Marantz Professional Turret - Complete system for YouTube, podcast, game streaming, etc.

Do you want to produce web videos, stream video games on YouTube, Twitch or Mixer, record a podcast or realize other audio and video projects? Then it could Marantz Professional Turret be the ideal solution for your desk. The "transmission tower" with camera, light, microphone, audio control, USB-C, USB-A, AUX and other good specs is also suitable as a gift for people who want to get into the topic. All the details, the advantages and disadvantages as well as a video about the product and a test or experience report I have compiled for you in this post. Maybe you will find your first Christmas present for this year;)

The Marantz Professional Turret is an all-in-one solution for podcast, vlog, streaming and gaming cameras. A microphone with pop protection, a preamplifier and other extras are included! Image source: Amazon

The Marantz Professional Turret is an all-in-one solution for podcast, vlog, streaming and gaming cameras. A microphone with pop protection, a preamplifier and other extras are included! Image source: Amazon

Marantz Professional Turret - "transmission tower" for your desk

With a rotating camera and built-in LED ring light, a swiveling microphone including pop protection, a switch for turning the camera and microphone on and off, a volume control for computer sound and microphone as well as control of light and headphone volume is the Marantz Professional Turret actually has everything you could want. Before I go on with the running text, here are the most important information about the Marantz Professional Turret from the manufacturer:

  • Freestanding all-in-one broadcasting system for the computer
  • Dimensions (depending on the use of the microphone): 20,4 cm x 86,1 cm x 49,8 cm
  • Weight: 3,5 kg
  • 1080p Full HD webcam with H.264 video compression
  • LED ring light, dimmable - directly on the webcam and with exchangeable light filters (warm white, cold white, neutral white)
  • USB condenser microphone with 48 kHz and 16 bit as well as pop filter
  • Connection for headphones on the front
  • Connections on the back: 2 x USB-A, 1 x USB-C, 1 x AUX Out, 1 x power supply
  • Integrated control of camera, light, microphone and sound mix
  • Can be used for vlog, game streaming (as face camera), podcast, video conference, etc.
  • Can be used for recordings, live broadcasts and streams
  • Use with Windows PC and Apple Mac, iMac and MacBook
  • Price (as of October 29.10.2018, XNUMX): 278 euros on Amazon 
The back of the device, shown in the YouTube video mentioned below.

The back of the device, shown in the YouTube video mentioned below.

Advantages of the complete video, podcast and stream solution

A clear advantage of the Marantz Professional Turret is of course that you can buy a complete all-in-one solution here and not long after the right webcam, the right light, a microphone with pop protection, a control center, the Have to look for cabling to the computer and so on. Actually, there is no other offer that makes it so easy for you to enter the world of YouTube, Twitch, Mixer, Soundcloud and Co. as an active player. You can see in this one, for example, what the camera, microphone and the overall product can do Video:

Disadvantages of the all-in-one solution for streaming

As shown in the video above, the individual solution with permanently installed components also results in a few points that could be viewed negatively. The camera sits at a fixed height and can only be rotated around the Y-axis; almost 360 °. In addition, the height of the microphone cannot be adjusted, it can only be adjusted on the X and Z axes. If you want to place the camera behind / above a monitor or between two monitors, then the alignment of the microphone boom becomes a problem. But if you are satisfied with the structure as shown in the video, then the Marantz Professional Turret could be your new "transmission tower": D

Buy Marantz Professional Turret

The Marantz Professional Turret is offered on Amazon, for example, and even as a Prime product for fast delivery. For the price of 278 euros including shipping, you can quickly and easily get a complete, compact recording set for your way into the digital presence as a content creator. Next to the product itself you will find on the Amazon site also a very extensive customer review with detailed considerations of the Marantz Professional Turret and a rating of 4 stars. Check it out ;)

33,99 EUR
Complete audio-video solution for content creators
The Marantz Professional Turret is a free-standing USB-C broadcast system with 1080p FHD webcam, condenser microphone with pop filter, dimmable LED ring and internal USB hub. Suitable as a studio replacement for YouTube, Twitch, gaming, streaming and podcast.

Marantz Professional Turret Test with a convincing conclusion

In a very extensive and detailed test report on the Marantz Professional Turret including sample audio and video recordings, Manuela Krause a very positive conclusion about the device written. The radio woman, who was one of the first DJs in Berlin to exchange records for computers as early as 1998, also incorporated numerous photos of the product. As a specialist, she knows exactly what computers and connected equipment should be able to achieve in connection with audio (and consequently also with video). The conclusion, which is accompanied by a rating of 4,5 out of 5 points, is all the more convincing.

