All about Android hardware and software


5. October 2016
apple patent 2016 september iphone 8 fingerprint sensor 2017

New Apple patent for the iPhone 8: Scan your fingerprint on the entire display

A new patent from Apple is simmering the ongoing rumors about the integration of the home button in the display. It looks as if the user's fingerprint is no longer just sent to [...]
4. October 2016
apple iphone 6s replace battery replace battery set screwdriver iphone open ifixit teardown

Changing the iPhone 6s battery: Replace the iPhone battery yourself

The Apple iPhone 6s has been in the hands of most users for around a year now, which has certainly weakened the battery when it is used excessively. Does the energy dispenser of the iPhone slowly but surely [...]
30. September 2016
iphone 7 plus cameras it is worth changing the iphone 6 camera

Depth of field on the iPhone 7 Plus: Portrait mode against DSLR camera

With the iPhone 7 Plus and its double camera, Apple tried to introduce a new chapter in smartphone photography for the 2016 Keynote; namely with the depth of field. The portrait mode of the iPhone 7 Plus should lead to [...]
24. September 2016
IP67 for iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus

Switch from iPhone 6 to iPhone 7? Sir Apfelot does it!

Is the iPhone 7 just a better version of the iPhone 6 or iPhone 6s or is the upgrade really worth it? Do you get noticeably better technology? I guess so. I have some thoughts about [...]
14. September 2016
apple airpods spigen strap band iphone 7 plus bb

Apple AirPods Strap from Spigen: A cable for wireless headphones

Since the Apple AirPods were presented at the 2016 keynote, there has been mockery and mockery. But also complaints about the price and the high probability of loss of the wireless headphones. Because who would want to buy for 179 [...]
12. September 2016
Sir Apfelot Dashbutton - Amazon Dash Button

Amazon Dash Button: Reorder consumables at the push of a button

The Amazon Dash Button is currently a hotly debated novelty from the largest Internet mail order company in the world. "Useful or just a way into a society that is completely cut off from retail?" Some people ask when asked about Amazon's Dash Button [...]
8. September 2016

iPhone 7 (Plus) waterproof and dust-resistant according to IP67 - what does that mean?

At yesterday's Apple Keynote, at which the iPhone 7 and the iPhone 7 Plus were presented, among other things, it was said that the new Apple smartphones are water and dust resistant according to IP67. But what does [...]
7. September 2016
apple keynote 2016 iphone 7 iphone 7 plus post picture

Apple Keynote 2016: Data on the iPhone 7, AirPods and Apple Watch Series 2

Today, on September 7, 2016, the long-awaited Apple Keynote took place, which brings out a new iPhone every September. This time we could see the presentation of the new iPhone 7. In addition, new [...]
5. September 2016
playbrush brushing teeth kids app toothbrush game

Playbrush: The toothbrush as a game controller for child-friendly tooth brushing

The Playbrush attachment for commercially available toothbrushes is intended to make brushing teeth more attractive for children. The cone-shaped game controller communicates with the smartphone via Bluetooth, and the movements of the toothbrush show a [...]
22. August 2016
Samsung Gear 360 all-round camera

Samsung Gear 360 - Affordable camera for 360 ° videos and photos

Admittedly, it's not an Apple device, but the Samsung Gear 360 camera with 360 ° video recording and photos with 360 ° or 180 ° is currently very popular. And that is not only due to the comparatively low price, but also [...]

Rund um Android Hardware und Software


5. Oktober 2016
apple patent 2016 september iphone 8 fingarabdrucksensor 2017

Neues Apple-Patent fürs iPhone 8: Fingerabdruck auf dem ganzen Display scannen

Ein neues Patent von Apple bringt die andauernden Gerüchte um die Integrierung des Home Buttons in das Display wieder zum Köcheln. Es sieht so aus, als würde der Fingerabdruck des Nutzers nicht mehr nur an […]
4. Oktober 2016
apple iphone 6s akku tauschen austauschen batterie set schraubenzieher iphone oeffnen ifixit teardown

iPhone 6s Akku wechseln: Austausch des iPhone-Akkus selbst realisieren

Das Apple iPhone 6s ist nun schon seit zirka einem Jahr in den Händen der meisten Nutzer, was bei exzessiver Beanspruchung den Akku sicherlich schon geschwächt hat. Macht der Energiespender des iPhones langsam aber sicher […]
30. September 2016
iphone 7 plus kameras lohnt sich der wechsel iphone 6 kamera

