Gadgets - just not for nerds

11 December 2018

Scissors, rock, paper, lizard, Spock - rules and T-shirts

Scissors, stone, paper, lizard, Spock - or Rock, Paper, Scissors, Lizard, Spock as it is called in the original - is a game that appeared in the US sitcom The Big Bang Theory and has since become part of the [...]
8 December 2018
With Frax HD you can admire fractals in retina resolution - also animated. A great toy for cozy Christmas days on the sofa.

Frax HD: Mandelbrot Crowd, Apple Men, Julia and other fractals on the iPad

Today there's another story about the legendary "past"! It was probably like that in the 90s of the last millennium when I had contact with "Mr. Mandelbrot" for the first time on my C64. At that time [...]
7 December 2018

getDigital.de - The nerd and geek shop

Amazon is all well and good, but if you are looking for that concentrated load of nerdy, gadgets, shirts, gifts as well as everyday objects and decoration for geeks, then a shop specializing in this is better. Such a nerd shop and [...]
6 December 2018

Fascinating physics toys for children and adults (part 3/3)

In the third and last part of this series of articles, I will once again present several physics toys for children and adults, which can be used to illustrate physical laws, processes and rules. Fun, learning success and sometimes also a [...]
5 December 2018

Fascinating physics toys for children and adults (part 2/3)

Science, technology, playing and learning - all of this can be realized simultaneously for children and adults with the right physics toy. In the first part of the series I already gave you the Euler disk, the Feel Flux [...]
4 December 2018

Fascinating physics toys for children and adults (part 1/3)

In order to be able to immerse yourself in the world of science and technology, you need a certain amount of enthusiasm in addition to dull school knowledge. This only arises when processes can be observed and experiments can be carried out by hand. Therefore […]
28 November 2018
Suitable gift idea for Christmas 2017 for small and large wallets

(Update!) Last minute Christmas presents for Christmas 2018

Christmas is around the corner. If you are still looking for last minute Christmas presents for boyfriend or girlfriend, for mom or dad, then you've come to the right place. Here you will find gifts for him and her from [...]
28 November 2018

Star Wars Cookbooks - Recipes from a galaxy far, far away

"Once upon a time there was a galaxy far, far away ..." - if the endorphins jump between the synapses at the beginning of this sentence, you can be happy. For the enjoyable time in Advent, for [...]
5 November 2018

For the Pac-Man generation: Thumbs Up mini retro console with 240 games

The so-called Thumbs Up is a mini-retro arcade-style console that has 240 different 16-bit games preinstalled. The small device with joystick, A and B button, a 2,5 inch display and three buttons for start, reset [...]
5 November 2018

The best games for the PlayStation VR from Sony - my personal top list

This is a guest article that was kindly made available to me by Holger. Holger has been responsible for all the technical things in the background of the Sir Apfelot website for many years and he helps me a lot with [...]

Gadgets – nur nicht für Nerds

11. Dezember 2018

Schere, Stein, Papier, Echse, Spock – Regeln und T-Shirts

Schere, Stein, Papier, Echse, Spock – oder Rock, Paper, Scissors, Lizard, Spock wie es im Original heißt – ist ein Spiel, das in der US-Sitcom The Big Bang Theory auftauchte und sich seitdem in die […]
8. Dezember 2018
Mit Frax HD kann man Fraktale in Retina Auflösung – auch animiert – bewundern. Ein tolles Spielzeug für gemütliche Weihnachtstage auf dem Sofa.

Frax HD: Mandelbrot-Menge, Apfelmännchen, Julia und andere Fraktale auf dem iPad

Heute gibt’s mal wieder eine Geschichte von dem sagenumwobenen "Früher"! Es war wohl so in den 90ern des letzten Jahrtausends, als ich an meinem C64 das erste Mal mit "Herrn Mandelbrot" Kontakt hatte. Damals las […]
7. Dezember 2018

getDigital.de – Der Nerd und Geek Shop

Amazon ist schön und gut, aber wenn ihr die geballte Ladung Nerdigkeit, Gadgets, Shirts, Geschenke sowie Gebrauchsgegenstände und Deko für Geeks sucht, dann ist ein darauf spezialisierter Shop doch besser. Ein solcher Nerd Shop und […]
6. Dezember 2018

Faszinierendes Physik-Spielzeug für Kinder und Erwachsene (Teil 3/3)

Im dritten und letzten Teil dieser Beitragsreihe stelle ich noch einmal mehrere Physik-Spielzeuge für Kinder und Erwachsene vor, anhand derer sich physikalische Gesetze, Vorgänge und Regeln anschaulich darstellen lassen. Spaß, Lernerfolge und teils auch eine […]
5. Dezember 2018

Faszinierendes Physik-Spielzeug für Kinder und Erwachsene (Teil 2/3)

Wissenschaft, Technik, Spielen und Lernen – all das kann für Kinder und Erwachsene mit dem richtigen Physik-Spielzeug gleichzeitig realisiert werden. Im ersten Teil der Reihe habe ich euch ja schon die Euler-Scheibe, die Feel Flux […]
4. Dezember 2018

Faszinierendes Physik-Spielzeug für Kinder und Erwachsene (Teil 1/3)

Um in die Welt der Wissenschaft und Technik eintauchen zu können, braucht es neben trögem Schulwissen auch eine gewisse Begeisterung. Diese kommt erst dann auf, wenn Vorgänge beobachtet und Experimente eigenhändig durchgeführt werden können. Deshalb […]
28. November 2018
Passende Geschenk-Idee zu Weihnachten 2017 für kleine und größere Geldbeutel

(Update!) Last Minute Weihnachtsgeschenke für Weihnachten 2018

Weihnachten steht vor der Tür. Wenn ihr noch Last Minute Weihnachtsgeschenke für Freund oder Freundin, für Mama oder Papa sucht, dann seid ihr hier genau richtig. Hier findet ihr Geschenke für sie und ihn aus […]
28. November 2018

Star Wars Kochbücher – Rezepte aus einer weit, weit entfernten Galaxis

„Es war einmal vor langer Zeit in einer weit, weit entfernten Galaxis …“ – wem bei diesem Satzanfang schon die Endorphine zwischen die Synapsen springen, kann sich freuen. Für die genussreiche Zeit im Advent, für […]
5. November 2018

Für die Generation Pac-Man: Thumbs Up Mini-Retro-Konsole mit 240 Spielen

Das sogenannte Thumbs Up ist eine Mini-Retro-Konsole im Arcade-Stil, die 240 verschiedene 16 Bit Spiele vorinstalliert hat. Das kleine Gerät mit Joystick, A- und B-Button, einem 2,5 Zoll Display und drei Knöpfen für Start, Reset […]
5. November 2018

Die besten Spiele für die PlayStation VR von Sony – meine persönliche Top-Liste

Dies hier ist ein Gastartikel, der mir freundlicherweise von Holger zur Verfügung gestellt wurde. Holger ist seit vielen Jahren für die ganzen technischen Sachen im Hintergrund der Sir-Apfelot-Webseite zuständig und er hilft mir viel bei […]