Gadgets - just not for nerds

10. January 2020

Muse S - New headband for meditation and sleep presented

The manufacturer InteraXon, known for its Muse meditation aids in the form of headbands and the associated app, has presented a new model. The Muse S differs from its predecessors in that it is designed as a headband - under [...]
9. January 2020

New anchor devices presented at CES 2020

From the manufacturer Anker, its smart home brand “eufy” as well as from “Soundcore” and “Nebula” there are new products at the current Consumer Electronics Show (CES). In addition to smart doorbells, camera surveillance for the home and new vacuum cleaner robots, [...]
23. December 2019

Tests and experiences: Sir-Apfelot test reports from 2019

Here in the blog you will always find test and experience reports on various technical products, digital services, iPhone apps, Mac software and Windows programs. Many of the reviews have a positive conclusion, as I use those products and [...]
19. December 2019

Divoom speaker - Bluetooth speaker with pixel art displays

Are you bored of regular Bluetooth speakers? Do you want more visual fun at the party, in the office or simply listening to a podcast in the bathtub? Then the Divoom speakers are definitely the right thing for you! Because they [...]
18. December 2019

What's new at getDigital: Last-Minute Christmas Gifts 2019!

You haven't found enough nerd gifts in Monday's post? Then maybe a visit to getDigital will bring you the right idea! Because there are not only wonderful inventory items from all possible areas, but also [...]
16. December 2019

Christmas gift tips for children 2019

As the dad of two children (9 and 11 years old) I have been looking for suitable Christmas gifts for a while and would like to show you my selection of presents that I liked. [...]
16. December 2019
Last minute gifts for nerds

Last Minute Christmas Presents for Nerds 2019

You won't believe it, but next week is already Christmas. If you're currently looking for last-minute gifts for nerds, gadget freaks and technology fans, you've come to the right place. From games to light-emitting devices to meditation aids, [...]
16. November 2019
Ride on the Onewheel Pint

My first ride on the Future Motion Onewheel Pint

After I was able to gain some experience on electric unicycles last year, this year I bought a new gadget that is also self-balancing and equipped with an electric drive: The Onewheel Pint from Future Motion. [...]
14. November 2019

Pokémon Sword and Shield arrive tomorrow!

Pokémon Sword and Shield are the newest two installments in Nintendo's popular series of games, and they're coming to Switch tomorrow. Both on TV and in handheld mode, fans and beginners can enjoy the new [...]
5. November 2019

Nintendo Switch Ring Fit: The successor for Wii Sports fans

With an RPG story mode, individual exercises and fun mini-games for socializing, Nintendo's Ring Fit Adventure comes for the Nintendo Switch. Similar to the sports title Fitness Boxing, which was also published for Switch, the newer [...]

Gadgets – nur nicht für Nerds

9. Januar 2020

Neue Anker-Geräte auf der CES 2020 vorgestellt

Vom Hersteller Anker, seiner Smart-Home-Marke „eufy“ sowie von „Soundcore“ und „Nebula“ gibt es im Rahmen der aktuellen Consumer Electronics Show (CES) neue Produkte. Neben smarten Türklingeln, der Kameraüberwachung für Zuhause und neuen Staubsaugerrobotern sind auch […]
23. Dezember 2019

Tests und Erfahrungen: Sir-Apfelot-Testberichte aus 2019

Hier im Blog findet ihr immer wieder Test- und Erfahrungsberichte zu verschiedenen technischen Produkten, digitalen Dienstleistungen, iPhone Apps, Mac-Software und auch zu Windows-Programmen. Viele der Testberichte haben ein positives Fazit, da ich jene Produkte und […]
19. Dezember 2019

Divoom Lautsprecher – Bluetooth Speaker mit Pixel-Art-Displays

Reguläre Bluetooth-Lautsprecher sind euch zu langweilig? Ihr wollt auf der Party, im Büro oder einfach beim Podcast hören in der Badewanne mehr optische Bespaßung? Dann sind die Divoom-Lautsprecher bestimmt das Richtige für euch! Denn sie […]
18. Dezember 2019

Das gibt’s Neues bei getDigital: Last-Minute-Weihnachtsgeschenke 2019!

Ihr habt im Beitrag von Montag noch nicht genug Nerd-Geschenke gefunden? Dann bringt vielleicht ein Besuch bei getDigital die richtige Idee! Denn dort gibt es nicht nur wunderbare Bestandsware aus allen möglichen Bereichen, sondern auch […]
16. Dezember 2019

Weihnachtsgeschenke-Tipps für Kinder 2019

Als Papa von zwei Kindern (9 und 11 Jahre) bin ich schon eine Weile auf der Suche nach passenden Weihnachtsgeschenken gewesen und möchte euch hier meine Auswahl von Präsenten zeigen, die mir gut gefallen haben. […]
16. Dezember 2019
Last Minute Geschenke für Nerds

Last-Minute-Weihnachtsgeschenke für Nerds 2019

Ihr werdet es nicht glauben, aber nächste Woche ist bereits Weihnachten. Falls ihr aktuell noch Last-Minute-Geschenke für Nerds, Gadget-Freaks und Technik-Freunde sucht, seid ihr hier richtig. Von Spielen über lichtspendende Geräte hin zu Meditationshilfen ist […]
16. November 2019
Fahren auf dem Onewheel Pint

Meine erste Fahrt auf dem Onewheel Pint von Future Motion

Nachdem ich letztes Jahr einige Erfahrungen auf elektrischen Einrädern sammeln konnte, habe ich mir dieses Jahr ein neues Gadget angeschafft, das ebenfalls selbst-balancierend und mit elektrischem Antrieb ausgestattet ist: Den Onewheel Pint von Future Motion. […]
14. November 2019

Pokémon Schwert und Schild erscheinen morgen!

Pokémon Schwert und Schild sind die zwei neuesten Teile der beliebten Spiele-Reihe von Nintendo, und sie erscheinen morgen für die Switch. Sowohl am Fernseher als auch im Handheld-Modus können Fans und Einsteiger/innen in der neuen […]
5. November 2019

Nintendo Switch Ring Fit: Der Nachfolger für Wii Sports Fans

Mit RPG-Story-Modus, einzelnen Übungen und lustigen Mini-Spielen für die gesellige Runde kommt Nintendos Ring Fit Adventure für die Nintendo Switch daher. Ähnlich wie der ebenfalls für die Switch erschienene Sport-Titel Fitness Boxing nutzt das neuere […]
22. Oktober 2019

DJI RoboMaster S1 – Programmierbarer „Kampfroboter“ für spielerisches Lernen

Spielerisch programmieren lernen und dabei in die Programmiersprachen Scratch 3.0 sowie Python eintauchen, das erlaubt der DJI RoboMaster S1 Roboter. Nicht nur lässt sich dieser selbst zusammenbauen, auch die Fernsteuerung, sein Kügelchen-Werfer, die Räder und […]