All about Android hardware and software


18. August 2016
usb stick os x installer size post image

How big does the USB stick have to be if I want to copy the OS X installer onto it?

If you want to make a USB stick bootable and thus start the Mac in an emergency, you need a USB stick in addition to good instructions for creating the OS X stick. But not only […]
15. August 2016
Best hard drives for RAID and NAS 2016

The best hard drives for the NAS or other RAID system

If you want to set up a RAID (Redundant Array of Independent Disks) in your computer or a NAS (Network Attached Storage) as an external unit, you need reliable hard drives. But where to look when you have the best hard drives [...]
8. August 2016

Customizable Tetris lamp: colorful retro lamp for Tetris fans

The game Tetris, whether the '87 version for C64, DOS and Amiga, the one that came out in '88 for Apple II, Apple Macintosh and the NEC PC or the most popular edition that was released in '89 for [...]
3. August 2016
FLIR ONE thermal imaging camera for the iPhone

FLIR ONE thermal imaging camera: A real thermal imaging camera for iOS devices

If you try to find heat sources with an app and your smartphone camera, you will quickly realize that this is not really possible. That's why there is the FLIR ONE thermal imaging camera for iPhone and iPad. This will [...]
28 JULY 2016
Apple iPhone 7

The iPhone 7 wish list: If Apple asked you about the features, what would you answer?

Whether Apple will say "iPhone 7" about its new smartphone flagship has not yet been confirmed 100 percent. Until the publication, it was not really clear what the iPhone SE should be called.
18 JULY 2016
Amazon Video content on memory card

Amazon Prime and Amazon Video content can now also be saved on an SD card

Streaming offers are arguably the best thing that has happened to movie and series fans after hard drive receivers in recent years and decades. To be honest, I myself no longer have "normal television" and only use Amazon Prime Video, [...]
23. October 2015
aXbo sleep phase alarm clock set for couples

Advantages and disadvantages of different sleep phase alarm clocks in comparison

Sleep phase alarm clocks promise to only wake the user when he is in a light sleep phase. To do this, you set the wake-up time at which you have to get up the latest or you can choose a time period (for example 30 [...]
6. October 2015
iPhone 6s benchmark test results

Benchmark tests confirm: iPhone 6s is way ahead of the competition

Receive, read, calculate, write and save data; A smartphone must be able to do all of this in order to be able to offer its repertoire of services and functions. The faster the individual services are provided, the smoother the performance [...]
4. October 2015
Plantronics Voyager Headset Pack

Test report: Plantronics "Voyager Legend" Bluetooth headset on the iPhone 6

In the search for the perfect Bluetooth headset, functionality, voice quality, battery life and hands-free operation play a major role for me. In terms of optics, I wasn't particularly determined and since I only use the headset at home anyway
22. September 2015
Mailbox Pro shutdown confirmation

Deactivating Mailbox Pro: This is how you deactivate call forwarding to the mobile mailbox on T-Mobile D1

After I switched to T-Mobile D1, the mailbox on my cell phone was of course active again. After a certain period of time, all calls are diverted to "Mobilbox Pro" - as T-Mobile calls the answering machine for the mobile phone number. [...]

Rund um Android Hardware und Software


18. August 2016
usb stick os x installer groesse beitragsbild

Wie groß muss der USB Stick sein, wenn ich den OS X Installer darauf kopieren möchte?

Wer einen USB Stick bootfähig machen und damit im Notfall den Mac starten möchte, der braucht neben einer guten Anleitung zur Erstellung des OS X Sticks zu allererst einmal einen USB Stick. Aber nicht nur […]
15. August 2016
Beste Festplatten für RAID und NAS 2016

Die besten Festplatten für das NAS oder anderes RAID-System

Möchte man sich im Rechner ein RAID (Redundant Array of Independent Disks) oder als externe Einheit ein NAS (Network Attached Storage) aufbauen, dann braucht man zuverlässige Festplatten. Doch wo suchen, wenn man die besten Festplatten […]
8. August 2016

Individuell gestaltbare Tetris Lampe: bunte Retro Lampe für Tetris Fans

Das Spiel Tetris, ob nun die ’87er Version für C64, DOS und Amiga, jene die ’88 für Apple II, Apple Macintosh und den NEC PC herauskam oder die wohl populärste Ausgabe, die es ’89 für […]
3. August 2016
FLIR ONE Wärmebildkamera fürs iPhone

FLIR ONE Wärmebildkamera: Eine echte Wärmebildkamera für iOS-Geräte

Wer versucht, mit einer App und seiner Smartphone-Kamera Wärmequellen ausfindig zu machen, der wird schnell mitbekommen, dass das nicht wirklich möglich ist. Deshalb gibt es die FLIR ONE Wärmebildkamera für iPhone und iPad. Diese wird […]
28. Juli 2016
Apple iPhone 7

Die iPhone 7 Wunschliste: Würde Apple euch nach der Ausstattung fragen, was würdet ihr antworten?

Ob Apple "iPhone 7″ zu seinem neuen Smartphone-Flaggschiff sagen wird, das ist noch nicht 100-prozentig bestätigt. Bis zur Veröffentlichung war ja auch nicht wirklich klar, wie denn nun das iPhone SE heißen sollte. Genauso im […]
18. Juli 2016
Amazon Video Inhalte auf Speicherkarte

Amazon Prime bzw. Amazon Video Inhalte nun auch auf SD-Karte speicherbar

Streaming-Angebote sind wohl das Beste, was Film- und Serienfreunden nach Festplattenreceivern in den letzten Jahren und Jahrzehnten passiert ist. Ich selbst habe ehrlich gesagt kein "normales Fernsehen" mehr und nutze nur noch Amazon Prime Video, […]
23. Oktober 2015
aXbo Schlafphasenwecker Set für Pärchen

Vor- und Nachteile verschiedener Schlafphasenwecker im Vergleich

Schlafphasenwecker versprechen, den Nutzer nur dann zu wecken, wenn er sich in einer Leichtschlafphase befindet. Dazu wird die Weckzeit eingestellt, zu der man am spätesten aufstehen muss oder man wählt eine Zeitspanne (zum Beispiel 30 […]
6. Oktober 2015
iPhone 6s Benchmark Testergebnisse

Benchmark-Tests bestätigen: iPhone 6s ist der Konkurrenz um Längen voraus

Daten empfangen, lesen, berechnen, schreiben und speichern; das alles muss ein Smartphone können, um sein Repertoire an Diensten und Funktionen anbieten zu können. Je schneller die einzelnen Leistungen erbracht werden, desto flüssiger ist die Performance […]
4. Oktober 2015
Plantronics Voyager Headset Packung

Testbericht: Plantronics "Voyager Legend" Bluetooth-Headset am iPhone 6

Auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Bluetooth-Headset spielen Funktionalität, Sprachqualität, Akkulaufzeit und freihändige Bedienung für mich eine große Rolle. In Sachen Optik war ich nicht besonders festgelegt und da ich das Headset sowieso nur zuhause […]
22. September 2015
Mailbox Pro Abschaltung Bestätigung

Mailbox Pro abschalten: So deaktiviert man bei T-Mobile D1 die Rufumleitung zur Mobilbox

Nach meinem Wechsel zu T-Mobile D1 war natürlich am Handy wieder die Mailbox aktiv. Dabei werden alle Anrufe nach einer gewissen Zeit zur "Mobilbox Pro" umgeleitet – wie T-Mobile den Anrufbeantworter für die Handynummer nennt. […]