Tiefenunschärfe beim iPhone 7 Plus: Portraitmodus gegen DSLR Kamera

Mit dem iPhone 7 Plus und dessen doppelter Kamera hat Apple zur Keynote 2016 versucht, ein neues Kapitel der Smartphone-Fotografie einzuleiten; und zwar mit der Tiefenunschärfe. Der Portraitmodus des iPhone 7 Plus soll dazu führen, […]
24. September 2016
IP67 bei iPhone 7 und iPhone 7 Plus

Vom iPhone 6 aufs iPhone 7 wechseln? Sir Apfelot macht’s!

Ist das iPhone 7 nun nur eine bessere Version vom iPhone 6 bzw. iPhone 6s oder lohnt sich das Upgrade wirklich? Bekommt man spürbar bessere Technik? Ich denke schon. Ich habe mir mal Gedanken zum […]
14. September 2016
apple airpods spigen strap band iphone 7 plus bb

Apple AirPods Strap von Spigen: Ein Kabel für kabellose Kopfhörer

Seitdem die Apple AirPods auf der Keynote 2016 vorgestellt wurden hagelt es Spott und Hohn. Aber auch Beschwerden über den Preis und die hohe Verlustwahrscheinlichkeit der kabellosen Kopfhörer. Denn wer möchte sich schon für 179 […]
12. September 2016
Sir Apfelot Dashbutton - Amazon Dash Button

Amazon Dash Button: Auf Knopfdruck Verbrauchsgüter nachbestellen

Der Amazon Dash Button ist derzeit ein heiß diskutiertes Novum vom größten Internetversandhandel der Welt. „Nützlich oder nur ein Weg in die komplett vom Einzelhandel abgeschnittene Gesellschaft?“, fragen sich einige beim Dash Button von Amazon […]
8. September 2016

iPhone 7 (Plus) wasserdicht und staubresistent nach IP67 – was bedeutet das?

Auf der gestrigen Apple Keynote, auf der unter anderem das iPhone 7 und das iPhone 7 Plus vorgestellt wurden, hieß es, dass die neuen Apple Smartphones nach IP67 wasser- und staubresistent sind. Doch was bedeutet […]
7. September 2016
apple keynote 2016 iphone 7 iphone 7 plus beitragsbild

Apple Keynote 2016: Daten zum iPhone 7, zu AirPods und Apple Watch Series 2

Heute, am 7. September 2016 fand die lange erwartete Apple Keynote statt, die alljährlich im September ein neues iPhone hervorbringt. Dieses Mal konnten wir uns die Präsentation des neuen iPhone 7 ansehen. Zudem wurden neue […]
5. September 2016
playbrush zähneputzen kinder app zahnbürste spiel

Playbrush: Die Zahnbürste als Spiele Controller für kinderfreundliches Zähneputzen

Mit dem Playbrush Aufsatz für handelsübliche Zahnbürsten soll das Zähneputzen für Kinder attraktiver gemacht werden. Der Game Controller in Kegelform kommuniziert per Bluetooth mit dem Smartphone, auf dessen Bildschirm durch die Bewegungen der Zahnbürste ein […]
22. August 2016
Samsung Gear 360 Rundum-Kamera

Samsung Gear 360 – Erschwingliche Kamera für 360° Videos und Fotos

Zugegeben, es ist kein Apple-Gerät, aber die Samsung Gear 360 Kamera mit 360° Videoaufnahme und Fotos mit 360° oder 180° ist derzeit absolut angesagt. Und das liegt nicht nur am vergleichsweise kleinen Preis, sondern auch […]