist durchaus nachvollziehbar, denn wer ein Haus hat, dessen Wohnzimmer oder anderer Raum, in dem sich der Hub befindet, ist sich nicht immer zum Garten gerichtet bzw. direkt an der Stelle, an der außen der Wasserhahn sitzt. Das gilt es also bei Kauf und Einsatz des Geräts zu bedenken!

Elgato Eve Aqua im Video

Ein informatives Video zum Gerät und seinen Funktionen hat Elgato auf YouTube bereitgestellt. Das keine Minute lange Infovideo gibt einen guten Eindruck von der Bewässerungshilfe und ihren Funktionen:

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.