Find suitable accessories here in the blog

If you want to use the Marantz Professional Turret as a face camera for your gaming stream, a green screen is also recommended for the background, which you can filter out with the appropriate software. A professional and at the same time compact solution for this application case offers you Elgato with this green screen at. The chroma key panel is very well suited for background removal thanks to its straight surface and continuous color tone. 

If you don't play directly on the Windows PC or Apple Mac, but want to pick up the signal from a game console via HDMI in addition to the camera image, then you will also find a solution at Elgato. Take a look at this post on the topic: Elgato Game Capture HD60 S. There I also gave you a brief introduction to the manufacturer's “Stream Deck”.

If you are still looking for the right apps, i.e. the right software for using the Marantz Professional Turret, then feel free to browse the following list:

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Marantz Professional Turret – Komplettsystem für YouTube, Podcast, Game-Streaming, etc.

Ihr wollt Web-Videos produzieren, Videospiele auf YouTube, Twitch oder Mixer streamen, einen Podcast aufnehmen oder andere Audio- und Video-Projekte realisieren? Dann könnte das Marantz Professional Turret die ideale Lösung für euren Schreibtisch sein. Auch als Geschenk für Leute, die in das Thema einsteigen wollen, ist der „Sendeturm“ mit Kamera, Licht, Mikrofon, Audio-Steuerung, USB-C, USB-A, AUX und weiteren guten Specs geeignet. Alle Details, die Vorteile und Nachteile sowie ein Video zum Produkt und einen Test- bzw. Erfahrungsbericht habe ich euch in diesem Beitrag zusammengetragen. Vielleicht findet ihr damit bereits das erste Weihnachtsgeschenk für dieses Jahr 😉

Das Marantz Professional Turret ist eine All-in-One-Lösung für Podcast, Vlog, Streaming und Gaming-Kamera. Inklusive sind ein Mikrofon mit Pop-Schutz, ein Vorverstärker und weitere Extras! Bilderquelle: Amazon

Das Marantz Professional Turret ist eine All-in-One-Lösung für Podcast, Vlog, Streaming und Gaming-Kamera. Inklusive sind ein Mikrofon mit Pop-Schutz, ein Vorverstärker und weitere Extras! Bilderquelle: Amazon

Marantz Professional Turret – „Sendeturm“ für deinen Schreibtisch

Mit drehbarer Kamera und eingebautem LED-Ringlicht, einem schwenkbaren Mikrofon inklusive Pop-Schutz, je einem Schalter zum ein- und ausstellen von Kamera und Mikro, einem Lautstärke-Regler für Computer-Sound und Mikrofon sowie Steuerung von Licht und Kopfhörer-Lautstärke ist beim Marantz Professional Turret eigentlich alles dabei, was man sich wünschen kann. Bevor ich mit Fließtext weitermache, hier erst einmal die wichtigsten Angaben zum Marantz Professional Turret vom Hersteller:

  • Freistehendes All-in-One Broadcasting-System für den Computer
  • Maße (je nach Verwendung des Mikrofons abweichend): 20,4 cm x 86,1 cm x 49,8 cm
  • Gewicht: 3,5 kg
  • 1080p Full HD Webcam mit H.264 Videokompression
  • LED-Ringlicht, dimmbar – direkt an der Webcam und mit austauschbaren Lichtfiltern (warmweiß, kaltweiß, neutrales Weiß)
  • USB Kondensator-Mikrofon mit 48 kHz und 16 Bit sowie Popschutz
  • Anschluss für Kopfhörer auf der Vorderseite
  • Anschlüsse auf der Rückseite: 2 x USB-A, 1 x USB-C, 1 x AUX Out, 1 x Stromversorgung
  • Integrierte Steuerung von Kamera, Licht, Mikrofon und Sound-Mix
  • Nutzbar für Vlog, Game-Streaming (als Face-Kamera), Podcast, Video-Konferenz, etc.
  • Kann für Aufnahmen, Live-Übertragungen und Streams verwendet werden
  • Verwendung mit Windows PC und Apple Mac, iMac sowie MacBook
  • Preis (Stand: 29.10.2018): 278 Euro bei Amazon 
Die Rückseite des Geräts, gezeigt im unten erwähnten YouTube-Video.

Die Rückseite des Geräts, gezeigt im unten erwähnten YouTube-Video.

Vorteile der Video-, Podcast- und Stream-Komplettlösung

Ein ganz klarer Vorteil des Marantz Professional Turret ist natürlich, dass man sich hier eine komplette All-in-One-Lösung kaufen kann und so nicht lange nach der richtigen Webcam, dem passenden Licht, einem Mikro mit Pop-Schutz, einer Steuerzentrale, der Verkabelung mit dem Rechner und so weiter suchen muss. Eigentlich wird es einem mit keinem anderen Angebot so einfach gemacht, als aktive/r Akteur/in in die Welt von YouTube, Twitch, Mixer, Soundcloud und Co. einzusteigen. Was Kamera, Mikrofon und das Gesamtprodukt an sich drauf haben, das seht ihr beispielsweise in diesem Video:

Nachteile der All-in-One-Lösung fürs Streaming

Wie im obigen Video gezeigt, ergeben sich aus der Einzellösung mit fest verbauten Komponenten auch ein paar Punkte, die man negativ ansehen könnte. So sitzt die Kamera auf fester Höhe und kann lediglich um die Y-Achse herum gedreht werden; knapp 360°. Zudem ist das Mikrofon nicht in der Höhe verstellbar, sondern nur auf der X- und Z-Achse einstellbar. Will man die Kamera hinter / über einem Monitor oder zwischen zwei Monitore platzieren, dann wird die Ausrichtung des Mikrofonarms zum Problem. Seid ihr aber mit dem Aufbau wie im Video gezeigt zufrieden, dann könnte das Marantz Professional Turret euer neuer „Sendeturm“ sein 😀

Marantz Professional Turret kaufen

Angeboten wird das Marantz Professional Turret zum Beispiel bei Amazon, für die schnelle Lieferung sogar als Prime-Produkt. Für den Preis von 278 Euro inkl. Versand erhaltet ihr also schnell und einfach ein komplettes, kompaktes Aufnahme-Set für euren Weg in die digitale Präsenz als Content Creator. Neben dem Produkt selbst findet ihr auf der Amazonseite auch eine sehr umfangreiche Kundenrezension mit ausführlichen Betrachtungen zum Marantz Professional Turret sowie einer Bewertung von 4 Sternen. Schaut mal rein 😉

Audio-Video-Komplettlösung für Content Creator
1 Bewertungen
Audio-Video-Komplettlösung für Content Creator
Das Marantz Professional Turret ist ein freistehendes USB-C Broadcast-System mit 1080p FHD Webcam, Kondensator-Mikrofon mit Pop Filter, dimmbarem LED-Ring und internem USB Hub. Als Studio-Ersatz für Youtube, Twitch, Gaming, Streaming und Podcast geeignet.

Marantz Professional Turret Test mit überzeugtem Fazit

In einem sehr umfangreichen und ausführlichen Testbericht zum Marantz Professional Turret inklusive Probe-Audio und Video-Aufnahmen hat Manuela Krause ein sehr positives Fazit zum Gerät geschrieben. Dabei hat die Radio-Frau, die bereits 1998 als eine der ersten DJs in Berlin Schallplatten gegen Computer ausgetauscht, auch zahlreiche Fotos des Produkts mit eingebaut. Was Computer sowie das angeschlossene Equipment in Verbindung mit Audio (und in Konsequenz auch mit Video) leisten können sollten, das weiß sie als Fachfrau also genau. Umso überzeugender ist das Fazit, mit welchem eine Bewertung von 4,5 von 5 Punkten einhergeht.

Passendes Zubehör hier im Blog finden

Wollt ihr das Marantz Professional Turret als Face-Kamera für euren Gaming-Stream nutzen, dann empfiehlt sich zusätzlich ein Greenscreen für den Hintergrund, den ihr mit entsprechender Software herausfiltern könnt. Eine professionelle und dabei kompakte Lösung für diesen Anwendungsfall bietet euch Elgato mit diesem Greenscreen an. Das Chroma-Key-Panel eignet sich durch eine gerade Fläche und durchgehendem Farbton sehr gut für die Hintergrundentfernung. 

Spielt ihr nicht direkt auf dem Windows PC oder Apple Mac, sondern wollt neben dem Kamera-Bild auch noch das Signal einer Spielekonsole per HDMI abgreifen, dann werdet ihr auf der Suche nach einer Lösung ebenfalls bei Elgato fündig. Schaut euch mal diesen Beitrag zum Thema an: Elgato Game Capture HD60 S. Dort habe ich euch auch in Kurzform das „Stream Deck“ des Herstellers vorgestellt.

Sucht ihr noch die passenden Apps, also die richtige Software für die Verwendung des Marantz Professional Turret, dann stöbert auch gern in der folgenden Liste:

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.